Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fans > Soleus International > Soleus Air FC-35R-A Tower Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Effective and Quiet
Pros: Moves a good amount of air with much less noise than most fans. Almost silent on its lowest speed, still quiet on its highest speed. All of its many features work well.
Cons: It's not an air conditioner?
Other Thoughts: I bought the previous version of this fan a year or two ago. It looks the same, but has a different model number. Very happy with it, so I went with this when I needed another fan for a different room.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2014 7:13:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Holmes > Holmes HTF3110A-WM 31-inch Oscillating Tower Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Disappointed
Pros: - Fan is lightweight and easy to move around
- Doesn't make much noise, even on the highest setting
- It oscillates
Cons: - Doesn't move that much air
- A bit flimsy construction
- Makes a slight noise when on max setting and oscillation mode
Other Thoughts: Originally wanted to return this item since I had changed my mind, but antonline has ludicrous restocking fees and makes you pay for return shipping - it's almost like going through the hassle of returning something to not get at least most of your money back. Newegg however was great and ensures that the transaction went smoothly.
Reviewed By:Car Guy,7/9/2014 6:35:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Air King Limited > Air King 9212 Air King 9212 12" 1360 CFM 3-Speed Industrial Grade Floor Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Correct Dimensions
Pros: No motor noise at any speed. Moves a large volume of air.
Cons: actual size is 15.5" L x 8.5" W x 16.5" H
Other Thoughts: low speed is very quiet. On high speed the sound of the air (not the motor) can be heard. I am using the fan in a small window, exhausting air from my damp basement, saving me $$$ over using a dehumidifier.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2014 2:11:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 4820 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan with Air Ionizer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great fan!
Pros: Fan is quiet, blows clear across room.
The fan also doesn't use much power compared to others I've measured.
I like the tower design, doesn't take a lot of room and stick out like a large conventional fan would.
Cons: Using the remote is a bit difficult to hit the receiver if you are seated low, but I've become used to it.
Other Thoughts: I'm considering buying another, making a total of 3. I really do like these fans.
color isn't my favorite, but it isn't terrible
Reviewed By:genesound,6/19/2014 4:23:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFN-14002 Quiet 4-Speed 12-Inch Oscillating Table Fan with Remote Control, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quiet fan
Pros: A quiet motor, 4 speeds, wide oscillation range, remote control, on sale
Cons: This might be a bit tricky for some to assemble. Both Phillips and flat screwdriver required.
I had to remove the remote battery and adjust the contacts to get it to work. Make sure to remove plastic tab from battery compartment.
Other Thoughts: I needed a larger fan to compliment my AC and this does the job. It's only 20watts and connects via a 12volt wall adapter. Time will tell if it's durable. I get 10 to 20 years out of fans but these Chinese plastic units may not hold up. Don't really care because I probably won't last 20 years!
Reviewed By:CW,6/18/2014 3:51:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Bionaire > Bionaire BWF0522M Thin Window Fan with Comfort Control Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great fan - quiet and works in short window
Pros: It fits in a short window. I think my window was only 9" tall and this fan fit. It is quiet and blows pretty hard.
Cons: No problems
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2014 9:36:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Air King Limited > Air King 9166 Air King 9166 20 Inch 3560 CFM Whole House Window Fan with Storm Guard Housing

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to and intall/good air flow
Pros: easy to install & moves a decent amount of air.
Cons: little noisey & bracket is a little on the cheap side.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2014 2:44:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Trademark > Trademark Poker USB 11 inch White Bladeless Cooling Fan by Laptop Buddy

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 THis Blows but barely
Pros: Stylish.
Cons: Minor airflow. You cannot feel the air 12 " away from fan.. Unless using for a computer you will need an AC to USB power block.
Reviewed By:gregg,6/1/2014 2:47:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Trademark > Trademark Poker USB 11 inch White Bladeless Cooling Fan by Laptop Buddy

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cute fan
Pros: Quiet, small
Cons: Could be a bit more powerful
Other Thoughts: I bought this as a window sill fan for a bedroom window that slides sideways. We just need something that will help move cool air into the room at night without making a lot of noise. This is perfect for that. I think it would also work well on a desk in an office to circulate air without blowing your paperwork around.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2014 10:16:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fans > Trademark > Trademark Poker USB 11 inch White Bladeless Cooling Fan by Laptop Buddy

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Bother
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. On it's highest setting, I can't feel any air. Not quiet.
Other Thoughts: This went in the garbage. Wasn't worth my time and effort to pay return shipping.

Don't be misled by the 1 egg. I had to select something. Why isn't 0 eggs an option?
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2014 6:43:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau