Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Marine Electronics > Gyration > Gyration Air Mouse GO Plus w/Compact Keyboard (GYM1100CKNA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Owned almost 2 years & love it!
Pros: I use the mouse and keyboard everyday. I only use the air feature of the mouse once in awhile. It is a bit hard to control but no big deal for picking a movie, I'm not trying to do slide show at a meeting. Sometimes I do have a hard time with the mouse picking up signal but just have to be a bit patient usually when on desktop. It seems to do just fine when I'm on the couch or carpet. I do not use the three silver buttons as I could never remember what I programmed them to do! LOL

The only time I get aggravated with my keyboard is when I am doing speed word games and I type really fast then backspace (repeat quickly) and it will lock up. I just take the battery out for a sec and when its back in everything is fine. It's not perfect but still amazing for wireless. I still love it because it types so quiet I can have a conversation on the phone and the other party has no idea I'm typing and therefore I give it 5 stars. When my friend comes over he gripes about it but that's ok, its not his mouse/key board. :)

The main reason I got it was not because its wireless, I got it when I was looking for the quietest keyboard and it just happen to be wireless. Now I'm addicted to it because I use my 55" big screen TV as a second monitor to watch Netflix movies and I can just take both mouse and key board and sit in front of the screen.
Cons: Sometimes mouse is slow to respond, keyboard locks up when you do crazy typing
Other Thoughts: The mouse may not perform perfectly on desktop or mouse pad unless your gentle and patient with it. I found it helps to hold the mouse at an angle to help it register better. Keeping the back end on the table and hold the front just a little bit above the desktop usually does the trick. The quietness of the keyboard won me over and I'll put up with the mouse because I love my keyboard so much and because I can move them both over into the next room to watch Netflix on my second screen. I don't know how far the range is as my house is very open and my desk sits between my living room and dining room so I'm only moving ten feet to sit on the couch.
Reviewed By:tomboy6,3/7/2014 5:55:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLMR24 3.5" 200 Watt 3-Way Weather Proof Mini Box Speaker System (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rust in 3 months
Pros: Nice size and design.
Cons: Grills rusted within 3 months of install in brackish conditions.
Other Thoughts: Not marine grade...
Reviewed By:FatalExceptionFL,12/21/2013 11:05:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLMR19W Marine Radio Receiver w/SD/MMC/USB & Weather Band

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Marine Grade Fail
Pros: Nice features on paper.
Cons: Not marine grade, failed within 3 months of install on brackish water.
Other Thoughts: It is a Pyle of something...
Reviewed By:FatalExceptionFL,12/21/2013 11:02:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > Garmin > Garmin Topo U.S. 24K West - California & Nevada - microSD/SD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It would be good if there were a map included
Pros: Sounds like a good product.
Cons: Map was not included on the 4 gb card that was shipped in Garmin packaging. At first I thought that my Oregon 600 just wasn't seeing the map on the card and brushed it off until I needed it during a SAR mission. Then when finally digging into the card all that is present is an ID file that takes up 4 mg of the 4 gb of space. This is a real big let down and being past the 30 days of return for both Newegg and Garmin I am hosed.
Other Thoughts: I don't blame Newegg for this as I have been a loyal customer for years but that is the last time I will EVER purchase a product from a secondary market place vendor through Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2013 8:33:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLCD6MRKT Marine CD Receiver w/ 2 Pair 5.25" Speakers (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed within a week
Pros: None when it does not work.
Cons: Installed the stereo on the 28th of June, would not turn off with remote or power button on the 2nd of July. Completely failed on July 3rd. Happy Indpendence Day....
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2013 1:54:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > PyleHome - In-Wall Background Music Amplifier with USB And SD Card Player With 3.5mm Input Jack For iPod/iPohne & Volume Control

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Annoying hum
Pros: Works pretty much as described. Cost.
Cons: Annoying 60hz hum makes it useless for most applications.
Other Thoughts: The main issue with this unit is an annoying 60Hz hum/buzz when the unit is powered. It does not change with volume. Probably from RF coupling from the power input leads which are directly adjacent to the audio. The hum isn't especially loud, but it's loud enough. For something labeled Pyle Home, I can't recommend it for any "home" environment.

Otherwise the unit works as described. It can take up to a minute or so to start playing once powered up. That delay seems to depend on how much music it has read on the USB or flash card. It will remember the volume across power cycles but not the position in the playlist. There is a 3.5mm stereo input jack. No preout jack.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2012 8:25:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > MAGELLAN > Magellan Triton 400 Handheld GPS - 90-Day Warranty *Remanufactured

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DON'T WAIST YOUR MONEY
Pros: None
Cons: I am on my on my third warranty replacement from Magellan. None have worked for more than 2 days. The first one froze when updating the software before I had a chance to use it. The second went dead when I wnet to use it. The third, on the 2nd day I used it froze and woun't boot up. The computer doesn't recognize it to update it. This unit is junk.
Other Thoughts: I bought this unit new from a local retailer. I should have bought it from Newegg. Maybe I could get better satisfaction. Magellan has been very helpful each time but I will have to move up to a more expensive unit to solve the problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2012 3:26:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > HUMMINBIRD > Humminbird 788ci HD Combo 5.0" Fishfinder with Internal GPS Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to setup, updates from humminbird are a snap to install. Bright and readable screen. Works very well.
Cons: The only issue I have is, when I'm anchored and fishing, the unit works fine. But when I start the motor to move to a different location, the unit freezes up. I have to unplug the unit and power it back up after the motor is running. I've learned to turn if off before starting the boat motor, and the turn it back on when it is started.
Reviewed By:play2mefish,8/28/2012 8:28:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > Boss Audio MR1000 1000W 4 Channels Bridgeable Marine Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well!
Pros: Easy hook-ups, Newegg's fast delivery and great service, device is marinized, price was the best I could find, and it's got a 1 year manufacturer's warranty. Sounds incredible for the price! Remote subwoofer control is clutch! I can fine-tune the bass for each song, on the fly, with the control mounted right under the dash in my boat, which, coincidentally, is right where my subwoofer is installed! The remote control unit also emits a blue LED light, which looks cool at night. I wish my boat's gauge panel lights were blue to match it (they're red).
Cons: Only two minor complaints: 1. It runs a little hot. However, it hasn't shut off on me yet, and to be fair, I have it hooked up in a storage compartment on the port side of my boat where it doesn't get much airflow, and I've been out in 90+ degree heat most of the summer. I keep it turned up very loud for 5-10 minutes during a wakeboard set, and then turn the volume down between sets, but it's running for hours on end each time I go out. 2. The speaker and power terminals aren't your standard screw-down type. It took me some MacGuyver-type maneuvers to get it hooked up, but it works!

Like I said, these are minor complaints, and not enough to knock off an egg, just wanted others to be aware!
Other Thoughts: I have this amp running two 6.5" boat speakers (mounted on my wakeboard tower) and a 12" sub. I have channels 1 and 2 going to the tower speakers, and channels 3 and 4 bridged to the sub. And I've got the high-pass and low-pass filters adjusted accordingly. All other boat speakers are running directly from the head unit.
Reviewed By:River Rat,8/14/2012 7:49:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > Sony > Sony CDXM60UI Marine CD Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good radio
Pros: This one was dead when I received it.
Seems to have a lot of features and connections.
Neweggs return policy.
Cons: Not sure why this radio has the "marine" badge on it. It only has a piece of plastic on top of the body. I am guess this is all you have to have to be considered it to be marine . Sony should include Bluetooth like the non marine versions. If you are mounting in your boat I suggest a water proof radio cover. I went with different route when i got this radio since it was bunk to begin with.
Other Thoughts: I bought marine version because I thought it will only work with the marine remotes. That is not true. If your radio had a CD changes plug in or supports the wired steering wheel remotes it will support the marine remotes. So if you have a dry place for you radio go with a car radio. It will give you more features at the same of less cost.
Reviewed By:Capt. Mullet,7/11/2012 1:55:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau