Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio E320Fi-B2 32-inch 1080p 60Hz Full-Array Smart LED HDTV with Built-in Wi-Fi

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good value
Pros: killer deal, refurbished but no signs of not being new in retail packaging. Mint condition and all accessories in box.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 9:23:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN40EH5300 40" 1080p LED Full HDTV Smart TV Built in WiFI

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DEFECTIVE TELEVISION
Pros: beautiful picture/ USB ports to play video/ smart TV with some internet capability
Cons: I have had this TV for less than two years. Now upon turning it on, it power cycles on and off repeatedly. I went online and learned that this is an epidemic with Samsung TVs. It is a serious design/manufacturing defect and is unacceptable. Of course, the problem appeared after the TV was out of warranty. Reportedly, the problem is often attributable to bad capacitors. I don't recommend this TV or any Samsung TV.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2015 8:23:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 40" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED40YD1100UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent value
Pros: Great price, good picture, menus very easy to use and navigate, strong stand, thin, excellent power efficiency, decent remote, excellent newegg value and shipping!
Cons: IR sensor on tv a little finicky, remote feels kind of cheap, picture not as good as expensive models
Other Thoughts: Like stated, it's a value tv, similar to Emerson or Hisense. I absolutely love it though and for the price it's fantastic. My only gripe is if there is not perfect line of sight from the remote to the IR sensor on the tv, the tv will not respond unlike most models. I'm hoping to get a few years out of it. Very happy!

Owned it for ~2 months
Reviewed By:Dishtech1892,3/29/2015 4:09:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN46EH5000 46" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 See Previous review
Pros: Very happy with quality of this TV!
Cons: None I only use for cable TV and PC screen!
Other Thoughts: There is also a Firmware usb update from ver.1022. to ver.1024. from the Sansung support site for improvements!
Reviewed By:Gary, FL,3/29/2015 8:40:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN46EH5000 46" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung UN46EH5000 46" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV
Pros: I'm very pleased with this HD TV, got this for $409. special price through Newegg which was $100. less than the sale price at a known electronic store. Sound and picture quality very nice. I use Verizon Fios cable, once I set the cable settings to the TV and tweaked the TV settings to what I liked best it gives very nice picture quality and sound. I prefer to use Clear Motion rate off!
Cons: The only draw back was in the specs. it calls for Versa 200mm x 200mm wall mounting when in fact it requires Versa 400mm x 400mm
Other Thoughts: Non, it really depends on the quality of your cable company and connections you use!
Reviewed By:Gary, FL,3/29/2015 8:12:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 49" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED49YD1100UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the Price
Pros: - Price
- Great picture for the price
- 3 HDMI+Composite, 3.5mm audio out (great for piping to old receivers)
- Impressive speakers
Cons: Backlight bleed (but not THAT bad)
Glossy bezel
Ugly/flimsy stand (plastic foot broke off during assembly)
Changhong branding (annoyed with people constantly asking)
Other Thoughts: I mounted this TV on a bayside furnishings TV stand. None of the included bolts worked, but I found M6-1.0 x 25mm did the job perfectly. So if anyone is having trouble finding bolts to mount this thing, they're M6, and 20-30mm depending on your bracket.

Like so many others, I bought this on BF with some serious hesitation... and I couldn't be happier with my choice. I see similar TVs in this price range with fewer inputs, no audio out, and terrible colors.

This doesn't compete with a $600 Samsung, but it really is a great value sub-$400.
Manufacturer Response:Changhong has been developing and manufacturing TV's since 1958 (black and white days) and is #1 brand in China for many years, producing ~1million/month. The base of this TV is a stylish tempered glass and the underside cap is metal. The neck, however is made of high strength plastic to keep the weight down. Any of these parts can be replaced through our service department. Go to www.changhongusa.com/support and fill out the service form, making sure there is contact information so we can make contact with you. You can also call our service line 866-236-8701.

Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 10:34:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not purchase. horrible mistake
Pros: decent picture when it works
Cons: Broke down and stopped working after less than a year. Picture goes black and tv screams static at me. extremely disappointing. Do not purchase. Spend the extra money and get a trusted brand. I learned the hard way.
Other Thoughts: seriously, don't purchase. This is your warning.
Manufacturer Response:Manufacurer warranty is 1 year. Contact our service department for help. Go to www.changhongusa.com/support and fill out the service ticket, making sure there is contact information so you can receive service. Or call 866-236-8701.

Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 9:21:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 32" 60Hz LED-LCD HDTV 32LY560H

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Another Refurbished FAIL
Pros: Price
Cons: Received my replacement for the first order where the pieces didn't fit. This one arrived with poor packing for shipping and it is broken. TV screen is shattered on arrival.
Other Thoughts: First time purchasing anything that is refurbished, and it will be my last.
Reviewed By:Randy,3/28/2015 5:20:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 32" 60Hz LED-LCD HDTV 32LY560H

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware Refubished
Pros: Price
Cons: I'm guessing because it's refurbished is why the TV stand did not fit together with the TV base. Had to return.
Reviewed By:Randy,3/28/2015 5:17:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding TV!!
Pros: I love my new TV!! Read a lot of the reviews on this Changhong TV and felt very confident in purchasing it. I will recommend it to all family and friends!!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 10:56:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.