Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utility & Backup > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nuance Rebate.....
Pros: None
Cons: Hung system, Still waiting for my December rebate
Other Thoughts: I installed and it hung my Win7 system. I immediately uninstalled the software as it isn't essential.
I sent my rebate information in the week before Christmas. The rebate form said the rebate would be mailed within 8-10 weeks of the postmark date. This is 16 weeks and the rebate has yet to be mailed..... Won't buy from Nuance again....
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 4:33:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Basics

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no good
Pros: none
Cons: does not work
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 12:17:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image Lite 2013 - DVD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Purchased for a client to backup their data to an external drive. It's really easy to configure & it's live continual backup.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: Good product for the price!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 10:35:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Piriform Ltd > Piriform CCleaner Professional – Unlimited Home Use

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 CCleaner Professional is NOT a Lifetime Subscription
Pros: Best Free Cleaner Available... Hands Down
Cons: Neither Newegg or Piriform make it clear that CCleaner Professional is NOT a lifetime subscription. After one year you will have to renew and PAY AGAIN. I found this out by emailing Piriform and this is the reponse I received:


Preston Allen, Apr 11 13:59:
Hi Mark,

Thank you for your email.

CCleaner Professional licenses are valid for one(1) year. This means that once the license has expired, you will need to purchase an additional license in order to continue using the software.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Regards

Preston

I wish I had known this before I purchased the
Professional Version. There are going to be a lot of unhappy customers when they realize that they will
have to pay annually to renew their use of this Professional Version. I will go back to the free version
because it cleans my PC the same as the Professional does.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 11:14:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Premium

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Get slapped
Pros: Nope.
Cons: Yep, it's a con.
Other Thoughts: It's that experience where the whole start process is painful (that term is mild due to restrictions by this review system), and then when you try to get customer service/tech support to help you, they make you jump through a million hoops and actually mistreat you with stunning rudeness and contempt. I'm helping Nuance pay it's bills but I get slapped across the face by them. I couldn't even get started with my description of the problem because the tech guy kept interrupting, and then he raised his voice at me, and was very argumentative. I could barely understand his foreign accent which is kind of ironic considering the nature of the software. He would not even give me a phone number for customer service in the U.S. When I did get a number for Nuance in the U.S, I only got as far as a receptionist and then more of the same recordings. Never spoke to anyone else, problem un-resolved. Way over-priced, probably due to unnecessary headset when what I was buying it for was a specific ability of the software, not the headset. The GUI/menu is not intuitive at all. You'll do a lot of searching for remedies. I'm an old geek and this negative experience with this software stands out above the rest. Good luck.
Reviewed By:OwnsBusinesses,4/8/2014 2:03:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > iolo > iolo System Mechanic Professional - Unlimited PCs (install it on all your home PCs)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Must give your e-mail - v.12
Pros: I've used this product years ago and was very happy with how it cleans the system.
I would recommend it unless...
Cons: ...you don't want to give out your e-mail address.
Personally, I feel they have no business requiring an e-mail address.
So now I'm faced with a dilemma, do I stash this software in a box and forfeit my $70 and chuck this experience as lesson learned and avoid this company going forward, or do i cave in and give them my e-mail address?
Of course there is a 3rd option...I create a temporary and disposable e-mail address just to get by this registration?
The question is then, what happens when I need to reinstall and they tell me to go check that e-mail to which I've long forgotten the password??
Other Thoughts: Bottom line, if you don't want to give your e-mail away, knowing they WILL sell it and then spam it, stay away from this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2014 6:12:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 Premium - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works as writen
Pros: good price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:cyberwise,3/29/2014 4:54:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 Premium - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 True Image 2014
Pros: This is by far the best software you can buy that will give you a perfect disc image of your HD it is second to none. It is that good. Oh yes is very power full. It includes some of the best cloning tools on the market today by far. Yes it is Windows 8.1 compatible. I just figured out the trick to clone 8.1 with this software.
Cons: Cost, but good software can and it will save you thousand. After the learning curve.
Other Thoughts: This is my rule thumb, I never buy software from a retailer always go to the source. They have better deals and you don't get out of date software. If you call you can buy in bulk and unlimited upgrades 2-3 years. I have to I'm the only computer geek I have 6 kids and grand kids so I'm very busy. Trust me this software is good.
Reviewed By:Don,3/28/2014 6:13:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Laplink > Laplink PCMover Professional - Includes Ethernet Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 PC Mover 8 Pro
Pros: Worked as expected for me. Transferred several programs from Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium to Windows 8 64-bit using the supplied Ethernet cable. Copied Office 2010 but had to reset my Outlook 2010 accounts. Several other applications transferred over with no problems. I separately downloaded updated printer drivers and kept those on a flash drive just in case but really didn't need them.
Cons: Fairly slow but that was expected. Just how long it takes depends on the number of programs you're transferring and number of data files. From past experience with other versions of PC Mover I moved all my data files first to a USB connected hard drive so there wouldn't be as much to transfer.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2014 9:48:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > NTi (NewTech Infosystem, Inc.) > NTi Echo 3 - Perfect solution for all your cloning needs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well for us
Pros: Have this program on a single machine that we use for cloning hard drives from other machines.
Need to be very clear the computer given name of the hard drive you want to preserve, and the ones you are cloning.
Have used many times and like how it jumps out of windows into Unix and makes bare metal to bare metal copies.
Cons: License is only good on one machine. You cant move license from machine to machine to clone hard drives. Thus you will need to have sitting on a dependable computer with open HD headers.
This is a bit annoying and is not indicated in the documentation.
Other Thoughts: Originally received tis program as part of a SSD upgrade to Plextor Pro. Of course the "free" version was only good for one or two clones. It worked better than the one from Samsung, so I got a copy. Have been using for 1-2 years perhaps longer. It has been making backups metal to metal copies of HD's flawlessly.
Reviewed By:ideadude,3/24/2014 8:13:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau