Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Vacuum Accessories > Metal Ware Corp. > Nesco 700 W Pro Dehydrator

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 3 1/2 Eggs for my Nesco
Pros: Works twice as fast as my old generic dehydrator with ground venison.
Seems to dry very evenly. I rotated the trays once during drying, but I don't think it was necessary. This thing does a very good job.
Variable temp control might be useful to some.
Great price!
Quiet enough for me, you have to expect some noise.
Looks good, when compared to our last one....
Cons: Fit and finish probably rates at a C-
It's a bit 'wobbly' when put together. There can be gaps where the tiers meet and it's not a very good fit.
You have to watch when you stack your trays because, again, they just barely 'fit' together. It's like the thin edges are just sitting on the edges of the tray below. Maybe they are all like this, but I'm used to the trays almost 'clicking' into the tray below.
As others have mentioned, an On/Off switch, maybe in the cord, would be wonderful. I have to walk around our counter to get to the receptacle whenever I want to check progress.
I was also hoping for a more non-stick surface but that's a very very minor quibble.
It never did dry out our pineapple rings to my satisfaction.
(take pineapple rings, sprinkle powdered fruit punch on them, then dry) very yummy!
Other Thoughts: Overall this is so much better than my last one. It dries a full load of venison in 8 hours which is literally half the time of our old one. I looked at the square ones and the round ones and think I have more trust in this design as far as getting the hot air circulated best.
It also comes with some seasoning packets to tryout.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/21/2016 6:37:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Vacuum Accessories > Metal Ware Corp. > Nesco 500 Watt Dehydrator

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Triple Necso 'oh no'
Pros: None.
Cons: Necso has gone down the tubes. These new trays are made from much thinner plastic. The trays melt/warp 1-2" and it becomes impossible to dehydrate food. The FD-60 and FD-80 both come with these super thin plastic trays that warp.

Make sure you use all 4 tray regardless of how much food you are drying. There is an internal fuse that will blow from it overheating if you try to use it with 2-3 trays. Luckily there is a 1 year warranty but I still had to pay $22 shipping to have them replace/repair the fuse on one unit.
Other Thoughts: I bought two FD-60. Luckily I was able to return one within 30 days. Nesco sent free replacement trays for the unit I was stuck with.
Next I purchased the FD-80 b/c a Nesco rep told me they still had the old, thick plastic trays. She was wrong. I'm now on the hunt for a new food dehydrator company.
Reviewed By:Adam C.,3/4/2016 8:23:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Vacuum Accessories > Neato Robotics > Neato Robotic Pet & Allergy Filter - 2 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good
Pros: look like new
good
Cons: expensive..
Reviewed By:N/A,5/7/2015 5:19:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Vacuum Accessories > Neato Robotics > Neato Robotic Pet & Allergy Filter - 2 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work like new! Better then generic!
Pros: These filters are the original neato brand. They don't clog like generics do. My vacuum picks up more dirt with these filters. Price is amazing. These things are very hard to find - lots of generic available, but not neat brand like these.
Cons: None, these filters are great
Other Thoughts: I've tried generic brands but was very disappointed. They clogged easily and the performance of my vacuum dropped significantly. I'm stockpiling these incase they stop selling. Can't beat the price.
Reviewed By:Rob,3/8/2015 7:35:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Vacuum Accessories > Sanford > Sharpie Retractable Ultrafine Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: permanent
Cons: nothing
Other Thoughts: really liked it in black
Reviewed By:Lumpy,1/13/2015 6:06:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Vacuum Accessories > CLEVA ACCESSORIES - DOMESTIC > Vacmaster V1MK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's Micro
Pros: This is a good kit for what it is, and I'm keeping it.
Cons: The title of the item does not say it is the 'Micro' accessory kit like most of the other web sites I have since found this kit at. I thought it was full size...
Reviewed By:Phil,7/7/2014 11:42:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Vacuum Accessories > Shop-Vac > Shop-Vac 5870400 4-Gallon 4.5-PeakHorsepower All Around Wet/Dry Vacuum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good within its limits
Pros: It's compact, reasonably quiet, and uses a bag in addition to a corrugated filter. I used it to capture the dust from sanding large areas of plaster. This is very demanding for a light duty vac, and It did a good job of sucking it up before it hit the floor. There is at least 6-7 lbs of dust in the bag, and the filter is still pristine. And it's stable and doesn't tip over.
Cons: The hose is only 1 1/4 inch, which adds a lot of friction to airflow. Nevertheless the flow was quite good. Not great. Also the tools are pretty cheap.
Other Thoughts: A good compact shop vac that comes up big when pressed.
Reviewed By:crookedsmile,2/19/2014 11:27:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Vacuum Accessories > Shop-Vac > Shop-Vac Foam Filter Sleeve #SV-9058500

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick Ship. Good Product.
Pros: Easy to install. Foam form Fit. Perfect.
Cons: Not sure how long it will last.
Reviewed By:Carlo Costanzo,11/27/2011 5:44:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Vacuum Accessories > METAPO > METAPO BB-1950 Replacement Battery for Shark Cordless Sweeper V1950

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than original
Pros: This battery holds charge longer than original. Works great. Super fast shipping.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2010 8:53:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Vacuum Accessories > Euro Pro - Shark > Shark XLT3501 Steam Pocket - Large Head Pads

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replacement pads
Pros: Purchased on Friday and received on Tuesday. This is the cheapest price for this item. Cheap price, quick ship need I say more!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:MDavis,10/19/2010 7:30:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.