Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 12U Wall Mount Rack Enclosure Server Cabinet w/ Glass Front Door

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great price Great Product But...
Pros: Easy set up
not too heavy when empty
mounting is easy
plenty of room for a small business network
locking door
plenty of vents
Cons: no deep enough for some (most) servers
Other Thoughts: I would have loved to have used this, but I didn't read the number carefully, and this was not deep enough for the server I bought, so I had to return it, but it would be great for switches and routers.
Reviewed By:MORTON L.,8/18/2016 6:32:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WO22AB 22U 4 Post Open Frame Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid and Sturdy
Pros: • Heavy duty
• Well balanced
• Does not feel as if it'd tip over
• Easy to assemble
• Comes with a bunch of cage nuts
• Solidly packed
Cons: • Only has locking wheels on one side
Other Thoughts: If you have a handful of gear that needs a four-post rack, it's hard to beat this for value. To get cheaper, you'd probably have to go used.
Reviewed By:Joseph T.,8/3/2016 6:34:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SR2POST25 25U 2-Post SmartRack Open Frame Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Home Lab Rack
Pros: The rack is solid and the pre-drilled holes are of good quality. The 25U makes a great home lab rack without looking obnoxious like a 45U would in my house.
Cons: It would have been nice if Newegg would have let me know that it was coming with plenty of screws for equipment. I bought an extra jar because I assumed the rack didnt come with any. It's only $10 but it still would have been nice.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to home lab users and IT Administrators who have limited space in a networking closet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/2/2016 4:04:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 18U Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back, Switch-Depth (SRW18US)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sturdy rack, mostly perfect
Pros: 18U of rackmount space
Mounts equipment up to 19'' in depth
Comes with hardware necessary to accommodate rack equipment (square nuts and screws)
Adjustable depth for the rear vertical support
Cons: When removing the side panels, be very careful. First time I tried to pull one off, it whacked me in the head. It doesn't pivot out like you think and will fall out completely once released past a certain angle.
Other Thoughts: I didn't purchase this item at newegg but overall I am happy with the product. It didn't come with the hardware to bolt to your wall but you can easily pick up whatever suits your needs at your local hardware store.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/1/2016 12:08:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SRSHELF2P1UTM 1U Cantilever Toolless Mount Fixed Shelf

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product! - Quick Install!
Pros: Went right into my rack with no mounting screws needed!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jon S.,7/19/2016 2:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 12U Wall-Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet, Hinged Back, Low-Profile Switch-Depth (SRW12US)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent for the price, but room for improvement
Pros: Built like a tank
For the most part, it's a well thought out design with some nice features like:
reversable orientation just by turn it upside down
well placed cutouts for cable pass through
nearly everything is user adjustable
integrated grounding
Cons: After receiving the rack, I came to the conclusion that I would be better off not wall mounting this monster. I ordered Tripp-Lite's caster kit that specifically mentions this rack model number. Two problematic issues - this rack has "sleeves" for the mounting bolts and the bolts leave about 1.5mm of exposed thread once fully inserted. This means another trip to the hardware store and more money on an already expensive endeavor. Secondly, two of the four mounting holes for each of the casters are tucked away behind rails and other pieces of the rack itself making it nearly impossible to properly mount the caster kit with fully disassembling the rack (probably more than Tripp-Lite would like you to).

Another issue is that the dimensions of this rack might lead you to believe that you can rack things depth of say 16". In all practicality, you can't. If you wan't to rack a UPS, it's going to be tight and you may find yourself shopping around for some right angle power cables.
Other Thoughts: Some of Tripp-Lite's 2U UPS fit nicely because they're not too deep, but if you want to save 1U by getting a 1U UPS, check the dimensions first. Most of their 1U products are much deeper and are meant for server depth racks.

Why are even the most simple, no moving parts rack accessories from Tripp-Lite priced like concession stand food at the movies?
Reviewed By:David S.,7/18/2016 9:13:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech.com 42U Adjustable Depth Open Frame 4 Post Server Rack Cabinet - Flat Pack w/ Casters, Levelers and Cable Management Hooks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid, looks professional
Pros: Cheap to buy, solid, wasn't missing any part. Comes all-dress, with casters, more than enough screws, was able to install quickly, without any help. Great identification of the slot position, on all 4 posts. Got this to same price as an 12U rack on wheels we were initially looking for. Can't ask for more at that price.
We ordered in the afternoon, and received next day at 9:30am. Fastest ground shipping ever.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: User guide should recommend choice of depth. Being a newbie, had to assemble the rack before to receive anything to fit in there having no idea of the ideal depth to choose from. No idea what normal rail-mounted equipment expects as depth as some can't go less or more than than X inches. ;-) Finally chosen 32in. Seems OK with R730 server as well as tablets purchased separately.
Reviewed By:Jeremie B.,7/12/2016 12:23:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech RK12OD 12U 19in Desktop Open Frame 2 Post Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent build quality and stable.
Cons: Not many, it's more a telco rack than a full rack, but that's expected. Grab some 2u flat shelves for things like NAS devices.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/10/2016 6:10:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech.com 42U Adjustable Depth Open Frame 4 Post Server Rack Cabinet - Flat Pack w/ Casters, Levelers and Cable Management Hooks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product! Easy to install!
Pros: - Instructions are easy to follow
- Well packaged
- No missing hardware
Cons: - Leveling feet seem a little on the small side (but are holding fine with half the rack filled up)
Other Thoughts: I set up mine in a corner where I have little light in the back so I installed some LED strips on each side and provides more than enough light.
Reviewed By:Sebastien D.,7/10/2016 8:53:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech RK1236BKF 12U 36in Knock-Down Server Rack Cabinet with Casters

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent enclosure for the price!
Pros: good ventilation, clean appearance, sturdy construction, ability to use casters or fixed leg base
Cons: none so far.
Reviewed By:David I.,6/30/2016 12:44:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.