Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Soleus International > Soleus Air HB15-M2-32 Micathermic Flat Panel Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lots of heat for its size
Pros: Unlike ceramic heaters, no worries about damage if there's a sudden power outage. Saves money by heating only the rooms in use.
Cons: Bought 2 - one is very quiet, the other makes a few noises occasionally, but not a huge negative.
Other Thoughts: Will they stand the test of time? For the price I paid I'm willing to take a chance.
Reviewed By:Michael A.,4/9/2016 12:49:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > LASKO 5775 Ceramic Tower Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOVE this heater!
Pros: Small foot print, thermostat, warms quickly, lightweight, easy to move from room to room, quiet
Cons: So quiet I forget it's on and have left it on overnight (at my office) a couple of times
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these heaters for my office 5 years ago. I liked it so much I bought another one for home! The one in my reception area got dropped or something and no longer functions properly so here I am to purchase a replacement. The irony is that's the one of the three I own that gets the least use! Heats the room nicely but is not a burn concern for young children. Quiet operation does not disturb my work and the thermostat keeps the room from getting too hot without me having to pay attention to it or stop what I'm doing. My office is approximately 10 feet by 20 feet and one of these warms it nicely.
Reviewed By:Kelly O.,3/26/2016 7:07:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHWH-14001 - 1500-Watt Room Heater in a Stylish Wooden Cabinet with 6 Infrared Tubes and Remote – Cherry

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Did what I expected. Looks great.
Cons: The way the settings are it can be a little confusing. There are 3 modes Low/Hi and Eco. Low/High I believe to be just "fan" settings because they're both set to 86 to default. Eco is just lower heat set to 68 by default.
Other Thoughts: If you trip over it or tip it in some way it beeps and shuts off.
If you turn it off, it'll run the fan for 3 minutes afterward to use up the heat remaining.
Reviewed By:Shelby T.,3/11/2016 10:15:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > LASKO 5307 Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Puts out a ton of heat
Pros: A lot of heat to where I have to tone it back.
Cons: Temp takes a hair a bit to adjust sometimes to exactly where you want it.
Other Thoughts: I have this under my L desk and in a 50 degree basement I do have a blanket around my feet that helps
Reviewed By:chase h.,3/11/2016 3:15:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart PCHT1029US Infrared Tower Heater w/ Wooden Cabinet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good solution - puts out plenty of heat
Pros: Easily warms small rooms.
Remote.
Temperature and fan controls.
Looks nice enough to be a piece of furniture. Flat top doesn't get hot so you can put something there. I don't though.
Cons: Does not remember your last temperature setting and has no way of saving it, so each time it's powered on it needs to be adjusted. Same for fan speed.
Fan is a touch too loud.
Other Thoughts: Great unit and if purchased on sale costs the same shipped as smaller, less feature packed models.
Reviewed By:Kevin H.,3/9/2016 3:44:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > DeLonghi > Delonghi HVY1030OR 1500W Ceramic Fan Heater, Orange

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very decent heater
Pros: Works well
Anti-Freeze function
Quieter than my old Rosewill heater
Long power cord
Cons: No grip handle. Have to hold it with both hands to pick it up.
Not sure if you'd consider this a Con, but there is no tip-over sensor (doesn't bother me).
Other Thoughts: Overall a nicely designed product. Would have given it five starts if they'd built-in a grip handle. I mean this was designed in Italy and they should know a thing or two about functional design.
Reviewed By:David P.,3/8/2016 9:39:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart PCHT1012US 1500 Watts Infrared Heater w/ Metal Cabinet, 6 Quartz

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: IT HAS A REMOTE CONTROL, YOU CAN CHANGE YOUR TEMPERATURE SETTING FROM THE COMFORT OF YOUR SOFA.IT IS ON WHEELS AND HAS A STURDY CABINET.
Cons: I tried using it in my outdoor store room, to look for few things, but when you put your hands infront, there was little heat you can feel coming out of it.
Reviewed By:Parmanand G.,3/6/2016 10:44:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart PCHT1029US Infrared Tower Heater w/ Wooden Cabinet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice heater, nice sale pricing.
Pros: Softly heats the room, thermostat shuts it off when desired heat is reached and back on when the room cools.
Cons: Remote battery cover poorly made sometimes needs adjusting to work. No permanent fixed starting temperature adjustment.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend the product and may be purchasing another.
Reviewed By:Anthony G.,2/23/2016 4:25:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Optimus Enterprise Inc > Optimus H-1382 Portable Oscillating Fan Heater with Thermostat

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Average product.
Pros: Reasonable cost
Cons: May break.
Doesn't appear to over power a small area with heat even on the high setting.
Other Thoughts: 1st unit threw out sparks after running for maybe 30 seconds.
Replacement unit appears to be a refurbished unit that is slightly dingy in color along with scuff marks. The housing wasn't completely snapped back together. Not my idea of a replacement for a new unit that was only a few days old.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/16/2016 1:24:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > LASKO 5409 Oscillating Ceramic Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Couple of years down the road with it
Pros: Dependable, works pretty quickly and effectively
Has been going for a few years now and is still like brand new
Cons: Thermostat sometimes gets it wrong, like if the whole floor forced air comes on, has already heated the room, it strangely decides it needs to come on, like it still has a temp stored from 5-10 minutes ago.
Other Thoughts: was using it in my office but moved to the master, which is 19x20 above the garage, a definite cold spot in the house and it works surprisingly well for the size of the room.
Reviewed By:Mark C.,2/13/2016 12:29:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.