Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 Unlimited - 1 Device

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money!
Pros: None
Cons: I used to love Acronis! This version had trouble getting installed! Once a great product..try a different software!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 6:00:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 - Home w/ Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the investment
Pros: I recently seen Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 on sale. I have been using an older version of the software Dragon NaturallySpeaking 10 standard edition. For the past several years. I used this software on a daily basis for social networking sites as Facebook, Twitter, blogging and multiplayer gaming. One of the things I have noticed by using a more recent version of the software. Is that the accuracy has been improved greatly without any form of voice training. This speed has also improved. Even though I already had version 10 upgrading to version 12 was a good decision. I honestly use this software on a daily basis. Whether it's searching the web or whatever. Well worth the investment and one last thing. This entire article was written using the software a few corrections had to be made. But as you can tell works great once you get the hang of it :)
Cons: The software requires tutorials and voice training to improve accuracy. You must always talk in a clear voice for the software to detect your voice properly. Which can cause a sore throat at times. And the occasionally not detecting your words properly.
Other Thoughts: Good investment if you love to talk and too lazy to type.
Reviewed By:Thomas P,5/22/2015 8:35:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis Disk Director 12 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Utility for the Price!
Pros: Very versatile utility for any computer enthusiast. I already owned True Image, but this package has a few more bells and whistles. The cloning feature is the most valuable thing for me, but being able to manage disk partitions is a huge plus. It also converts disk formats, but haven't tried that yet.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I was able to install this package along side the True Image package. I had concerns that the two might conflict - not the case.
Reviewed By:Bobbl,5/22/2015 12:34:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Acronis 2014 True Image
Pros: Non
Cons: This product is garbage. I bought two discs, one for every computer, and immediately after the software was installed I started having the following problem: After shutting down or restarting, a blue screen appeared with the following message: “operations are in progress, please wait. The computer will be turned off automatically…”. Even after waiting for hours, the computers never shut down and I had to do a hard shut down. After that, one computer did not even start and I had to do a safe start and recover the system to an earlier date to get it going. I checked on line and found out (too late) that hundreds of people experienced the same problem. Furthermore, that this is a known problem since 2011 and Acronis did not do anything to correct it and keeps selling this product. I called Newegg requesting to get my money back and was told that since I opened the discs I cannot return them. BTW, I am using windows 7, 64 bit. I am now stuck with two useless discs and very disappointed with Newegg who will not refund my money. Do not buy this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 7:47:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 - 1 PC (DVD Case)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst software I have ever purchased
Pros: None.
Cons: Installed this program with a new build. Immediately the program would give an error in the taskbar that it could not perform it's backup. went through all the settings. Checked their support page (which sucks) and forum. I performed the "repair" option within the software. Didn't help. Downloaded the uninstall software, ran it, followed the directions to enter the system registry and remove entries. Rebooted. Re-installed the program. It wouldn't perform a backup and same error in taskbar. Uninstalled again, went through system registry of anything Acronis. System slowed down. Finally to get rid of it I did a reformat of SSD and re-installed Win 7 Pro.
Other Thoughts: I''d give this software a no egg rating if I could.
Reviewed By:Don M.,5/16/2015 4:39:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 For PC & Mac - 3 Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid this version
Pros: I cannot find anything good to say about ATI 2015
Cons: The new interface is not user friendly and the options have been made difficult to find and use. Useful options from previous versions have been deleted.
Other Thoughts: I have been using ATI since 2007 and purchased every version released since then. Up to this time it has been the most useful application software on my systems. I have been forced to uninstall ATI 2015 and return to the previous version. Technical support is virtually unavailable because the user must pay for correcting the vendor's errors. Unless you have a Masochistic personality then avoid this version.
Reviewed By:Smiff Tech,5/8/2015 4:52:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 Unlimited - 1 Device

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst UI ever.
Pros: It was on sale?!?
Cons: This has the worst UI I have ever used. Vague instructions, no error descriptions. You'd think that since this is the only thing they do, that it'd work well. I ended up using the free version, available from a HD MFG, that had a better front end.
Other Thoughts: Use the free versions provided by all the HD manufacturers.
Reviewed By:Brad,5/5/2015 8:52:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > AVG > AVG Performance 2015 - Unlimited Devices / 2 Years

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 AVG Performance 2015
Pros: None that I can think of, specs look good but unable to install because the AVG site is down. There is NO setup program, the auto-run bring up a webpage with a "Activate Your Product" link which redirect you to a AVG site to register. But because their site is down for maintenance you will NOT be able go beyond that to get the product installed.
Cons: Program cannot be install if their site is down, scanned the CD there is no setup program, would definitely not recommend this to anyone. I would give it a zero but not able to.
Other Thoughts: No other software I have used requires certain specific features of the publishers site to be up to get the program installed. I would definitely NOT recommend this to anyone
Reviewed By:Ty,5/3/2015 9:36:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 - 1 PC (DVD Case)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Mostly doesn't work
Pros: Good price. Upgrade to 2015 from 2013. New user interface is an improvement. This is on Windows 8.1 64-bit.
Cons: Occasionally backs up on schedule, but mostly doesn't. The 2013 version never missed an event. Since the 2015 version can't be depended upon, not worth owning. I'll be uninstalling and going back to 2013. Also, you can't stop a backup once it tries to start, hangs there forever.
Other Thoughts: Major bugs that need to be worked out. Amazing since prior versions worked fine. How can this happen?
Reviewed By:freelance,5/3/2015 3:03:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 Unlimited - 1 Device

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Restore Issues
Pros: Cost, utility
Cons: Restore issues
Other Thoughts: Let me first say that 2013 is the last version I have. I stopped upgrading this product because of issues I had with restores. The post that says to simply put in the OS disk after restore works only if you have one. Most PCs shipped recently don't provide one. You have to do a factory reset destroying everything you have done, This is something to think about.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 1:17:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.