Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC 1005PE-PU17-BU Royal Blue Intel Atom N450(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 this laptop was garbage, failed after a year
Pros: cheap.
Cons: Cheaply made, not worth the money.

After 3 asus netbooks, I'm never going back. They are super cheap, and will fail within a couple of years. The display on this one started flickering when you opened the laptop lid, then failed completely.

Asus bloatware on these things is really annoying.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I apologize if you were dissatisfied with the quality of the laptop. All ASUS products undergo intensive quality control testing and inspections, these are isolated cases. ASUS provides warranty for the laptop in order to fix or repair any isolated factory escape defect. If you need further assistance sending the unit in for service, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# N140936334 on the subject line.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 7:35:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC EEEPC1000-BK003 Fine Ebony Intel Atom 10.0" WSVGA 1GB Memory 40GB SSD NetBook

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I Love this net book
Pros: So six years and it is a little bit slow but I am writing this review on the eeePC. The video on the MB failed the first year and Asus had me send it in and replaced it no issues it had worked well ever since. I have left it set around for sometime.
Cons: Power leak will go dead in about 10 days even if it is turned off. So I took away 1 star.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 4:41:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC 1215P-MU17-SL Silver Intel Atom N550(1.50GHz) 12.1" WXGA 1GB DDR3 Memory 250GB HDD NetBook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just great!
Pros: This is my second Asus Eee netbook. I've had it for almost 4 years now and it's still going strong. Decent CPU speed, OK video hardware. Running Windows 7 Ultimate, Office 2010, and numerous games and videos flawlessly since I bought it.
Cons: After about 3 years, I found the battery life dropped from about 8-9 hours on a full charge (when new) to only about 3 hours or less now. Mind you, I do use it an average of 9 hours a day, every day, since the day I bought it, so the current battery performance is to be expected... ;)
Other Thoughts: I've been extremely satisfied with the Asus Eee PC series.
Reviewed By:Saturn,7/23/2014 1:12:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > SYLVANIA > SYLVANIA SYNET7WIC 800MHz 7" 512MB Memory 2GB flash SSD Netbook

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO. NOT. BUY.
Pros: None. Literally none.
Cons: I wasn't expecting much for fifty bucks, but this piece fell well below those expectations. It runs on some form of embedded mobile Windows which is truly painful to try to operate. I could not get it to do anything. And like I say, my expectations were truly low: just reading e-mail and simple stuff like that.
Reviewed By:slothclock,7/18/2014 6:06:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > DELL > DELL Inspiron Mini 1018 (iM1018-2628OBK) Clear Black Intel Atom N455(1.66GHz) 10.1" 1GB DDR3 Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fair Portable PC
Pros: Great Portable Computer!
Tons of Space for a small laptop.
Fast Start up
Cons: Bit slow, needs 2GB RAM, I use a flash drive to speed it up.
Other Thoughts: Great computer, best for MS Office and web browsing, not so much as games or other hardware intensive activites.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2014 6:12:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Mini 210-1191NR Intel Atom N455(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Basic but Very Good
Pros: Reliable, durable and very portable. This little guy is ideal for school application or any job where you need to move around a lot. Battery life is excellent.
Cons: The processor is a welter-weight and it sometimes lags if you try to run streaming media and a word processor for example. The screen and keyboard are small so that both your eyes and wrists begin to strain if you have to type for a significant amount of time. After 4 years owning this thing, I kind of got used to it though.
Other Thoughts: I got this little notebook for school four years ago and it's still chugging. A reliable notebook for work.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/4/2014 10:18:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC 1025C-MU17-WT Matte White Intel Atom N2600(1.60GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB DDR3 Memory 320GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad
Pros: Small, lightweight, cheap, battery life
Apple like keyboard feels very comfortable.
Cons: HDD removal and adding more ram requires to open the entire bottom instead of just a single latch to access them like all the other netbooks I've seen. The bottom is hard to open since most of it is clip-in's instead of just all screws.
Other Thoughts: Harddrive completely died after about one and half year of use...I didn't even feel the vibration from the disk spinning in the hdd, replaced hdd and it was working good again...I did drop it once or twice though not sure if it had anything to do with that since there was almost 1 month gap since I last dropped it and the hdd going cold turkey.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2014 4:48:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC Seashell 1005HA-PU17-BK Crystal Black Intel Atom N280(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best pc netbook for schooling
Pros: Very light and thin. nice and portable. good for school.
Cons: My cord went bad after 3 years. Couldn't change my background because they installed the cheapest windows.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2014 4:02:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > Craig Electronics > Craig CLP281 Black 800MHz 7" 256MB DDR3 Memory 4 GB Built-in Flash Memory HDD Netbook

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: Cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Cons: Antiquated operating system, worked for a short while after it arrived and then died.
Other Thoughts: I've tried fixing it several time now. The original rework and repair the unit received left a lot to desire. I even found sites where I could download firmware updates to get the unit back to life, but once it died it wants to stay dead. The uSD card I installed cost almost as much as the computer.
Reviewed By:CB,1/14/2014 11:33:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire One AO756-2808 Ash Black Intel Celeron 877(1.40GHz) 11.6" 4GB DDR3 Memory 500GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Junk
Pros: Small, worked good for two years.
Cons: I hate spending money on something like this just to have it die in two years.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2014 12:16:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau