Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cassette Players > Hercules > Xps 2.0 30 Dj Club

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Clear
Pros: Basic 2.0 speakers that are very clear for general internet, youtube, presentations, and most movies. I used it outdoors on the porch watching baseball games on TV and they were just OK.. I currently use them plugged directly into my Visio TV in my bedroom. My Visio TV is plugged into a HD Directv box via HDMI and the speakers overtake the sound via the 1/8 audio cable provided plugged into the back on the Visio TV.. They are way clearer and louder than the Visio TV speakers and perfect tor that environment whereby I am just nodding off to a show or waking up to the morning news.

Five Stars because for 2.0 PC Speakers and the asking price, it would be very hard to fine something better. These are also built to last.
Cons: No separate treble bass control, just one knob of which the center spot is the only sweet spot. Thus, there is really only one type of sound that is good. Fortunately, that sweet spot is a very clear with little strain (or bleeding) and a good sound.

They should not market these 2.0 models with the phrase "Dj Club"
Other Thoughts: I made a mistake by getting this model and purchased the Xps 2.0 60 Dj Club a week later which have the depth and punch I was looking for on my Porch watching sports, movies, news,cooking shows and loud enough to cover my backyard with music without sounding tinny. Music is clear an. That model also has separate treble bass controls and delivers nicely for a 2.0 and its size.
Reviewed By:sk2play,9/9/2014 2:02:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cassette Players > Grace Digital Audio > Grace Digital Wireless Radio & Media Streamer (GDI-IRDT200)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This does it all!
Pros: Can stream Pandora, Satellite and online music and radio shows. Looks nice with current stereo equipment.
Cons: Haven't discovered any Cons!
Reviewed By:Dan,7/3/2014 6:51:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cassette Players > AGPtek > AGPtek Ezcap230 Plug & Play Cassette Tape to MP3 Converter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless
Pros: It plays cassette tapes.
Cons: Converting tapes to mp3s, which is what I bought it for, is useless. The speed (pitch) on the resultant MP3 is all over the place. Also, the box says it has an auto mode that will "partition each song automatically." It didn't do that for me. (You can manually do it, though.) Maybe I just got a dud, but I'm returning it, since it can't do what I bought it to do.
Reviewed By:DS,6/26/2014 4:18:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cassette Players > AGPtek > Tape to PC MP3 Ipod CD USB Cassette-to-MP3 Converter Capture w/ Headphones

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: poor operating directions
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 8:54:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cassette Players > AGPtek > LP/Vinyl USB Tape Cassette To PC MP3 Converter Capture Adapter Digital Audio Music Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Slows down during play
Pros: Easy setup and compact. It was very inexpensive.
Cons: It plays for a short time at regular speed then slows down. Most of the digital recording is unusable. In short, it doesn't work. Also, my fault for not checking, it is a manual deal. I was hoping for control of the playback via the USB connection, but it is basically a USB connected Walkman. I plan to return if I can find the all the packing.
Other Thoughts: At least it didn't eat my tape.
Reviewed By:Rich,3/25/2014 6:46:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cassette Players > AGPtek > AGPtek Ezcap230 Plug & Play Cassette Tape to MP3 Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Great
Pros: Everything worked as expected and very easily. I was able to play a tape, record a tape to MP3, play the MP3 on the tape player and finally, play the MP3 on a computer. Found no issues.
Cons: I expected this based on description but it did require a USB memory stick to record to MP3 and transfer to a PC. I had several sitting around so not an issue, but if you don't, you can purchase at newegg or any corner computer store for $10ish.
Reviewed By:Charles,3/16/2014 5:17:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cassette Players > AGPtek > LP/Vinyl USB Tape Cassette To PC MP3 Converter Capture Adapter Digital Audio Music Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well
Pros: Does the job - copies cassettes and saves the copied info/music into mp3 format (or any format you like).
Cons: Doesn't separate the songs for music cassettes. It copies the entire cassette at once - you have to manually listen and stop/start the recording and cassette between songs if you want them separate. Kind of a pain if you want the songs for mixing with other music, but at least it's off the cassettes.
Other Thoughts: Maybe there is a way to separate songs easier - but I haven't figured it out. If anyone knows then I'd appreciate the info! :)
Reviewed By:Jo,2/9/2014 4:26:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cassette Players > AGPtek > Tape to PC MP3 Ipod CD USB Cassette-to-MP3 Converter Capture w/ Headphones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Great product all around. Very satisfied.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:yen,11/16/2013 9:13:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cassette Players > AGPtek > Portable Tape To PC Super USB Cassette-To-MP3 Player Converter Capture - Plug & Play

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Came with y-cable and instructions.
Cons: instructions had a lot of errors in the way words were used. seems to work intermittently as sometimes I can get the buttons to respond and other times it seems to not respond. I knew it was not a brand name product but it does seem to be made poorly. The buttons could have been designed a little better and then instructions could have been written better and needed proof reading before they were printed. I found that having to press the pause button between songs a little awkward and hard to do at times. Otherwise, the songs will be one large file.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/3/2013 4:40:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cassette Players > AGPtek > Tape to PC MP3 Ipod CD USB Cassette-to-MP3 Converter Capture w/ Headphones

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 You get what you pay for
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Very cheaply made and the converted file has a hum in it that I can't seem to get rid of.
Other Thoughts: I will keep using it, but may consider a nicer product in the future
Reviewed By:SaintGDub,10/9/2013 6:41:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau