Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12 Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Unit for the price
Pros: Does a great job on vinyl and carpet. Has been programmed well to get all area's. Picks up a surprising amount of dirt, hairs and dust
Cons: Sometimes gets stuck up on furniture. Will return back to base when finished but would be good to have return to base function if you want to interrupt cleaning.
Other Thoughts: Great value for money if compared to Neato and others
Reviewed By:Apterrex,8/11/2014 10:47:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12 Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead Batteries - Poor Service
Pros: Great, if batteries work.
Cons: Horrible when run time is 15 minutes.
Other Thoughts: I own three Neatos. Originally, if you had an issue, they responded right away and took care of the problem.. Wow! How things have changed! They now longer answer you emails.
They were supposed to replace my defective batteries, and supposedly sent new batteries. USPS said they were not properly packaged and could not be delivered. Neato has not responded to the USPS issues and replaced my batteries. Now I have Neato that doesn't work to specification. Perhaps Neato is going out of business - they use to respond quickly.
Reviewed By:jj,7/23/2014 7:24:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Techko Maid > Robotic Vacuum

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: light, compact, rechargeable
Cons: does not have rotating brush - not good for carpets,
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2014 9:18:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Techko Maid > Techko Maid's RV668-S Robotic Vacuum, High Speed Sweeper & Mop

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: operates by itself, easy to operate, rechargeable
Cons: getting stuck on uneven surface, i.e. from floor to carpet or vice versa
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2014 9:16:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12 Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not a bad little robot!
Pros: Small, smart, easy to empty, easy to schedule,
Cons: Can get wedged under low-bottomed furniture, gets stuck on edge of thick rugs or rocking chair rails, doesn't handle in-floor A/C registers well
Other Thoughts: This robo-vac is pretty good at picking up my dog's daily shed from my hardwood floors. It has trouble with some types of furniture, but overall it's worth the low cost of the refurb to work around these problems using the provided (cuttable) magnetic blocking strip and matchbooks under the legs of my coffee table. It's refreshing to come home to a tumbleweed-free living room. I'd buy this again, but not at full price.
Reviewed By:Nick,7/9/2014 5:53:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: I'm amazed by how well this will navigate most obstacles in my house. I go out and when I come home it looks like I had a maid come and clean up. So impressed I've bought several as gifts for others. As for the other review saying it needs 3 charges to do a 400 Sq ft room this seems very different from my experience. It cleans my small apartment about 1k Sq ft in about an hour on a single charge.
Cons: There are a few issues. First or has trouble with some object which are lower than its laser turret and higher than its bumper it will often get stuck on these had to rearrange or block of some pieces of furniture because of this. My only other complaint is there seems to be very little uniformity in the refurbishment process having ordered 3. One was nearly brand new with all the original stickers and the battery disconnected and such. Only one came with a manual and another one with the small tool, another came quite dirty. since all of them work and everything that was missing was not important it's not really a big deal. I just wonder how well they really check them out since half of them are plugged in out of the box and half aren't
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 7:41:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12 Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Don't buy it. These Neato vacuums last only about a year then start showing problems. Either you need a new battery pack (costly) or they simply stop working. Neato customer service is terrible who stops respnding after one or two communications. I got one for a friend and one for myself. Mine is completely dead. My friend is already compaining about the shortened battery life.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 6:26:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Mfr Refurb

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 If weren't plague by bugs, it could be the best robot vacuum.
Pros: Powerful suction, picks up dust, hair, dirt particles better than Roomba.
Cleaning schematics are very good. Cleans very close to walls, corners and furniture.
Cleans fast, like I would clean, straight overlapping lines.
HEPA filter to block out allergens
Easy to remove brush roll to remove hair.
Could setup schedule cleaning.
It does returns to its charging base when battery is low, then goes back to cleaning.
Cons: Too many bugs/errors on a finished product.
-‘My vision was blocked. Please press OKAY (3000)’
-‘Please press OK to restart. Battery issue (0002).’
-‘Cleaning suspended while charging’ in middle of room away from charger.
-‘Please wait while I recover my position’. I waited and it failed to recover its position.
Even under warranty you will have to pay to get the unit repair.
Batteries do not whole charge and degrade very fast.
Sometimes it cannot find recharging station right in front of it.
It get stuck by itself in the middle of a room and start going in circles like a drunk.
It could clean better with edge cleaning brush to reach corners and floor edge.
It should come with a remote control or a way to control it with an app.
Taller than Roomba so it might not be able to clean under some furniture (sofa).
Other Thoughts: If you review this machine during the first months you will give 4 or 5 stars.
I waited several months to post a review since it appears that after 4 months or so bugs start to show up.
I purchased this unit so my wife would clean less during her pregnancy. Well it did not last so I became the vacuum.
Roomba is more reliable unit.
Reviewed By:jojesa,7/5/2014 8:40:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12 Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 XV11 Review
Pros: Cleans hard wood, tile and low carpet well
Battery outlasts dustbin
Filters and agitator "brushes" are durable
2 years old and still works, even with my 1yr old riding it.
USB port for updating firmware (recently added Spot Clean)
Entertaining for cat and children
Cleans under TV stand, couch, etc, where I can't.
Cons: Doesn't get tight corners (no side brush like Roomba)
Dust bin fills up quickly, especially if you have pets
Does not clean shag or thick carpet
The "barrier" strips are primitive compared to Roomba's iR dividers
Other Thoughts: We named it Mo (from WALL-E) and almost feel like he's a family member. Our daughter loves it. It does a generally acceptable job but obviously lacks a dirt sensor so can't determine is a spot needs more focus, etc. It occasionally bumps in to furniture as is expected. If we don't run it more than once a week, it quickly fills up with pet hair and needs a bin dump half-way through cleaning.

Even with these shortcomings, we have never regretted the purchase. The company has done a great job of supporting older models with firmware updates, and upgrades. We've been using the newer style pleated filters for the past year, as the flat filters definitely cause lost suction after a few runs. Fortunately, both filters can be rinsed and reused. You can run them through the dishwasher from what I've read, but that could cause damage to your dishwasher garbage disposal which isn't designed to grind up pet fur.

The unit helps keep floors clean, is simply, and very reliable. It isn't a replacement for a vacuum, but an accessory. We usually run it at the same time we vacuum other rooms with carpeting; essentially cuts the job time in half.
Reviewed By:Timmmay,7/4/2014 10:15:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-12 Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary - Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent) Cover colors are assorted (please see description below)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great vacuum
Pros: Great product and a great price does a awesome job at cleaning the hard wood floors in my home. I should have bought 2 at this price. Its a little powerhouse does a better job than my central system.
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:crypty,7/4/2014 6:13:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau