Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Car HD Radio > Audiovox > Audiovox SiriusXM SXV300V1 Satellite Radio Connect Vehicle Tuner Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect tuner for satellite radio
Pros: Does exactly what it says
Easy activation
3 Months free(need credit card and such)
Only 19.99 a month after that, not too bad to be honest
Small, simple, and easy design to install/work with
Cons: Book tells you to mount antenna outside vehicle on painted/metal body, i suggest don't do this if you are worried are your paint job, I just used some double sided 3M tape and taped it to my rear plastic deck under my rear window.
Works perfect, no interference in audio, or any skipping/cutting of the station/signal.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you have a radio that is SiriusXM Satellite Radio ready
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2016 5:03:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car HD Radio > Monster Cable > Monster Cable Cassette Adapter 800 for iPod and iPhone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 decent
Pros: much quieter than my last adapter, with much better signal/noise ratio.
Cons: relatively high price
Other Thoughts: This is a pretty simple device, and as with most monster equipment the price seems high for what you get. On the other hand, I've gotten no-name adapters in the past which have a very loud mechanism, where this one is pretty silent. At least the monster brand should be fairly consistent--I'm tired of trying to guess which no-name will be decent; even if they're a quarter the price it isn't worth the time. I had to turn the volume of the radio way down because this puts out a much stronger signal than my previous adapter. I still expect the rubber bit to eventually wear out, but it seems that I'll have better experience in the meantime.
Reviewed By:Mike,4/5/2015 8:22:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car HD Radio > Monster Cable > Monster Cable Cassette Adapter 800 for iPod and iPhone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Music with no noise
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I bought this for the wife because she drives an older car without a modern radio with an AUX 3.5mm connection. We have tried at least 3-5 different brands and models of these things that all die within 3-6 months of use. By die I mean either the cable becomes flaky and does not maintain a solid signal without moving it a certain way or it starts making an outrageous amount of background noise.

It gets 5/5 now even though its been a month but I will try and update this in 6 months and see how well it does.
Reviewed By:webhead3,2/6/2013 11:59:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car HD Radio > Monster Cable > Monster Cable Cassette Adapter 800 for iPod and iPhone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Sound Quality, Cord Length, Price.
Cons: A tad flimsy on the inside.
Other Thoughts: The little plastic sprockets inside the tape connecting the two spindle areas on mine broke loose and fell out
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2010 11:51:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car HD Radio > Monster Cable > Monster Cable Cassette Adapter 800 for iPod and iPhone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Used it in two cars. Works great. Buying another so I don't have to swap.
Cons: not free shipping on my purchases
Reviewed By:N/A,5/25/2010 6:29:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car HD Radio > Monster Cable > Monster Cable Cassette Adapter 800 for iPod and iPhone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good
Pros: very good quality sound , even when I turn volum cellphone to maximum
Cons: no , If free beter
Other Thoughts: recomend
Reviewed By:tranquan1988,4/30/2010 4:07:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car HD Radio > Monster Cable > Monster Cable Cassette Adapter 800 for iPod and iPhone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 cable-jack juncture WILL brake
Pros: Sound quality is good
Cons: The joint between the cable and the jack is very week and WILL eventually break due to normal stress no matter how much care you take to avoid it. It is a matter of months, not years. I have own two of these and they both died of this same cause within less than a year time.
Reviewed By:jarango,4/26/2010 11:55:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car HD Radio > Monster Cable > Monster Cable Cassette Adapter 800 for iPod and iPhone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money
Pros: Fits in the cassette player ... that is about it
Cons: Tried with a Droid and a ZEN mp3 player ... most times only get mono sound and the few times I have gotten stereo sound, was not balanced and the tape hiss is awful. Cheap product but it is overpriced since it is terrible.
Other Thoughts: Tried contacting Monster but they are completely non-responsive ... will not buy any Monster product again.
Reviewed By:Doug,3/5/2010 3:29:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car HD Radio > Monster Cable > Monster Cable Cassette Adapter 800 for iPod and iPhone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Durable, well built, Gold platted connector. Cord is just the right length.
Cons: None that i can think of. I could see some people wanting a longer cord but it is just the right length for me.
Other Thoughts: Works well does what it is suppose to. Looked at something similar at best rip off. With tax it was 10 dollars more and looked flimsy compared to this. Cheaper and quality to boot I am happy with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/13/2010 1:59:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car HD Radio > Sony > SONY HD Radio Tuner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works, I have found several stations in my area that broadcast in HD(about 20) and multiple channels on one station, there are about 10 to 15. Displays info on the radio such as artist, song, ect.
Cons: when going through a canyon or something and when the digital signal switches to analog it drops or clicks and usually gets a little quieter. You can tell the reduction in sound quality when it does this.
Other Thoughts: I have this with the SONY CDX-GT820IP and you can store HD stations on it. but the BTM (best tuning memory) does not work with the HD tuner. using the regular tuner the BTM does work however. I dont really care for that feature anyways.
Reviewed By:Steve,5/14/2008 4:08:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.