Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Black & Decker > PAD1200 12V Flex Cyclonic Auto Hand Vacuum

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nifty, but not what I needed
Pros: Plugs into your car. It is rather organized with the cables and hose.
Cons: Not strong enough. definitely not what I was looking for. It will only pick up 50% of the debris. Expecting more performance, but it flopped. Gets the job half done, with a lot of effort.
Other Thoughts: I was not expecting a professional vacuum, but I expected one notch better than this. Overall, not satisfied. If hindsight is 20/20, I would've passed on this.
Reviewed By:V12,8/26/2014 10:59:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan VM4BS500 The Professionals Metropolitan Hand Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This machine sucks...but in a good way.
Pros: Powerful yet compact. The assortment of nozzles, particularly the really thin one, gives great access to the insides of a case and into spots where the old can-o-air won't reach.
Cons: Nothing that can be improved upon although a cordless option would have been nice.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended. Good value for the $$$
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 6:29:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Black & Decker > BDH2000FL 20V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion Platinum Flex Vacuum Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb product.
Pros: Fast charging, on board lithium ion battery powered hand held vacuum. This cordless vacuum beats any that I've ever used in the past.

The suction power and the long lasting power supply make this an ideal choice for quick pick ups and ease of use getting out the dust and crumbs from the car. The attached, fold-out sucker brush is the coolest of attachments. It works great on vacuuming up the dust that collects on the dashboard, knobs etc. I works wonders on carpets and hard surfaces around the home. I found it was a joy to make a clean sweep of the toaster's crumbs. Quick, easy, light weight, powerful and reliable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:JesusChrysler,8/13/2014 12:45:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Metrovac Datavac Electric Duster
Pros: Very nice solution to canned air, comes with great attachments for getting to all the hidden components inside your computer that build dust. A lot of people I know use air compressors to dust their PC but I feel this is a safer alternative. Being able to turn it on and know the force of the air will be neither to little nor too much for cleaning delicate parts makes this a very easy solution as well. It is also a very good size, for how much air it moves. Thumbs up across the board from me.
Cons: It seems I have to type something in the cons section. I honestly don't see any downsides to this duster, and if you already buy disposable cans of air to clean you PC, then it is truly a no-brainer.
Other Thoughts: The only thing that I would have liked to see, would be an option to use batteries rather than an AC power source, but seeing as how if someone wanted to clean a computer they would likely have access to a standard wall outlet, it isn't really a problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 8:56:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Life changing
Pros: Does all the jobs you wished you could of done with that can of compressed air and then some
Cons: Will still need canned air to blow off CPU after cleaning it off with rubbing alcohol. I haven't tried it, but I could tell just from looking at it that not being able to blast won't work for that task... Minor con.
Other Thoughts: If you're like me and have tons of computers and electronics that you obsessively clean weekly - monthly then this is the tool for you. It's the limitless can of air you always wished you had.


Some reviews complain about noise or heat. I don't see this being a issue for the average user. The noise isn't any louder then a vacuum, and the heat only seems to be a issue with extended use of the smaller fittings... It stays cool enough to fully clean a computer.

I've already used this bad boy to clean all 6 computers in our house, our vacuum, filters, dislodge cat hair from behind things, and blow off our small deck...


The one thing I can think of that would of made this thing even better would of been the older price tag of around $40... Inflation is what it is.


This device is guaranteed to be a life alter experience for any tech junkie out there that likes to keep their gear looking and running like new.


*Final note about the noise/heat... Serious? Did you expect a all metal body electric duster to be quiet and generate no heat? I mean, come'on use common sense next time you buy something.

**Love it!
Reviewed By:Chargeit,7/16/2014 8:51:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Techko Maid > Techko Maid Hand Held Vacuum

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: very light, compact
Cons: not rechargeable,
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2014 9:20:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Woah!
Pros: Powerful. WAY more powerful than the O2 Hurricane!

Lots of attachments to help get to those hard-to-reach places
Cons: See where people keep saying this is loud? Multiply all of that by 10. It sounds like a shop vac

Heavier and larger than you'd expect, looking at the pictures

Cumbersome

Heats up super-fast and blows hot air on your PC components
Other Thoughts: I bought this to replace my O2 Hurricane, which died after barely 40 cumulative minutes of use. I've already used this thing twice as much, and it works three times as well!

This is larger in person than it looks in the images, to me anyway. It's also heavy in such a way that it makes it a bit cumbersome and nerve-racking when you're swinging it over thousands of dollars of computer hardware. It heats up super fast, too, as one would expect from something this (relatively) small and with this much power, but there's something uncomfortable about blasting hot air all over a PC's innards. I'm sure I'm just paranoid, though.

It's not as powerful as canned air, as some folks have mentioned... but it certainly gets the job done! Personally, I would suggest using canned air for dislodging extreme dust and gunk, then use this bad-boy to blast away the debris. Also, keep it handy for your monthly PC cleaning. You do clean your PC at least once a month... right?

All told, I very strongly recommend this, despite it's flaws. I would love a smaller, lighter, cooler-running model, but that's wishful thinking. Someone made that device: it's the O2 Hurricane, it's far weaker than this machine, and it breaks after limited use!
Reviewed By:Matt T.,7/2/2014 2:41:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > METRO MDV-1BAC Data Vac Pro Portable Vacuum Cleaner Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best
Pros: I own a first gen of these, I just bought this model and I am in love. It is compact and very powerful. I use it to blow only. I am very very very pleased. During the summer I blow out 900+ computers and this is the best for that.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:miataman,6/29/2014 6:50:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Black & Decker > PAD1200 12V Flex Cyclonic Auto Hand Vacuum

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK, but not what I expected
Pros: Makes use of the sig lighter in the car... where you plug in cell phone car chargers (or other chargers for other accessories.)
Cons: Not strong enough, does not pick up with any power. Leaves scattered mess for only a half decent clean.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2014 11:19:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best yet
Pros: Hands down superior to any canned air I have used. Pays for itself in short time cleaning numerous desktops in service in my home. Learn to use the accessories properly.
Some complain of noise. It's only used for short times, deal with it for efficiency. Other says filter picks up lots of dust. Look up definition of "Filter." It's doing it's job. Easy to clean. Nothing will remove dust from fan blades. Wipe down with soft cloth. Can't access? Remove every so often to wipe blades. Yes it gets warm. Can't think of any 500watt, .75hp electric motor that doesn't warm up. Remember, no one button fixes everything, except the electric chair.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: No matter the product, people find fault, no matter how small.
Highly recommend, it works.
Reviewed By:Bluegriffin,5/25/2014 7:44:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau