Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower PDU15B8R Basic 1U 120V 15A 15 ft. 8-Outlet Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well
Pros: I've bought a few of these for work projects and home projects, they hold up well and are very solid. They come with a cord retention bar and a very heavy cable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 6:24:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite PDUMH30 Metered 1U 120V 30 A 15 ft Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Could use and on off switch
Pros: Inexpensive, small enough to mount on the back of the rack, 2 separate breaker protected circuits.
Cons: It would be nice if it had an on/off switch.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 7:56:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > APC > APC AP9563 Basic 1U 120V 20A 12 ft Power Distribution Units

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Another great APC product.
Pros: I purchased two of these devices to help filter down from a 20Amp service down to a 15Amp Surge Protector. Works wonders towards this affect.
Cons: I have no "Cons" with this product.
Other Thoughts: I would not only recommend this product, but I would reuse it if necessary.
Reviewed By:GREG B.,4/20/2015 11:24:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > ATEN > ATEN KP1820N 1U 20A 14 Feet Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 After several days
Pros: low $, high quality components
Cons: Thought I'd update my review. I called the manufacturer as a phone# came on the packing sheet with it. Surprisingly got a person within a minute. He was not aware of a product matching ATEN KP1820N nor the completely different # on the unit. I did manage to solve the issue of not finding the documentation for the unit... it was on the included CD. Doh! (so use to just getting the pdf online I guess)

Ok, back to the bad. The web interface is basically useless with modern browsers. It's a Java based app that won't run in my OSX 10.10 environment in Chrome, Firefox or Safari. I tried Win7 with the same results. I was able to get in a few times after using an older machine, but access was very spotty which makes the whole point of remote control painful at very best and mostly impossible. I can't even get it to work in the local network environment.

The other big problem with this specific until is that outlet #2 just turns on/off randomly. 15 minutes on..... 5 minutes off... 7 minutes on, 12 minutes off. etc.

I'll be returning this unit as it just isn't working as advertised. Which is a shame because it has that feel of a quality unit, but I need more than a feeling. Also something a little newer than 2005 as stated on the CD so the company that I call has people that can remember the existence of the product I may need support with.
Reviewed By:Steve,4/1/2015 10:10:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > APC > APC AP9562 Basic 1U Power Distribution Units

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I keep getting harassed to leave reviews, so here it is!
Pros: It's got a really nice black powdercoat finish. The thumb screws come in a sleek, contrasting chrome finish however I would have preferred if the threads were of a different pitch.
Cons: I did not get a Newegg pen. The guy at the will-call center told me last time that he would get me some pens.
Other Thoughts: If you really want to impress people with your computer literacy, add the words "dot com" to the end of everything you say, dot com.
Reviewed By:vinrock,3/30/2015 2:20:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > ATEN > ATEN KP1820N 1U 20A 14 Feet Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A few show stoppers
Pros: until it's up and running there isn't much to say
Cons: Came with 3 screws loose on the motherboard. Heard them rattling around in there so I figured it would be good to open her up before plugging in. Came with yellow sheet explaining how to connect to unit. That worked, but how about the default user/pwd? No user manual and so far the Google can't find the product. Product # on box doesn't match the ATEN KP1820N, but can't find a user manual with either.
Reviewed By:steve,3/30/2015 9:32:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower Basic PDU15B4F10R 14-Outlets PDU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Works great! Lots of outlets.
I use this behind the battery side of a consumer UPS.
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,2/22/2015 10:52:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower Metered PDU15M2F10R 12-Outlets PDU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Works well. I will say it looks like the electronics increment at 0.3 amps. I should test that out by plugging in lights bulbs.
Cons: -
Reviewed By:tech junkie,2/1/2015 12:27:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower Basic PDU15BV14F 14-Outlets PDU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Does what it is suppose to. Can handle walwarts
Cons: No leds on it
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,2/1/2015 12:22:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower Basic PDU15B4F10R 14-Outlets PDU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eggluciousness
Pros: So far, so good. Lots of outlets. Yeah...
Cons: -
Other Thoughts: Newegg & UPS got device to me in 45 hours after I ordered it in
the middle of winter with snowstorms & all.
Now that is moving!
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,1/28/2015 7:09:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.