Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark NV480 Rocket Professional Upright Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Vacuum
Pros: Great Value
Quieter than some models
Lightweight
Versatile
Strong suction and brush
Has lights on it
Long Hose
Washable Filter
Cons: Only con is that the button to open the canister isn't on the top, so you can't use one hand to empty canister
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 1:51:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka AS2013A AirSpeed ONE Upright Vacuum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disposable.
Pros: Worked well when it worked. Easy to clean filter, but a pain to replace.
Cons: Drive motor for the brushes died 6 months after weekly, regular use. Also; the hose on this unit was a joke.

Moral of the story: Save your paperwork.
Other Thoughts: Can't really expect much for the price, I guess. I'm giving Eureka a second chance and buying another model roughly twice the cost of this one. We'll see how that goes.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 11:36:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > EUREKA AS102A Eureka Airspeed 2in1 Stick Vac Black/Iris Sky

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eureka!!!
Pros: Needed to attach extension cord for ease of use without constantly moving power outlets.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great stick vac for the price. Easy and nimble to maneuver, agility in head to effortlessly glide around table and chair legs etc. good filter which is easily cleaned and popped back into canister. Best of all, light weight enough to hang on the hook with my broom.
Reviewed By:MJ,10/6/2014 6:24:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka AS4008A AirSpeed ULTRA Upright Vacuum, Black/Orange

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Extremely light, no need of self-propelling, instead lacking HEPA and having a definitely not very efficient filtration system. Overall so far so good.
Cons: Not yet determined
Reviewed By:Pepi,9/21/2014 10:19:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 2763 PowerGlide Pet Vacuum with Lift-Off Technology with Pet TurboEraser Tool, 5-Year Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I won this vaccum from Bissell.com
Pros: Easier to clean comparing to Shark NV22L,Excellent power about equal to Shark NV22L.,Easy to move around having swivel steering and can push button on machine lift it off and vacuum in tight small areas with hand tools or just hose.
Cons: Power will suck your area rugs into machine make sure you turn off the floor brushes/rollers just a push of a button then you can kinda vacuum area rugs.
Other Thoughts: I love both this model Bissell and SharkNVL22.I use both of these.Cleaning the Shark takes more time and has more parts to clean too.As for performance they are almost the same.But easy of cleaning up afterwards the Bissell is the one hands down.
Reviewed By:spoon,9/15/2014 1:00:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark NV22L Navigator Upright Vacuum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dead in 8 months
Pros: great suction, easy to clean, small, and lightweight.
Cons: Died while vacuuming 8 months after purchase. Shark website has live chat been when you use it they just tell you to call another number.
Reviewed By:Acool1,8/29/2014 9:25:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 82G71 Momentum Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Was a steal at $102.98
Pros: Purchased 10/13/13 to have my own vacuum as the household vacuum uses bags and has no filter. This ended up being "the" vacuum of the house after its first use. It was so gross yet cool to see just how much dirt this vacuum removed that the other vacuum misses. With 2 cats in a not so large apartment that has a lot of foot traffic this thing does the trick. So far after nearly a year of heavy usage it's still kicking. Even better was seeing the price go up and up making me feel like I got a steal. $100 vacuums are very hard to find. Especially in stores and especially ones of this size and build quality. While they don't really make vacuums like they use to they certainly did a good job on this one.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: As a young man one would think the purchase of a vacuum would seem rather lame but I was excited to purchase this and it's been a breeze to use.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 6:46:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark NV22L Navigator Upright Vacuum

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 The little vacuum that doesn't
Pros: It has good suction...and that's the 2nd star, and customer service people speak english
Cons: Since day one this vacuum has had no power. I don't vacuum but my wife does so I never really paid attention. One day i noticed that every time she pull the vacuum back (as in a motion toward her) I would hear it stop rotating. I asked her if it had always done that and she confirmed. Now we have hard wood floors with a couple of rugs scattered about, all bur-bur. Nothing really thick- I could see it being an issue if we had 3 inch shag but that's not the case. So I contacted Shark. They were very nice and willing to help and sent a new head. A week later I received the replacement which took literally 2 minutes to change. Fired it up and ... same issue. So called Shark back up, I was told I had three options now. 1) send it off, wait 4-5 weeks to get it back 2) They'll send the same part to me again 3) I could buy another one from them (discounted of course) and have spare parts. I chose option 2 even though I had no faith that it would fix it. I mean what's the odds in getting 2 bad heads, in exactly the same way. It doesn't happen. Option 1 wasn't going to happen (wife told me that). Option 3 wasn't going to happen either...nobody had to tell me that! I wasn't going to spend more money on a vacuum that might or might not work. So, point? - maybe spend a little bit more money on a vacuum, get a Dyson? I don't know
Reviewed By:Brian,7/21/2014 5:56:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Panasonic > Panasonic PAN-MC-UL915 Upright Bagless Vacuum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality
Pros: Picks up dirt well, when working. Relatively quiet
Cons: Poor quality.
Poor Warranty
Other Thoughts: Agitator motor died after less than 1 month. Newegg won't take it back (30 days starts on purchase date, not ship date, not received date) and nearest Panasonic warranty service is a 5 hour drive away.
Stay away
Reviewed By:NotAHappyCamper,6/26/2014 8:59:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark NV356E Navigator Lift-Away Professional White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: It cleans my (small) apartment well. I have a cat, and I didn't realize how much cat hair was ingrained in my carpet until I used this vacuum. I'd say it works as well as some of the ridiculously expensive ones.
Cons: It gives off a lot of heat and is a bit of a workout to push around, but neither one of those things is a dealbreaker, at all.
Other Thoughts: I use this vacuum maybe once a week. I would definitely recommend it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2014 9:29:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau