Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Boomboxes > PYLE AUDIO > PyleSports - Pyle Street Blaster 1000 Watt Rugged & Portable Bluetooth Wireless BoomBox with NFC, Built-in Amplifier, Rechargeable Battery, AUX-input, Mic and Guitar Inputs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Nice
Pros: Sound quality is great. Not excellent but great. When plugged in the Street Blaster is LOUD and sounds great. The battery says it last 4 hours but I've literally had it run for over 6 hours on a single charge. I have yet to see the BoomBox die while using it on a full charge. Hooking up the device through pairing is simple and painless and supports pretty much anything I throw at it. If you're looking for a really sweet portable BoomBox don't look any more, grab this and go!
Cons: Flashing red and blue LED lights on both sides of the BoomBox can't be turned off. They're nice but you should be able to turn them off.

When unplugged the BoomBox isn't as loud, this is why I gave it 4 stars and not 5. When streaming music from the internet and unplugged the music should be louder. It really depends on the sampling of the streaming service. If the sampling rate is on the lower end, the music just doesn't get loud enough. Now if you get high quality sampling rates (Ex. 300,000 Hz+) than you're in good shape and the music is nice and loud. I figure this is to save the battery, and it makes total sense, it's just a little disappointing because most internet based music services steam at around 192,000 Hz. If I'm playing music from my phones playlist and my music is 300Hz or higher its perfect however.
Reviewed By:TuEKiD,9/30/2014 8:45:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like New
Pros: I already owed one of these that I bought new from BB. I wanted another because the price was right and this thing performs. Everyone that hears it asks about it and is impressed.
Cons: At this price point, I don't see any cons. At some points if you turn it all the way up there is some distortion, but it gets loud enough that you really don't have to do that. To me is a great deal especially when it hits $90.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2014 5:23:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bluetooth Speaker
Pros: Great dynamic range for a bluetooth speaker. It fills my home office very well. There is a slight distortion at max volume but otherwise, I'm happy with the sound. It seems to tackle classical music to rock music pretty well. At $90 dollars, it cannot be beat.
Cons: No battery level indicator
Reviewed By:hc,7/25/2014 6:30:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Very good sound, nice bass, well made, not bulky, works well with iDevices and Android. Just a great product. Well worth it when on sale. New Egg service was top notch.
Cons: No battery indicator. Refurbished with a limited warranty. Not up to Apple standards of refurbished. Highly suggest getting a replacement warranty.
Other Thoughts: Have had many AirPlay and other wireless speakers. This is by far my favourite.
Reviewed By:pmcd,7/3/2014 12:52:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Very good sound for its size and price (rivals hi-end brands), beautiful design, sturdy construction, very easy-to-use controls, very easy-to-use, works with all my apple devices.
Cons: No power level indicator to warn you when your out of power or when you're charged up (very strange oversight). The slot provided for your hand is too small for mine, so its a little hard to grasp very securely.
Other Thoughts: I bought it for my older car so i could use my iPhone's music Library.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 6:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Pretty good product. it is worth $100 very much
Cons: no
Reviewed By:N/A,6/13/2014 1:50:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boomboxes > Logitech > Logitech UE Boombox Bluetooth Speaker, Silver - 984-000304

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pleasantly surprised
Pros: Sound, sound, sound !
Great sound balance for a Bluetooth device.
The bass is surprising good for such small speakers/enclosure.
Bluetooth reception is better than cheaper models.
Build quality is very nice.
Price wise: Refurbished and "Newegg shelle shocker" was a nice deal.
Overall: Great for spending quality time on a nice summer day.
Cons: The price to pay for this sound quality is the size, weight and (of course) the price, when not on sale.
Other Thoughts: By the size of the unit, you might expect louder volume, but if this is a compromise for sound quality: I'd go for it any time!

By the way; Don't expect audiophile quality:
Bluetooth doesn't have the proper bandwidth/compression specs to compete with pro audio sound... Yet...
Reviewed By:JeeP,6/4/2014 6:37:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boomboxes > SUPERSONIC > Supersonic SC-807 Portable Audio System with MP3/CD Player/Bluetooth/USB/SD/AUX Inputs/Cassette Recorder & AM/FM Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Buy
Pros: Functionality
Cons: Sounds like a tin can, and has no volume.
Other Thoughts: I would suggest not buying this at all. It has great functionality, but no real volume. It sounds like the speakers are tin cans, the music is really tinny even with the equalizer.
Reviewed By:Trulight,5/18/2014 3:14:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boomboxes > JENSEN > Sport Stereo CD Player with AM/FM, Aux

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SPORT STEREO CD PLAYER W/ AM/FM AUX
Pros: Good small size; seems sturdy; good value.
Cons: No cons that I have experienced.
Other Thoughts: I recomment this product, and I would purchase it again.
Reviewed By:David J.,3/23/2014 3:46:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Boomboxes > Naxa > Naxa NPB-245 Portable CD Player & AM/FM Stereo Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 1950's quality
Pros: none
Cons: This product should not be for sale on this site complete garbage
Reviewed By:BW,1/11/2014 4:01:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau