Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE 7" TFT Mirror Monitor w/ Rear-View Night Vision Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My new rear view mirror
Pros: Easy installation
Great price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would definitely buy another.
Reviewed By:Anthony B.,5/24/2016 2:32:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Genius, KYE Systems Corp > Genius DVR-FHD650 Full HD Vehicle Recorder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Always stay at standby mode.
Pros: None...it not working.
Cons: It always stay on standby mode. Press all the button and try the reset button. None of them work.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2016 12:57:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Schizophrenic
Pros: Was good for as long as it worked
Cons: After a few months it became schizophrenic, would turn itself off, some times would not turn off. Sometimes it would continually turn on and the off and the on again. It would come on, but think it was connected to a computer. Totally unreliable. Contacted seller who referred me to Falcon. Have tried to contact them numerous times. Never get a response.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend
Reviewed By:Edwin L.,5/15/2016 1:19:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > 4Sight, LLC. > The Original Dash Cam 2 Dual Lens Dashboard Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2 cams are better than one!!
Pros: -Looks nice in car
-forward and rear facing cameras
-plugs into standard 12v cigarette outlet
-records audio
-great low light and high light video
Cons:
No cons thus far. Great price for what it does.
Other Thoughts: I love this model because I get to capture the road and my passengers. If I were an uber driver this could be my very own ride along extra pair of eyes.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2016 11:18:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > DOD Tech Co., Ltd > DOD-LS360W Full HD Dash Camera with WDR Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 exelent product , good price
Pros: very good picture , even at night . easy too set up and use .
i am very happy with this buy
Cons: i really cant find any problems with this camera
it has everything you can ask for
Other Thoughts: i would recommend this product for sure to all my friends , no doubt
i would by it again anytime
Reviewed By:Holger D.,3/19/2016 1:54:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FalconZero 170
Pros: Small, excellent video, sturdy. I have the non-HD model and I did get the CD with the software. Provides all of the hardware and cables needed. It is not much but it shows the thought.. A SD card was included. Sometimes it is the little things that count. Very response customer service.
Cons: GPS does not seem right. I live in Michigan and it opened up with me in Calif. Silver buttons hard to read if you need to capture something quickly while in vehicle.
Other Thoughts: For those needing to register their product, the serial number is on the rubber cover on a paper tag. Get a magnifying glass as it is very small.


I have had the product for a few months now and am updating my review. As one person stated, the license plate number feature does not work. It only allows a 6 char license plate. This has been a known problem for more than 3 months and still nothing has been done. I re-inquired about when it will be fixed and the answer was "Hello Michael, this issue is yet to be fixed. " which I translate to mean we are not working on it and it may never be fixed. Also as someone else stated, the controls are hard to see so using them is difficult. Otherwise it has performed nicely. The dash cam software has been upgraded a couple of times. It is nice to know that there is support for that product.
Reviewed By:Michael A.,3/17/2016 11:05:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good camera, lots of featues, but one big problem.
Pros: Good picture, lots of features
Cons: 12v charger fried after the dashcam didn't turn on. Used a different charger and works fine.

Luckily nothing worse happened.
Reviewed By:Aleksandr G.,3/10/2016 11:59:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam
Pros: Easy to install and use. Video software is easy to install and videos are great quality.
Cons: Suction Cups are not the greatest. I recommend reinforcing the suction cups with a strong 3M velcro tape.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/18/2016 2:27:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > PAPAGO > PAPAGO GS260 Black 2.7" TFT panel Onboard Camera Systems

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Incompatible with SanDisk microSD card
Pros: Wide angle mirror. Good video quality. Incompatible with SanDisk microSD card only, system will freeze from time to time. Solution is just go with other brands for microSD card.
Cons: System will automatically shutdown when car power supply off. Need to turn it on again if you want to use motion detection to monitor what happen in front of your car while parking. Besides, the battery comes with it doesn't last long. So don't expect it records everything whenyou come back from 8 hours work.
Reviewed By:Haoming L.,2/17/2016 9:47:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Onboard Camera Systems > Falcon Zero > Falcon Zero F170HD+ Full-HD 1080p Dashcam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Dash Cam for the price!
Pros: - Outstanding picture clarity (You will never miss a plate number except at night in the rain).
- View angle captures everything you could see out your windshield if you mount the camera properly and adjust the zoom so you are not staring at your hood.
- Included USB adapter has 3 ports at 2.4A each for a total of 36Watts and it is made of metal (Very high quality).
- Includes suction cup, sticky cable supports to help with cable runs, and GPS add on device.
- 32GB Micro SD card has a read speed of 19MBps, and write of 14MBps at 512K blocks.
- Feels very sturdy with a partial metal body (The same feeling you get when you hold an IPAD)
- Has 3X optical zoom adjustable in .1 increments.
Cons: - States that it will start when you start your car as long as you have it plugged into an ACC or key controlled lighter plug. This is true...sometimes. I frequently have to power it on myself due to it just sitting there. I can see the red charging light come on when I start my car but camera stays off. I thought this might just be that it is recording with the screen off but no, it was not recording until I pressed and held the power button. It has a separate red light to indicate it is recording If it is not on it is not recording. The next time I started my car it worked just fine, but it is intermittent as to when it will record on its own.
- Very tight on its support clip which makes it difficult to remove without changing the position of the support so you have to adjust the view every time you remove the camera.
- MicroSD card is difficult to insert and remove without a tool such as a pen or jewelers screwdriver. The card sits flush with the camera and has to be pushed in for the springs to push it out. No indentations to make this easier like on many other devices.
Other Thoughts: I have been recording at 720P to save space and at 702P the camera burns through 283MB per 5 minute clip. This means that the card will completely fill up in 9.5 hours of driving but will start to erase over old files. However there is a catch The camera makes two folders one save folder where it puts video clips not to be written over and a movie folder for clips of little importance. When I checked my camera after 2 days I had 8 clips in the save folder with no discernable reason as to why they were there. The card will hold 113 clips in total but if it for some reason is saving 4 clips a day than in a month the card will be full and have to be manually erased, and I'm not even recording at max resolution.

Night vision is good and can capture plates without issue but add rain to the mix and from what I've seen in the videos your chances of a clear plate number are drastically reduced.

Anyway even with the little hassles it is a great camera especially for the price, but if they want 5 stars than they need to fix the bugs (Maybe with a firmware update). Hope this helps.
Reviewed By:James G.,2/4/2016 6:47:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.