Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Heaters > VORNADO > Vornado iControl Full Room Heater - EH1-0041-44

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Takes the chill off
Pros: Whisper quiet, simple controls, safety features and a remote!

Bought to assist with heating a really cold 700 sq ft, basement with poor heating. Need to replace a 30 year old fan force space heater and this thing is great. It take a while on low heat, but high heat takes the chill off in no time. I went from 62F to 72F in about 1 hour on low.

Tried the safety features and any deviation of 10 degrees turns it off, heating resumes automatically on correction.
Cons: None. It does everything as advertised
Other Thoughts: Feature set for a unit with a remote are pretty basic. Would have like this to be programmable, rather than just a timer, but the price is great.

Run it for about 10 minutes on high outside for the smell to burn off.
Reviewed By:Hoodie,10/23/2014 2:41:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Soleus International > Soleus Air HM2-15R-32 1500W Flat Panel Heater with Remote

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pretty Disappointed
Pros: I bought my first SolLeUs Mica heater from NewEgg around
4 years ago; I was pretty happy with it so I bought another a year later. WELL - - - - The first one died last year after 3 years of average use. The second just died last week...
D E A D!
I am not able to get either one to power on again; it's almost like the internal safety mechanism failed.
Cons: I won't buy this brand again; I bought one of the "DeLonghi Mica Heaters" from another vender for around 79 bucks; and
it seems to put-out more heat and was certainly cheaper than this unit...
Other Thoughts: 3 years is about all you can expect to get out of these poorly made heaters.
Is It Really Worth The Money For 3 Seasons Of Use?
NO! There will be no payback after you invest this amount of money for such a short period of operation.
Reviewed By:Ching,10/12/2014 5:16:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > Lasko 754200 Ceramic Heater with Adjustable Thermostat

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked great all winter
Pros: Great unit, thermostat has no temperature visable, but you can figure it out quickly.

Good amount of heat from it.
Cons: It is a 1500w unit, long term use on weak electrical sockets or small electrical cords will cause the plugs to melt....... this has not happened to this one, but I know better..... just an FYI!!
Other Thoughts: Far better performance than most digital units as there electronics tend to fry internally after only a few months. Not worth a digital display for what it does.
Reviewed By:GmsCool,9/4/2014 8:49:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Lasko > LASKO 5367M Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Heater
Pros: Takes up little floor space and oscillates to spread the heat around. It's efficient and does its job. You can't ask for more than that at this price.
Cons: The handle to pick up the heater should be deeper and set in a little deeper so it's easier to pick up and move. Not a big deal, but if you "had" to pick a con, that would be it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2014 1:18:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 1500W Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with safety tip over switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little heater
Pros: I like this little heater. Can't beat it for the price. I use it to heat my little bathroom for a couple hours a day when it's cold in AZ (yes it gets cold here!). I have zero bad to say, it's awesome and works as good as a 100 dollar ceramic without the huge price.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:SM,6/12/2014 7:10:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAH-13001 1500W Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with safety tip over switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does Not Last
Pros: Size
Cons: Does not last. Had it less than 6 months and the fan squealed and seized up when turned on one morning. I would give it a no egg rating if I could.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2014 6:53:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Soleus International > Soleus Air HGW-308BL Wall Mounted Micathermic Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1 year review
Pros: Feels like a whole room heater, set it to a temp and the whole room simply heats up (stategically located).
It has the temp guage and that lets you set-it and forget-it. I like that I dont have to unplug it ever. it has the off,med,high button on the side.
Cons: Probbly not as effective as a "heater" , its not something you expect to "blow" heat your way. give it 20 minutes and your 200sqr/ft room is cozy.
Other Thoughts: I use this for my sons room - I hang it on the wall. It looks like a fixture - (cant burn yourself by touching it). everyone askes what it is and then say "ohhhhh, cool".
Reviewed By:Molo,6/1/2014 5:02:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Lifesmart > LifeSmart LS-4P1500-HOM 1500W LED Portable Infrared Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: Absolutely great product. This thing is great for a small room being heated up. We ran this non-stop each night during the winter and sometimes during the early spring to keep us warm and it did a great job. We plan on using it next year.
Cons: It does feel a bit cheap but that's not really a big deal to me. Also, although it has a few safety points on it, small children might end up getting a small burn if they touch the hot grate. I advise just keeping an eye on that.
Other Thoughts: This product was great for us (A family of just two) and my cons should not push you away from it.

Also remember, this product is for smaller rooms and should not be used as a sole heat provider.
Reviewed By:Jesse M,5/28/2014 8:37:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HT-001 Quick Heat Ceramic Heater with safety tip over switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap stuff
Pros: small
Cons: start suts-off by-itself about 3 month after. Looks like over-heated. Do not use anymore and collect dust. Cheap imitation chinese made.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:bk,5/23/2014 6:13:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Heaters > VORNADO > Vornado Vortex VH103 1500 Watt Whole Room Heater - EH1-0052-06

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Vornado Heater
Pros: I simply cannot tell you how well these heaters work. Although this one (actually I bought two) is "refurbished" its humming away right now...or rather not "humming" as its completely silent. I babied my old one through this cold winter after 6(!) years of use and it was still running when I plugged in the new one. These are the best heaters on the planet!!! The $20 rebate made the cost of one of these $20!!!! Since I got two of them but only one rebate they averaged $30 each...still an absolute steal. I don't usually take the time to review stuff but this is too good to be true!
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:geoasis,4/16/2014 8:41:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau