Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery error in 6 weeks
Pros: When it can hold a charge and does not have a battery error message, it cleans nicely. It is quite fascinating to watch it do its thing.
Cons: Noisy, particularly on hard wood floor. Cannot get onto thick rugs from hard wood surface. At first it ran for 30 minutes between charges. Then after 4 weeks it started to need to charge more frequently - cleaning only 15 minutes, followed 3 days later by needing a charge every 8 minutes and finally it just died in the middle of the room. When I put it next to charger - it reads battery error. Of course the refurbished item has only a 30 day warranty - so at ~45 days post purchase we now have a plastic doorstop. Too bad; it's a great concept just not well done.
Other Thoughts: I suspect the battery error issue was what got it to needing refurbishing - would be nice if replacement batteries could be purchased at a discount if they die in <90 days. They cost ~$50-70.
Reviewed By:ChoJo,12/9/2014 1:13:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Neato XV-21 Pet
Pros: Suction works well, when it worked it made an obvious difference, especially keeping up with the hair from 3 dogs (low shedding). The time saved not having to lug around a traditional vacuum and do it myself, along with being able to schedule as needed, is great.
Cons: Within days and only two short uses, I began getting a "Battery error: 0002" message. The machine resets constantly, causing it not to know when to start and do it's cycle. The battery life itself is terrible- the machine needs to recharge within 10-15 minutes, and no longer completes a full room. We use this only for the lower level of our two-storey, open floorplan home. The entire lower floor is not even 1000sq ft. Review I read prior to purchase said it could complete around 1200 on one charge. There is obviously something wrong with it based on the error and the unreliability I'm getting, so I will be sending it back for replacement.
Other Thoughts: I will update this pending the outcome of product replacement. I hope the next one works, because the machine has good reviews and was close to the top of the list on a comparison of robot vacs for function.
Reviewed By:Erin,12/9/2014 11:52:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot 560 Roomba Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 So so results
Pros: Vacuums well, reasonable speed
Cons: Requires multiple gates to be useful, did not find it efficient for multiple room use without constant supervision
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2014 7:20:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot 560 Roomba Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 How did I live without this?
Pros: - Vacuums my twin-sized home's first floor without running out of power, and automatically returns to the dock to charge when done.
- Tested the cliff detection on my second floor and my new roomba did not fall down the stairs! :)
- Ability to schedule cleaning by day
- Easy interface
- Great manual and quick start guide
- Parts are very easy to remove and clean
Cons: - Supposed to clean dust bin and brushes after every use, but that's typical of every vacuum if you actually read the manual.
- Does not pick up heavy dirt, just dust and crumbs (but floors still look visibly clean)
Other Thoughts: Don't watch it clean. It might seem like it's going in illogical directions and it will bother you, but trust me - it will get the whole floor. I highly recommend scheduling cleaning for when no one's in the house for an hour or two, depending on the size of the rooms being cleaned. Got it for $189 on sale, WORTH. EVERY. SINGLE. PENNY. Like any vacuum, regular maintenance will keep this bot functioning properly.
Reviewed By:DarkGunnerGlock,11/29/2014 9:29:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > METAPO > METAPO QQ-2LT CleanMate

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not so good
Pros: Did what a vacuums supposed to do. Does pick up a lot during its round in the living room.
Cons: After a couple months one of the 3 pins thats used to charge itself on the dock wouldnt spring out like its supposed to, making it a pain to get it to charge at all. Id put the CleanMate back into the dock and it would constantly move out of the dock.
Other Thoughts: When it was working, it did ok. If you happen to have a couch or chair thats just a tad shorter than the bumper, it will get stuck easily.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 5:36:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Never knew what I was missing out on!
Pros: Easy to operate, quiet, cleans room logically in sections, comes with 90 day neato refurbished item warranty. I was very pleasantly surprised with this robot. I had been deciding between this one and a much more expensive competitor, and I'm happy I went with this one. I was initially a little concerned about it being refurbished, but upon running it you would never know, it looks and runs like new and was refurbished by the Neato company themselves. It cleans thoroughly, getting in areas I didn't think it could! It is able to make the step up from wood floors to carpet- one time it didn't quite have enough grip but it was smart enough to back up and approach from an angle with a bit more speed. It is much quieter than I expected, we can easily watch tv or talk even while it is vacuuming in the same room. Obviously it doesn't get in every crevice behind floor lamps or the couch but I can easily touch up those in exchange for it saving me hours each week! If a corner is unobstructed it will get those just fine, and in the hallways it wil make an initial pass angled up on the baseboard a bit so it cleans those despite not having a side brush. We have a dog who sheds a ton, I think there was more fur on the floor than on her, and I was at my wit's end with the fur. This is a savior, and I don't normally write reviews, but running it once a day while we are at work has saved my sanity. Previously I had to vacuum everyday and even then it seemed an hour later the fur would be back! Lastly, the pet brush version (which this has) is a must, and even after vacuuming several dustbins worth of hair there is very little caught on the brush as it is very protected by design. I can't say enough how excellent this product is and definitely buy this brand and refurbished if you can, I can't believe I was even thinking of spending several hundred $ more on a robot! (It had better be encased in gold and bring me tea for that price!)
Cons: Nothing really, if I had to be nitpicky I would say maybe a longer charge, but it goes home to its charger then resumes cleaning so that isn't really an issue even.
Other Thoughts: I never thought I would be a person who owns a vacuuming robot, but how silly I was trying to snub what I thought was a foolish luxury! I can't say how much the dog hair was driving me crazy, especially having a toddler crawling and playing on the floor. Now each day I can come home knowing the floors are child-ready as soon as we get home! I probably sound like a fake reviewer going on and on, but I honestly never realized what I was missing out on!
Reviewed By:Ren,11/23/2014 1:13:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good
Pros: No obvious cosmetic defects.
Not as loud as other reviews made me believe, probably could still watch TV over it and holding a conversation is fine.
Cleans well, and path-finding is pretty impressive.
Handles transferring to different surfaces well.
Barrier marker works well and is about the length of a couch.
Cons: Can get stuck on smaller items (some dog toys, phone chargers) so have to make sure floor is pretty clear before use.
If it can get under furniture, it can get stuck - see other thoughts.
Often get a "brush stuck" error when first starting up - will watch this during 90 day warranty.
Other Thoughts: The Neato is just SLIGHTLY taller than the gap under the couch which causes it to not see the obstetrical but get stuck and spin wheels before deciding to move elsewhere. I used the boundary marker here to keep it from doing that. For whatever reason, it can get under the chair and then under the couch from the side, and then proceeds to get lost sometimes as it can't figure out how to get back out. Usually it is fine, but other times I will be stuck for 5 minutes, get out, only to go back in again. Check the height and if it is close, get extra boundary tape.

Overall, I would get it again as it does a good enough job, I only need to occasionally barrow an upright vacuum from family to get the occasional things it misses.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/11/2014 8:13:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great price - looks brand new
Pros: This is my first robot vacuum. For $160, this is a great buy. It cleaned my laminate floor for a few days. It did get stuck on one of my throw rugs - it has tassels - so, it cannot handle this type of throw rug. After a few days of use, I decided to try it on my carpet - I got the error "Roller is stuck". I tried cleaning the roller but I still got the error - at this time, I didn't know how to remove the roller (until I saw a youtube video on how to do it), so I was thinking, why would the roller get stuck now when it was fine cleaning my laminate floor. So, I found a work around, I placed the neato vacuum to start in my bathroom which has linoleum, and it worked fine crossing from linoleum to carpet.
Cons: 1. After a few days of cleaning, I got the roller is stuck error - the roller needed to be cleaned.
2. Lack of detailed instructions on maintenance - how to clean, firmware upgrades, etc... You have to search on the internet to find this - the quick start guide isn't good enough.
3. It lacks edge cleaning - so you still need to vacuum the edges of the room. Their botvac line has an edge cleaner - but it is much more expensive.
Other Thoughts: They could upgrade the battery to have more juice and perhaps be more modern like lithium instead of NMih. The batteries only last around 40 minutes .. on the bright side, it is efficient in how it cleans so it appears to cover a lot of area within that time.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/1/2014 6:40:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > Neato Robotics > Neato XV-21 SD Pet & Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner, Colors May Vary, Manufacturer Refurbished (Scratch And Dent)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Took care of a 1200 sf condo in about an hour on one charge. Very smart, didn't really miss any areas though kind of haphazard running from room to room and then back again to a room it didn't finish.
Cons: It is noisy, but that's okay. Does a nice job.
Other Thoughts: I was hoping for Super Nintendo colors on this refurb unit, got the all black one. Some scuffs, I could tell it had been used but works perfectly!
Reviewed By:Timbo,10/31/2014 5:13:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Robotic Vacuums > iRobot > iRobot 560 Roomba Vacuum Cleaning Robot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice
Pros: This thing came in today. I was scared at first on spending money on this thing. But Wow did it deliver. I let it do a full run on my floors, it picked up almost a full tray in one run, which is scary because i keep my house pretty clean and the garbage tray is a decent big size.
Cons: The Roomba came with a broken front wall brush thing. Not sure if it was because it was a refurb and they missed it or what. Its not enough of a problem to take off an egg. Just hope those brushes are cheap lol.
Reviewed By:Jeffy,10/30/2014 10:11:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.