Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC EEEPC900-BK072 Galaxy Black Intel Mobile CPU 8.9" WSVGA 512MB Memory 4GB SSD NetBook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hype
Pros: I got caught up in the netbook hype back then. It was a neat little computer to play with, but nothing more than a toy.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I sold it a few years ago for $75.00 so I got about half my purchase back. It was these little guys (netbooks) that taught me to never fall prey to a tech fad again.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 6:51:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > HP Debranded Eee PC Eee PC 4G – Galaxy Black Intel Mobile CPU 7" WVGA 512MB Memory 4GB SSD NetBook

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Still Going!
Pros: Low power consuption
High reliability
Built-in UPS
Cons: SD card reader malfunctions (under powered) in BIOS "OS Install Mode"
SSD soldered to the motherboard
Other Thoughts: I am not going to put the sum of my 7 years of owning this device into a review now (or ever). In these years, it has been a very portable computer, a diagnostic device, a portable VOIP phone, a dual homed bastion host (USB Ethernet adapter), a print server, and currently a web and proxy server. When it finally dies, I am going to put it in my memory box with a post-it note reading "Here lies Little Laptop". Sigh ...
Reviewed By:jortony,5/13/2015 12:14:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire One AOD250-1924 Black Intel Atom N270(1.60GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 160GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and sturdy field machine
Pros: Durable and cheap, 6 cell battery meant a good battery life.
Cons: I've repaired many with power jacks that have been displaced through abuse, they could have made it a little more sturdy there.
Other Thoughts: Mine has survived falling from a flight of stairs and other abuse that I wouldn't put an expensive computer through. I've used them in a pinch to do many tech related things, and being so compact and lightweight I had a bag with 3 of them ready to go at any given time. A little slow at times, and the resolution can be a bit small or restrictive if the program wasn't meant to be displayed on anything less than x768 pixels, generally you could work around most diag software, and the form factor made it more than convenient.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2015 6:06:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC 1001P-PU17-BK Black (texture) Intel Atom N450(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great
Pros: Still working after 5 year
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/13/2015 7:44:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire One AOD257-13478 Espresso Black Intel Atom N455(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 not bad, horrid hdd
Pros: -Small
-Cheap
-Windows 7 (win 7 starter, but can be fixed. at least its not win 8..)
-Upgradable
Cons: -The 250 HDD provided was made by Hitachi, which means it's almost useless.. (so ~ a year of life in it, if lucky) but i had a SSD laying around so i just mirrored it.
-Insane amounts a preinstalled fluff-ware (~2 hours of uninstall. seriously, it's like whoever set it up put every waste-of-space software on it. Even the virus of an anti-virus McAfee... Ew...)
Other Thoughts: The price and win7 over win8 make it worth the price. especially if you replace the HDD(with almost any other brand) and add an extra gig of ram.

I'd actually give it ~3.5 eggs (-1 for HDD, -0.5 for fluff-ware)
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 2:31:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC EPC1000HE-BLU002X Blue Intel Atom N280(1.66GHz) 10.0" WSVGA 1GB Memory 160GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 terrible
Pros: Portable. Excellent for Skypeing.
Cons: Glitchy. Touchpad wondrously inconsistent. Prone to crash. Slow. Lousy sound and video. Screen awkward size for internet. Battery pack died. Not too impressed with Asus customer service.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I understand that you have issue with the laptop and I want to help you fix it. Can you please do a system restore to revert to last known good configuration then install ll windows recommended updates before using the system. If this doesn't work please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and write down case # N141234186 in the subject line for your case reference.


ASUS Customer Loyalty is dedicated in helping you and all other ASUS customers.

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Regards,
Mark
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 7:16:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC 1215T-MU17-BK Black AMD Athlon II Neo K125(1.70GHz) 12.1" WXGA 2GB DDR3 Memory 320GB HDD NetBook

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will not buy Asus agin
Pros: It worked well until it would not display a BIOS message and the hard drive starting making the click of death sound.
Cons: I would rate this laptop higher except that it lasted only a little over two and half years. It was a gift to my mother and the laptop never left her house, so it was not bumped around nor subjected to extreme enviroments.
Other Thoughts: I am shopping for a replacement, but I doubt it will be an Asus laptop.
Reviewed By:AustinTX,11/1/2014 2:36:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad S10-3(0647-2AU) Black Intel Atom N455(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 160GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The size is great. It is very portable and easy to carry. Lots of hard drive space. With proper conditioning, the battery lasted 3 years with up to 5 hours of power. I was able to replace the battery.
Cons: Slow processor. Ideally, it would be nice to have a faster processor, but for the size and convenience of having a small computer, it isn't bad. Of course, had to put Linux on it, as Windows 7 is too sluggish and over heats the computer. It runs perfectly with Linux Crunchbang.
Other Thoughts: I logged in to see when I had purchased this laptop. I've had it for over 4 years now. Windows 7 runs really slowly on it, but with Linux (Crunchbang), the computer will probably last a few more years for my needs. Great laptop!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 10:01:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > MSI > MSI Wind L1350D-1672US Black Intel Atom N455(1.66GHz) 10.0" WSVGA 1GB DDR2 Memory 160GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk.
Pros: Turns on.
Cons: Horrible design. MSI decided to solder 1 GB of memory to the motherboard. This version of the ATOM CPU can only address 2 GB of RAM, so you really, really need to upgrade to that 2 GB to be able to do ANYTHING.

The problem is that unless the 1 GB of memory you install matches that memory soldered to the board EXACTLY, you can't install any more memory! You are stuck with 1 GB! I've tried about half a dozen different 1 GB DDR3 modules with this piece of junk and it won't work with ANY OF THEM.

Also, to upgrade the memory or hard drive YOU HAVE TO DISASSEMBLE THE ENTIRE LAPTOP! Seriously! It lacks easy access bays!

Seriously! Don't buy this piece of junk!
Other Thoughts: Might be good for Linux Mint, but after taking the time to disassemble this piece of junk to upgrade it, I was not amused that it was not compatible with memory that the manufacturer claims it is compatible with.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly by email at ususersupport@msi.com or by phone at 626.271.1004 M-F, 6AM to 6PM PST. Provide us with your question or concern you’re have with our video card and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | usreview@msi.com

Reviewed By:Lagarto Supremo,10/9/2014 11:12:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC 1005PE-PU17-BU Royal Blue Intel Atom N450(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 this laptop was garbage, failed after a year
Pros: cheap.
Cons: Cheaply made, not worth the money.

After 3 asus netbooks, I'm never going back. They are super cheap, and will fail within a couple of years. The display on this one started flickering when you opened the laptop lid, then failed completely.

Asus bloatware on these things is really annoying.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I apologize if you were dissatisfied with the quality of the laptop. All ASUS products undergo intensive quality control testing and inspections, these are isolated cases. ASUS provides warranty for the laptop in order to fix or repair any isolated factory escape defect. If you need further assistance sending the unit in for service, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# N140936334 on the subject line.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 7:35:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.