Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > Boytone > Boytone BT-19DJM 3 Speed Stereo Turntable Cassette AM/FM Radio Speaker with LCD Screen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Gifted for Christmas. Recipient is immensely pleased.
Cons: No problems at all!
Other Thoughts: Very pleased with the service.
Reviewed By:Larry P.,1/17/2016 5:12:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > Boytone > Boytone BT-19DJM 3 Speed Stereo Turntable Cassette AM/FM Radio Speaker with LCD Screen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as advertised
Pros: It plays my LP's admirably which is why I purchased this unit.
Cons: The controls could be a bit more intuitive, but not impossible.
Other Thoughts: In general I would recommend.
Reviewed By:Robert R.,1/17/2016 12:11:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > Boytone > Boytone BT-19DJM 3 Speed Stereo Turntable Cassette AM/FM Radio Speaker with LCD Screen

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Disappointed
Pros: It does record and convert to an SD card. Good sound quality.
Cons: It will not retain the programmed radio station, so you have to search for it every time you turn the product on.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2016 4:29:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Home PT649D Dual Cassette Deck

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent new version of an obsolete device.
Pros: This new Pyle deck handles my old tapes without a problem. I had been using two old, expensive Nakamichi decks, but their ancient tape drive belts were so shot that they were ruining my tapes.
I run this new Pyle through a Rega preamp & amp and 1978 Allison speakers. Once again I have great sound from my old tapes.
Cons: It is so lightweight that it wants to slide on the shelf when you push the buttons. But that is no real problem at all.
Other Thoughts: I certainly recommend this Pyle deck to anyone unable to get their old tape drive mechanisms repaired.
Reviewed By:Michael K.,12/28/2015 11:39:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > Eclipse > Eclipse T180 1.8-Inch 4 GB Touchscreen MP4 Video Player (Silver)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Eclipse Junk
Pros: None
Cons: Cheap Junk
Other Thoughts: Sometimes you get what you pay for, but not with Eclipse brand...
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2015 2:16:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > maxell > Maxell Type I Audio Cassette 1 Each

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Quality has expected
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 10:24:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > ION > ION Cassette Adapter Bluetooth ITR20

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice!
Pros: Price, functionality, performance, sound quality
Cons: USB charging port defective but workable (not aligned with the casing), cannot charge device while is in use (USB cable obstruction), does not have a micro sd slot to play music by itself.
Other Thoughts: All in all, this is quite a nice gadget for that price.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 11:56:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > Grace Digital Audio > Grace Digital GDI-IRC6000 Wi-Fi Music Player with 3.5-Inch Color Display (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great sound
Pros: I also own a Logitech Squeezebox, upgraded to UE, so I have experience with internet radios. First of all, as the title states, the sound is great, better than the UE. I also like the screen size and the interface, it's also easy to setup online radio and apps. The alarm function is easy to use along with the sleep timer. One of the functions that I like is that after setting the playback, the clock is displayed within a few minutes. I don't use the remote but I can see it useful if used in a living space or kitchen. All in all the Mondo is a solid product and worth the cost
Cons: There are a few things on the down side. If you are using the Mondo as a clock radio, as I am, the brightness adjustment may not decrease enough, I would like the display to auto dim at night, could be done as an upgrade. When the alarm activates I would the volume to increase gradually. Both of these features are available in tbe UE, and may be made part od an upgrade. Also, there is a row of flush buttons vertically down the center of the console used for changing selections of programs. I feel that they should have some sort of indication by feel or sight to make it easier to pick a program in the dark.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely buy another Mondo and recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed By:AlB,3/20/2015 11:16:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle-Pro PVAMP60 1x8 Guitar Amplifier Cabinet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A little powerhouse for the money.
Pros: Quality look and feel. Basically a fender from 20 feet away. Solid and loud clean tone. Works well with effect pedals. Built in Delay is a real plus and adds some depth to the 8 inch speaker. Smaller than looks in photos but I view that as a plus. Sounds pretty big for its size.
Cons: The built in overdrive is pretty wimpy. Really not to musically useful at least with single coil pickups. Still better than not having it. Better option is your fav distortion pedal in front of the clean channel. Amp is plenty loud and clear on clean channel.
Other Thoughts: No regrets. I can run my bass through also for practice sessions with no breaking up. Again though, a great little powrhouse in clean mode but lacking when you switch to distortion. My pandora sounds really good in front.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 2:29:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cassette Players > Hercules > Xps 2.0 30 Dj Club

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Clear
Pros: Basic 2.0 speakers that are very clear for general internet, youtube, presentations, and most movies. I used it outdoors on the porch watching baseball games on TV and they were just OK.. I currently use them plugged directly into my Visio TV in my bedroom. My Visio TV is plugged into a HD Directv box via HDMI and the speakers overtake the sound via the 1/8 audio cable provided plugged into the back on the Visio TV.. They are way clearer and louder than the Visio TV speakers and perfect tor that environment whereby I am just nodding off to a show or waking up to the morning news.

Five Stars because for 2.0 PC Speakers and the asking price, it would be very hard to fine something better. These are also built to last.
Cons: No separate treble bass control, just one knob of which the center spot is the only sweet spot. Thus, there is really only one type of sound that is good. Fortunately, that sweet spot is a very clear with little strain (or bleeding) and a good sound.

They should not market these 2.0 models with the phrase "Dj Club"
Other Thoughts: I made a mistake by getting this model and purchased the Xps 2.0 60 Dj Club a week later which have the depth and punch I was looking for on my Porch watching sports, movies, news,cooking shows and loud enough to cover my backyard with music without sounding tinny. Music is clear an. That model also has separate treble bass controls and delivers nicely for a 2.0 and its size.
Reviewed By:sk2play,9/9/2014 2:02:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.