Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Marine Electronics > Garmin > GPS 15xH-W

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple GPS Stream...
Pros: Does exactly what we need: Add antenna and power, and recieve a gps stream, without looking like something someone would want to steal.
Cons: None. You have to mount this yourself so don't buy this think hoping you can hold it in your hand. Again, when mounted inside a little polycarb box it looks absolutely useless to a theif.
Other Thoughts: We needed something basic to provide a 232 GPS stream and this does that perfectly! Too bad NewEggBusiness doesn't have them anymore!!!
Reviewed By:ACCOUNTS P.,7/29/2014 6:07:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > XSCORPION > Xscorpion UMRH-888B Black Universal Marine Radio Installation Housing

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Marine Deck Covering
Pros: Fits very well with a pretty thick gasket for a good seal. No issues
Cons: No rain so I can't check for leaks, Not the products fault.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 3:56:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle - Surf Sound Waterproof Marine Headphones Earbuds compatible w/ MP3 players & iPods (Color Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: I am a an avid runner...It keeps on going through the sweat. Good product for the money
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:armycowboy77f,5/17/2014 7:55:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > Gyration > Gyration Air Mouse GO Plus w/Compact Keyboard (GYM1100CKNA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Owned almost 2 years & love it!
Pros: I use the mouse and keyboard everyday. I only use the air feature of the mouse once in awhile. It is a bit hard to control but no big deal for picking a movie, I'm not trying to do slide show at a meeting. Sometimes I do have a hard time with the mouse picking up signal but just have to be a bit patient usually when on desktop. It seems to do just fine when I'm on the couch or carpet. I do not use the three silver buttons as I could never remember what I programmed them to do! LOL

The only time I get aggravated with my keyboard is when I am doing speed word games and I type really fast then backspace (repeat quickly) and it will lock up. I just take the battery out for a sec and when its back in everything is fine. It's not perfect but still amazing for wireless. I still love it because it types so quiet I can have a conversation on the phone and the other party has no idea I'm typing and therefore I give it 5 stars. When my friend comes over he gripes about it but that's ok, its not his mouse/key board. :)

The main reason I got it was not because its wireless, I got it when I was looking for the quietest keyboard and it just happen to be wireless. Now I'm addicted to it because I use my 55" big screen TV as a second monitor to watch Netflix movies and I can just take both mouse and key board and sit in front of the screen.
Cons: Sometimes mouse is slow to respond, keyboard locks up when you do crazy typing
Other Thoughts: The mouse may not perform perfectly on desktop or mouse pad unless your gentle and patient with it. I found it helps to hold the mouse at an angle to help it register better. Keeping the back end on the table and hold the front just a little bit above the desktop usually does the trick. The quietness of the keyboard won me over and I'll put up with the mouse because I love my keyboard so much and because I can move them both over into the next room to watch Netflix on my second screen. I don't know how far the range is as my house is very open and my desk sits between my living room and dining room so I'm only moving ten feet to sit on the couch.
Reviewed By:tomboy6,3/7/2014 5:55:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PDWR50W Pyle 6 5 white 500-watt indoor/outdoor waterproof speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 pyle speakers
Pros: These are some pretty hefty speakers and seem fairly durable
Cons: the bracket does seem like it should be a little stronger to hold such a speaker up but it does do the job ... no egg loss because it does what its made for
Reviewed By:Krazy,12/26/2013 9:02:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLMR24 3.5" 200 Watt 3-Way Weather Proof Mini Box Speaker System (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rust in 3 months
Pros: Nice size and design.
Cons: Grills rusted within 3 months of install in brackish conditions.
Other Thoughts: Not marine grade...
Reviewed By:FatalExceptionFL,12/21/2013 11:05:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLMR19W Marine Radio Receiver w/SD/MMC/USB & Weather Band

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Marine Grade Fail
Pros: Nice features on paper.
Cons: Not marine grade, failed within 3 months of install on brackish water.
Other Thoughts: It is a Pyle of something...
Reviewed By:FatalExceptionFL,12/21/2013 11:02:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Marine Receiver AM/FM/MP3/USB White-Mechless unit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Radio
Pros: Inexpensive
Easy to install
Sounds great
easy to use
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Indieboo,9/5/2013 3:02:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > Lowrance > Lowrance 106-48 Transom Mount Skimmer Transducer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: just what I was looking for.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2013 9:14:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLCD6MRKT Marine CD Receiver w/ 2 Pair 5.25" Speakers (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed within a week
Pros: None when it does not work.
Cons: Installed the stereo on the 28th of June, would not turn off with remote or power button on the 2nd of July. Completely failed on July 3rd. Happy Indpendence Day....
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2013 1:54:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau