Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2138 8" Electrically Reversible Twin Window Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LASKO 2133 Twin Window Fan
Pros: Amazing fan. This is my second. I have both upstairs to push/pull air as needed. Temp dial, reverse one or both fans. Rain doesn't even stop it. I've failed check the weather more than once and it was rained on quite heavily. No issues.
Cons: The accordion extensions (when placing it in the window) are not very functional and don't stay extended even after tightening down the screw (and here is where the egg falls off). I've had to modify it with my dremel tool and a small motherboard screw to keep the sides extended at the proper length.
Other Thoughts: It does the job. No doubt. Even a bit of rain wont stop the fans from working. Very happy with how it moves air.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2015 7:14:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > OPTIMUS > Optimus 9" Industrial Grade High Velocity Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 optimus dont
Pros: none
Cons: this is the worst purchase i have ever made on newegg.
this fan is garbage out of the box. it is poorly constructed, the motor is so cheap i think the motor from my cheerson pocket drone would do better.
for 40 bucks, this was a total waste.
seeing it priced similarly on other sites, i assumed it would be decent. i was terribly wrong.
it rattles, it hops around because it is so poorly balanced., and is so noisy i wont ever use it for anything other than trash can filler.

thanks.
Other Thoughts: dont buy one. dont think about buying one. go to another product now.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/6/2015 2:13:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO PRODUCTS 1827 18 PEDESTAL FAN BLACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lasko 1877 18" pedestal fan
Pros: Pushes air real good......
Cons: A bit of a pain putting cage part over fan together .. not to bad finally got it together with some *&%^ words... Motor not very quiet but goes with air movement I guess.
Other Thoughts: I have an older same size Lasko 4 large blades ... thought the newer one with 5 small blades wouldn't be as good.. but turns out to be much better at moving are.. This one also seems to operate at higher rpm's........
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2015 4:08:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Jarden > Patton Adjustable 20” 3-Speed High Velocity Fan MYCS6002W

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Fan, Good Price, Good Air Flow
Pros: I bought this fan to help with air flow during the hot days. I have another high velocity fan in the bedroom, and since this fan did so much better, I moved the older fan to the living room, and made this one my bedroom fan. The air flow is superb. As the living space is central heating only, the summer heat can only be altered by air flow. Cost was good for the quality. All metal construction, except for the speed / on-off switch. Metal three blades really get the air moving. Fan "cage" is all metal, with easy open (attached) metal pinch clips, to allow quick cleaning of the blades and inside cage. This fan has a two-prong polarized plug, whereas my older fan had a three-prong grounded plug. On-off speed control is mounted on the back of the fan, which can be hard to get to in some installations, if you need front access, then this fan isn't gonna work for you. Quiet operation, unless you take into account the sound of air movement, which can be noisy.
Cons: The bedroom is usually an area that I don't mind air movement noise, which this fan does make. I didn't knock any eggs off for this, as I prefer the sound when sleeping. But if you are bothered by it, this fan doesn't make any noise in normal operation, just the air flow noise. Can't really say anything bad about this fan, its constructed well, and moves air quite well.
Other Thoughts: The fan has a floor / table stand, and has rubber feet on the bottom. As I use my fan in the bedroom, on top of a dresser, it stays solidly placed, and doesn't "walk" about. It also doesn't make any rattle noise on the dresser, having those rubber feet. As the fan is in one of the corners of my room, having the on-off speed control is bothersome being on the back, but I usually keep it on the same setting, and use an X10 module to automatically and electronically turn the unit on and off at programmed times of the day / week. The fan does an excellent job of air flow, is quiet, and built for many years of service. An overall good purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/27/2015 6:18:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFN-14002 – Quiet, 4-Speed 12-Inch Oscillating Table Fan with Remote Control – Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 lasted 3 months
Pros: fairly quiet on low, nice appearance.
Cons: electronic controller went haywire and will continually shut off the fan motor, then restart it - on and off every minute or so.

I can see why this item has been discontinued. design flaws.
Other Thoughts: Non-existent customer service from Rosewill. I had questions and concerns with two of their products. One was never replied to, the other I received an email asking for further info - i complied - never heard another word.
I will never buy another product from this outfit. They have NO time for you once they have your cash.
Manufacturer Response:Dear James,

Thank you very much for your purchase of our product. We do apologize for this unexpected inconvenience. For further support contact the Rosewill support team either via phone at 800-575-9885 or via email at rma@rosewill.com so we may assist you with a replacement if needed. We are eager to assist you in any possible way and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 7:58:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > Lasko 48" Oscillating 3-Speed Tower Fan with Ionizer, Remote Control, Timer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lasko 48" Oscillating 3-Speed Tower Fan with Ionizer, 4821
Pros: Electricity usage: using my kill-a-watt meter, measures 50 watts on max setting. Compare this to over 1100 watts with my AC on full with compressor on. Relatively large base: it is more stable than a number of other tower fans out there. It still rocks, but your unlikely to knock it over. Remote: a nice feature to have. Allows controlling all functions. Appearance: the relatively neutral coloring should match most environments. Coverage: Relatively large coverage on rotation when placed at an adequate distance.
Cons: IR remote sensor: this sensor has a narrow range in the vertical orientation. Can be an annoyance but does not break the usefulness of the unit.
Other Thoughts: Use this fan in an area where people sit or are lying down. Not good for people standing. Get a pedestal or other fan for that purpose.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2015 6:59:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > OPTIMUS > Optimus 8" Electrically Reversible Twin Window Fan with Thermostat & LED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good
Pros: Digital dual zones
Cons: looks cheap
Other Thoughts: Not a bad product works well so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 11:57:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO PRODUCTS 2521 16 OSCILLATING STAND FAN BLK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks nice but does not move air
Pros: N/A
Cons: Poor design, does not move air. Even on highest speed setting you can barely feel any air movement, just a little out the sides.
Other Thoughts: During a recent heat wave I went shopping for a replacement and can't believe they still sell this model. I am amazed LASKO QC would find this acceptable. Went with an industrial fan for a few dollars more. It still works but will get thrown out :-(
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 3:32:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2510 36" Tower Fan with Remote Control

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Delivered Used/Refurbished
Pros: All the parts needed to assemble the product were delivered. It also moves the air around as intended.
Cons: The only thing new was the screws needed to put the base together. Had all the scratches and blemishes one would imagine a used product having. The oscillating range is almost 90 degrees, and is as loud as any other fan.
Other Thoughts: Product is made in China.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 6:53:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 1820 18" Adjustable Elegance & Performance Pedestal Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 too loud
Pros: Great airflow
Cons: Very loud
Other Thoughts: would not buy again
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 7:27:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.