Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Compact-Size Utility Worksite Radio LB-100

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Catsyou
Pros: Great!
Cons: Too much base on sound. Wish we knew how to adjust it.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend, young people probably like a lot of base.
Reviewed By:RALPH B.,9/20/2016 6:41:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Midland Radio > Midland Er310 Emergency Crank Radio W/ Am/Fm/Weather Alert

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Emergency Radio
Pros: It is compact and lightweight; yet it is very well built.
Cons: Have not found any cons at this time.
Other Thoughts: Have used it a few times to alert us of dangerous weather approaching, and it gave us alarm in time so that the person at home was able to call us so that we could make the hour drive home in the mountains. The storm came just after we reached the safety of the house.
Reviewed By:Floyd T.,7/26/2016 9:25:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > SUPERSONIC > Supersonic SC-1082 9 Band AM-FM-SW1-7 Portable Radio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is the one! Excellent Radio!
Pros: Accurate noise free tuning. Loud, clear speaker even without the antenna extended! I use a small radio while I'm working in my yard, pulling weeds, planting things. The Radio is the very best I've ever owned!! You can also plug in a jump drive or, SD card and, play all of your music. The folks who designed this little machine did everything exactly right! Are you looking for a radio for similar use? Look no further. This is the one!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Buy it!
Reviewed By:Michael H.,7/1/2016 9:25:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Grace Digital Inc. > GRACE DIGITAL AUDIO GDI-IRC6000W Wi-Fi Internet Radio with 3.5" TFT Color Screen (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Size, setup, sound quality for what I listen to most
Cons: Menu screen could be larger
Other Thoughts: Very easy set-up and picked up my Wi-Fi network immediately. It met or exceeded my expectations! Works perfectly for my purposes, which 95% of the time is to listen to SiriusXM radio.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/29/2016 6:40:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Uniden > Uniden Homepatrol-2 Homepatrol Color Touchscreen Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Picks up 2 channels... that's all.
Pros: Sure easy to program (if it would just work)... The touch screen is nice.
Cons: Expensive! This one won't pick up but 2 channels, plus the Weather channel.
Other Thoughts: I fiddled with it and cannot make it pick up more than 2 channels. I even installed the optional $50 'extreme' software upgrade. I am going to order a new one and keep returning it until I get one that works; Uniden's support reputation is the pits: "repairs" under warranty that did not fix the problem, but simply burned time... Stick with a Whistler, I guess...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/28/2016 4:59:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Uniden > Uniden Homepatrol-2 Homepatrol Color Touchscreen Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exception Exceptional
Pros: Set up easy and radio coverage 60 mile range. New egg got it here in one day. Service exceptional at New egg.
The only place to buy anything!!
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: The service at New egg exceptional and great!! I recommend New egg for all your needs.
Reviewed By:Deputy Mercer,5/26/2016 7:08:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Uniden > Uniden Homepatrol-2 Homepatrol Color Touchscreen Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 JUST RECIEVED RADIO
Pros: SET UP SLOW BUT RADIO WORKING JUST AS PLANNED, USING RADIO IN STATE OWNED VEHICLE FOR MY PROFESSION. REALLY SURPRISED ON THE RANGE WORKING MOST OF 60 MILE RANGE. WILL NOT PICK UP WHEN I KEY THE MIKE CUT OFF EVERYTIME.
Cons: SLOW TO GET STARTED WITH SETUP.
Other Thoughts: NEW EGG WAS GREAT RADIO CAME IN ONE DAY ORDERED IT YESYERDAY AND CAME IN ABOUT 1200 HOURS TODAY BY FEDEX. REALLY GREAT COMPANY SO FAR REALLY PLEASED WITH NEW EGG SERVICE. WILL RECOMMED NEW EGG TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR ELECTRONICS. THE PLACE TO BUY!!!!!!!
Reviewed By:Andy M.,5/26/2016 12:05:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Aluratek > Aluratek AIRMM03F Wi-Fi Internet Radio

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I use it as a clock radio
Pros: Pandora and Shazam are pre-loaded. Sound is pretty good. The alarm clock function is pretty easy to use.

Here's an update. 4/22/2016: I meant Slacker, not Shazam. Sorry.
Cons: If you have moderate signal strength on your Wi-Fi signal. The connection drops. Then the "radio" has to be reset. I had to power off and restart it several times before I figured out what the problem was. I switched to a secondary network and it has worked okay...so far.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you have a solid Wi-Fi signal available before you buy.

Here's an update. Today is 4/22/2016: I am going to get rid of this. The WiFi signal is about -46 db. And a graph over time shows it to be high quality and stable . So it's pretty strong where I have the radio placed.The connection drops out still. And I have to either restart the radio, or, turn it off and on in the settings. Then reconnect to get it to work again. A lot. I don't know why. And I'm not going to try to fix it. My wife wanted an internet clock radio. And she's not happy.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,4/22/2016 8:52:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean AM/FM Shower Radio H201

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best shower radio EVER.
Pros: Lonnnnng battery life. Excellent reception.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Recommended to anyone that listens to a radio, IN the shower, every day, like me.
Reviewed By:Joseph H.,4/1/2016 3:26:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radios > Uniden > Uniden BCD436HP Digital Handheld Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Corroded batteries leaked all over, Bought brand new, No more than 1Hr usage and i'm really sick about it, Over $400 wasted
Pros: Loved it for the less than 1hr's usage I had with it.
Cons: Uniden is selling these with cheap china made batteries, Purchased brand new 8-12-2015 used it for less than an hour, We moved and when I pulled it out to use it wouldn't come on, So I charged the batteries and a battery error come up, So I removed the battery cover and found that one battery was black corroded and leaking.
Other Thoughts: Going to get a hold of uniden and request they send me a brand new one. Their fought because of shipping with cheap batteries.
Reviewed By:Tina N.,3/10/2016 10:57:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.