Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark Portable Handheld Pet Perfect Vacuum SV75Z Blue

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shark SV75Z N 14
Pros: light weight
Cons: The air impeller that moves the air through the vacuum is made of plastic. It is not strong enough for it's purpose. It broke away from it's motor's axial that spins it. If you try to get a replacement, the company wants you to buy a new machine.
Very disappointing!!!!
Other Thoughts: Not well designed!
Reviewed By:rb,4/26/2015 4:48:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Has some issues
Pros: It does actually work somewhat. I think it was only about 60 bucks.
Cons: Leaks around the seal where the screws located at about midway down -- where the top fits onto the bottom of the unit. Big time leak. It does work, but it has a major leak in whatever the seal is where the top fits on the bottom. This leak was apparent on the first use -- it did not come later. The unit was not dropped by me or damaged in shipment.
Other Thoughts: Thinking I will just take the screws out where the top fits to the base and see what's up with the seal. Not worth sending it back. Not sure if I will find a big O ring that's pinched or some sort of gasket that's failed. I use several of these at work that are the next model up and this one "looks" the same, but has a different model number. It appears to me that this company just discounts the price and sells cheaper the units that don't have a good seal and gives them a different model number.
Reviewed By:callpocket,4/21/2015 8:11:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stop buying canned air!
Pros: Saves a ton of $ vs canned air and is ridiculously good and getting all the dust out.
Cons: None really. dont foget to pull bottom filter and blow it off when it gets caked with dust so it doesnt overheat.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 6:56:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > METRO MDV-1BAC Data Vac Pro Portable Vacuum Cleaner Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Computer Vacuum
Pros: Small, light weight, shoulder strap, switchable hose and fittings for different applicationis.
Cons: None Yet
Other Thoughts: This vacuum has the perfect amount of power for blowing out a server or PC and excellent suction for keyboards and other small devices with hard to reach crevices. No water to deal with like when using a compressor and you will not harm any equipment when blowing out.
Reviewed By:criddel,4/8/2015 8:36:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wow
Pros: You could blow your driveway with this. Great for industrial cleaning or really dirty computers.
Cons: Sounds like a jet engine. No regulator to adjust airflow - it just blows with gale force winds. Lack of quality control on the plastic nozzles. Some of the plastic adapters did not have their holes punched.
Other Thoughts: Use it to blow out dirt from your garage or other light work if you don't have an air compressor.
Reviewed By:Fr33Th1nk3r,4/8/2015 8:30:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you're looking at this just buy it.
Pros: Like 100x more powerful than canned air.
Doesn't freeze your hand off.
Costs 60 bucks which is like five packs of canned air.
Absolutely blasts the dust off of your components.
Cons: It is loud... that's about it.
Other Thoughts: Let me say that I have never written a review on a product before. I never thought that it was really worth my time. This product is a great investment. You are going to get your money back not buying canned air anyway. Just buy it.
Reviewed By:Dicklesworth,3/25/2015 1:17:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WORKS GREAT!!!
Pros: This is a POWERFUL little air duster/blower.
About same height as regular can of compressed air, but about 2x the diameter.
This thing MOVES the air. Blows at least 3x-5x the volume of air that a regular can does.
VERY High Quality. MADE IN USE.
Quite a few nozzles/adapters come with it.
Removeable/washable/reuseable air filter in bottom.
POWERFUL 120Volt 4AMP Motor in it. As powerful as most small vacuums.
Cons: It is a bit LOUD. About the same as a vacuum cleaner.
Other Thoughts: This is DEFINITELY worth the money.
I bought it as a replacement for the 5$-8$ 'cans of air'. It will pay for itself in very short order.
Reviewed By:Turak,3/14/2015 5:52:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth every penny
Pros: Recently upgraded my 5 year old computer, "sadly the hamsters powering it died" So i decided to give old betsy a thorough cleaning before I used her as a server.
I had one can of air left and figured i could use it up before I plugged the duster in, after about 20 mins of waiting for the can to get warm again I gave up and plugged in the polished white dream machine. After finding what I thought was a good attachment I click it on and Boom the computer explode like a bomb in the middle of the desert. It felt like i just walked 20 miles through a dust storm in Iraq.
After I opened the garage door and let it air out "Sorry EPA" I could see again. What an amazing sight it was like i just build the computer not a spec of dust in there. Now i sit here completely satisfied at my purchase in an american made product, I hope you read this and take the trip down satisfied lane as well.
Cons: Looking back at my first dusting with this, I should have invested in some dust masks.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/14/2015 5:30:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy NOW!
Pros: This thing can move air. Lots of it. Saves money over time. And keeps various things dust free.... Not just my electronics.
Cons: Zero.
Other Thoughts: This thing is also really good at blowing up air mattresses. My air mattress pump died when we had guest staying over. I plugged this thing in and it filled it 10x as fast.

Also.. Be warned. Take computers outside when using this. I "clean" mine out once a month with canned air... So figured it wouldn't be too bad.. Wrong. This left a cloud of dust in my office for about 15-20 minutes.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2015 2:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Paid for itself many times over
Pros: Nothing new to add to existing reviews. It works, it works well. And with canned air costing $5-6 a shot, it has paid for itself multiple times over in just 18 months.
Cons: As many have already noted, it's LOUD. I wear ear protection.
Reviewed By:tortieman,3/5/2015 12:57:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.