Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark MV2010 Vac-Then-Steam 2-in-1 Vacuum and Steam Mop Purple

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I'm STEAMED
Pros: NONE
Cons: Doesn't vacuum successfully. Doesn't steam clean floors (tile) successfully. That says it ALL. Don't buy.
Reviewed By:Newegg Sue,4/12/2014 7:42:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 31N1 Steam Mop Deluxe

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible And Dangerous Prodcut
Pros: None ................ not worth the Terrible product design - where steam/water leaks all over the floor and cord had leaks and flooded the floor.
Cons: terrible design .....
1) there was lots of hot water on floor as we used it first time
2) the "steam" part didn't work and also created a 'spark' like feeling as we used it. Suspected a leaky current somewhere on lead or unit. FLOOSHLY I was using it with bare feet !!!! DOH !!!
3) customer service @ msgh'er took 40 mins ( and we hung up) listerning to music !!
4) good thing we bought this from NEWEGG - they accept the RMA - newegg riocks !!! they always stuck by us !!
Other Thoughts: we intend to replace this unit with something else
Reviewed By:MikeD,4/8/2014 11:08:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark S3901 Lift-Away Professional Steam Pocket Mop

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not a happy camper!!
Pros: Steams good when it steams (see Cons), large cleaning area, long cord, reusable pads.
Cons: Steamed when it decided to - sometimes had to open the fill bottle as to let in air. Then it just stopped steaming after a year and half. Tried to clean with paper clip, filled with CLR and still NO steam. I mostly used vinegar and water mix to wash the floors, so shouldn't have had a build up. Threw in garbage and ordered a Bissell. Hope it works better than this one.
Other Thoughts: Mine had a 1 Year warranty on it, so just chalked it up to poor workmanship.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 2:40:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > SteamFast > steamfast SF-320 Portable Steam Cleaner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: easy to use, cleans well, all accessories included
Cons: steam varies over a cycle
Other Thoughts: I bought this unit strictly due to the price. Without any other reviews I was willing to take the chance, and decided I'd post after using it a few times.

I'll start by saying YES, it comes with all the attachments you would expect in a new unit.

Now on to how it works. I've now used it 3 times since purchase about 4 weeks ago. It is an in line heating unit (think tankless hot water heater) so it heats quickly. I found that the steam pressure cycles on the unit I have in a predictable manner over about 2.5 minutes. I don't know if this is how a std unit works, or if it part of the flaws making my unit a refurbished unit. Anyway, it starts out slow for about 30 seconds then I get 30 - 60 seconds of really high powered steam then it slowly tapers off to the same slow point for 30 seconds. Likely this is due to the electric heating elements warm up cool down cycle. At first this was annoying, but after using for a while I found it actually was useful. You can prep an area with a low pressure steam to get easy to remove items off then use the higher pressure steam to clean off particularly difficult items. I only used one or two of the attachments before deciding that it is easier for me to just use the wand with jet attachment in one hand and a (newly purchased) firm scrub brush in the other. Steam, brush, repeat. I just feel I get a better look at what I'm actually doing.

All in all the unit works great. I find that putting it down on the floor is easier than using it over my shoulder since by moving around you move the water and can starve the unit of steam depending on how you hold it. The wand is lightweight and I have repeatedly used the unit for more than 60 minutes without an issue.
Reviewed By:jokes60123,3/23/2014 9:55:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 46B4 Steam&Sweep Hard Floor Cleaner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wife loves it
Pros: We used to vacuum and then steam mop the floor, now it all gets done in one pass (and you always used to find stuff you missed vacuuming when you were moping).
Swivel head makes turning and manoeuvring easy.
Cons: You can't get close to the counters from the front, you just have to remember to use the edge of the sweeper.
Other Thoughts: We've had this more than a month but not a year. My kids (12 and 8) use it fine, its easy to fill and lasts a long time. It also heats up pretty fast.
Reviewed By:SchwannyT,3/17/2014 5:44:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > DGL Group > Vibe VE-232-BLK Deluxe Handheld Steam Cleaner Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what it claims with minor flaws.
Pros: Sturdy and well made. Very effective on oily surface including range hood and cabinets above. Does a good job on tiles.
Cons: Wish it holds more water and have refill light. When full sometimes the steam and hot water comes out together (be great if it can be filtered out).
Reviewed By:leoywlee,3/16/2014 9:14:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark S3601 Professional Steam Pocket Mop Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Melts jelly and stickers off the floor from little kids...yes. Bought it to clean hard wood floors and it does that but you will need something to give the floor a shine.
Cons: Takes a bit to start with the steam and it is all kind of cheap plastic.
Reviewed By:Gris1969,1/24/2014 6:41:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 3624 SpotClean Pro Portable Spot Cleaner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW
Pros: Power cord is somewhat long. The overall build quality is pretty good for something that only costs 100$.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I know this unit is mostly for carpet owners but I bought this spot cleaning machine to clean some of my hockey gear and my bed. My cat has a bit habit of puking or peeing on my bed and calling a profesionnal to clean my matress got a bit on the expensive side. My bed was ready to be cleaned as soon as I got the unit from the UPS guy and I couldn't believe how quickly I was able to clean the entire thing (matress looks brand new).

This product is worth every penny.
Reviewed By:Oliver,1/13/2014 10:38:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 33N8 SpotBot Pet Hands-Free Spot & Stain Deep Cleaner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Works great. Cleans spots very well. Pretty fast. Easy to use.
Cons: Really don't have any cons with it. Maybe just the fact that the Bissell cleaner product you supposed to use with it is pretty pricey.
Reviewed By:DNietzsche,1/10/2014 10:54:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Carpet & Steam Cleaners > Bissell, Inc > BISSELL 3624 SpotClean Pro Portable Spot Cleaner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 bissell spotclean pro
Pros: high suction--performs very well-made my carpet on my stairs look brand new!!I clean for a living and use industrial cleaners and let me tell you this gets the same results--truly incredible and even better when its on sale
Cons: none.absolutely none
Reviewed By:peter metso,1/2/2014 10:59:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau