Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Safety & Security > OEM > 1080P HD Waterproof Spy Camera DVR Watch Hidden Video Recorder IR Night Vision

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 pretty cool
Pros: good sound and video quality. easy to use. great price.
Cons: still can't figure out how to set the date. eventually i will figure it out.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 8:40:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > FlyLinkTech > Flylink SC91 Spy Hidden USB Mini DV DVR U8 U DISK Motion Activated Detection Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: After spending a week trying to get this to work, I gave up and threw it in the trash can. The only thing that appeared to work was that the battery charged up and the LED indicator light turned off indicating it was charged. Thinking that it may not have had any internal memory, I purchased a micro SD card, but that had no effect on it either.
Other Thoughts: It took about 2.5 weeks to receive this from China and I see why you get what you paid for ($8.95). One other note: The English translation of the brief user guide was so poor, you had to guess what they were trying to convey. And why on a piece of junk like this can't you give a 0 egg rating?
Reviewed By:Bob,9/8/2014 1:25:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > FlyLinkTech > Flylink SC91 Spy Hidden USB Mini DV DVR U8 U DISK Motion Activated Detection Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Received in nice package.
Cons: No driver CD comes with it. Unable to install.
Reviewed By:skan123,9/8/2014 7:34:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > FlyLinkTech > Flylink SC91 Spy Hidden USB Mini DV DVR U8 U DISK Motion Activated Detection Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Looks, size
Cons: This item came from China and as such the so-called documentation is quite sketchy due to the language "barrier". I have to read each sentence several times to figure out what they are trying to tell me. Because of this, I don't know if this item works or not. I will keep plodding along, as I have a definite need for this type of camera. They also mention a CD, but none was included.
Other Thoughts: I'm going to try to write up a "translation" of their document and send it to them and ask for a critical review of my interpretation. If I get such a review, I'll post an update later.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2014 7:30:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Stalwart > Stalwart 75-50775 17 inch Aluminum Bat LED Flashlight - Security

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT LITTLE BAT-LIGHT
Pros: I LOVE THIS THING! AS YOU ALREADY KNOW BY NOW, IT HAS A LIGHT BUILT-IN AND IT IS VERY BRIGHT TOO. I LIKE TO CARRY IT WITH ME WHEN WALKING THE POOCH CUZ ONE DAY THERE WAS A STRAY DOG AND IT ATTACKED ME AND MY DOG AND I HAD NO WAY TO PROTECT US BOTH. WISH I WOULDA HAD THIS WITH ME THEN...NOW I GO LOOKING FOR THAT SON OF A...
Cons: WISH IT WOULDA CAME WITH SOME SORT OF WRIST-STRAP. KINDA LIKE A BILLY-CLUB.
Other Thoughts: I PERSONALLY FEEL THAT THE 22+ BUX WERE WELL SPENT BUT AGAIN, I WISH IT WOULDA CAME WITH A WRIST-STRAP. MAYBE I WILL MAKE ONE FROM DUCT-TAPE... HMMM, NOW THAT'S THOUGHT!
Reviewed By:DADEWD DOWN IN FLA,8/31/2014 1:17:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Stalwart > Stalwart 75-50775 17 inch Aluminum Bat LED Flashlight - Security

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really bright
Pros: well-built, sturdy, lightweight, bright single white LED and only runs on 3 AAA batteries. I was actually surprised how bright it is. More of a spotlight than a flashlight
Cons: Since it's aluminum, it's very lightweight for a bat. That is if the intention is to do some harm to an intruder. It would definitely work, but don't think you're getting a 'bat'. This is more like a club.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this flashlight to keep in my home for a little extra security. It works great for that purpose as well as a flashlight. A 3-cell or 4-cell MagLight would also work, but this is a lot lighter and thinner. Like other users have mentioned, it comes apart in more than one way, and you need to figure out which way is the right way to add/change the batteries.
Reviewed By:BobbyG,8/31/2014 8:27:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > General > Mini DVR U8 USB DISK HD HIDDEN Spy Camera Motion Detector Video Recorder 720x480

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It never worked. It's worthless.
Reviewed By:Kobe,8/27/2014 9:13:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Rosewill > Rosewill RSHS-11001 Home Security Indoor / Window Alarm – 4PCS/Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 beep beep beep
Pros: nice and simple, very loud, works.
comes with any hardware that would be needed.
Able to use screws or tape.
Cons: hmm
Other Thoughts: buy it, works great.

Pro TIp: If you want to test the alarm quickly without having to move the devices just put some metal in between them and the alarm will blast if battery is still working.
Reviewed By:sirderpalot,8/27/2014 1:38:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Oplink Security > OPlink Security Alarm Shield (OPG2204) Wireless Security System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Update for my previous review
Pros: This is an update on my previous review.

The problem with the motion sensor was resolved with the help of Oplink support, which is very good. They replied very fast and provided detailed instructions on how to resolve the problem.

I also e-mailed them directly regarding the problem with the siren being slow and quiet. Got a reply right away again and the representative said that they will send another version of the siren free of charge.

They also addressed the issue of no push notifications on the free account. They said that the new release dated 9/3/14 will include push notifications, which is great!

The best of all this in my opinion is their support. I never had such a timely response. They know how to treat their customers.
Cons: The only complaint that I have now is that if you want to buy additional items for your system, separately they are very expensive. Now, knowing that the push notifications will be added and that their support is so great, I need to get a least two more door sensors, one more motion sensor and I wanted to add two cameras, and that comes out to a little less than $300. Too pricy, but not worth removing any eggs for.
Reviewed By:Farukh,8/20/2014 8:36:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Safety & Security > Oplink Security > OPlink Security Triple Shield 2C (OPG2201) Wireless Security System (2 Camera Version)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product
Pros: It was easy to set up. It went smooth without a glitch. It is controlled by app. All the components have good quality. Good tech support and well documented instructions.
Cons: There is no real cons, but I wish the siren was louder (it's relative and some may think it's loud enough) and went off instantly without the warning beeps.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2014 12:30:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau