Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Recorders > OEM > Mini Spy DV Sports MINI DV DVR Video Recorder Hidden Camera MD80 Camcorder TIG-MD80

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 what you paid is what you got
Pros: It is good price for what you paid for.
Device works as it said
Cons: Hard to reset the date
Button some time not make good contact
Other Thoughts: I would buy it again
Reviewed By:man,7/20/2014 8:18:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > OEM > CarKey #808 Hidden Cam DVR Micro Camera 808 Portable Car Keys Spy Keychain camcoeder TIG-808

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Spy cam key fob
Pros: Cheap. Seems fairly well made, all things considered. It works, and it does as good a job as you have a right to expect given the price.
It's quite small and feather-light.
Will take both video and stills.
Cons: Orange LED stays on when it's in still-photo mode.

The micro-SD slot is double thick; it has a tiny metal tray that the card slides onto BUT there is room to slide the card in below the tray whence it can fall into the interior of the device. I know this because it happened to me; I had to open the body of the device to retrieve my SD card (two very tiny screws gave me access).

Instruction sheet that came with mine was written in Engrish and with poor photos to illustrate the features of the device. It took a small amount of Engrish-to-English translation and some trial and error to understand the instructions. Even then they were a tad incomplete.

You will not get usable videos or stills while this camera is in motion while taking them so keep it very still.
Other Thoughts: I have used the device twice (besides playing with it at home) and found that it saves video in 10-minute increments thought it doesn't seem to miss a beat in doing so. A half-hour video will be saved in three 10-minute files.

Low-light performance was poor as might be expected but under good lighting conditions it takes acceptable pictures and video (again, all things considered). Microphone also does an adequate job.

I saw a bit of video that I didn't recognize at first but it was from the inside of my shirt pocket. I dropped it in my pocket while still taking video and it actually seemed I could see the inside of the pocket as it looked up toward my face.

Surface of device is matte black and sort of rubberized. It looks like an ordinary car-key-fob that unlocks doors and turns alarms on and off thought there are no labels or icons on the device at all. I would like to see a plug, or cover over the USB port as such car-key devices don't have USB ports. There are 4 buttons on the top of the device; the back pair are just dummies but they contribute nicely to the overall impression of the device.

Mine shipped from China and took two weeks to arrive which is about right for standard China-USA parcel service. It also came with a USB cable but no wall-wart. It charges off the computer or you can use another standard little wall-wart I suppose.
Reviewed By:Jake,7/18/2014 8:04:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > D-Link > D-Link DNR-202L mydlink Camera Video Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to install, easy to use
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 12:43:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > IPCam Central > Blue Iris Surveillance, Version 3, DVR and Monitoring Software WinOS- Professional Edition - Downloadable version

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unresponsive seller
Pros: Great product as I reviewed believing seller and software developer to be one in same before I needed to recover my purchase key after a computer crash.
Cons: Seller was unresponsive as I opened multiple tickets promised 24 hour turn around and then nothing.
Other Thoughts: If you buy online downloads be prepared if you loose your product key to have to buy all over again.
Reviewed By:OliverT2,6/22/2014 5:36:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > FlyLinkTech > Flylink 720P 5.0MP New Mini DV Sexy Sunglasses Camera Audio Video Recorder Sport Camcorder DVR F-SC45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This item works very well but there is no way you can change the time and date of the recordings.......You cannot get into the reg-edit docs to do what the instruction's that are in pigeon English tell you to do.
Cons: This item works very well but there is no way you can change the time and date of the recordings.......You cannot get into the reg-edit docs to do what the instruction's that are in pigeon English tell you to do.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 9:07:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > FlyLinkTech > Flylink Spy sunglasses mini Spy DV DVR Hidden Camera Video Ski Glasses Video Recorder camera glasses F-SC41

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: What a smart bit of kit' , does exactly what it says on the tin (advisable to use a fairly large SD card) other than that brilliant , would highly recommend to any one !
Cons: What a smart bit of kit' , does exactly what it says on the tin (advisable to use a fairly large SD card) other than that brilliant , would highly recommend to any one !
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 9:07:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > VONNIC > Vonnic DVR-C1104SEFD 4 Channel (Full D-1) H.264 DVR, Real Time Display/ Record, Web/3G/4G Mobile Access (HDD Sold Separately)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Security DVR for home!
Pros: Full D-1 recording on all 4 channels.
Front facing usb2 connection as well as 2 on the back.
Nice to have so many function buttons on the faceplate not just the remote and mouse.
Good playback and recording options.
Cons: no internal fan is about the worst I can say about it!
Other Thoughts: Simple
easy to install
inexpensive
good capabilities.

Much better than the esec*^# I had before that was connected to an UPS and still failed during a power outage!
Reviewed By:Krystal,6/5/2014 9:38:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > GENERIC > 2.7''TFT HD 1080P Vehicle DVR Car Cam Video Dash Recorder Camera G-sensor K8000

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HD 1080P Vehicle DVR Car Cam
Pros: none
Cons: Dash cam arrived and will not charge or operate when connected to a constant 12v power supply using the car charger that came with the device. The market place seller Watches N Tool will not refund my money. DO NOT BUY.
Reviewed By:Andrew,5/30/2014 1:26:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > Night Owl Security Products > Night Owl CS-SUNB-4GB 4GB Micro SD Card (Up to16GB) Covert Video Sunglasses

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not working video sunglasses
Pros: not recording and not able to see if recording or not .can't see nothing on puter with usb cable error from transfer all the time.
Cons: i spend to much money for a bad product and u wan't replace it ..i buy a lot of item in your store and u tell me u can not replace this item..thx i gonna buy in other store in future if i have no serviced with you about this product.
Other Thoughts: give me good news ..still waiting to replace this bad product.
Reviewed By:Francois Laliberte,5/22/2014 4:59:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > Shenzhen Yunzuo Electronics Co., Ltd. > 2.5" HD Car Vehicle Dash Dashboard Camera IR DVR Cam CCTV Night Vision Recorder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 for a cheap camera, it's cheap
Pros: it records and has night vision
Cons: Recordings are grainy even on highest setting. On highest setting the recording will stop randomly until you power cycle the unit. The motion sensor works randomly with same movements to detect. The audio is only recorded for the first 3 to 5 seconds for a motion sense activated recording. IR Night-vision is useless due to angle of the camera mount and reflection of IR LED's from the windshield.
Other Thoughts: Construction of unit is cheap, the screen fell off the unit on the 3rd day of use in the car window. Some epoxy will take care of that issue.
Reviewed By:Dude,5/20/2014 8:48:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau