Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Soleus International > Soleus Air HM2-15R-32 1500W Flat Panel Heater with Remote

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great while it lasts
Pros: I liked that it was thin, easy to store. It heated my 10x20 room very well. I live in North Florida and only needed to use is MAYBE a month of the year. I never had to have it set for higher than 75 to keep my space comfortable..With that being said.......
Cons: In under 3 years of below average use and maybe a month of run time, it died. This is the second Soleus product I had and the other one had maybe a month of run time also.
Other Thoughts: When it was not needed, this was stored in original packaging. I won't spend money on another one and I am just thankful I don't rely on it more than it was needed.
Reviewed By:Diane L.,1/10/2017 10:27:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart R-W6-WIQ 6 Element Infrared Wood Large Room Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heats like a champ
Pros: Great heating
Outside doesn't get hot
Can wheel it around to point it where I want to focus heat
Heats my whole studio apartment efficiently and keeps everywhere toasty!
The remote is very convenient
Cons: None really. Maybe if it used less energy
Other Thoughts: I got this because my heater in my apartment sucked, and this was well worth the buy. Very good product, did exactly what I needed it to do, and I'd get again after the life in this one runs out, which hopefully won't be for a long, long time.
Reviewed By:Cory C.,12/26/2016 9:08:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart LS-REC-MICRO LifePro Infared Micro Small Room Heater

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 kinda of cheapy feeling
Pros: easy to use
Cons: larger than I wanted, and feels very cheap.
Other Thoughts: Worried this is a fire hazard, but I only use it when I'm in the bathroom, it does work a little. I feel like the temp controller isnt calibrated correctly, it seems to shut off just shy of the target temp(5 to 10 degrees below) But that could just be my imagination.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/23/2016 9:36:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > LASKO 755320 Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display & Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic heater for a great price
Pros: This is simply a great heater for the price range. The digital controls are easy to use, and the icons/display are large and easy to read. I find myself using the remote more often than I expected I would. It's also very quiet, you won't hear it running if you, say, have the TV on. As far as actual heating goes, it's great. We had temperatures drop to -15 F last week, and I was able to leave the heat in my house completely off and just use this thing for whatever room I was in at the time. It heats a room pretty quickly, so it was no problem. I've only had it for a couple weeks now, but Lasko has a good reputation for space heaters, so I'm expecting to get several winters out of it at least. Can't really beat that for around $60.
Cons: The carry "handle" is just a rectangular indent in the back of the heater. There's really no grip at all and you pretty much have to carry it with two hands whenever you want to move it. I've noticed this problem in a lot of other space heaters as well, but nevertheless it's annoying. That's really the only downside I can think of, though. This is the only reason I'm not giving it 5 eggs.
Other Thoughts: I'd definitely recommend this heater to a friend, or buy it as a gift. For around $60, it's a sweet deal, I'd say. Other tower heaters can run up to $200 and they run at the exact same wattage as this one. I don't imagine those do a much better job than this one does, and the remote and digital display make this one feel high-end anyway.
Reviewed By:Stefan B.,12/20/2016 8:00:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart PCHT1029US Infrared Tower Heater w/ Wooden Cabinet

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: The design, it's nice looking
Cons: No adjustable fan setting, too loud
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/19/2016 5:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 - 1500-Watt Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with Tip-Over Safety Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 so far , so good ,
Pros: delivered very fast , good timing the heat was off in my building for a few days , it's enough to keep a bedroom warm , best price I could find on line , or stores
Cons: could be quieter,
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to any one
Reviewed By:steven o.,12/19/2016 4:28:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Optimus Enterprise Inc > Optimus H-6003 Mini Portable Oil Filled Radiator Heater

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It is broken after 10 months
Pros: None.
Cons: It is broken after 10 months. I just used it at most for 3 months.
Reviewed By:Gang W.,12/14/2016 5:53:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > LASKO 5307 Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heats My Arctic Tundra (a.k.a. My OFfice)
Pros: - Heats my office even on the lower fan setting
- Rotates
- Looks cool (but is hot...)
Cons: - Red LED is always on when it is powered, even when it isn't actively heating anything
- Can't make me toast despite making the room toasty warm.
Other Thoughts: For some reason my office building likes to pump in 10 degree frigid winter air into my medium-sized office at work, despite it being the middle of freakin' winter. So I bought this thing so I could feel my fingers and toes again. It works so well for what it is, and really if I leave it on over lunch and come back to the office I can turn it off because it heats the whole room in that time. And it rotates. And has a non-heat fan setting for the summer. So, Win/Win.
Reviewed By:Aaron F.,12/12/2016 11:04:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > WORLD MARKETING OF AMERICA INC > World Marketing HB211T 1500 Watts 5200 BTU Fan Forced Electric Heater with 3-Power Selections

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not bad for the money
Pros: For a small, inexpensive space heater, it does a decent job. 3 heat settings, one fan speed. Puts out more heat than the "1,000 SQ FT Deluxe Quartz Black Indoor Space Heater with 6 Quartz Emitters, Remote Control & 2 Year Warranty!" that cost $125!!!
Cons: No tip over switch
Other Thoughts: Would recommend, allowing for it's limitations.
Reviewed By:William C.,12/10/2016 10:57:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Heaters > WORLD MARKETING OF AMERICA INC > World Marketing GCH480 Comfort Glow Propane(LP) Cabinet Heater

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 EASY TO USE -EASILY TO DISAPPOINT
Pros: THE HEATER WORKS GREAT.
GREAT WARMTH.
CONVENIENT LITTLE HEATER WITH ALOT OF PUNCH
Cons: IT SAYS ITS EASY TO LIGHT AND ONLY TAKES A FEW SECONDS TO LIGHT.
OWNED THIS HEATER TWO WINTERS AND IT TAKES 30 TO 45 MINUTES TO GET IT TO STAY LIT.
WARRANTY IS ONLY GOOD FOR 1 YEARS. BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR 130.00 DOLLAR HEATER. ITS PROBABLY A
THROW A WAY.
Other Thoughts: BASICALLY I WOULDNT REALLY RECOMMEND THIS UNLESS YOU WANT TO THROW IT AWAY IN A YEAR OR TWO.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/5/2016 2:33:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.