Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Express Panda Company > Micro Mini USB 2.0 Bluetooth V2.0 EDR Dongle Wireless Adapter for Windows 98SE / ME / 2000 / XP / Windows7

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 bought it on tiger direct
Pros: Works good mine was real cheap $5 I think and that was normal price
Cons: Connection bounces around sometimes
Reviewed By:PatriotGamer,8/15/2013 7:32:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Mega Brite > MEGA BRITE 41-860 Self Powered LED Flash Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Are you kidding?
Pros: I'm sticking up for Newegg on this one. I saw the bad review and couldn't believe it! Description says flash-light and the pictures look nothing like lantern! Plain as day that is a flash-light with a crank handle for charging. So, when posting negative feedback please try not to look foolish. Keep up the good work Newegg!
Cons: Didn't buy one but I am considering it because it doesn't require batteries.
Other Thoughts: Feedback is actually a good thing and helpful, good or bad. So please post it with honesty and integrity. It will be appreciated by all.
Reviewed By:Iceman,12/27/2012 7:31:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > TrickleStar > TrickleStar 180SS-US-6CX TV TrickleStrip Smart Powerstrip

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Looks like a good unit, if it worked.
Cons: Arrived dead. Couldn't get any juice from the thing. Switched to "always on", still no luck.
Other Thoughts: My fault for not arranging a return before the 30 return policy expired.
Reviewed By:erinloy,6/5/2012 11:34:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Mega Brite > MEGA BRITE 41-860 Self Powered LED Flash Light

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 item not as indicated
Pros: none
Cons: I ordered this item because it was pictured as an LED lantern. I figured I'd give it a try. When I received my package them item was not a lantern, as pictured, but was a flashlight. I've been going back and forth with customer service for almost a month and still no explanation as to why I received a completely different item than what I thought I had ordered.
Other Thoughts: This is my first bad experience ordering from Newegg. My only criticism is that customer service should be more responsive in trying to help resolve customer issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2011 5:05:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > TrickleStar > TrickleStar 150PC-US-W PC TrickleSaver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Has it's purpose - works as advertised
Pros: It powers off as it's supposed to anything on the PLUG side. We switched in 2008 to 100% solar power (company did the switch - my company - my rules) and batteries, netbooks and ULV powered computers, LED lights and swamp coolers and cargo shorts over A/C (A/C is still used but not 5 months a year). So powering off the accessory parts was vital to not drain the batteries overnight.
Cons: 150w TOTAL capacity. Please EVERYONE learn how electricity works. Amps X Volts = Wattage. MaH is MilliAmp per hour consumption. So divide by 1000 or just move the decimal three spots for AMPS. So an iPad power adapter is .21 amps, not 21amps.

150w is not as much as you think. A typical desktop computer from 2005 will draw over 300w. A 19" CRT will draw 45w, a 19" LCD will draw 45w (surprised on that one? me too), 22" LED LCD will draw 20w.

An Epson stylus AIO inkject consumes 31w when copying. An Apple APE base station takes up 16w. External drive 10-40w depends.

Know your stuff.
Other Thoughts: 1000 watts is 1KW. Use 1000w in an hour and that's 1KWHr. In PA at this time we are paying total .1344 per KwHr (tax, distribution, etc and that's average). They pay YOU only production rate when you sell back, hence batteries. Less panels needed with batteries which saves more than it would produce, cost wise.

So each cell charger, LCD, etc has a vampire draw. Most are 1w. Add up all the devices on the power strip and you get 6-8w of standby (average here some may be more or less) saved per hour. Over 14hrs that's 120w PER unit. 3.6 KwHr per MONTH. Or roughly 50 cents per month saved (3.6 X .1344 x 30 days x #Units). So it would take a few years for most to get the "payback". It will save power and works as advertised. It saves us about 7hrs sun per month, per person. Which is worth about 10 work hours. Batteries have less drain = less wear as well.
Reviewed By:ToddA,7/17/2011 4:01:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RSF-110 Solar & USB LED Bike Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Survival/Camping/Bike light
Pros: Great light with excellent dispersed beam pattern. Easy enough to load batteries, nice solar panel, comes with USB charging cord. Light output is variable from blindingly bright to low light, and will blink and also blink SOS. Has one multifunction switch. It doesn't get any better for the price. Easy to hand hold, bright enough for bike use or just as a camping or emergency light. Great for back packing or for 72 hour emergency kit because it will recharge itself in the Sun, if the batteries run down from long periods of non use. Uses AA rechargeable batteries you can get anywhere.
Cons: None, BUT YOU DO HAVE TO BUY YOUR OWN RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES! I put high capacity Nickle metal hydride batteries in it, and it lasts a loooong time. The batteries cover is held in place with some SMALL screws, so you need a really small screwdriver to deal with the screws. I could see changing the batteries could be a pain without the eyeglass size screwdriver, or even impossible.
I couldn't believe the guy who said he was returning it when it wouldn't run after he charged it, just because HE NEVER PUT BATTERIES IN IT! HE ALSO NEVER READ THE DIRECTIONS! Wow! Battery cover does fit snugly so I can see how you might think the battery was already it it but the weight changes significantly when the batteries are in it.
Other Thoughts: Beam pattern is excellent for bike riding, and also for using as a walking light at night or even a tent light when camping. I can't say enough good about this thing! It has an extremely blindingly bright light on Hi, and they warn you about it for this reason. Never look at the light directly in your eye! It could cause permanent eye damage! I believe it!
I think a lanyard would be a nice addition, and making it completely waterproof and submersible would be nice too.
Reviewed By:Mike,4/19/2011 11:16:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RSF-110 Solar & USB LED Bike Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bright Light! Bright Light!
Pros: Very Bright with lots of light settings from 100% illumination to 20% as well as a flash and S.O.S signal on setting #6. Easy to install using adjustable clamp and easy latch device for removal for storage. Nice clean look and with the USB and Solar recharger for 3 AA rechargeable batteries (not included) make this Bike Lamp a great way to go green!!
Cons: Seems to take a bit of time to recharge using USB/solar but the battery life makes up for any time spent charging.
Other Thoughts: Very nice streamlined design, Water resistant (hence the little plugs for the screw holes and adjustable beam, both up and down as well as side to side. This is a great value for a bike light as well as an all purpose flash light and emergency signal device. (the S.O.S setting)
Reviewed By:OokmonGani,4/12/2011 5:54:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RSF-110 Solar & USB LED Bike Light

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great, but....
Pros: Very nice, bright and focused light. Adjustable brightness and flashing modes. USB and solar are pluses. Got free w/ USB wireless adapter (which got flaky on me after 1 month...another story). Very nice inexpensive bike light.
Cons: Clamp only works with smaller diameter bike handle bars; works with one bike but not my other bike. Once you slide in light to bike clamp, can be very hard to remove. Little rubber buttons used to cover screw holes don't stay on. Little things...otherwise great product.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2011 11:17:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RSF-110 Solar & USB LED Bike Light

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 thumbs up
Pros: well worth the money
Cons: I purchased two and had to send one back that was defective of the box, return was very simple and easy to do.
Reviewed By:millhunky,4/2/2011 4:10:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RSF-110 Solar & USB LED Bike Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little and very useful light
Pros: Bright and very well defined beam. Very useful with USB charging and one of the brightest flashlights I have! Works well on the bike too. =)
Cons: I see none.
Other Thoughts: Got it free. Hooray! Great little light. the rubber over teh screws was novel idea. Took about 3 hours to fully charge the batteries.
Reviewed By:A2theJ,2/27/2011 2:49:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.