Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > 4Sight, LLC. > The Original Dash Cam 2 Dual Lens Dashboard Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dash Cam 2 is GREAT
Pros: Easy to use - Does a great job - I set one camera to the front and one camera to the rear and record both simultaneously.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I was so pleased with how it worked, I bought a second Dash Cam 2 for my other car.
Reviewed By:ROBERT O.,6/15/2016 12:33:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE 7" TFT Mirror Monitor w/ Rear-View Night Vision Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My new rear view mirror
Pros: Easy installation
Great price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would definitely buy another.
Reviewed By:Anthony B.,5/24/2016 2:32:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Genius, KYE Systems Corp > Genius DVR-FHD650 Full HD Vehicle Recorder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Always stay at standby mode.
Pros: None...it not working.
Cons: It always stay on standby mode. Press all the button and try the reset button. None of them work.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2016 12:57:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam 32GB Memory Card Included

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Schizophrenic
Pros: Was good for as long as it worked
Cons: After a few months it became schizophrenic, would turn itself off, some times would not turn off. Sometimes it would continually turn on and the off and the on again. It would come on, but think it was connected to a computer. Totally unreliable. Contacted seller who referred me to Falcon. Have tried to contact them numerous times. Never get a response.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend
Reviewed By:Edwin L.,5/15/2016 1:19:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > 4Sight, LLC. > The Original Dash Cam 2 Dual Lens Dashboard Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2 cams are better than one!!
Pros: -Looks nice in car
-forward and rear facing cameras
-plugs into standard 12v cigarette outlet
-records audio
-great low light and high light video
Cons:
No cons thus far. Great price for what it does.
Other Thoughts: I love this model because I get to capture the road and my passengers. If I were an uber driver this could be my very own ride along extra pair of eyes.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2016 11:18:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > DOD Tech Co., Ltd > DOD-LS360W Full HD Dash Camera with WDR Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 exelent product , good price
Pros: very good picture , even at night . easy too set up and use .
i am very happy with this buy
Cons: i really cant find any problems with this camera
it has everything you can ask for
Other Thoughts: i would recommend this product for sure to all my friends , no doubt
i would by it again anytime
Reviewed By:Holger D.,3/19/2016 1:54:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam 32GB Memory Card Included

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FalconZero 170
Pros: Small, excellent video, sturdy. I have the non-HD model and I did get the CD with the software. Provides all of the hardware and cables needed. It is not much but it shows the thought.. A SD card was included. Sometimes it is the little things that count. Very response customer service.
Cons: GPS does not seem right. I live in Michigan and it opened up with me in Calif. Silver buttons hard to read if you need to capture something quickly while in vehicle.
Other Thoughts: For those needing to register their product, the serial number is on the rubber cover on a paper tag. Get a magnifying glass as it is very small.


I have had the product for a few months now and am updating my review. As one person stated, the license plate number feature does not work. It only allows a 6 char license plate. This has been a known problem for more than 3 months and still nothing has been done. I re-inquired about when it will be fixed and the answer was "Hello Michael, this issue is yet to be fixed. " which I translate to mean we are not working on it and it may never be fixed. Also as someone else stated, the controls are hard to see so using them is difficult. Otherwise it has performed nicely. The dash cam software has been upgraded a couple of times. It is nice to know that there is support for that product.
Reviewed By:Michael A.,3/17/2016 11:05:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam 32GB Memory Card Included

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good camera, lots of featues, but one big problem.
Pros: Good picture, lots of features
Cons: 12v charger fried after the dashcam didn't turn on. Used a different charger and works fine.

Luckily nothing worse happened.
Reviewed By:Aleksandr G.,3/10/2016 11:59:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam 32GB Memory Card Included

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam
Pros: Easy to install and use. Video software is easy to install and videos are great quality.
Cons: Suction Cups are not the greatest. I recommend reinforcing the suction cups with a strong 3M velcro tape.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/18/2016 2:27:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > PAPAGO > PAPAGO GS260 Black 2.7" TFT panel Onboard Camera Systems

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Incompatible with SanDisk microSD card
Pros: Wide angle mirror. Good video quality. Incompatible with SanDisk microSD card only, system will freeze from time to time. Solution is just go with other brands for microSD card.
Cons: System will automatically shutdown when car power supply off. Need to turn it on again if you want to use motion detection to monitor what happen in front of your car while parking. Besides, the battery comes with it doesn't last long. So don't expect it records everything whenyou come back from 8 hours work.
Reviewed By:Haoming L.,2/17/2016 9:47:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.