Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra iRadar Bundle for iOS (iRadar 100 & Universal Phone Mount)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Radar
Pros: Nada
Cons: Doesn't work with my Iphone 5s
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 10:16:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra Electronics XRS 9470 High Performance Digital Radar/Laser Detector - Laser, X-band, Ka Band, Ka

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cobra Electronics XRS 9470 High Performance
Pros: 100% worth. GET IT
Cons: beeps on unknown signals
Other Thoughts: I 87 N. radar detected all troopers.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 8:27:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra Electronics XRS 9470 High Performance Digital Radar/Laser Detector - Laser, X-band, Ka Band, Ka

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: good for price!
Cons: no
Reviewed By:somy,12/9/2014 9:10:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra iRadar Bundle for iOS (iRadar 100 & Universal Phone Mount)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not worth full price
Pros: Works great with iOS and does not need a phone or tablet to function as detector.
Cons: I paid full price for mine at an Apple Store when these were brand new. Used it for a trip to Vegas. It worlds just like any other radar detector and has the same flaws. Before we even finished getting to Vegas, I turned it off. to many false alarms and at one point along the freeway it was picking up a signal for a couple miles even though no one was around. I suspected it had something to do with stationary trackers on the road.
Other Thoughts: If you really think this will help you avoid speeding tickets, go ahead and get this one. It's a fantastic price at $50, but I wouldn't spend any more than that on any radar detector. You're far better off just driving safely at the flow of traffic and paying attention to the road.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/28/2014 1:40:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra Performance SSR 90 Extra-Sensory Radar Laser Detector with VoiceAlert

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good detector
Pros: good range, kept me from getting a few tickets. not as good as a $300 Escort but it does is job
Cons: Walgreens, CVS and some stores and pharmacies set it off. But 99% of the time a cop passes me or I pass them. it let's me know before I see them.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 8:50:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > Whistler CR85 Laser Radar Detector, High

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great detector
Pros: Ability to detect many of the current laser and radar devices used in the field.
Less false alarms, actually the Pro68SE it replaced squawked all the time compared to this unit with all the false alarms.
Cons: User manual had many pages about all the technology, very little on actually changing the settings, just a little table and I had to just wing it.
Other Thoughts: These units need profiles, so you can change settings based on areas you drive in.
Reviewed By:Sobitthen,10/27/2014 9:14:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > Whistler CR90 Laser Radar Detector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hope they post this review
Pros: No pros. Dont waste your money on these Whistler models. I gave it 5 eggs because I am afraid they will NOT post my review. I have two whistler predecessors and both were junk.
Cons: These are no good. If you are going to invest in a radar detector then do yourself a favor and go top of the line, Either Passport 9500ix or the Belkin or Valentine model. Research them online. They cost a bit more, but when it comes to radar detectors - you get what you pay for. And believe me, tickets, court costs and time will add up to cost you MORE than the cost of a good radar detector. And remember, you dont have to be a reckless driver or speed demon. 5 to 10 above the posted speed limit can get you a ticket. And yes a coworker of mine got nailed going 10 mph above the posted speed limit and it cost him 10.00 dollars for every mile above the posted speed limit. Total cost to him was 100.00 In my case, total cost to me was about 500.00 and that was when I owned the Whistler. Now I have the Passport 9500 which marks the location of false alarms, warns you of red light locations and known speed traps, and can be updated via subscription. There also an app which allows your phone to talk to other drivers and locate speed traps ahead of time.
Other Thoughts: I had the 2 of the predecessors and they failed to pickup New Jersey State Troopers radar gun, So I got nailed on the Jersey Turnpike. And they have been other instances where they picked up a signal at the last minute. Now if I was speeding, I would have gotten nailed.
Reviewed By:Ken,10/21/2014 6:54:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra 15 Band Ultra Performance Digital Radar/Laser Detector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The cobra product is not working
Pros: The delivery was on time
Cons: The product failed so many times to detect radar or lazer light. I emaild to the seller, and they wrote me 10 days ago that they will send me the return sticker and i can send the product back. And they havent done that. Thanks for your so called "service".
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 1:37:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > WHISTLER Laser / Radar Detector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Puzzling
Pros: Nice size; Fit securely to windshield.
Cons: Worked fine for 3 days, then went out. Fuse appeared to be blown, so I replaced it. Long story, short...it blew 5 consecutive fuses, one right after the other. Each time I plugged it back in, the fuse would blow.
Other Thoughts: The manufacturer told me this was unusual, so maybe I just had a bad one.
Reviewed By:DB3,9/30/2014 1:37:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radar Detectors > Escort Inc. > Escort Radar / Laser Detector w/ GPS Function

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Medicore Compromise
Pros: Combined GPS and radar/laser detector.

Traffic light cameras, etc updated periodically.
Cons: Unreadable screen. If you can find another combination GPS/radar detector get it, the display is essentially useless in daylight. At night it's fine.Since the screen can't be seen it's impossible to press any buttons. Starts up in an even less readable dim night mode.

No voice control so ya gotta see the buttons.

No traffic.

Slow satellite acquisition.

(Lots of "no's")
Weak windshield mount. So heavy it must rest on the dashboard and the windshield mount just stabilizes it.

Map is out of date and no upgrades are available.

Poor radar signal filters -- constant beeping for noting. Par for Escort though.
Other Thoughts: The only reason I retained this unit is it's the only combination of GPS and radar detection I'm aware of. Comparison to a Garmin Nuvi and Valentine 1 is embarrassing. But I don't have room for these two in my small Honda S2000.
Reviewed By:Chuck S.,8/7/2014 3:32:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.