Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark HV301 Rocket Ultra-Lightweight Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good vacuum with great sucking power
Pros: light weight, powerful sucking, lots of asseceries.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Yongbing Z.,2/4/2016 7:56:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka AS2030A AirSpeed Pet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke After First Use....
Pros: has none
Cons: it broke the first time i used it. I was able to clean the living room empty the dust bin and then got about half way thru bedroom before it over heated and completely broke. Very pathetic vacuum & customer service about it was "o well, we sorry" nothing else.........DONT BUY THIS, JUST A WASTE OF MONEY
Other Thoughts: trash
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2015 12:01:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark HV301 Rocket Ultra-Lightweight Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: - low price (on sale and even regular price), you can buy two for the price of one portable Dyson...
- quite a bit of suction, supposedly better than Dyson uprights
- easy cleaning
- somewhat light
- corded so doesn't have lame 15-20 minute runtime of something like the Dyson DC45, important if this is your only vacuum
- has a good support website for getting accessories (popular enough to find some accessories from other places too)
Cons: - some kits come with car vacuum kits/hose attachments that are actually really essential. It's difficult to vacuum in tight spaces if you don't have a hose to attach to so you can maneuver just the attachment head piece
- corded, something like the Dyson DC45 makes more sense if this is your secondary/portable vacuum cleaner
- blows a bit of warm air around your operating hand but not really too bad
Other Thoughts: Did my research for small/portable vacuum cleaners for an apartment and saw this. Still works great after a year. It came with most of the attachments you'll need but you would want to get an additional mini vacuum kit (something with a flexible hose) if this is your main vacuum. Otherwise, it'll be hard to vacuum the interior of your car or under the fridge or inside your computer or any tight spaces. Overall, a good buy that I'm glad I made.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2015 11:15:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > EUREKA AS3030A AirSpeed UNLIMITED Rewind Black/Copper Metallic

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Suction is good and actually picks up hair when using the smaller hand piece vacuum.
Cons: The actual vacuum does not work at all. I assembled it and when turning it on, the brush roller does not roll and no suction goes through the main vacuum. I tried disassembling and reassembling and it still doesn't work. Ill probably have to end up paying to fix this thing even though I just got it out of the box.
Other Thoughts: Instructions are very unclear on how to assemble. Just pictures. But i guess thats all it takes. Maybe I missed something during assembly of the unit since my vacuum doesn't work at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/10/2015 3:19:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka MyVac Rewind Allergy w/ Airspeed Technology, Bagless

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Um.. Amazing
Pros: - Great Value
- HEPA
- Retractable Cord
- Nice Suction
Cons: - Retractable cord gets stuck sometimes
Other Thoughts: Amazing vacuum especially at this price.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2015 9:28:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark NV356E Navigator Lift-Away Professional Plus White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent options
Pros: Great suction on the unit, it has several features, many of which are universally helpful when cleaning around the home.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2015 2:09:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > EUREKA ASM1115A MyVac SuctionSeal Bagless PET Upright Vacuum Blue / Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Vacuum
Pros: Ideal for a pet owner for it doesnt require changing bags. Picks up a ton of pet hair and debris on carpet/tile floors. Cylinder is easy to empty.
Cons: When using the tools the vacuum can easily tip if upright. Power cord wrap is slightly weird. An the upholstery tool can fly off easily from its docking position.
Other Thoughts: I use compressed air outside with the cylinder to clean it out. Dirt/dust gets easily trapped in it on the upper areas.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2015 4:52:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > EUREKA ASM1115A MyVac SuctionSeal Bagless PET Upright Vacuum Blue / Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice vacuum
Pros: Great suction. Picks up everything! Very easy to clean and washable filter. As much as it picks up, you will have to empty the canister quite often.
Cons: A lot of flimsy plastic to assemble.
Other Thoughts: Overall a very good inexpensive vacuum.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 8:18:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > EUREKA AS3030A AirSpeed UNLIMITED Rewind Black/Copper Metallic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Value
Pros: It's advertised as cleans better than a dyson DC 41 And I would have to agree, I've had the Dyson in the past , when this arrived I vacuumed the living room with my 2 yr old shark That I use to think did a decent job. Immediately after I went over it with the airspeed and got a full canister more dirt. over the next few days the amount of collected dirt got less as the carpet got cleaner. The automatic cord wind is a great feature for those of us with bad backs, gives me a retro feeling of my grandmothers old metal Electrolux when I was a kid. The attachments work nice , and the pet hair brush works well at getting my German Shepherds hair off every thing. Also very easy to assemble , didn't even need the instructions.
Cons: Although I don't really think it will be a problem , the handle does feel flimsy, don't think it will break but it will flex some. The only real annoyance is the bracket that holds the attachment wand is just plain inadequate , so tired of the wand falling out that now I just remove it before I start, and this is the only reason I didn't give this 5 stars. I'm sure I can find a way to put more tension on it , just hate to wrap tape around the wand because eventually the wand will get all sticky
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this vacuum , you would be hard pressed to find one that works as well for twice the money. Yes the handle feels cheap and the wand falls off all the time , but I consider it a fair trade off for the price. And the automatic cord wind is a bonus that my twice broken back really appreciates .
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 6:12:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Upright Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka 96H Quick Up 2-in-1 Cordless Stick and Handheld Vacuum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery won't hold charge after 1 year
Pros: very lightweight, easy to use, easy to empty, convenient, decent power and battery lasted at least 15 mins (at first! not anymore!)
Cons: battery doesn't last and is too expensive to bother replacing, roller tangles up horribly with hair (*NOT* for homes with long-haired people or pets), cannot be easily taken apart to untangle or clean
Other Thoughts: I bought this from Target. At first, I loved it!! It was so great for some quick tidying up around the house! However, roughly a year later (after warranty of course), the battery started holding less and less of a charge and the motor runs slower and slower. It costs almost as much for a replacement battery as it did for the whole vacuum (vacuum was $32, battery is $27 plus shipping), so it's not even worth bothering to replace. The manual clearly states that it's ok to leave plugged in continuously; however, I highly doubt it should be. I feel it would've lasted much longer if I just plugged it in the day before I planned to use it and then unplugged it again afterwards.

Even when I did like using this vacuum, it was still a huge pain in the rear to clean because the tiny roller gets soooooo tangled up with hair. -- it is absolutely not designed for houses with pets or any long-haired people! You need to yank it all out by hand EVERY single time you use it, sometimes twice. It's a nightmare to take apart to clean or untangle though, so you have to pull the hair out as-is overtop of the trash can. I regret even wasting the money on this.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 12:39:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.