Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Ergoguys > Ergoguys Califone Titanium Series Headphone with Cord - NE9735

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Affordable, tough, washable, but stiff.
Pros: Apparently well-built, despite cheapish plastic + vinyl construction. See other thoughts. Cord is decently long, and removable (though proprietary). In-line volume control.

Looks: I actually like the utilitarian, non commercial look of these. Hilariously, these look like a pilot headset.
Cons: Gooseneck mic+boom is not removable from heaset. Ear sound quality is not excellent, but they are WASHABLE. These are meant for communication or education purposes (not music or entertainment media). A bit stiff, even at the largest adjustment. Meant for kids? Not the most comfortable, but I can wear them for an hour with my eyeglasses on.
Other Thoughts: Model info: Califone HPC-1030 cord with inline volume, HPE-1010 headset with mic boom.

DEFECTIVE: sadly my 1st pair is defective. mic functionality doesn't work. Califone promptly returned my call after the weekend, and shipped me a replacement set immediately, no questions asked.

Would buy again: I would definitely recommend these if you don't need media quality, and you don't want to wear them for hours at a time. Awesome for IP calls on computer, or telephone using an adapter.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2015 8:57:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > iHome > iHome iBT29 Color Changing Dual Alarm Clock Radio With Bluetooth (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent service
Pros: Item was as advertised
Item delivered within 2 days
A pleasure to deal with
Cons: none at this time
Reviewed By:Atomic Realtor,12/3/2015 4:17:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > TIMEX > Dual Alarm Clock Radio White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dual Alarm Clock Radio White
Pros: Easy to set time and radio stations. Large readable time display.
Cons: Sound is very low quality on moderate volume levels. This attributed to loss of one egg in rating.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2015 8:59:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Internet Radio / Network Music Player / USB / FM-RDS Digital Receiver WFR-28

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sangean has a hit here.
Pros: 1. Strong Wi-Fi reception.
2. Strong FM reception.
3. Good feel, and accessibility to all controls.
4. Good sound on built in speaker, strong line out (in stereo) to external amplified speakers.
5. Great display.
6. Long battery life.
7. Really sturdy.
Cons: 1. Needs a handle.
2. Batteries can be a tight fit.
3. A bit heavy.
4. The Tuning encoder can lag, or jump ahead.
5. Only five FM station and five internet station presets.
6. Odd Voltage AC adapter.
Other Thoughts: (I did not buy mine from NewEgg)
Introduction:
The Sangean is a big portable. It makes a good table radio; and though it has a ridge in the back that acts as a grip to pick it up, it would benefit from some sort of handle on the top. You know it isn’t small if it takes four D size batteries. I intended to use AA size rechargeables with D size adapters to power this radio, but that didn’t work out; the battery compartment is too tight, and I could not stuff my batteries with adaptors into this space. I can now see why people who purchase this radio also order the rather costly D size rechargeable batteries. The AC adapter for this is an odd 7.5 Volt 1.6 Amp device that will be hard to find a replacement for if the original is lost or broken. The paper manual included is really pretty easy to read (unlike some other Chinese manuals), but is not as useful as it should be. This radio is shiny black, solidly built, all points of contact feel snug and secure, all the buttons snap sharply and smoothly, there are four nice grippy feet on the bottom, nothing cheap here.
The unit takes some time (about 30 seconds) to start up (I have mine set to disconnect from my WiFi when in Standby until I sort out my battery situation. Leaving it connected to your WiFi should shorten the startup time.). Connecting to my WiFi went well, run the Wizard, select your network, choose the characters for your WiFi password, and boom, you’re in. The steps in the manual do not exactly match the steps required on the radio, if you’ve done one like this before you will be fine, if not you may find it confusing. The tuning/selecting encoder suffers from the same problem most of these do; it doesn’t always keep up with the user, depending on what the unit’s processor is doing, it may be several seconds before the encoder recognizes that you are attempting to make a selection, and then it may jump ahead several steps. The operation is a bit of a learning curve, but if you have operated a WiFi radio before, this is pretty straightforward and intuitive.
The display is bright, colorful, beautiful, and informative. The display stays lit when the radio is on the ac power supply, and fades down after a few seconds of any input when on battery. The sound is really good for a radio this size. This radio has sound contour presets to help you find a sound you like and includes a custom setting so you can set your own sound profile. This has a separate line output (in addition to a headphone output) that easily powers externally amplified speakers, and it sounds good doing it. When listening to internet radio the “INFO” button will step the display through several sets of data.
This radio is immensely easy, and pleasant to use. The batteries charge while the power supply is connected to the radio. In the weeks I’ve had this radio, it has only lost a stream, twice. This is one of the nicest built, and most useful radios that I own.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/7/2015 7:42:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Emerson Radio Corp. > EMERSON Dual-Alarm AM/FM Clock Radio CKS9031

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Automatically switches to/from daylight savings
Large bright numerals
May set multiple alarms
Becomes increasingly loud as I ignore it and lay in bed
Able to put a battery inside to keep it from losing the time while unplugged.
Cons: The lights aren't orange =P
Other Thoughts: It's refurbished, take reviews on refurbishes with a grain of salt.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/1/2015 7:51:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > eton > eton Super Compact AM/FM Shortwave Portable Radio Grundig MINI 400 - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible !!!
Pros: Good sound for size,
Cons: Drifts terribly, not very sensitive. Can't lock frequency. Too Large for shirt pocket but will fit in coat pocket. Consumes batteries fast. Easy to bump dial. Too hi priced
Other Thoughts: At least it hasn't broken in over a year of course its so bad I never use it.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/18/2015 11:56:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Grace Digital Audio > GRACE DIGITAL AUDIO GDI-IRC6000W Wi-Fi Internet Radio with 3.5" TFT Color Screen (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: This toy will find any station from around the world
Cons: price, could be cheaper
Other Thoughts: I have been looking for that kind radio for a long time; With this radio you don't need a computer to listen to a radio station from Europe :) and other countries
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2015 9:57:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Internet Radio / Network Music Player / USB / FM-RDS Digital Receiver WFR-28

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Internet Radio
Pros: Easy to set up wi fi and to find and program radio stations. Radio stations can be found easily using the radio search and even faster by doing it on line instantly updating the radio.
Quality sound. Totally portable using the internal optional batteries.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Amazing radio to be able to listen to any distant or local station from anywhere to wherever you are.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2015 2:09:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Emerson Radio Corp. > EMERSON Portable NOAA Weather Radio RP6251

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 FM low frequency missing. Ghost radio.
Pros: I bought it for free after rebate
picks up radio and weather broadcast
Cons: I bought it mainly to listen to NPR which is broadcast at low FM frrequencies, in my case 88.3Hz. The radio couldn't go that low. I compared it with the digital radio on my car. The lowest frequency it picks up is at 88.9Hz.

Sometimes the radio turns itself on, like in a horror movie. I'm sure there's nothing wrong with my apartment because no other electronics has been turning themselves on.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2015 1:57:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Weather Radio CL-100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sangean Wather Radio
Pros: Weather radio and am/fm sounds better than midland radio
CTS one touch for setting clock date and time (uses FM radio station that supports it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: When I installed this weather radio my first thoughts is how do I test it to make sure it works. Well a severe storm rolled through and the alarm went off. This is a must have for no matter where you live. I live in Florida and use it for hurricane alerts, severe storms, flooding, etc. You can program your county code into the radio and only the alarms for your area will sound. If a tornado conditions exist the siren on it will sound. Also, must TV stations refer to NOAA for their forecasts on hurricanes. No commercials on here, just straight weather talk, etc.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/5/2015 4:22:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.