Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell 17000 True HEPA Allergen Remover

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5+ years of ownership, makes allergies way better
Pros: -Allergies have improved substantially
-Little maintenance
-Silent on the lowest setting
Cons: -Loud on higher settings
-Filter can be hard to clean
Reviewed By:Chris,10/18/2014 8:35:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HHT-055 HEPAClean Compact Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 satisfied
Pros: it does what it was designed and very affordable.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:johnny,10/12/2014 3:50:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HFD120Q QuietClean Tower Air Purifier with Permanent Filter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good air flow and quiet
Pros: this unit has good air flow, it runs quiet when new. The perma filter had a strong ozone smell out of box, run it a few weeks, and wash it once, reduced the odor. Easy to clean.
Cons: a bit expensive. fan developed noise after a few weeks use.
Other Thoughts: I have my unit a few months now. This is a good product overall. I would get another one if at sale price. The regular price is a bit stiff.
Reviewed By:Yeong,8/12/2014 9:51:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich AP260 5-Stage Air Purifier (HEPA, Carbon, Plasma, Pre-filter, Multi-filter)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Air Filter
Pros: This is a nice air filtration system that has many features we enjoy. Aesthetically this is nice looking, it's not something that you have to "put up with", it looks sleek and works well. It is quiet (unless the fan is running full speed). The automatic setting is great, we leave it on this setting and it does what it needs to do. If I want a little more air circulation, we can adjust the fan speed as needed. The filters are very easy to install and access. It is impressive that is has so many.

The remote is nice if you have it in a place that makes a remote convenient. (the remote can also attach to it magnetically so that it doesn't get lost when it's not in use. The lights are a little bright, but it does have a night setting that works.

We are a family of 5, and a few of us have bad seasonal and dust allergies. Having this is great in helping keep these down in our house and does seem to make a difference. The color bar identifies the air quality and is nice to see. Overall we really like this unit.
Cons: The replacement air filters are a little pricey.. but in the end worth it.
Other Thoughts: When having this on Auto.. my kids found they can sometimes get it to change to red when farting near it. Quite funny.. but at least we know it works!!!
Reviewed By:Zach,8/12/2014 2:21:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich AP260 5-Stage Air Purifier (HEPA, Carbon, Plasma, Pre-filter, Multi-filter)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: - Felt like it cured my very severe allergies, haven't sneezed since Ive been running it.
- Main filters last long (yearly) and clean air amazingly.
- Took only 5 minutes to setup and get it running and on high 5 minutes later the room already smelled cleaner and completely different.
- The carbon filter manages to filter out strong smells (for me that would be from the cats litter box in the hallway).
- Lightweight and easy to carry, small and fits quite well anywhere.
- Uses only 60 watts? maybe??** (see cons)
Cons: - Pricey filters
Yearly filter replacement will run around 100-150$ to replace them, this is of course if you have it on automatic 24/7, id guess you could go 2-3 years if using it periodically for seasonal allergy control.

- Sensor Oddities
Normally the air sensor should fade from blue (clean) to green to yellow to red (bad), i have a faulty one or i have the worst air ever, anyways heres how it goes, i turn on the purifier in closed airtight room, it works normally, the light fades properly from yellow to green to blue after a half hr and stays blue and seems fine, after a few hours hours of running it flat out turns red and never changes, i checked the sensor for dust/dirt etc cleaned it in accordance with the manual and didnt work, i guess its possible the air is just THAT bad, but it doesnt make sense that it does that, if i power off then back on turns to blue nearly instantly again then after several hours suddenly red with room shut the entire time. The light from the sensor can be annoying at night anyway so i just turn it off.

- Power Usage Uncertainty
The back of the device states it only uses 60 watts which is hard to believe since most fans half as strong as the one in this use 200-300w some as high as 800w, the manual says nothing about power usage, manufacturer brochure on their site states it should be be on a 15 amp breaker which is odd considering this thing supposedly uses less electricity than a single standard lightbulb so it shouldnt matter what breaker its on if the 60W wattage is true.
Other Thoughts: This made my seasonal allergies virtually nonexistent when in a room with this thing and the airs noticeably better in general, the price is stiff as is the yearly costs of maintaining it, i didn't take any eggs off because the cons arent that big of a deal, it does what its supposed to do and will freshen up a smaller room in minutes.

Overall if you have allergies/asthma this WILL HELP ALOT, really up to you to decide if its worth the cost of buying and maintaining.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 1:41:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HHT011 HEPAClean Compact Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Deal
Pros: robust cleaning
Cons: Kind of loud, but as a result decent makes decent white noise machine
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2014 2:12:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich AP260 5-Stage Air Purifier (HEPA, Carbon, Plasma, Pre-filter, Multi-filter)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive
Pros: This purifier is flat-out impressive. The asthetics, design, and effectiveness make this a great purifier.

Aesthetically, it looks very futuristic. Its buttons are touch-sensitive that respond with gentle, pinging beeps (as opposed to most stuff having more of a chirp to them).

The build quality is excellent. Nothing about it feels flimsy in any way. There is a pocket /hole for the power cord to get stashed away in when you're storing or transporting the purifier. It's not too heavy either, so moving it around is easy.

There is an included remote control that is magnetically attached to the back of the device. Very convenient.

Filters are easy to get access to! The door is securely closed magnetically (possibly neodymium magnets) for the top corners, with hooks on the bottom corners. To replace, you pull the top corners away from the device and lift the panel away.
Cons: With the LEDs being blue, the Night mode is a little bright. Would be nice if there were a way to turn it down further than that. There is also no way to turn the lighting completely off. Not enough of an issue to warrant the removal of an egg. At least you can turn off the air quality light.
Other Thoughts: The first filter is permanent and removes the larger dust particles. This being permanent and washable makes it one of the most valuable parts of the purifier. The second is a green antibacterial/antifungal filter. The third is a white HEPA filter (99.7% filtration of particles greater than 0.3 microns in size). The fourth is a black carbon filter that absorbs vapors, odors and VOCs. The fifth "stage" is the plasma field generator, which claims to sterilize bacteria and viruses. This plasma generator seems to make a slight "fizzle" noise when the humidity is high enough.

Friedrich recommends that you replace the green antibacterial filters twice a year and the beefy white HEPA filter once a year. The black carbon filter (chemical/volatile organic compounds (VOCs), gaseous pollutants/vapors,odor control) can optionally be replaced twice a year.
They also note that your mileage may vary depending on the air quality in your area.

Living in the midwest, the pollen and moisture in the air (and in some cases, mildew) can be effectively controlled by this air purifier. On Auto mode, the device will sometimes decide the air quality is poor (red light) and spin up to high fan speeds for about a minute. If a dog is sitting near it, this will also cause the air quality to jump to poor. Cooking will turn the sensor to orange (moderate quality) .This tells me the odor and particle sensing is actually working. However, I suggest not relying specifically on Auto Mode, as it could be distracting. Friedrich chose the default setting to be Medium fan speed upon powering the device, which I would recommend. If you want to leave the device on when nobody is around, I would leave it on High.
Reviewed By:Zac H.,7/1/2014 9:28:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich AP260 5-Stage Air Purifier (HEPA, Carbon, Plasma, Pre-filter, Multi-filter)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Happy
Pros: I really like the sleek look of this air purifier. It is very ,very white and has blue button less buttons" they are the heat sensing type buttons that you don't really touch you just run your finger over them" the blue light that the buttons emit is very easy on the eyes in a dark room and you should have no issue sleeping from the light that come from the buttons. There is a light emitting bar with the soft blue light as well" yes you can turn off the light bar". This great air purifier has a remote too; I know who really needs a remote for an air purifier. Well that's what I thought too but I have to say that have been using this air purifier at night well I am sleeping and I am able to turn off the air purifier via the remote without getting out bed in the middle of the night, I have become very attached to the remote. My 16 month old son has really been giving this thing it work out he has smashed it on the ground and spilt water on and will just sit there and push the buttons over and over and over but yet this air purifier still keeps on ticking. My son has given the buttons at least two years of heave uses as he loves the little ping they make when he touches them. Over all I am far more happy with this little air purifier then I ever thought I could be. I will talk at depth about the sound levels that the air purifier puts out in my other thoughts. For the price size and features it's a great buy. Really does clean the air when I leave the house for work I turn it on and let it run all day. When I come home at night the house has this clean smell. You know how every house has its own smell this air purifier has made that smell disappear. It does smell good inside the house when I walk in and it's a clean smell that is much better then garbage or even old home smell.
Cons: The only real issue I can come up with is I can't figure out how or even if the button light can be turned off. I looked in the owner manual and found the light bar settings but not the button light settings.
Other Thoughts: Hum I am very pleased with this air purifier. As promised I will talk about how loud it is and the cost of the filters.
Sound: on low you can barely hear it. On medium you can hear it but it is in no way as loud as a box fan on low. On high you can clearly hear it in the other room I would equate it a 20 inch box fan on low. For what it is doing I don't think it's that loud at all.
Filter: like most air purifiers it uses filters, I went hunting online and found them. The cost per 6 month s to have clean air in my home the cost is worth it to me. I don't often put prices in my reviews and this will be different when you're looking to replace your filters please look online you can find good deals.
Reviewed By:willisp,6/23/2014 6:51:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich AP260 5-Stage Air Purifier (HEPA, Carbon, Plasma, Pre-filter, Multi-filter)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Two thumbs up - Buy it
Pros: This unit has excellent performance and power. Very well made and does not feel cheap in any way and the space age design is perfect. Replacement filters are available and are reasonably priced. Effectively filters out pet hair & dander, dust, pollen, tobacco, viruses, bacteria and mold spores.
I have used other units of this nature in the past and this one is top notch, a perfect buy.
Simple if you are looking for and air purifier this is what you are looking for. I give it two thumbs up and it has earned a place in my home till its last dying day. Which all my others have done. Some last some did not, So I guess I'll see how good this one last. I have a very good feeling it will hold up.
Cons: I really have no cons on this -- I'm very happy with the unit and what it does for me.
Other Thoughts: Well let me just say this unit does what it is suppose to do and I think it does its job very well.
The quality of the unit is very good and I love the style. Not big and bulky but rather sleek and futuristic looking and fits my man cave perfectly. Where I spend most of my at home time. I notice that the air seems so fresh, and clean, and when the sun shines thru the window now, all them floating particles seems to be a thing of the past now. So I took my computer to my workshop and blew all the dust out of it. My machine runs about 10C cooler now, and it’s been running for about 2 weeks now with no temp increase and I see no dust build up as of yet .
Reviewed By:argus21221,6/23/2014 3:42:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > LightAir > LightAir Signature Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best for your health
Pros: Gets those micro particles that are bad for your health.
No filters to replace.
No Ozone to worry about.
Looks like modern art (ala Sweden).
Cons: Too easy to operate and clean.
Other Thoughts: My wife doesn't believe Consumer Reports when they say it is the worst and does almost nothing. They just don't understand. My wife used to cough throughout the night, resorting to NiQuil to relieve the symptoms. With this air purifier in the bedroom, and another one in the living room, I have yet to hear a cough - and no more NiQuil, which can't be good for you anyway. I'd give it 6 Stars, if that were possible.
Reviewed By:Ken,5/4/2014 7:21:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau