Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 82G71 Momentum Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Was a steal at $102.98
Pros: Purchased 10/13/13 to have my own vacuum as the household vacuum uses bags and has no filter. This ended up being "the" vacuum of the house after its first use. It was so gross yet cool to see just how much dirt this vacuum removed that the other vacuum misses. With 2 cats in a not so large apartment that has a lot of foot traffic this thing does the trick. So far after nearly a year of heavy usage it's still kicking. Even better was seeing the price go up and up making me feel like I got a steal. $100 vacuums are very hard to find. Especially in stores and especially ones of this size and build quality. While they don't really make vacuums like they use to they certainly did a good job on this one.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: As a young man one would think the purchase of a vacuum would seem rather lame but I was excited to purchase this and it's been a breeze to use.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 6:46:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark NV22L Navigator Upright Vacuum

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 The little vacuum that doesn't
Pros: It has good suction...and that's the 2nd star, and customer service people speak english
Cons: Since day one this vacuum has had no power. I don't vacuum but my wife does so I never really paid attention. One day i noticed that every time she pull the vacuum back (as in a motion toward her) I would hear it stop rotating. I asked her if it had always done that and she confirmed. Now we have hard wood floors with a couple of rugs scattered about, all bur-bur. Nothing really thick- I could see it being an issue if we had 3 inch shag but that's not the case. So I contacted Shark. They were very nice and willing to help and sent a new head. A week later I received the replacement which took literally 2 minutes to change. Fired it up and ... same issue. So called Shark back up, I was told I had three options now. 1) send it off, wait 4-5 weeks to get it back 2) They'll send the same part to me again 3) I could buy another one from them (discounted of course) and have spare parts. I chose option 2 even though I had no faith that it would fix it. I mean what's the odds in getting 2 bad heads, in exactly the same way. It doesn't happen. Option 1 wasn't going to happen (wife told me that). Option 3 wasn't going to happen either...nobody had to tell me that! I wasn't going to spend more money on a vacuum that might or might not work. So, point? - maybe spend a little bit more money on a vacuum, get a Dyson? I don't know
Reviewed By:Brian,7/21/2014 5:56:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Miele, Inc. > Miele Twist S7210 Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Sucks up everything
Left our area rug looking new again
Very high quality build
VERY long cord
Easy to to push around
Cons: little pricey
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2014 4:59:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Panasonic > Panasonic PAN-MC-UL915 Upright Bagless Vacuum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality
Pros: Picks up dirt well, when working. Relatively quiet
Cons: Poor quality.
Poor Warranty
Other Thoughts: Agitator motor died after less than 1 month. Newegg won't take it back (30 days starts on purchase date, not ship date, not received date) and nearest Panasonic warranty service is a 5 hour drive away.
Stay away
Reviewed By:NotAHappyCamper,6/26/2014 8:59:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark NV356E Navigator Lift-Away Professional White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: It cleans my (small) apartment well. I have a cat, and I didn't realize how much cat hair was ingrained in my carpet until I used this vacuum. I'd say it works as well as some of the ridiculously expensive ones.
Cons: It gives off a lot of heat and is a bit of a workout to push around, but neither one of those things is a dealbreaker, at all.
Other Thoughts: I use this vacuum maybe once a week. I would definitely recommend it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2014 9:29:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Miele > Miele S7210: S7 Series Uprights Model: S7210 Twist ™

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought on Wirecutter recommendation
Pros: Bagged, sturdy, great suction, very quiet
Cons: Doesn't come with a powerbrush for the hose (which is like $150-300 when you're talking Miele accessories)
Foot pedal seems flimsy
Other Thoughts: Bought this based on the glowing review on TheWirecutter and have been happy with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2014 9:34:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka AS4008A AirSpeed ULTRA Upright Vacuum, Black/Orange

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent sweeper
Pros: Simple thorough vac from a well trusted name. A noticeable concentrated power ability over previous experiences with vacuums. On board tools are very convenient for me and make very light work of a worthwhile effort. Clean up is likewise simplified greatly, best saved when your all done, and with no worry or second guessing.
Cons: Can't think of any; None..
Other Thoughts: As an impression of my buying experience, I would have to state that bragging rights show up more so in the results than in the machine itself, which is reassuring when you go to accomplishing what it is you need to do.
Reviewed By:RobertJ.,5/24/2014 5:04:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark NV480 Rocket Professional Upright Vacuum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worth having
Pros: Powerful, semi-light.
Cons: I'm not a fan of the way you take this thing apart to vacuum stairs (some people may love it).
Other Thoughts: The carpet had been vacuumed, the night before I assembled this vacuum, with my older (other) name brand vacuum. It took moving this vacuum about 10 feet to know what the other had been lacking. The dirt this thing pulled up was incredible (and a bit disconcerting - knowing it had stayed there with other vacuum). Very powerful suction - I wonder if my carpet will still be there in a year, or if this thing will just slowly make it disappear!
It's not as light as I was hoping, imagine a 12 pound bowling ball.
The accessories included are standard with most vacs, the mini head with the brush is not going to get your stairs nearly as clean as the main head.
Works equally well on tile or carpet.
Sounds a bit like a jet engine that is being worked on by a jackhammer while running. (not too crazy loud)
Based on it's cleaning ability alone, it's a very nice vac.
Reviewed By:9000andGoing,5/19/2014 6:40:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark NV356E Navigator Lift-Away Professional White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Vacuum
Pros: The power and versatility is great. It picked up so much that my previous vacuum did not.
Cons: A little bit of assembly and learning initially required, but that's really no big deal. Also, my box was missing the dusting brush attachment.
Reviewed By:Justin,5/16/2014 9:59:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark NV356E Navigator Lift-Away Professional White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: this is a great machine excellent vacuum lots of attachments works great on bare floors or carpet leaves the floors real clean and I have been an Oreck customer for years now I think I am sticking with shark
Cons: none at this time
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this machine and a great price at 149.99
Reviewed By:rhdrlove11,3/30/2014 11:45:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau