Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3300 1533 Red 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera!
Pros: Does what it is supposed to do and does it for a great price.
Cons: The lens is lame. Mine caused me to send it back and Newegg did a great job resolving the issue with flying colors and it is why I've been shopping with them since they opened their doors.
Other Thoughts: I'd like to see more Body only Kits minus the price of the 28-55mm lens or have Nikon ship this camera with the 50mm AF-S 1.8 lens.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2015 12:07:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3300 1533 Red 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Camer
Pros: For a camera in this price range it Rocks. 1080P@60FPS make it better a many video camera. I had the Red one. I was give a do over and yet, I packed the same camera. It is fun to use and easy to correct Manual mistakes.

It has more than enough features for me and some I'll never use.

This deal didn't work and new camera owners know it is a good camera but because they're flying off the shelf. Newegg a great job with this slip up more than likely on Nikon's part.
Cons: First Newegg gets some made props for service. I'm glad I tried the Egg first. I've done business with them since their doors opened and have spent thousands. This is the only 2nd RMA in Years.

This was seemed to be a case of Quality Control from Thailand that never happened with Japan made Nikon's. After a couple of days the Lens got worse I thought it was just newest.

I first tried to just get the Lens replace but that's not allowed. I sent it back on Monday they got it Wens and inspected and approve a replacement. But they had no replacement. I had to by it locally.
Other Thoughts: I liked this camera and I don't NEED wireless because I wouldn't be crazy enough to use a Mac/iPad. I don't by devises that have no connectivity. So I'll worry about that feature.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2015 9:36:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D810 1542 Black 36.3 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An Excellent Pro Camera
Pros: Image size!
lighter than Nikon's traditional pro cameras
picture quality is simply outstanding
maintains traditional Nikon pro body controls and locations
Cons: Wish Wi-Fi was integrated
Must get the MB-D12 grip to make it "feel" and hold like a pro series camera
Other Thoughts: I sold my venerable D3s for the D810. I have gotten into macro photography in a big way and having a sensor that is 3x the resolution of the D3s is huge, as I like to crop many of my macro shots, and being able to still have a large file after cropping is very nice! Ergonomics are fantastic as is always the case with Nikon pro bodies.A much lighter feel than my D3s even with the vertical grip attached. It's great to have two batteries installed at the same time...virtually unlimited shooting.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 11:04:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon > Canon EOS Rebel T6i 0591C001 Black 24.20 MP Digital SLR Camera Body

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstand Camera
Pros: Ease of Operation, Canon technical support, numerous features
Cons: The camera accompanied by an instructional DVD would shave days and weeks off of the learning curve
Other Thoughts: One of the best electronic SLRs on the market!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 5:22:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D7000 16.2MP DX-Format CMOS Digital SLR Camera - Body Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this camera!
Pros: Great ISO range
Great continuous shooting speed
Kelvin WB settings
More functions than I can list!
Cons: I haven't discovered any cons yet!
Other Thoughts: I've been shooting with a Nikon D40 for about 9 years and decided I was overdue for an upgrade. I have recently started a small photography business and wanted something with professional quality without the professional cost. This camera is perfect! I didn't need the added upgrades of the more recent 7100 or 7200 and for significantly less money I got al the camera I wanted and then some.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2015 12:23:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon > Canon EOS 6D (8035B002) Black Approx. 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Camera is a beast
Pros: This camera does a lot of things and is a bit of a jack of all trades but a master of none. If there is one thing this camera can do better than most is high detail in low light situations. Night time shots with hardly any lighting? Not a problem at all and as a matter of fact the camera enhances what the human eye can't see 10 fold. For instance, take a shot of a zoomed out ultra wide shot of the city and the stars you can't see show up clear as day with this camera. Truly a fun camera and for the price being at the low end of the full body cameras out there it is well worth it.
Cons: Action shots are not this camera's strength at all. Sure you can get some good shots but overall it is not a great action capture camera.
Other Thoughts: Overall this Canon 6D is a pleasure for still shots and scenic shots at low light. I can't stress how wonderful low light shots appear to be enhanced in detail by this camera.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2015 6:02:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D5300 1524 Gray 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Images - Design could be better
Pros: - Superb Image Quality
- Low noise at high ISO
- Comprehensive menu settings
- Battery Life is very long
- Wifi & GPS
Cons: - Wifi severely shortens battery life - can switch on/off
- No panorama mode
- No dedicated ISO button - Assigned to FN button on front left
- Build material quality doesn't seem as sturdy as other most DSLRs
Other Thoughts: I gave 4/5 eggs because the pros severely outweigh the cons, but the cons are notable. Another sort-of-con would be that if you are interested in the multi-exposure technique, you can do it, but every time your 2 or 3 shots are taken, you have to go back into the settings and turn it back on for every set of multi-exposures.

Something else to note is that Live View doesn't work quite as well as it did on my old Sony a65. Here, with the d5300, it lags, especially when zoomed in digitally. When you release your shutter, it takes longer to process the image with Live View on. Live View also doesn't show you what your settings will do to the image, like Sony has it set up, but just is a brighter view of what your viewfinder sees; helpful, but could be better.

If you haven't used Nikon, or particularly, if you've never used a Nikkor lens before, prepare to feel underwhelmed. The focus ring is not very prominent and is easy to mishandle, but the glass is very good - top notch.

Aside from those negatives, I really do recommend the camera, though try to find it on a good deal. I happened to get mine elsewhere for under $600 with the kit lens. I only came here to add my review to my fellow egg users.

If it's within your budget, I recommend considering something in the D7000 range. Those are a little more pro-oriented with the features they chose to include and exclude in comparison to the 5000 line.

I hope this helps someone. I wrote about as much as I can. I'm currently using the camera for portraiture with the Nikkor 50mm 1.8g and doing Astrophotography with the kit lens featured here until I can afford something a little wider.

Find my work at davidsargentphotography.com if you'd like to see imagery taken from this camera.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/4/2015 11:29:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > PENTAX > PENTAX K-50 (10894) Black 16.3 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Surprising Performance (to occasional user)
Pros: Very fast and accurate autofocus in spot mode; smooth, low noise shutter action. Automatic capture mode has so far easily handled all the subjects and situations I have tried it on, even ones that didn't work with for previous cameras I have used. Image Stabilization managed to produce usable although slightly "misty" pictures (as seen on a 17" laptop full screen) in dim light using a 300mm (actual) lens hand-held; the camera adjusted the ISO to a much higher than normal value so as to use a high enough shutter speed to make it work. This is an excellent "point and shoot camera" with almost any other features needed for those impossible artistic shots.
Cons: A little too small for my large hands but I think I will get used to using it.
Other Thoughts: I bought my first Digital SLR about seven years ago after using it's film version happily for about seven years. It died after two years so I bought a high-end digital point and shoot camera instead that served me fairly well most of the time although limitations of the autofocus (no manual mode available) kept me from getting good closeups of flowers with the wind blowing and/or certain backgrounds. I have not had one picture with that problem with this camera. I don't take a lot of pictures now but have been doing it since 1960 where you had to know exactly how cameras worked in order to get good pictures.
Reviewed By:Frank J,5/24/2015 6:35:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon > Canon S Rebel T6i 0591C005 Black 24.20 MP Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 T6i
Pros: Nice Camera! I have the T3i and have taken hundreds of pix with it. does a great job. I wanted a bit better version of that camera so I bought the T6i. I wasn't disappointed! It too takes excellent pixs
Cons: One needs to "tweak" this camera and get the settings just right. The auto focus puts you right on the intended shot but it does leave the peripheral area a bit fuzzy even though its on the same plain and distance.
Other Thoughts: It just takes "a bit of getting use to". since it has a higher pictal rating the enlarged prints retain their clarity. Great for blowing up to 8.5 x 11.0 Overall its a great camera and if your use to one of the "T" series, you will have no problem with the T6i
Reviewed By:OldGuy,5/22/2015 1:00:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > PENTAX > PENTAX K-50 (10985) Red 16.3 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pentax K-50 Camera
Pros: Takes very nice pictures, took grand-kids out to state park got some really nice shots. Easy to use in the auto modes, just stating to learn some of the more manual operations.
Cons: This really is not a con because I was aware that it would take me some time and use to learn but many many options.
Other Thoughts: So far I love the camera, as long as it continues to function well I will really love it as I learn to take more pictures that I never had the ability to do before, I really love the 18-55 lens
Reviewed By:sphincter,5/10/2015 5:39:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.