Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Safety & Security > KooLuLu.com > Koolulu L-11 Leak Alert Electronic Water Detector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Loud water level alarm
Pros: Detachable bottom detection plate has 6 feet of wire available to separate the sensor plate level from the alarm box. Test alarm by touching both metal plates with fingers.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Comes with 9 volt battery.
Reviewed By:BurgersBytes,4/26/2015 7:47:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Honeywell > Honeywell RCWL300A1006/N P3-Premium Portable Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfectly!
Pros: Installed in less than 5 minutes and works exactly as advertised!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2015 12:31:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > 2gig > 2GIG DBELL1 Wireless Doorbell

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not compatible with standard Z-wave controller
Pros: n/a
Cons: -Uses a proprietary 2GIG frequency
-Requires 2GIG Control Panel to control Z-wave device.
Other Thoughts: I bought this thinking I could connect it to my Z-wave compatible controller but learned very quickly this doorbell uses a proprietary 2GIG frequency and it only works with the 2GIG Control Panel. I wish the description mentioned this. Once you have the 2GIG Control Panel you can control Z-wave device.
Reviewed By:ace,12/29/2014 6:42:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Honeywell > Honeywell RCWL330A1000/N P4-Premium Portable Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Actually works as advertised
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: After trying 5 different doorbells from different companies this was the only one that worked as advertised. All the other ones advertise 150ft but wouldn't work 30 feet away on our front door much less the basement or side doors further away.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2014 4:59:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Rosewill > Rosewill RSHS-11001 Home Security Indoor / Window Alarm – 4PCS/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These work and are super loud!
Pros: These haven't failed me yet. They work as I expected them to and are an ear piercing theft deterrent.
Cons: Just be careful with the setup and wear ear plugs.
Other Thoughts: These can get painfully loud during setup. Make sure you have ear protection and keep these far, far away from dogs or other animals with sensitive hearing.
Reviewed By:Steve F.,11/26/2014 2:49:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Honeywell > Honeywell RCWL300A1006/N P3-Premium Portable Wireless Door Chime and Push Button

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Wireless Product
Pros: Honeywell puts out a quality product with the RCWL300A1006/N P3-Premium Portable Wireless Door Chime with a Push Button. The sound can be set to different levels. It can be set to three different tones. It looks good and is small. Easy to install and hang. Comes with a nice looking, well built, push button.
Best of all it works all the time unlike the previous product I owned.
Cons: None as of yet. This is such an upgrade from the previous wireless door chime I purchased.
Reviewed By:Ken,10/26/2014 8:19:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Chamberlain > Chamberlain NDIS Wireless Doorbell & Intercom System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Only bell that's worked consistently
Pros: Range is excellent. Doesn't suffer from interference like others I've had.
Cons: Had a little trouble setting it up but my son did it in under a minute.
Reviewed By:annei,10/21/2014 10:30:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > AIPHONE > Aiphone Jks1Aedv Ptz Hands-Free 1 X 2 Color Vid Set W Memory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: This is exactly what we needed! The screen isn't very large but large enough to see what you need to see! I like that it records video close up and a wide angle view automatically. It also integrated nicely into our building premises electronic locking system (to unlock the door).
Cons: none
Reviewed By:timfnb,10/10/2014 8:31:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Stalwart > Stalwart 75-50775 17 inch Aluminum Bat LED Flashlight - Security

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT LITTLE BAT-LIGHT
Pros: I LOVE THIS THING! AS YOU ALREADY KNOW BY NOW, IT HAS A LIGHT BUILT-IN AND IT IS VERY BRIGHT TOO. I LIKE TO CARRY IT WITH ME WHEN WALKING THE POOCH CUZ ONE DAY THERE WAS A STRAY DOG AND IT ATTACKED ME AND MY DOG AND I HAD NO WAY TO PROTECT US BOTH. WISH I WOULDA HAD THIS WITH ME THEN...NOW I GO LOOKING FOR THAT SON OF A...
Cons: WISH IT WOULDA CAME WITH SOME SORT OF WRIST-STRAP. KINDA LIKE A BILLY-CLUB.
Other Thoughts: I PERSONALLY FEEL THAT THE 22+ BUX WERE WELL SPENT BUT AGAIN, I WISH IT WOULDA CAME WITH A WRIST-STRAP. MAYBE I WILL MAKE ONE FROM DUCT-TAPE... HMMM, NOW THAT'S THOUGHT!
Reviewed By:DADEWD DOWN IN FLA,8/31/2014 1:17:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Stalwart > Stalwart 75-50775 17 inch Aluminum Bat LED Flashlight - Security

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really bright
Pros: well-built, sturdy, lightweight, bright single white LED and only runs on 3 AAA batteries. I was actually surprised how bright it is. More of a spotlight than a flashlight
Cons: Since it's aluminum, it's very lightweight for a bat. That is if the intention is to do some harm to an intruder. It would definitely work, but don't think you're getting a 'bat'. This is more like a club.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this flashlight to keep in my home for a little extra security. It works great for that purpose as well as a flashlight. A 3-cell or 4-cell MagLight would also work, but this is a lot lighter and thinner. Like other users have mentioned, it comes apart in more than one way, and you need to figure out which way is the right way to add/change the batteries.
Reviewed By:BobbyG,8/31/2014 8:27:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.