Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 - 1 PC (DVD Case)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Backup
Pros: I like this software. You have many options for backups and restoring files or complete computer.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 9:11:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 - Home w/ Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Accurate, Affordable Language Recognition Software
Pros: - Very Accurate Language Recognition
- Speech to Text works well
- Good Integration with Microsoft Office Products
- Works well with Windows 7 or 8
- Customer Support is good if you have a question.
Cons: - No Windows 10 Support
- Cheap & Flimsy Headset
Other Thoughts: I purchased this product when it was on rebate and I got a fantastic deal. This software is very accurate for doing voice searches and speech to text. I really like how well it integrates with Microsoft Office and I can definitely see it coming in handy for those in the legal field. However, I had to take a star off for the poorly made headset they gave in the box. It is pretty much useless and you will definitely need to buy a quality one yourself if you value comfort. Also, I took another star off for the lack of Windows 10 support. I assume Nuance is going to force everyone to upgrade to version 13 and pay in order to work on Windows 10.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 11:38:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Got it for "free"
Pros: Supposedly I received it as a gift from NewEgg.
Cons: It's not a gift if the first thing that's required is a credit card. I don't know the company that owns it. I reluctantly tried to use my card and the card was rejected. I can verify that the card is good. I guess it's karma that my card did not work.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 5:01:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > AVG > AVG Performance 2015 - Unlimited Devices / 1 Year (Product Key Card)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 FRUSTRATING BUT GOOD
Pros: I actually like the product. Compared to system pro mechanic I prefer this one. Battery management is good on laptop, duplicate finder very nice and helpful. Other things seem good.
Cons: Frustrating because the activation code is not working and it took me an hour to put a ticket in to AVG. Their support frustrated me almost to the point where I wanted to give this product 1 star.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 6:15:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > NTi (NewTech Infosystem, Inc.) > NTi Backup Now EZ 4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Problematic safety
Pros: It came bundled with the portable hard drive.
Cons: I have immense problems with this thing. I installed an external Toshiba Canvio Connect II 1-terabyte portable hard drive to serve as a backup drive, and ended up with software called NTI BackupNow EZ4. I have no idea what Toshiba has to do with NTI. I tried to set things up so I would have automatic backups (of everything), but I observe that while my C: drive shows 103 GB of used space my E: drive, which is the Toshiba drive, shows only 36.3 GB of used space. That leaves me doubtful that the 103 GB contents is all backed up on the 36.3 GB on the Toshiba drive. I am unable to find individual files (recognizable by name) on the Toshiba drive, so I can’t verify what’s there and what’s not. I am not confident at all that my backup system is doing its job properly. In the end, the whole issue is confidence, and I have little confidence in this system.
Other Thoughts: With a "copy and paste" operation, you know and see what you backed up. With this, I have no idea (because nobody has explained how this really works). One needs to be able to identify the files that have been backed up, and their identity should not be hidden under undecipherable mysterious names.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 8:46:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 - 1 PC (DVD Case)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Interface Sucks
Pros: It works but the learning curve is steep.
Cons: No real log files for detailed analysis. Interface really really sucks. Difficult to figure out. Non conventional. It bugs me when I have to figure out how to navigate a new product with a so non intuitive interface. Good luck try to modify and existing backup. Easier to create a new one when drive letters change.
Bring back the good ole pull down menu's we are so accustom to and move away from the Microsoft mentality of big worthless buttons and icons. Again, good luck finding a detailed log file.
Other Thoughts: It does work though once you get past the leaning curve.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 1:15:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Corel > Corel Winzip 18.5 Standard - Product Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Always Had Good Luck Using WinZip
Pros: WinZip In my Opinion is a Good Product to own, I think it's the Best File Compression Utility and it offers Encryption abilities also.. I've owned several versions over the past 18 years.
Cons: I really don't have any cons except that Newegg gave me a Key Card for WinZip 18.5 as a Free Gift for a purchase I made, and WinZip 18.5 is a Perfectly Good and Basically Up to date version. But they have version 19 out now and would of been Happier if Newegg gave a Key for that version but version 18.5 does just about anything you would want to do with a file compression utility, so I'm happy all the same...
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 11:51:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 - 1 PC (DVD Case)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wasted a lot of my Time
Pros: Decent Intrface
Cons: The other day I did a full back up of my win 7 system in case Windows 10 was problematic. Windows 10 had sound issues with web sound which I gave up trying to solve so I started a full restore of win 7 and went to bed. In the morning I woke up to a black screen, the bios would't post. To make a following long story short not only did the restore corrupt my BIOS settings it also left the restored disk with a damaged Boot MGR. Clearing the Bios and restoring the Boot MGR. with a win 7 disk saved the day and yes win 7 was restored.
Other Thoughts: There are much better backup software out there. Never had a problem with Todo backup.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 1:27:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 Unlimited - 1 Device

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 There are alternatives to this!
Pros: If you are a filthy rich elitist then consider purchasing Acronis
Cons: I've been a faithful Acronis disciple since 2009 however there comes a time when I had to seek alternative methods to backups and especially cloning. Out family purchased Acronis 2009 at the time of it's release simply because there were not too many easy to use, cost effective but more importantly reliable methods to clone and accomplish backups. Acronis served our family well having been able to be installed on WinXP, Vista, Win7 but NOT Windows 10 Pro 64-bit upgrade. What was shocking was the fact you could now only install the newer releases of Acronis on 1 pc...3 pc's meant purchasing 3 copies of Acronis. This was not going to happen especially since our household only had a need once possibly twice per year if our pc's got infected. This one greedy selling point now pushed by Acronis pushed me finally to investigating freeware...AOMEI's backupper and Clonezilla now is our favorite backup/cloning utility....no costs whatsoever, easy to use even without reading the recommended documentation but more importantly FREE. Acronis!...do away with the 1-seat license, horrible activation schema and you might possibly get me back as a customer. I won't even talk about your terrible support...paying for asking a simple support question? ...seriously?...Shame on you Acronis
Other Thoughts: AOMEI BackUpper rocks!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2015 7:10:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Backup & Utilities > AVG > AVG Performance 2015 - Unlimited Devices / 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: none
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2015 6:40:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.