Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Mitsubishi > Orignal Mitsubishi replacement lamp 915B441001 for model numbers WD-60638, WD-60738, WD-60C10, WD-65638, WD-65738, WD-65838, WD-65C10, WD-73638, WD-73738, WD-73838, WD-73C10, WD-82738, WD-82838

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bulb
Pros: I have owned this TV for about 4 years and have had a new bulb every year because that is how long they last for me I have purchased them from the dealer and they work fine but cost $30 to $50 more and I have tried to buy them on line (The auction place) most of those don't work at all on my TV. This bulb has worked great now for about 9-10 months and our TV is on for 4-7 hours most days. That is about 1700 hours. That is why I will be purchasing another one to have when this one finally goes bad
Cons: I guess the only con I can think of is that for me it would take about 4 days for a new one to arrive so I will buy one before this one goes bad
Reviewed By:Killer 8,9/11/2014 8:03:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > ELECTRIFIED > Sanyo POA-LMP111 / POALMP111 E-Series Replacement Lamp

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lamps Failed Instantly
Pros: NewEgg / Electrified sent an RMA # instantly upon me notifying them that their products had completely failed.
Cons: All 3 lamps (from Electrified) were dim upon install, and died within a few minutes. Complete garbage product. While RMA was issued quickly, I'm not sure yet that my money will be refunded, AND I had to pay shipping to buy them and shipping to return them. Not really worth it.
Other Thoughts: Whenever you buy a projector lamp, install the brand new one immediately, and save the old one as a backup. Don't wait until the old ones blow up, or you'll find your junky bulbs that last a few minutes will not be refundable.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 3:49:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Bravo View Technology > Compatible Projector Lamp for Dell 2400MP with Housing, 150 Days Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Faulty bulb blew my projector
Pros: Makes blue sparks and smoke.
Cons: Makes blue sparks and smoke.

Installed the bulb, plugged the projector in and it blew the projector. Got a new bulb RMA'd and now the projector won't even power on.

Customer service basically said, "Tough luck. We only cover our parts."
Other Thoughts: Read the other comments about Tri-dot.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 8:56:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Mitsubishi > Mitsubishi 915P049010 Replacement Lamp w/ Housing 6,000 Hour Life & 1 Year Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dlp lamp
Pros: none
Cons: defective do not buy from this outfit. poor design and quality, never lit up. on inspection found wires broke internally. To late for refund.
Reviewed By:not happy,9/10/2014 7:43:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Bravo View Technology > Compatible TV Lamp for Samsung HLT5076SX with Housing, 150 Days Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2nd lamp
Pros: It was easy to install. Let me us my TV again.
Cons: I bought this lamp on the 20th of February. It died on the 5th of September. The 150 day warranty is over by about a month. Now I have to buy a new one.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/5/2014 9:14:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Bravo View Technology > Compatible TV Lamp for Panasonic PT-52LCX16 with Housing, 150 Days Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY
Pros: None
Cons: Housing didn't fit so I switched it with the OEM housing, once I got it to fit the "lamp"light would not go off. Picture was very dark and then the lamp blew out w/in a week.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2014 9:51:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Elite Screens Inc. > EliteSCREENS M99UWS1 Manual Ceiling/Wall Mount Manual Pull Down Projection Screen (99" 1:1 AR) (MaxWhite)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great so far
Pros: Retracting mechanism seem to work well, time will tell.
Light enough for drywall mount or, as I ended up after drywall, concrete ceiling mounted.
Great price.
Cons: not 16:9, but I knew that, my projector is not either.
Other Thoughts: Manual, that can be good or bad, in my case good. I had no will to run more cables and I am tall enough to reach it and pull it down.
Not sure about image quality, seems fairly good.
I will probably use it very rarely.
I live in a rental apartment, size is suitable, projector is at ~4 meters.
Reviewed By:Dan,8/17/2014 9:01:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Bravo View Technology > Compatible TV Lamp for Panasonic PT-52LCX16 with Housing, 150 Days Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 STAY AWAY !!!!
Pros: None- the low price is not worth the hassle
Cons: The housing did not fit in my TV, the bulb blew out in less than a week of use. During the week that it did work, the picture was extremely dark.
****DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT*****
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 7:55:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Philips > SAMSUNG BP96-01472A Replacement Lamp with Housing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Great Decision!!!
Pros: Easy to install
Solved my problem
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I'm extremely pleased with purchase of this replacement lamp. I was already planning to shop for a replacement for my Samsung DLP. On a hunch, I checked out YouTube then came to NewEgg.com to get the lamp. We are thrilled to have a "new" 50" TV for $93.85. Installation was super easy, and we spent more time cleaning dust behind the set than I did changing the bulb. Highly recommended!!!
Reviewed By:Freddy,8/15/2014 7:18:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Philips > SONY XL-2200 Replacement Lamp with Housing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sony XL-2200 Replacement Lamp with Housing
Pros: Product was delivered much sooner than expected and works as good or better than the original item. I would gladly do business with this customer and also purchase this same product again should the need arise.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2014 8:50:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau