Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Recorders > MC Power Electronic > V22 H.264 Bluetooth Camera Earphone Headset Style Mini Camera DV DVR HD Webcam Mini DV Camcorder 1080P Video Recorder

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 1st try and found wanting
Pros: I can power it up.
Cons: Can't get it to pair with my phone.
Product manual is very poor.
Will only fit over the right ear. If you want to put it on your left ear, your out of luck
Takes 10+ hours to charge
Other Thoughts: This is worthless if it does not pair with my phone. I have emailed the vendor and will see if they will help me or not. I have seem this item work on some videos on the Internet. Not sure why mine is not working.
Reviewed By:My2Cents,4/14/2014 12:07:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > SourcingBay > 3-Inch TFT DUAL CAMERA CAR DVR GPS LOGGER G-SENSOR VEHICLE SYNCHRONOUS RECORDER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dvr gps logger
Pros: This tinny product is Giant in power , very friendly to used , nice menu and excelent resolution!
Cons: I want another one! For my wife !!! I love this Dvr.
Reviewed By:Kruquer,4/1/2014 7:37:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > Aposonic > Aposonic A-S1602R25 16 x BNC 1 x 3.5" SATA HDD up to 2TB H.264 Video Compression Multiplex Sixfold Operational Standalone DVR, Mac OS X App fully supported

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very pleased.
Pros: Solid and durable DVR system. The chassis' made out of metal instead of cheap plastic. The software is intuitive and easy to work with. The
image looks great on Internet Explorer and firefox/chrome when IE tab is
installed. The HEM app for Mac OSX works flawlessly, and my client loves it. The TapCMS app for mobile phone is extremely easy to work with comparing to other DVR I previously owned. Happy customer overall.
Cons: Without IE tab, the pictures on Chrome and Firefox are fuzzy. But I use their CMS software on Windows, and my client uses Mac with the HEM app.
So no biggie for me.
Other Thoughts: Without IE tab, the pictures on Chrome and Firefox are fuzzy. But I use their CMS software on Windows, and my client uses Mac with the HEM app.
So no biggie for me.
Reviewed By:Traveler,3/28/2014 10:52:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > Shenzhen Anni Digital Technology > SANNCE P2P HDMI 4Channels H.264 DVR Smartphone Remote Monitoring/Viewing Surveillance Record DVR for CCTV Home Security System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I'm Happy With Product
Pros: Nice price, small.
Cons: No clear instructions provided.
Other Thoughts: I'm happy with my purchase. It took me a minute to work with and figure out how to view my camera on my computer and then on my phone but I finally did it. If they had given instructions things might have gone smoother for me. I bought a dongle thinking I needed it to view the camera on my phone but didn't need it after all. Not knowing much about security systems but being a hands on guy it took a lot of trail and error.
Reviewed By:DIY Guy,3/28/2014 7:51:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > Spy Tec International > Mobius 1080P HD Action Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mobius Camera
Pros: Beautiful 1080P HD recording
Cons: If any.......maybe short battery life but, works with a wall wart
Other Thoughts: Great little camera......using for a temporary security camera
Reviewed By:mothertrucker,3/16/2014 4:50:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > Foscam > Foscam FHC51 Clock Radio Hidden Video Camera DVR

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Slight of hand
Pros: Does whats expected of it however its a clone and not the real thing.
Cons: After opening my mail I was rather disappointed. Although the camera that arrived looks identical to what I ordered it is not a Foscam FCH51.
What arrived is clearly marked with the model MVS01 (MVS=mini video speaker)

Foscam appears nowhere on the packaging or printed literature that came with the camera. FOSCAM IS also NOT PRINTED ANYWHERE on the CAMERA like shown in the PRODUCT PHOTOS

If you speak English you'll want to DL the current software from CNet (Format Factory 3.3.3)
Other Thoughts: bothersome beyond words
Reviewed By:fluffhead67,3/15/2014 6:27:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > Aposonic > Aposonic A-S1602R25 16 x BNC 1 x 3.5" SATA HDD up to 2TB H.264 Video Compression Multiplex Sixfold Operational Standalone DVR, Mac OS X App fully supported

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Decent for mobile viewing through an Android or iPhone only. Horrible to view with PC or MAC
Cons: On a PC, you can only remote view and playback with internet explorer. It may work a little better if the interface was updated and standalone PC, MAC, and LINUX software was provided. The whole system seems outdated and obsolete. Also, when you setup users and passwords, you can only use numbers as a password. How very secure.
Other Thoughts: I have setup multiple home and small business surveillance systems and have been trying out a number of other DVRs. I would not buy this DVR again.
Reviewed By:SurvTech,3/11/2014 10:25:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > TOMTOP > BL8000 2.7" TFT 1080P 140┬░ Car DVR Vehicle Camera Driving Recorder G-sensor Motion Detection IR Night Vision

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Low res camera pumped-up to 1080p
Pros: Cheap camera that takes reliable recording as car DVR so far. Real fast power-on start recording and fast shut-down when power removed.
Fairly good and intuitive menu navigation.
Cons: Image is interpolated probably from VGA quality to 1080p. Bad image when 1080p resolution is selected.
Low processing power thus you see bricks glued together forming a picture.
File info:
RIFF (little-endian) data, AVI, 1920 x 1080, ~24 fps, video: Motion JPEG, audio: uncompressed PCM (mono, 32000 Hz)
I used GS5000 and this camera really looks bad compared to GS5000.
AVI bucket used with low quality motion JPEG creating big files without good quality.
Other Thoughts: If sold as car DVR camera I'd rather have no shiny details on a camera and here I had to use black marker to cover nice metal-like details and brand on a front of the camera. It attracts unwanted attention.
Car DVR camera must be unnoticeable and hard to spot from outside.
Reviewed By:Mark,2/27/2014 1:13:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > Hisgadget Inc. > Esky® Mini HD Spy Camera Cam Pen Hidden Video Camera Recorder DV DVR w/ 4GB card Support Micro Sd Card 2GB 4GB 8GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ripoff
Pros: Pen works.
Cons: Camera never worked. Followed all directions about charging and turning on but got nothing. Instructions said to push pin in reset hole until you hear a click to reset. Tried it, got no click, still didn't work. Overpriced pen with no recording capabilities.
Other Thoughts: Instead of RMA, I decided to open it up to see the innards. (I'm a tinkerer.) Discovered that there is no reset switch, instead there is a chip right where the reset hole is, so you're poking at the chip. Maybe I should've pushed harder and I would've heard a click when the chip cracked. Piece of junk. Newegg should not be selling this kind of trash. Newegg still rocks but this pen gets one egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2014 9:28:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > GENERIC > FHD 1080P Dash Car DVR Camcorder Vehicle Camera IR Night Vision Blackbox GS1000

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product
Pros: This camera offers several different resolution modes which is nice when your memory card is getting low on memory. Very subtle time / date stamp. Compact. Works decently at night. Seamless fragments of video. HDMI slot, AV out slot, and uses Mini USB for charging and use as a mass storage device. This camera also has camera zoom.
Cons: SD slot did not click. I need to remove the SD card using tweezers. Battery doesn't seem to last too long by itself. I need to keep the camera plugged in while I drive.
Other Thoughts: Despite the price, this is a decent camera! It has all that i really need to hold other drivers accountable. The camera has awesome definition, and is very easily operated with. My only complaint is that there is no clear direction on how to put the SD card in, and once i did find the correct way, I wasn't able to remove it via the way that the manual instructs.
Reviewed By:ddavison,2/26/2014 5:17:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau