Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 1500W Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with safety tip over switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dead heater
Pros: The heater works pretty well for such a little package. I used it under my desk in my freezing office and it kept my legs pretty toasty.
Cons: I used it nearly every week day during business hours for 3 months and it died. The heater elements still work but the fan motor seems to be fried.
Other Thoughts: bottom line: this great little heater wont stand the test of time. Buy it if you plan on using it for less than 480 hours total
Reviewed By:really cold engineer,2/24/2015 6:50:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Optimus Enterprise, Inc. > Optimus H7248 Portable Oscillating Ceramic Heater With Thermostat

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broken but being helped
Pros: Arrived broken from shipping. so haven't used it yet. Though I am very pleased with Newegg's response to the situation. An RMA was issued immediately and I await the replacement unit.
Cons: Arrived broken though through no fault of supplier.
Reviewed By:Beaumagi,2/23/2015 6:18:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > LASKO 6435 Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic Heater (Crackled Finish)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lasko 6435
Pros: Easy to use, so far so good.
Cons: At the beginning, there is some chemical(I guess it is some kinds of glue) smell. After start heating for 3 hours, it's gone. And also if power get bigger even better.
Reviewed By:Zebraman,2/22/2015 6:06:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 1500W Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with safety tip over switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price and it works!
Pros: Low Price! $15 dollars is unheard of for this quality.
High and low heat settings
Adjustable Temp setting for room - turns on and off automatically.
Shutoff for tip over accidents
I own 4 units at different times and have used them for over a year and everyone of them works perfectly! Heat and fan - no problems......am I really that lucky?
This is an actual review by a real owner - this Rosewill product has actually performed excellent for me.
Cons: No actual temp setting on dial - you must adjust without a reference point. At my price point......this is not really a con unless you have unrealistic expectations of what $15 is worth.
Reviewed By:Randy M,2/20/2015 9:30:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > LASKO 5812 RS3000 Heater with Temperature Regulation System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Now that's a heater!!
Pros: Wow!! I was not expecting this little heater to work that well. Seriously, I'm in an uninsulated shop and this little gem keeps everything nice and even.
Love the adjustment, and the ability to put it right against the wall out of the way.
Cons: Like others I wish the fan would turn off when not heating, however I understand the reason for it.
I wish there was an actual temperature setting rather than just a blind approximation.
Other Thoughts: Worth every dollar!
Reviewed By:Archammer,2/18/2015 11:50:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Optimus Enterprise, Inc. > Optimus H-6003 Mini Portable Oil Filled Radiator Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small size, big impact.
Pros: The small size of this product makes it ideal for a small room like the bathroom this was purchased to heat.
Cons: This is a small heater so if expectations or the space being heated is too large, be aware.
Other Thoughts: Purchased a previous model from this company H-6002 and this model is an improvement. It tucks away nicely between commode and basin and does a good job of taking the chill out f the room; exactly what was needed.
Reviewed By:GW,2/15/2015 2:58:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > Lasko Products CA20100 Ultra Ceramic Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent one-room heater.
Pros: Heats up an enclosed 10x15 room nicely. It is 4 degrees today, not counting the windchill factor, and my bedroom is very comfortable without any other source of heat. I have had the heater for approximately four and a half months and have had it running almost continously with no problems. The "fireplace" feature can be turned on or off. Obviously it's not realistic, but it is better than some I've seen. It has Three buttons, on/off, high, low, and an on/off toggle for the fireplace effect. Has worked like a champ for me. I've seen little effect on my electric bill so far.
Cons: The only con I can think of is there is no remote. But that's fine for me.
Other Thoughts: Don't expect it to warm the entire house, and you do need to be able to close the door to the room you're heating with this heater to get the full use out of it. Check dimensions, as the unit may be smaller than you think.
Reviewed By:April,2/15/2015 1:51:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHWH-14001 - 1500-Watt Room Heater in a Stylish Wooden Cabinet with 6 Infrared Tubes - Cherry

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Annoying, loud fan w/no speed adjustment, always on, weak
Pros: The price would be a pro if this were actually a quality product
Cons: I feel really betrayed by the few reviews of this cheaply made, unnecessarily loud heater. Mainly, the "designers" of this product put zero thought into reducing the fan noise, as it makes a cheap tinny rattling noise and it's LOUD. It's either on, or off (and usually always on), with no speed adjustment, so it's blaring and rattling and clanging at full speed no matter what. All other products in this category are quieter, from EdenPURE down to DeLonghi and other budget brands.

Rosewill might a few things alright, but this is truly a rip-off and not worth even twenty bucks. Who wants loud noises in their home that are totally, 100% unnecessary? With a tiny bit extra effort at engineering, this product could have been 1/2 or less as noisy, with even more effective output and performance.

Don't buy it, you'll regret it. I certainly do, because it will cost as much to ship it back as it did to buy it. Now I'm stuck with it, or will probably throw it into the garbage ONE DAY AFTER I GOT IT.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Paul,2/9/2015 1:49:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 1500W Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with safety tip over switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective!
Pros: It will heat up and the auto on/off features was nice
Cons: Woke up smelling burnt rubber and it was this unit. Tried to turn it back on. The light inside lit but the item is not working. It just passed 30 days of ownership and for 15 bucks at that time I think its not worth the hassle of RMA'ing this. Fair warning. Item works but POOR QC and QA as well. It will not last, do NOT buy.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2015 6:48:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > DeLonghi > DeLonghi HVY1030BL Fan Heater

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=96-101-380
Pros: Quiet, lightweight, portable, thermostat seems to cycle well and keep heat consistent.
Cons: Heat output low compared to quartz type heaters for power consumed.
Reviewed By:chieffirebelly,2/8/2015 5:58:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.