Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Paramount Home Entertainment > Better Off Dead John Cusack, Diane Franklin, David Ogden Stiers, Kim Darby, Demian Slade, Scooter Stevens, Curtis Armstrong, Amanda Wyss, Vincent Schiavelli, Laura Waterbury

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It had been about 15 years since I had seen Better Off Dead and it's still funny to watch.
Pros: Very funny movie, worked perfectly.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Packaged very well. CD stayed attached to the case during shipping (no scratches). Quick shipping too. No problem on this transaction.
Reviewed By:Richard P.,3/31/2016 3:19:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Disney Interactive Studios > My Neighbor Totoro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great stuff
Pros: Was delivered much faster than I expected and was in perfect condition
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2016 10:43:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Universal Pictures > Battlestar Galactica: Season 4.5

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Series!
Pros: One of the best Scifi series around!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Aaron J.,3/2/2016 10:56:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Universal Pictures > Battlestar Galactica: Season Three

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfection
Pros: I was very surprised at how much I enjoyed the bluray edition over the standard, all the extras from the commentary to the menu system was awesome!
Cons: The only issue I have with the bluray (perhaps this is the same for the standard as well I'm not sure) is that the dvds are laid out in such a way that one is on top of the other, the dvd on the bottom also slides under a lip of the plastic and you've got to be very careful when taking them out of the case!

So be aware of that ^
Other Thoughts: I would absolutely recommend this BSG is such an amazing series!
Reviewed By:Aaron J.,3/2/2016 10:38:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Paramount Home Entertainment > Interstellar (3-DISC COMBO/BR/DVD/DIG HD/ENG DTS/FRE-SPA DD5.1) Matthew McConaughey, Anne Hathaway, Jessica Chastain, Casey Affleck, Topher Grace

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Poor Sound Quality
Pros: This movie has big name actors and a decent storyline for a reasonable price.
Cons: The sound track is very poor. The sound effects are much clearer and louder that the actors conversations. This is unusual for a Blu-Ray disc. I have a 7.1 Channel and found it difficult to follow what was being said and always adjusting the volume. A friend of mine watched it on a system with a sound bar and had the same problem. I also have a 5.1 channel and want to try it on that system to see if it improves but I don't expect much. This movie is almost 3 hours long and at times hard to follow you would not expect the movies storyline from the trailers.
Other Thoughts: Not a bad movie but I would recommend waiting for it to come to television before you buy it. If you like it, then purchase it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2015 9:15:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Warner Home Video > Deep Sea (IMAX) (3-D Blu-ray) Johnny Depp (voice), Kate Winslet (voice)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really good 3d deep sea movie.
Pros: Excellent 3d movie, kind of short about 45 min. but still really good footage.
Cons: Could have been longer but still excellent.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2015 8:49:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Warner Home Video > The Hunger Catherine Deneuve, David Bowie, Susan Sarandon, Cliff De Young, Beth Ehlers, Dan Hedaya, Rufus Collins, Suzanne Bertish, James Aubrey, Ann Magnuson

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hunger ....
Pros: None
Cons: Terrible content
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2015 4:01:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Warner Home Video > Top Gear: The Complete Season 12

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Season 12
Pros: Always funny trio are back. Lots of epic trips and challenges. Great extra features.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2015 5:10:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Lions Gate Home Entertainment > Young Guns (Blu-Ray / AC-3 / DTS Surround Sound / SUB / WS) Emilio Estevez, Kiefer Sutherland, Lou Diamond Phillips, Charlie Sheen, Dermot Mulroney

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal!
Pros: I know how to search for a bargain and this seller had my item for the cheapest. So glad I found it. And fast shipping!
Cons: none. the item is an original.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2015 12:34:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Paramount Home Entertainment > Better Off Dead

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best Movie Ever!
Pros: Did I mention this is an awesome movie? Even my 15 & 9 year old boys were cracking up.
Cons: Don't expect Blu Ray qaulity, but what would you expect from an 80's movie?
Other Thoughts: Waiting for One Crazy Summer to be released now...

My 9 year old felt inadequate comparing himself to young Badger.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 11:48:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.