Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > E-Book Readers > Pandigital > Pandigital Novel 7" Color Multimedia e-Reader/Tablet Running Google Android 2.0 + Wi-Fi - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 expectation
Pros: it is has a nice screen display , nice to download books, visual a plus
Cons: the charge does not last very long and it also uses up it's charge even when powered off. Little heavy and clumpsy
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2015 7:42:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > E-Book Readers > Kobo > Kobo Mini eReader Black - N514-KU-BK-K-EP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A second look
Pros: Reading is more enjoyable on a Kobo than from a physical book, and significantly better than reading from a smartphone. The user interface is also nice.

I very much prefer to read on the Kobo over anything else.
Cons: My Kobo froze and I couldn't unfreeze it for several days. The troubleshooting section of the instructions didn't help.

I did finally manage to unfreeze it by plugging it into my PC (via USB). It hasn't frozen since.
Other Thoughts: This is a second review, a better review than the first two-egg review I left. I enjoy the Kobo, and I highly recommend it.

To the staff of NewEgg.ca: please remove my old review and publish this one instead. Thank you.
Reviewed By:jasoncomely,6/9/2015 2:12:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > E-Book Readers > Kobo > Kobo Mini eReader Black - N514-KU-BK-K-EP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Enjoyable, while it lasted
Pros: Reading is slightly more enjoyable on a Kobo than from a physical book, and significantly better than reading from a smartphone. The user interface is also nice.
Cons: Reading PDFs on the Kobo Mini (aka Aura) is unbearably bad. It has a slightly fuzzy resolution to it. Seems slightly underpowered.

After a solid week of usage, the Kobo froze and could not be reset or restarted by any means.
Reviewed By:jasoncomely,5/18/2015 6:26:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > E-Book Readers > Sony > Sony E-Book Reader PRS-300 Monochrome (Black & White) 400+ MB Storage with USB Cable, and Protective Sleeve

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Price
Pros: Not to big and not too small. Easy to use and can hold a good number of books.
Cons: This is an older model, so to be able to add books, had to add some programs onto my computer. You would purchase books through Kobob, since Sony does not have an ebook store anymore.
Reviewed By:mallee102,4/26/2015 5:30:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > E-Book Readers > Sony > SONY E-Book Reader PRS300CB-30W

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Long battery life
Cons: This is the second Sony PRS 300 I've had. (Both were from Newegg. The first I was fortunate enough to return during the return period.) Same problem with both units. When you sideload ebooks to them, they get stuck in the "loading" mode. Stuck as in stuck. It will simply run till the battery drains. Soft re-sets don't work. Hard re-sets don't work. I have followed Sony's troubleshooting guide. I've asked for help in forums. I have tried at least ten ways to get this to work. Nothing. And the Sony-related forums are full of the same complaints: stuck in the loading mode.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2015 6:29:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > E-Book Readers > Sony > Sony E-Book Reader PRS-300 Monochrome (Black & White) 400+ MB Storage with USB Cable, and Protective Sleeve

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sturdy value reader
Pros: If you have books organized from other sources (e.g. Calibre) this is a great way to read them.
Cons: No WIFI, must load books through USB software. Limited capacity about 400Mb, enough for 200+ books, no SD slot. Contrast not quite as sharp as modern Nook/Kindle e-Ink but quite readable.
Reviewed By:victorhelsing,3/22/2015 6:43:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > E-Book Readers > Sony > Sony E-Book Reader PRS-300 Monochrome (Black & White) 400+ MB Storage with USB Cable, and Protective Sleeve

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sony E-reader
Pros: Worked and still does, it was a refurb.
Calibre converts/transfers books from PC.
Sturdy-feeling brushed aluminum.
Charges quickly, lasts.
$22 refurb.
Cons: No backlight.
Hard to see in dim conditions.
Other Thoughts: The unit feels sturdy, holds many hundreds of books, and starts up and shuts down quickly.
Had no problems synching non-purchased books from my vast BT collection.
Needs some light to see, though.
Reviewed By:Arkoon,2/15/2015 7:35:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > E-Book Readers > Sony > Sony PRS-300 5” Digital eBooks Reader Pocket Edition Paper-Like Display, 512MB Storage (Up to 350 eBooks), 2 Full Weeks of Reading, USB Cable, Sleeve, and Quick Start Guide Included, Rose Color

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Thumbs Down
Pros: Cheap. Screen is easy enough to read.
Cons: Menus are a nightmare to navigate. Adding books using their deprecated software interface is like pulling teeth. This reader is super slow. Opening a book takes a long time. After 2 months of use, the battery no longer takes a charge. Of course, this is outside newegg's 30 day replacement window, so I would need to pay shipping to Sony to get it fixed. Not even worth the trouble. Will toss this into the landfill and buy a Kindle instead.
Reviewed By:DageonYar,1/21/2015 4:25:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > E-Book Readers > Pandigital > Pandigital Novel 7" Color Multimedia e-Reader/Tablet Running Google Android 2.0 + Wi-Fi - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 absolutely worthless
Pros: it turns on. it has a little wifi card that can be removed and used on your pc.
Cons: flimsy glass screen that cant take even the slightest drop. terrible slow interface and hardware, even when flashed of the terrible software that it comes with. the wifi card included is absolute trash. expect 56k dialup type speeds.
Other Thoughts: completely worthless. steer clear of anything by this company, its all low grade knock off garbage.
Reviewed By:TetraDigm,3/13/2014 5:39:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > E-Book Readers > ECTACO > Ectaco 5" High Resolution e-Book Reader (jetBook-Lite)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good purchase for a beginner
Pros: Can not complain based on the price. I never owned an e reader and wanted to try one without having to spend a small fortune. Pretty simple and straightforward
Cons: Does not have much memory for the books I purchase because of the stuff already loaded on it (but I guess I could always delete that stuff). Very dim back light, might as well not even have one
Reviewed By:RM,2/19/2014 3:28:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.