Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not impressed
Pros: $10 for a year
Cons: Total Defense PC Tune-Up can not fix all the problems it finds would be the biggest problem or failure of Total Defense PC Tune-Up. Another problem is that you have to run the program. then reboot and run program again. then reboot and run the program again. That's here I stopped. This is a program that I will only allow to run when I'm using it, other wise I'll use Task Manager to shut it off.
Reviewed By:James B.,6/27/2016 4:14:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 w/ Disk Director 12 Bundle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not what you think.
Pros: It works with Windows 10
Cons: Don't image, Don't Copy, Don't make a usable Backup, Don't do anything that Windows can't already do.
Other Thoughts: This software is garbage. Bought it to try to recover a drive that had been quick formatted. No it don't do that. Tried to make a image copy of another drive, it just made a worthless backup blog of a file that only it can access. Tried to image a system drive to a new SSD drive, it will only image a non system drive to a non system internal drive. Installed it on two different computers both now crash often and are full of Acornis nag ware. Don't waste you money or time, this garbage isn't worth it.
Reviewed By:JJFG,6/27/2016 3:18:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 1 PC (DVD Case)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ACRONIS 1 PC ONLY?
Pros: It works like any backup software. (compression backup)
Cons: Acronis... is more concerned about "bleeding" people, for using their software on one computer, or more money for 3 computers (especially since everybody has more than one computer) they would have more far more customers and sales. Naturally we see this (tactic) with other software offers (as well) and the bottom line is their real concern is to make a fast buck... They lack the foresight (being blinded by greed) to see any long run up ahead! Which would mean future sales! I declined this offer ...because there are other many other sources one can use to back up their computers. I expect this company will be taking a nose dive soon.... it's the same old song...aye! Don't waste your hard earned dollars!
Other Thoughts: Suggestion:... Buy yourself a home LAN networked drive and back up your entire household and all your computer equipment!
Reviewed By:Robert D.,6/18/2016 9:04:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Stopped working after 2 weeks, very lengthy product key.
Other Thoughts: I bought this so that I can clone my laptop's entire disk once a week. It worked flawless for about 2 weeks and then it stopped cloning. I tired it with a different HDD & SSD because I thought my hardware may have had issues, but no, this software stopped cloning after 2 weeks. Do yourself a favor, don't buy this garbage.
Reviewed By:Mustafa D.,6/18/2016 1:12:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis Disk Director 12 - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A Waste
Pros: None
Cons: Have used this over the years and it worked. Not this one. Cannot clone a drive. It restarts as if its going to work, but does not stop and clone the target disk, instead reboots to windows leaving the target blank.
Other Thoughts: Save your money on this item.
Reviewed By:GEORGE J.,6/16/2016 4:36:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Save your money....
Pros: Was discounted on a special
Cons: Was discounted to make it look affordable.
First backup took 400% longer than basic Windows backup on same system.
Installation told me there was a product update available to install, after 6 failures I had to install from the CD.
After backup finished, tried to upgrade the software againg, after 6 failures I am done. Tells me the internet connect is bad, more like supporint system is so overloaded trying to get updates to customers it is down every 30 seconds.

Can't upgrade your own product and want customers to rely on your cloud to backup their data?
Other Thoughts: Might recommend this to my enemies if they ask for a backup solution.
Reviewed By:Mark M.,6/15/2016 5:25:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Backup Software On The Market!
Pros: Very few
Cons: - Can't update
- No real product support
- Slow in operation
- Cumbersome
- Expensive compared to other products
Other Thoughts: Not recommended. Purchased this for 3 PC's - it hasn't worked well on an of them. Just uninstalled from the last one and will be happy to junk this product. What a waste of time and money. Used to be OK - now it's way more bother than it's worth.
Reviewed By:Joe S.,6/7/2016 10:53:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 For PC & Mac - 5 Devices

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cannot get cloning to work
Pros: none so far.
Cons: Cannot get cloning to work
Other Thoughts: I have tried this and 2016 release too. No scenario that I try will work. SSD to SSD, SSD to platter hard drive, Platter hard drive to platter hard drive, multiple times with each. I've tried reformatting the disk with quick format and long format before cloning. I've tried using different connections, even mounting them in cases and plugging them into the usb ports.
2015 and 2016 simply will not clone hard drives or ssd's for me.
Reviewed By:Harold S.,6/7/2016 5:54:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Piriform Ltd > Piriform CCleaner Pro - 1 PC - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ccleaner is the bomb dig!
Pros: easy to use and set up, been using the free version for years and this program keeps my systems clean and speedy
Cons: nope
Other Thoughts: can not live without this product
Reviewed By:JONATHAN D.,6/6/2016 6:59:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 w/ Disk Director 12 Bundle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Acronis True Image 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything. Pure garbage. The most frustrating software I ever tried to use. Cost me a lot of wasted time. Finally was able to restore my drive with a windows backup.
Other Thoughts: I've used Acronis True Image 2010 for years and really loved it. It saved my bacon many times. The 2015 version is worse then useless. When the time comes for you to need to restore a disk image you don't want to be depending on this product.
Reviewed By:Ronald C.,5/27/2016 7:16:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.