Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech.com 2U 16in Universal Vented Rack Mount Cantilever Shelf - Fixed Server Rack Cabinet Shelf - 50lbs / 22kg

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heavy Duty!
Pros: The shelf is very sturdy and fit perfectly in my server rack. The screws that came with it for mounting are large and have a tapered metal washer/sleeve and a nylon washer. It just looks tough sitting on the rack.

The design allows you to have a lipped front/back if you want, or you can mount it the other way to have it flush.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have it holding a NAS drive, my modem, and my consumer router. I used the slots in the shelf as a cable tie point for my velcro straps. I'm very satisfied with this product and would buy it again should I need more shelf space.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 4:14:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Norco Technologies Inc. > Norco R4-15U 15U 4 Post Open Frame Steel Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome rack
Pros: Extremely solid construction

Compatible with everything I've thrown at it
Cons: Apparently Norco wants you to buy cantilever shelves for this, rather than standard racks. I'll get around to that, but for now I just stack everything heavy. Light stuff (switches, KVM, PDU etc) is fine just bolted in to the face

Not enough cage nuts

Typical Norco zero instructions, but the assembly isn't hard to figure out
Other Thoughts: The Norco cage nuts are expensive, google around for cheaper ones. Apparently the part number is "Norco SA-2100".

Like all Norco products, this rack is not without its detractors, but I love it. It feels like it will literally never die, I imagine this rack will be a family heirloom that I pass on to my grandkids :)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 12:43:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WO15AB 15U 4 Post Open Frame Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great rolling chassis!
Pros: Easily assembled, nothing flimsy about this rack even before adding a 1U server with slide mounts. With server slid all the way out, no worries of it tipping over due to weight being installed on the top U. Casters are smooth and do not bind in any way.
Cons: None I could find.
Other Thoughts: Will buy again for a customer needing movable rack.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 9:10:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Norco Technologies Inc. > Norco R4-15U 15U 4 Post Open Frame Steel Rack

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sturdy but severe scratches and chipped
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Severely scratched and chipped paint. No manual.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 9:49:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech.com 25U Adjustable Depth Open Frame 4 Post Server Rack w/ Casters / Levelers and Cable Management Hooks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid purchase
Pros: - Solid build: this rack will outlive me and will hold anything I want to rack.
- Solid fit and finish: the powder coating is top-notch and was free of any blemishes or scratches. This is a downright gorgeous piece of industrial equipment!
- Solid packaging: all of the rack pieces were wrapped in heavy-duty bubble wrap, nested snuggly against one another, then double-wrapped tightly with heavy-duty cardboard and plywood pieces at each end. This became very important (see below).
- Smart organization: the nuts and bolts for the frame assembly were bagged separately from the nuts and bolts for the casters, which were separate from the bolts for racking stuff, etc. Small touches like this made assembly a no-brainer.
- Tools included: the package contained a really nice 10mm combination wrench, 15mm combination wrench, and a Philips screwdriver. I had my own tools but it was nice of them.
- Easy to follow assembly instructions.
- Wide range of rack depths.
Cons: - Attaching the casters to the rack frame actually requires two 10mm wrenches (one for the nut and one for the bolt) but they only included one. This was not a con for me since I own a socket set and wrenches but it is something to keep in mind.
- One of the wire organization hangars was broken. This is not a con for me since I am only using 6 of the included 12 but it could be an issue for someone else.
- The manual is English only. Again, not a con for me since I am Anglophone and the photos are easy to follow regardless of language, but this is Canada and it should be bilingual (English/French).
- Everything was coated with a fine layer of (probably carcinogenic) black dust. Assembling the rack frame brought back fond memories of working in a factory when I would come home covered head to toe in similar dust. Not an issue but make sure you wash your hands with soap and water BEFORE using the washroom (and touching your junk) and before eating anything.
- Purolator did their best to destroy this package but luckily they failed. The package had deep cuts and tears along the all of the cardboard sides; the heavy bubble wrap prevented any damage to the pieces. More worryingly, both ends of the package were torn off and hanging by a piece of tape; if the pieces were wrapped less snuggly together they could have fallen out. I can only assume someone at Purolator saw the long heavy package and started an impromptu game of caber toss (the traditional Scottish game of throwing a tree trunk for distance).
Other Thoughts: I was planning on DIYing something similar to this rack frame but this was too great a deal to pass up. Definitely recommended!
Reviewed By:Janny,6/30/2015 3:51:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WD-1245 12U 450mm Depth Simple Server Rack

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not compatible with dell readyrails
Pros: Easy to put together, it's small and probably great for smaller uses
Cons: Does NOT fit Dell ReadyRails even though newegg support argues that it does.
Other Thoughts: If you need a small rack that you're not putting servers in, this will work fine. If you want to put a server in it, buy something else.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 8:54:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Norco Technologies Inc. > Norco R4-15U 15U 4 Post Open Frame Steel Rack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product but...
Pros: This is quality built. It is really study and can support a wide variety of setups. I have a couple HP Proliant servers on this rack with shelves and it is beautiful. See Cons for docked egg.
Cons: The quality of the build is phenomenal however it has multiple cosmetic issues. There are multiple scratches on the metal, On the corners of the base and on the underside of the top cross piece of both posts. I just payed $150 for a new rack-mount and to receive it with a lot of scratches is frustrating.

There is also no instructions included but it was really easy to put together so not a reason to dock an egg.
Other Thoughts: I'm disappointed that it had sever scratches. However the build quality of this rack is phenomenal so I have mixed feelings about this rack/company.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 8:27:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Norco Technologies Inc. > Norco C-24U 24U Rack Cabinet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Purchase
Pros: Received promptly and undamaged
Cons: Assembly instructions were included but practically illegible and very vaque.
Other Thoughts: Seller needs to provide clean, legible copy of assembly instructions with more detail.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 2:17:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SRW6U 6U SmartRack Wall Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid choice for patch panels, switches
Pros: We've used this to terminate 25 Cat6 cables in a patch panel, and mount two switches in our comms room. It's easy to mount to wall. Uprights can be easily moved back or forward, and the positions are marked on them. The 24" depth allows for most switches and similar gear.


It comes with enough mounting hardware; the door can be mounted left or right, the side panels come off for easy installation, cables can enter through back, bottom or top panel. The cabinet has excellent ventilation: side panels and front door are perforated; optional set of fans can easily be installed in roof.
Cons: Nothing bad really; the only thing I'd add is additional smaller ports in the bottom and top to feed additional cables through more easily.
Other Thoughts: Excellent price, love this piece of kit.
Reviewed By:Brett M.,6/21/2015 2:33:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > APC > APC AR2400 NetShelter SV 42U 600mm Wide x 1060mm Deep Enclosure with Sides Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Item in Perfect Condition
Pros: Exactly what I wanted and needed to get all of the tech in the office together and secure.

Arrived in excellent condition all the extra components ( screws, keys, etc. )

Super easy to manouver ( empty ) and is easily accessible from all sides but is equally secured via the locking side panels and doors.

My boss was a little skeptical at first because of the wheels, but was easily put at ease when I told him about the folding stationary brackets that can secure the cabinet to the floor.

Would highly recommend, especially for businesses that are growing and looking to secure their in house tech infrastructure.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:HappyItGuy,5/27/2015 4:25:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.