Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Netbooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Mini 210-1191NR Intel Atom N455(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Basic but Very Good
Pros: Reliable, durable and very portable. This little guy is ideal for school application or any job where you need to move around a lot. Battery life is excellent.
Cons: The processor is a welter-weight and it sometimes lags if you try to run streaming media and a word processor for example. The screen and keyboard are small so that both your eyes and wrists begin to strain if you have to type for a significant amount of time. After 4 years owning this thing, I kind of got used to it though.
Other Thoughts: I got this little notebook for school four years ago and it's still chugging. A reliable notebook for work.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/4/2014 10:18:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC 1025C-MU17-WT Matte White Intel Atom N2600(1.60GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB DDR3 Memory 320GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad
Pros: Small, lightweight, cheap, battery life
Apple like keyboard feels very comfortable.
Cons: HDD removal and adding more ram requires to open the entire bottom instead of just a single latch to access them like all the other netbooks I've seen. The bottom is hard to open since most of it is clip-in's instead of just all screws.
Other Thoughts: Harddrive completely died after about one and half year of use...I didn't even feel the vibration from the disk spinning in the hdd, replaced hdd and it was working good again...I did drop it once or twice though not sure if it had anything to do with that since there was almost 1 month gap since I last dropped it and the hdd going cold turkey.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2014 4:48:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC Seashell 1005HA-PU17-BK Crystal Black Intel Atom N280(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best pc netbook for schooling
Pros: Very light and thin. nice and portable. good for school.
Cons: My cord went bad after 3 years. Couldn't change my background because they installed the cheapest windows.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2014 4:02:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > Craig Electronics > Craig CLP281 Black 800MHz 7" 256MB DDR3 Memory 4 GB Built-in Flash Memory HDD Netbook

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: Cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Cons: Antiquated operating system, worked for a short while after it arrived and then died.
Other Thoughts: I've tried fixing it several time now. The original rework and repair the unit received left a lot to desire. I even found sites where I could download firmware updates to get the unit back to life, but once it died it wants to stay dead. The uSD card I installed cost almost as much as the computer.
Reviewed By:CB,1/14/2014 11:33:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire One AO756-2808 Ash Black Intel Celeron 877(1.40GHz) 11.6" 4GB DDR3 Memory 500GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Junk
Pros: Small, worked good for two years.
Cons: I hate spending money on something like this just to have it die in two years.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2014 12:16:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC 1001PXD-EU17-BK Black Intel Atom N455(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Watch your power brick.
Pros: cheap, works. netflix/hulu/ youtube runs fine on it, which was more than I expected.
Cons: Power brick died at around 2 years. needed a new one.
Other Thoughts: this would be a 4 star review without the power brick issue. I was not blown away, but pleasently surprised how well it could handle video.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/2/2014 9:31:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC EPC1000HE-BLU002X Blue Intel Atom N280(1.66GHz) 10.0" WSVGA 1GB Memory 160GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice !
Pros: Rarely used, but works fine.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Reyshiro,12/10/2013 8:25:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS 1025C-BBK301 Matte Black Intel Atom N2600(1.60GHz) 10.1" 1GB DDR3 Memory 320GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Look elsewhere
Pros: Battery life is fantastic in Windows 8 and debian based Linux distros.

Very light/portable
Cons: Everything else. This is the poorest excuse for a netbook I've ever seen. Even web browsing is an agonizing experience with the default hardware. The Linux experience is hindered by a lack of video drivers, as the integrated gpu is made by an outside company (not intel). Upgrading hardware is a nail-biting adventure of popping plastic. The hard disk can be swapped out as well as the RAM, but even with the upgrades performance is still pitiful.

I bought this as a more portable note taking machine for class, but it even stutters and slows down loading Office (MS and Libre).

Words cannot fully express my buyer's remorse, so I'll just stop here with a reader's digest version: worst. purchase. ever.
Other Thoughts: This netbook is good at one thing and one thing only: being portable
Manufacturer Response:Dear Kenn,

Thank you for the positive review. I' sorry that you were dissatisfied with the netbook. The unit comes with WINDOWS 7 Starter Edition and not Linux. The netbook was designed for users on the go that requires light computing. It can do the following, surfing the internet, checking email and running basic Office applications, without slowing down system performance. If you need further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# 3124014 on the subject line.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Kenn,10/30/2013 2:02:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC Seashell 1005HA-PU1X-BK Crystal Black Intel Atom N280(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 160GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Computer I've ever had
Pros: This is a great machine. Long battery life and wonderful for working on the internet or papers. The battery life originally lasted 9 hours. 5 years later and it's time for a change out because I am only getting a few hours out of it within the last year. I highly recommend this computer if you are not looking to perform high powered processes.
Cons: There are very few issuesI can point out and usually I am a problem seeker when it comes to these things. It is terrible for gaming which can be a drawback for many people.
Other Thoughts: Since this is only a 32 bit processing system, it has limitations in how fast it is able to run. I highly recommend updating the 1 GB of ram up to 2 GB's
Reviewed By:drewble,9/26/2013 7:19:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC 1015PN-PU17-WT White Intel Atom N550(1.50GHz) Dual Core 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's slow, but works
Pros: It's a slow, but it's also a netbook. It works for most things that I need it to do.
Cons: The screen resolution is a little too low.
Reviewed By:William,9/2/2013 11:26:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau