Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Grace Digital Audio > GRACE DIGITAL AUDIO GDI-IRC6000W Wi-Fi Internet Radio with 3.5" TFT Color Screen (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Size, setup, sound quality for what I listen to most
Cons: Menu screen could be larger
Other Thoughts: Very easy set-up and picked up my Wi-Fi network immediately. It met or exceeded my expectations! Works perfectly for my purposes, which 95% of the time is to listen to SiriusXM radio.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/29/2016 6:40:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Uniden > Uniden Homepatrol-2 Homepatrol Color Touchscreen Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Picks up 2 channels... that's all.
Pros: Sure easy to program (if it would just work)... The touch screen is nice.
Cons: Expensive! This one won't pick up but 2 channels, plus the Weather channel.
Other Thoughts: I fiddled with it and cannot make it pick up more than 2 channels. I even installed the optional $50 'extreme' software upgrade. I am going to order a new one and keep returning it until I get one that works; Uniden's support reputation is the pits: "repairs" under warranty that did not fix the problem, but simply burned time... Stick with a Whistler, I guess...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/28/2016 4:59:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Uniden > Uniden Homepatrol-2 Homepatrol Color Touchscreen Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exception Exceptional
Pros: Set up easy and radio coverage 60 mile range. New egg got it here in one day. Service exceptional at New egg.
The only place to buy anything!!
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: The service at New egg exceptional and great!! I recommend New egg for all your needs.
Reviewed By:Deputy Mercer,5/26/2016 7:08:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Uniden > Uniden Homepatrol-2 Homepatrol Color Touchscreen Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 JUST RECIEVED RADIO
Pros: SET UP SLOW BUT RADIO WORKING JUST AS PLANNED, USING RADIO IN STATE OWNED VEHICLE FOR MY PROFESSION. REALLY SURPRISED ON THE RANGE WORKING MOST OF 60 MILE RANGE. WILL NOT PICK UP WHEN I KEY THE MIKE CUT OFF EVERYTIME.
Cons: SLOW TO GET STARTED WITH SETUP.
Other Thoughts: NEW EGG WAS GREAT RADIO CAME IN ONE DAY ORDERED IT YESYERDAY AND CAME IN ABOUT 1200 HOURS TODAY BY FEDEX. REALLY GREAT COMPANY SO FAR REALLY PLEASED WITH NEW EGG SERVICE. WILL RECOMMED NEW EGG TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR ELECTRONICS. THE PLACE TO BUY!!!!!!!
Reviewed By:Andy M.,5/26/2016 12:05:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Aluratek > Aluratek AIRMM03F Wi-Fi Internet Radio

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I use it as a clock radio
Pros: Pandora and Shazam are pre-loaded. Sound is pretty good. The alarm clock function is pretty easy to use.

Here's an update. 4/22/2016: I meant Slacker, not Shazam. Sorry.
Cons: If you have moderate signal strength on your Wi-Fi signal. The connection drops. Then the "radio" has to be reset. I had to power off and restart it several times before I figured out what the problem was. I switched to a secondary network and it has worked okay...so far.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you have a solid Wi-Fi signal available before you buy.

Here's an update. Today is 4/22/2016: I am going to get rid of this. The WiFi signal is about -46 db. And a graph over time shows it to be high quality and stable . So it's pretty strong where I have the radio placed.The connection drops out still. And I have to either restart the radio, or, turn it off and on in the settings. Then reconnect to get it to work again. A lot. I don't know why. And I'm not going to try to fix it. My wife wanted an internet clock radio. And she's not happy.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,4/22/2016 8:52:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean AM/FM Shower Radio H201

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best shower radio EVER.
Pros: Lonnnnng battery life. Excellent reception.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Recommended to anyone that listens to a radio, IN the shower, every day, like me.
Reviewed By:Joseph H.,4/1/2016 3:26:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Uniden > Uniden BCD436HP Digital Handheld Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Corroded batteries leaked all over, Bought brand new, No more than 1Hr usage and i'm really sick about it, Over $400 wasted
Pros: Loved it for the less than 1hr's usage I had with it.
Cons: Uniden is selling these with cheap china made batteries, Purchased brand new 8-12-2015 used it for less than an hour, We moved and when I pulled it out to use it wouldn't come on, So I charged the batteries and a battery error come up, So I removed the battery cover and found that one battery was black corroded and leaking.
Other Thoughts: Going to get a hold of uniden and request they send me a brand new one. Their fought because of shipping with cheap batteries.
Reviewed By:Tina N.,3/10/2016 10:57:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Weather Radio CL-100

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good product
Pros: As advertised easily set up
Cons: no cons all good
Other Thoughts: I would recommend product
Reviewed By:MARK S.,2/19/2016 9:47:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Digital AM/FM Walnut Cabinet Table-Top Radio WR-2

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good sound but..
Pros: Nice sound
Good price
Handy remote
Cons: Dual alarm is a stretch
Display lacks contrast
Other Thoughts: This radio sounds very nice. And the Radio alarm comes on at low volume and ramps up which I really like.

The dual alarm feature was not what I expected though. I have never seen a radio where you can only set one radio and one buzzer alarm. So if I want to sleep in, my wife wakes up to the radio and I get a beeper. It is an interesting beeper though.

Also, the display is not really readable at lower brightness settings. And when you can read it, it is VERY bright. .

The presets are handy though we really only use one station since it is our wakeup clock.

I guess you could say I like it but that it has just a few too many little things wrong to say I love it.
Reviewed By:Otis B.,2/16/2016 6:19:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Ergoguys > Ergoguys Califone Titanium Series Headphone with Cord - NE9735

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Affordable, tough, washable, but stiff.
Pros: Apparently well-built, despite cheapish plastic + vinyl construction. See other thoughts. Cord is decently long, and removable (though proprietary). In-line volume control.

Looks: I actually like the utilitarian, non commercial look of these. Hilariously, these look like a pilot headset.
Cons: Gooseneck mic+boom is not removable from heaset. Ear sound quality is not excellent, but they are WASHABLE. These are meant for communication or education purposes (not music or entertainment media). A bit stiff, even at the largest adjustment. Meant for kids? Not the most comfortable, but I can wear them for an hour with my eyeglasses on.
Other Thoughts: Model info: Califone HPC-1030 cord with inline volume, HPE-1010 headset with mic boom.

DEFECTIVE: sadly my 1st pair is defective. mic functionality doesn't work. Califone promptly returned my call after the weekend, and shipped me a replacement set immediately, no questions asked.

Would buy again: I would definitely recommend these if you don't need media quality, and you don't want to wear them for hours at a time. Awesome for IP calls on computer, or telephone using an adapter.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2015 8:57:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.