Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 STAY AWAY FROM ACRONIS, I COULD NEVER GET THIS WORKING!!!!!!
Pros: None that I have found.
Cons: It has NEVER worked from day one. I have had some type of support ticket open shortly after installation. Their support is terrible. I purchased a perpetual license that had no time limits. Now they are saying that I need to pay AGAIN for something I have already paid for.
Other Thoughts: If someone offered this for free, I would run the other way. It's not worth the headache. They are in violation of their licensing agreement. I am not the only one having these issues, my company and subordinates are also having similar issues. I would tryout CrashPlan...they have a free option for local backups. I have been trying them out. So far, it just works. I don't mind paying for something, but it has to work and be reliable, Acronis is NEITHER.
Reviewed By:Duane S.,9/19/2016 7:48:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 For PC & Mac - 5 Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked for me!
Pros: Easy to use.
Cons: Newegg forced me to type something here!
Other Thoughts: Bought this to clone an old PC SCSI drive running XP professional and a bunch of older programs. Cloned to
a SSD, worked perfect.
Reviewed By:JOE S.,9/15/2016 7:57:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Alternative to Windows Backup
Pros: -Does what its supposed to
-Works for GPT partitions
Cons: - Harassment to update or purchase cloud storage area
Other Thoughts: -Recommended
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/14/2016 1:42:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Total Defense PC Tune-up keeps my family's PCs running faster.
Pros: I have used CCleaner in the past but it seems like I never remember to run it. I like PC Tune-ups scheduler where you can have the scans run automatically. I have it set to automatically run weekly. I also like the fact that it keeps my adobe and other software up to date with the current version.
It is easy to set up and it works for me.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend PC Tune-up to a friend.
Reviewed By:Lyle S.,9/12/2016 6:07:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product - Easy Install, Improved Performance Speed Immediately
Pros: Improves system performance. Deep system scan and repair. Real-time monitoring. One-click system repair. Scheduled Weekly Scans.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you're looking to turn back the clock on a worn Windows PC, Total Defense PC Tune-Up offers respectable system-cleaning performance, making it a must-have tune-up utility. Total Defense PC Tune-Up can do the job well by deleting unused files and fixing the registry—the common source for PC problems.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/7/2016 8:47:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great alternative to some of the other tune-up applications
Pros: I'm typically a CCleaner user, but I wanted to see what other options were available. I liked the fact that it optimizes my Internet connection, and it also cleans the junk files off of my computer. Since I have a smaller sized SSD drive (128GB), it was able to free up roughly 2GB of space on my Windows 7 machine.
The other thing it does nicely was clean up the registry from some old applications I had previously uninstalled.
Also, very few products offer driver updates, which is why I'll be sticking to this product instead of CCleaner.
Cons: I wish the product was made available in digital format, instead of waiting for it to ship. This would make buying the software a lot easier.
Other Thoughts: I have found that the cleaning capabilities are on par with CCleaner, however, it offers many more features than CCleaner does, so because of that, I'm replacing CCleaner with Total Defense PC Tune-Up. 5 eggs for me!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/31/2016 12:42:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Laplink > Laplink PCmover Ultimate PC Migration

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 For windows xp, 7 ,8 vista
Pros: nice box
Cons: i'd like to see a bigger banner regarding supported os
Other Thoughts: Was in a hurry, made the assumption that it worked across all windows platforms. So totally my fault... but I still have a product I can't use
Reviewed By:steven t.,8/31/2016 11:51:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Effective and Easy to use
Pros: -Easy set up right out of the box
-Completely changed the performance of my computer
-Scheduled maintenance ensures my computer runs like new.
Cons: -None that I have found
Other Thoughts: I bought this product as a last ditch effort to restore an old computer. I did not expect the program to work as well as it did. My computer has not run this fast since I first purchased it.

Well worth the Purchase.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey Y.,8/31/2016 9:55:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Total Defense PC Tune-Up
Pros: 1. PC Tune-up provides a solid suite of computer maintenance functions that provide a real time savings over using a multiple of individual tools.
2. PC Tune-up is also probably the most comprehensive maintenance tool available in that it provides software updates, patch management, driver updates, as well as junk files cleaning, a controlled and targeted registry cleaning, and several performance tweaks.
3. PC Tune-up can also be scheduled to perform these functions during off-peak times when the computer is not in use.
4. Can be used on up to three computers
Cons: Not really a con, but the full drive scan and defrag can take some time. Just be aware ahead of time, or set it to run when you don't need to use the computer.
Other Thoughts: I have used PC Tune-up in the past and am looking forward to once again being able to perform a wide variety of maintenance functions with just one or two mouse clicks. All-in-all pretty much everything you would need to perform weekly or monthly maintenance on a computer.
Reviewed By:Douglas B.,8/30/2016 5:12:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Must have
Pros: Excellent product. My computer is running like new. No more waiting and waiting.
Cons: should have bought it sooner.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend you try this product.
Reviewed By:Steven H.,8/30/2016 1:19:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.