Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > Lifesmart LS-4CH-SIQT-D 1,500 Watt Infrared Electric Tower Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great heater
Pros: Great heater with a digital thermostat. Really warms the area nicely, and then maintains the set temp. Will buy another when the best price comes around again. This heater is well made and is much better than most that I've seen. Very pleased.
Cons: Wished it did not oscillate during the period that the heating elements are not on.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this heater for supplemental heat. I am planning to buy another when I can catch it on sale again.
Reviewed By:bigfrostybeer,1/29/2015 3:24:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 1500W Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with safety tip over switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead in 3 days
Pros: Heated great for 3 days.
Cons: Died after 3 days of use. Smells of burnt electrical.
Let it set for a day and plugged it in again and heater came on but now heat is only blowing out of half of the unit. Half the unit is cold air and the other is hot air, probably just a short time before the other half of the heater coil goes bad.
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your money on it, heed the bad reviews as this heater is truly as bad as all the bad reviews say it is.
Reviewed By:MGP,1/29/2015 12:35:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > DeLonghi > Delonghi HMP1500 1500W Mica Thermic Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it
Pros: Great. Fast to heat, no bright radiating light or noise.
Cons: I wish the thermostat was more accurate. I have no idea what 1-6 is in Celsius or Fahrenheit. Like come on dēlonghi why are you still using a 1-6 knob. This is 2015, even walgreen's space heaters have digital thermostats or actual temperatures to set it to.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 8:52:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 1500W Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with safety tip over switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke on Second Use
Pros: For the day or two it worked it was indeed capable of heating a small space. A decent supplement to existing heaters on extremely cold days.
Cons: Like many other reviewers, my unit broke after just two uses. Plugged it into the wall......and nothing. Completely dead and it's less than three months old.
Other Thoughts: Not worth even the small sum of money paid. The coldest day of the year and here I am without my extra space heater. Alas.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 4:59:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHWH-14001 1500 Watt Wooden Cabinet 6 Infrared tubes Room Heater – Cherry

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Wood cabinet
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 6:37:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHWH-14001 1500 Watt Wooden Cabinet 6 Infrared tubes Room Heater – Cherry

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Quiet. Heats 20X20 room very well. Easy to move around with the wheels.
Cons: none yet.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure of the cost to operate yet.
Reviewed By:BigDawg7110,1/25/2015 3:58:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 1500W Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with safety tip over switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped working
Pros: Heater was working fine when bought but within a week has totally stopped working. Even within that week of use, I barely used it. do not waste your money on it
Cons: Poor manfuacturing, stopped working in a week
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,1/18/2015 6:33:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHWH-14001 1500 Watt Wooden Cabinet 6 Infrared tubes Room Heater – Cherry

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed
Pros: Just received it but so far I am very pleased. Heats room much better than he ceramic one I bought a couple years ago for twice the price. Lightweight, remote, enough options to suit your needs. Purchased on She'll Shocker
Cons: None really except I wish I bought 2 or 3 instead of only 1! Put it in auto notify so I can get at least one more.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 6:15:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 1500W Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with safety tip over switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good enough
Pros: Heater produces a reasonable amount of heat on low. I use this to keep my feet and legs warm under a desk. Even on low heat it is almost too much. High heat probably would raise the temp in a small room 10 degrees.
Cons: No fan speed setting. The fan switch is for no heat, low heat and high heat. Fan speed is always the same. The fan unit on mine is a little out of balance. You can feel the unit vibrate if you put your hand on it.
Other Thoughts: Do not expect this to heat a room. It will work well to raise the temp in a small work area that might be a little cool for your preference. The temp switch turns the unit off when some relative temp is reached, then back on after the temp drops a bit. Only had it for a week. Other reviews indicate these are short lived units. Time will tell. Got mine on a deal of the day, not worth over $15.00
Reviewed By:N/A,1/13/2015 4:51:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Honeywell > Honeywell HZ-0360-WMT Fan Forced Heater

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY - FIRE HAZARD
Pros: Tip over protection is nice, thermostat function does work.
Cons: Off, fan only, low, high switch has melted and caused electrical arcing inside the heater, many other reviews across the internet have said (and shown with pictures) the similar aftermath. DO NOT buy this heater and endager your family or burn your residence down! Similar models have already been recalled due to melting.
Other Thoughts: I would not buy anything from KAZ USA - the true maker of this heater just using Honeywells name. Cheap Chinese junk with underrated switches.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/11/2015 10:50:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.