Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Radios > eton > eton AM/FM/Shortwave Radio Grundig SATELLIT 750

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice radio
Pros: good receiving on all bands. great side bands upper an lower
no drifting. Will work with any antenna. even a wire antenna
out of the window.
Cons: great for cw practice. Really good looking radio.
It works.
Other Thoughts: I am a ham an have other radios ten times the price of this one.
but after moving back into the city i was unable to put anything on the roof or my air conditioner. So i bought this radio too keep my code speed up an just for a conversation unit because it reminded me of the old tube radios my friends had when i was a kid. I mean its not the perfect radio for the person who wants perfection but if your from the old school an back in the day its the radio for you. you must learn how to use it first. trust me you will get your moneys worth.
Reviewed By:yggie,2/24/2015 4:44:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > NextPlay > NextPlay Voice Activated Clock Radio NY695SD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Bad Voice Recognition; Ok Otherwise
Pros: It works well enough
Cons: Voice recognition is TERRIBLE.
Other Thoughts: We bought this thing years ago from a big box store. I'm surprised to see it still being sold, but I've bought enough junk over the years to wish I'd been able to see an honest (bad) review. The clock part is ok, I guess, although it comes with the standard hold-this-button-down-and-push-that-button-to-enter-this-special-mode-to-do-what-you-what thing.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/5/2015 5:23:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Grace Digital Inc. > Grace Wireless Radio and Media Streamer GDI-IRDT200

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good concept, poor execution
Pros: I really liked the idea and feature set of this unit, and so ordered one as a christmas present to myself and my wife. It fit nicely in the rack with the other stereo components and hooked up easily to an existing amplifier and wired ethernet. The FM tuner has good sensitivity.

also a pro: Easy to get RMA when I gave up on this unit.
Cons: Crashes and hangs frequenly. Often when first waking up with the front-panel sleep (soft power) button it will freeze, requiring use of the back panel hard power switch to reboot. Also crashes somtimes when changing modes.

Aside from the instability, the user interface is klunky. Navigating between stations, especialy between over-the-air and streaming requires too many button presses and knob turns. The remote control was poorly documented, and so didn't help much.
Other Thoughts: The menu system would be a tolerable if the unit had six or 8 global preset buttons on the front panel that store not just station but also mode, so that my one-button favorites could include FM, free-streaming, and subscription streams all with a single button press. Having to fumble with the mode change and then use the remote control to pick presets makes things pretty useless.

Might be acceptable if you only listen to one stream ever - but that kind of defeats the purpose of internet radio.
Reviewed By:steve,1/19/2015 4:00:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > TOMOTOP > Digital Mini Speaker Micro SD/TF Card USB Disk Audio Amplifier MP3/4 Music Player FM Radio

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Performs as advertised
Pros: For a rechargeable multi input clock radio this thing works great. Don't expect super high quality sound at this price. I like unusual imported electronics and this fits the bill. The unsynchronized multi colored LED disco light is an added plus. I removed one star because the sound quality is more travel alarm than portable speaker. I would only advise buying this for the added functionality of the alarm clock and the surprisingly good FM radio reception keeping in mind that I am NOT in a city with a saturated FM market. If you're just looking for a portable speaker spend 10 more dollars. the pho blue Willow ceramic design combined with the LED disco light is the kind of anachronism you just don't find in Western aesthetics.
Cons: Is a clock radio useful in this day and age.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/10/2015 1:40:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean AM/FM Shower Radio H201

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 H-201 vs H201 Weather
Pros: I own an H-201 and wanted to upgrade to the model with Weather Alerts. I emailed Sangean and they indicate that they are shipping the H-201 with Weather Alerts even though there is no indication in any of the descriptions. Their website shows two different models, the "H-201" & "H-201 Weather"
So those who don't care or don't even want the Weather feature may (no guarantees) get it.
Cons: Those of us who are aware of the "H-201 Weather" version and want to get that particular one have absolutely no way to guarantee that is the one we will get. I wrote to Sangean and they think I should just order the H-201. They expect me to be a fool.
Other Thoughts: The Sangean marketing model expects the customer to be a fool.
Reviewed By:Jon,1/1/2015 12:48:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Digital Products International > iLive IKB333 Under Cabinet Clock Radio - Stereo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: It works well, and has blue-tooth support (which is great). All of the buttons are easily pressed and function well. This unit also has great sound and the speakers work very well.
Cons: The mounting adapters feel a little cheap.
Reviewed By:WillyWonka,12/25/2014 12:32:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Conair > Conair Sr11 Shower Radio, Blue

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK for price, best of the cheap models...
Pros: This is cheap and works pretty decent. Compact size.
Cons: The reception, volume, and battery life are not the best. Also, there was battery deterioration even though the back is sealed pretty good.
Other Thoughts: You'll get your $12 worth for a long time, but don't be surprised when you need to buy another one.
Reviewed By:Glen Echo,12/13/2014 4:40:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean Portable Rechargeable Radio PR-D7 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Radio
Pros: Excellent sound and features. Highly recommend in this price range.
Cons: None. Be great if it allowed USB audio input; probably not at this price point.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 3:10:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Sangean > Sangean All-In-one WiFi/Internet Radio w/ iPod Dock DDR-63

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice unit!
Pros: Very nice sound quality. Good bass response for it's size. Easy wifi setup on my home network.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 11:21:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Radios > Sony > SONY AM/FM Walkman Radio SRF-59SILVER

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sony Walkman excellent
Pros: Sony FM/AM. Very nice-good reception.Priced reasonably.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Get one soon. Good stocking stuffer gift.
Reviewed By:Orbitron,11/3/2014 7:23:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.