Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra Select CDR 810 HD Dash Cam with 8GB Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk Dashcam
Pros: Would have been really nice if it worked right
Cons: Records to dark, Night recaoring is useless, keeps locking during recording even though I didn't push save button and because of this it won't loop record I have to format a lot to get it to record again
Other Thoughts: Can't believe Cobra put their name on this!!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2014 11:37:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra Select CDR 810 HD Dash Cam with 8GB Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed to Perform
Pros: Small size
comes with everything needed
Cons: Failed to operate properly
Other Thoughts: I ordered the CDR810 at a great price (under $60). However, Cobra was out of stock and I agreed to a substitute of the CDR820. I liked it's compact size and that it fit quite nicely behind the rear view mirror. However, on the first extended trip I made with the 820 dash cam it kept shutting down and giving me random error indicating an issue with the SD card that came with the dash cam. I did contact Cobra for an RMA and they responded quickly to providing the RMA. The device should be received by them on Monday so we'll see how quick they are at providing the refund I requested.
Reviewed By:Ghastly Tech,10/25/2014 8:02:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra Select CDR 810 HD Dash Cam with 8GB Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Dashcam
Pros: Price
Size
Quality
Quality of Suction Cup
Cons: Very infrequent shut downs
Other Thoughts: I bought this based off the positive review from @m@z0n. I was not disappointed. I have seen it shut down on its own however I think it was because the USB was not seated all the way. The Night vision was not bad. Note that in order to use 1080p recording you will have to limit your recording down to 30fps. I have opted for 720p recording at 60fps. I like it. If you want to make out a license plate ahead of you then you will have to be close. This is not a go pro however it does have a small li-ion battery which is nice. Some nicer dashcams dont have this. The feature to automatically turn on when you car is on is awesome. The audio recording is not really needed however it does pick up audio.
Reviewed By:Tony,10/18/2014 12:00:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra Select CDR 810 HD Dash Cam with 8GB Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little dash cam
Pros: Compact unit easy to mount and makes very clear pictures. Like the way it takes a stream of video for about 45 seconds and then start another stream automatically. Shipped and received within 4 days.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 11:53:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Rear View Safety > Ford Transit Connect Vehicle Back Up Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nothing to write home to mom about
Pros: Large color display, extra flexibility to hook up other AV components.
Cons: 56 of these were purchased for my fleet, out of that 56, only twenty are still working. They have only been on the vehicles a little over 1 year. When hooking up other AV components, I am unable to hear sound from them, only the beep from making selections and navigating through the menu.
Reviewed By:robtoledo23,5/6/2014 3:17:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Inavi > Full HD Thinkware Inavi FXD700 Mach Car Black Box Recorder, Full HD (1080p@30fps), G Sensor, GPS Tracking, 16GB SD Card Included, English Firmware and Manual. #1 selling Car Blackbox in Korea.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great unit, a few annoyaces
Pros: - Excellent video quality, day and night.
- Camera has very wide viewing angle.
- Nice mounting system.
Cons: - Annoying voice greeting when unit powers on that you cannot disable.
- Takes a long 30 seconds to boot up and start recording, so you wither wait for it or miss the first 20-25 seconds of your journey.
- No display... more of a gripe I guess. Even a tiny 1.5 inch display would be helpful for aiming and to know for sure it is recording.
Other Thoughts: I roginally bought this from another Newegg Marketplace seller. The camera worked great for a few months and then it just died. I contacted the seller and arranged an RMA. They replaced it and the new one is working fine.

I am considering buying another one of these units if this one lasts. I really like the mounting system, I can put it in front of my rear view mirror and not even see it so it doesn't obstruct my view of the road.

I've been very happy with this recorder, I just wish I could turn off the annoying greeting at power up, and it would be nice if it had a small display. Otherwise, as long as this replacement lasts, it will have been an excellent investment.

I would rate this 5 eggs, but the voice greeting is so annoying that is worth an egg alone. Not to mention the fact the unit died after a few months... hopefully that was just a fluke and this replacement will last a long time.
Reviewed By:Michael G.,4/24/2014 8:00:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLCM34WIR 3.5" Wireless Monitor & Night Vision Camera System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 avoid at all costs!
Pros: Absolutely no Pros
Cons: No install instructions. Product is not as represented.
Go for another MFG, NOT Pyle!
Would rate it a zero!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2014 6:05:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-CC01 Universal Car License Plate Mount Rear View Backup Camera with 7 LED Night Vision (Waterproof IP67/ Color CMOS/ 135 Degree Viewing Angle/ Distance Scale Line)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 wow $9
Pros: Replaced a $45 inverter that I returned to Northern Tool for just $9! This is quieter works and has usb. Ran 12 hours straight two days in a row.
Cons: Probably something somewhere but has not burned out connected equipment yet.
Other Thoughts: Yea
Reviewed By:sudz,12/13/2013 1:25:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLCM10 License Plate Mount Rear View Camera w/ Night Vision

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Camera
Pros: The camera works well for a basic back-up application. I use mine for hooking up a trailer, so i am not worried about guide lines, and i have an additional back-up light on my truck, so the lack of night-vision does not affect me. Cheap and effective, and is a good value for what you pay for, but is very basic!
Cons: The RCA cable that it comes with is about 18" too short for my truck, but would work for most cars. The night vision is not really good, so having some aftermarket reverse bulbs or additonal back-up would help out a lot. I did not see any tightening screws to hold the camera at the angle that i want it....although it has not moved since i have had it on.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2013 1:59:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLCM7200 7" TFT Mirror Monitor w/ Rear-View Night Vision Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Good Product
Cons: Installation instructions very bad.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2013 7:42:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.