Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD Players > GPX > GPX Portable CD Player with AM/FM Radio, Line in for MP3 Devices and Remote Control BCD2306DP

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay
Pros: It came quickly and is easy to use.
Cons: Sounds tinny and no way to adjust bass or treble.
Reviewed By:Rodger,12/22/2012 6:22:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > RCA > RCA Personal CD Player with FM Radio RP3013

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Are You Kidding?
Pros: None. Hello! 0 eggs but that isn't an option. :-(
Cons: Every electronic device I've purchased in the last 20+ years has had a slide off battery compartment cover. Not this piece of dung! It has a slider button which does nothing. There is what looks like a release button which does nothing. The only way to access the battery compartment is to remove 6 screws. Of course the instructions don't show this or say this. And the +/ - connector on 1 side just drops out to leaving you to wonder how it was installed. Even if I successfully install batteries and this thing works, I would not recommend it to my worst enemy!!! Battery installation should be easy!!! Especially when no external power supply is included.
Newegg should drop this from it's product line. 'Nuff said!!! :-(
Reviewed By:wfo439,8/10/2012 9:07:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > JENSEN > Jensen Personal CD Player With AM/FM Stereo Radio CD-70AF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Jensen cd/ am fm radio
Pros: This is a great cd player and radio very good headphones witch was a surpize, I use my shullcandy headphones then chep ones that came with the cd player. but to take to the hospital they are great above averigde. the radio picks up great , but the anntena is the headphone cable, but for witch it is the over all package is outstanding, I was very surpize by the cost for what I got, way to go jensen.
Cons: I just wish they would have listed the ac adaptor on the same page as the cd player,
Reviewed By:mdyoung,6/11/2012 2:46:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > Coby > COBY Personal MP3/CD Player with 120-Second Anti-Skip Protection MPCD521

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Deceptive
Pros: Simple inexpensive CD player
Cons: "DC 4.5V AC/DC Adapter Jack Accessories Included"
No it is not! This was the main reason I rodered this particular item was that the power adapter was included!

Now I have to locate one. NewEgg is seriously my go to place for parts and supplies, but they really need to hold their suppliers to a higher standard.
Reviewed By:ITManager,4/18/2011 8:35:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > Coby > COBY Slim Personal CD Player CXCD114SVR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Not as advertized. The unit was listed as having a "Line Out" but after opening the product and attempting to hook it up to our tread mill through the line out, we found that it did not have the feature for which was the only reason for the purchase. Now we are stuck with a player that will not function for the porpose we intended it for.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2011 7:54:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > Coby > COBY Personal MP3/CD Player with 120-Second Anti-Skip Protection MPCD521

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ok
Pros: it works
Cons: its a cd player
Other Thoughts: my kid has one for what reason i dont know but its funny they still make them think the one i had a differ type in in the bottom of a box some where right next to my tape playing walk man and them great 80s mixed tapes
Reviewed By:N/A,9/6/2010 8:05:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > Sony > SONY Walkman Portable CD Player DEJ011

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great work horse
Pros: I bought this CD player to play hold music for our call center. What that means is that this CD player has been playing a CD non-stop from the moment I bought it. It's been about 2 ~ 3 months, and it's still solid. It's slightly warm, but nothing to worry about. It plays music fine, and that's pretty much all I care about.
Cons: None for my application.
Other Thoughts: If this one ever dies, I'll just replace it with an MP3 player for convenience. Less electricity, less heat, and less space.
Reviewed By:JC,4/26/2010 3:30:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > Coby > COBY Slim Personal CD Player with Anti-Skip Protection CXCD329

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than the average
Pros: I must say that the previous review, made me hesitate a lot before making up my mind. When I received it, I opened it and began to go through the paces. I had another, SEPT.2003-JAN.2010. It still works, but there was warping of a switch on the top and one has to baby it. This COBY CXCD329 worked perfect. Regular play=OK and test on a vibrating table=OK also, NO SKIPPING. Test for shock skip, using board 1 m long @ 45o. The unit actually hit the floor at the end. NO SIGN OF SKIPPING. We are very curious at the testing of the previous evaluator. Calling it "no good" and "skipping", since the unit behaved more than it was expected of it, after reading previous report. Then followed normal playing through the car radio using a simple tape adapter. Our daily observation was two sessions of 1 hours each. We find it to be excellent and recommend it. We lament the absence of a 4.5V DC input, but rechargeable batteries AA did an excellent job, never failing. WE RECOMMEND IT!!!
Cons: The absence of a 4.5 V DC input, requiring 2 AA batteries can be cumbersome, even though it did not bother me in the least. Esteemed designers, today, with automation a common jack and a piece of wire costs next to nothing and would sell several thousand more units. WE SUGGEST THIS MODIFICATION IN THE FUTURE. I WILL BE THE FIRST ONE TO BUY...
Other Thoughts: This product may have other uses where the budget, the space, weight and other factors require it. I feel of being redundant and remind the need for an outside 4.5 VDC input.
ALL TESTS WERE CONDUCTED IN USA.
CONSTANTIN SPYROU, <arzobconst@yahoo.com>, Tel: (24/7) +17862340692.
Reviewed By:arzconst,3/19/2010 6:12:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > Sony > SONY Walkman Portable CD Player DEJ011

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Satisfactory
Pros: Works fine for everything that it actually supports.
Cons: Not a con, just an incorrect spec. This player doesn't actually support play back of MP3 formatted media files. It will read CD-R and CD-RW disks but it will only play back standard Audio CD file types.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2010 9:57:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > Sony > SONY CD Walkman Portable Compact Disc Player D-FJ041

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 mp3
Pros: this cd player do not play mp3 at all
it plays only audio cd
Cons: if you need only for cd then it's good
but not for mp3
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2009 9:11:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau