Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFC-16001 10-Inch Breeze High Velocity Floor, Desk and Table Fan, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wears down fast
Pros: Got them on sale cheap...
Cons: Using the fan it starts to break down fast, not meant for any kind of long term use, within a week of using it, speed had slowed down considerably Only used while I was home during summer.. Not sure what the issue is, but it doesn't move near as much air, Got 3 of them on shellshocker. First one I thought wore down cause of cat hair, but the other 2 are being used in cat free and pretty much dust free environments and still worn down.

The entire thing is made out of plastic too.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend. Would not purchase again, Roommate has another fan that would have cost me $5 more (from sale price, think same price otherwise) that has lasted him a few years now. (While running 24/7 during the summer)
Reviewed By:Michael S.,12/20/2016 7:51:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > Lasko 18" Adjustable Cyclone Pedestal Fan with Remote Control,1843, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NIce quiet standup rotating fan with remote
Pros: Package was well protected and fan requires no tools for assembly. All parts are shiny black except for the base. Operation is simple with 3 speeds from low, middle, and high. Rotation is either on or off with a push/pull plug on the fan for activating side-to-side motion. This fan doesn't vibrate or have any fan blade issues. Adjustable height from low to high via sliding stand pole. This model also has timer function that can be activated by remote to shut off after 2, 4, 6 hours.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Mr. J.,12/4/2016 1:57:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2004W White 6" Clip Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally It's Done And stop .
Pros: Using this fan since 2014 until 2017 open it every single day without turn off .The reason dead because never clan or take care it . Order another again but this time will focus on it .
Cons: excellent Product
Reviewed By:Lin Q.,11/3/2016 8:05:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFC-16001 10-Inch Breeze High Velocity Floor, Desk and Table Fan, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good airflow but has an irritating rattle
Pros: It moves air as expected and there's a good separation between the three speed settings.
Cons: Maybe my unit has a manufacturing defect since others aren't reporting this, but at any speed setting or tilt angle I can hear a harmonic rattling noise as if the blades aren't properly balanced. It's not very loud, but it is annoying and I don't think I'll be able to use this fan while I sleep as I intended.
Other Thoughts: I would only plan to use this in a location where I don't care about noise.
Reviewed By:Charles H.,10/20/2016 2:12:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 3520 Cyclone 20 in. Power Circulator Fan, 3-speed

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Moves a lot of air!
Pros: Well made and easy to keep clean. 3 speed and tilt function makes it very adjustable for move the air at floor level.
Cons: It really is not a con as far as the construction and function. However, due to the power and wind volume it is a bit noisy. You just have to decide what you can tolerate to have the cooling and air movement.
Reviewed By:Howard R.,10/16/2016 3:23:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Honeywell > Honeywell HS-1655 Quietset 16" Stand Floor Fan 5 Speed Adjustable Height

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good fan
Pros: Moves a lot of air, relatively quiet.
Cons: Base a little flimsy. Even though I tightened everything down, the fan rocks a bit on the base. Also, not quite as tall as it looked in the picture. Not quite tall enough to suck fresh air in from window in the room we put it. I should have red the Specs more carefully, the top of the fan is 50", so the fan extends from 34-50 inches above the ground, a little short for our windows.
Other Thoughts: Motor is heavy and appears solidly built. Fan blades pretty quiet except on highest settings. Even at lower settings it moves a lot of air.
Reviewed By:Donald D.,9/30/2016 10:42:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFC-16001 10-Inch Breeze High Velocity Floor, Desk and Table Fan, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great fan that packs a big punch!
Pros: This little 10" fan proves that you can't judge something by it's size. This fan is great at recirculating air in the room. It's quiet enough that you forget it's on. It has a sleek look that welcomes it no matter where it goes. You can rotate the fan the face the room or the ceiling, allowing you to circulate the air in whichever direction you prefer. It's small and lightweight so you can take it with you to wherever you need it to be. This is a must have for anyone living in South Florida. It arrived packaged very well and free of any damage or dents.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Nicole E.,9/12/2016 12:05:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Kaz > Honeywell HY-280 QuietSet Whole Room Tower Fan,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I wouldn't say I love, but I'm definitely a fan :) But seriously, I love it!
Pros: -Super quiet
-Useful features
-Can cover a whole decently sized room.
-Looks and seems well made
Cons: -The remote is not the most elegant one I have used.
Other Thoughts: -If you are looking for a quiet fan with some convenience features built in (timer, temp settings, speed control, remote) this fan is perfect. It was exactly what I was looking for to cover the smaller living room that people sit in most of the time.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/11/2016 7:25:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFC-16001 10-Inch Breeze High Velocity Floor, Desk and Table Fan, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rosewill RHFC-16001 10-Inch Breeze High Velocity Floor, Desk and Table Fan, Black
Pros: Fan is kind of weak, but its only 10". reasonably quiet, and easy to use.good looks.
Cons: kind of weak.
Reviewed By:jonathan f.,9/2/2016 3:40:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFC-16001 10-Inch Breeze High Velocity Floor, Desk and Table Fan, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Very quiet. This is a pro and a con. If you want it quiet this fan gives a good amount of air flow on high very quietly.
Good looking fan.
Feels well built.
Cons: looks like a vornado. but doesnt blow like one. Blows as hard as a vornado on low or medium.
Very quiet, if you like the white noise of a fan to sleep with this will not be a good choice.
Other Thoughts: For me the con's aren't an issue. I'd never buy a small fan with this design for white noise. The fact its like a vornado on medium works perfect for me since high is too high normally. I really like the fan.
Reviewed By:chris,8/31/2016 8:04:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.