Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utility & Backup > AVG > AVG PC TuneUp 2014 - 1 PC - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Software
Pros: None AVG has Destroyed this software. It is really sad.
Cons: AVG has Killed this software. Then they want you make a payment ever year for garbage.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy you been warned.
Reviewed By:Don,7/25/2014 3:52:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > AVG > AVG PC TuneUp 2014 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keeps old PC's running smooth
Pros: Overall a great program, I like being able to customize the look and feel of Windows
Cons: Live optimization can cause issues with some programs by reducing their priority
Reviewed By:Matt,7/24/2014 9:00:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > NTi (NewTech Infosystem, Inc.) > NTi Echo 3 - Perfect solution for all your cloning needs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trashed my XP Operating System
Pros: NONE Don't Buy this product.
Cons: When software, rebooted by system, it kept giving errors and aborted. Kept ReBooting to NTI again and again.
Had to whip the HD and load ALL software from scratch.
Customer support gave NO solutions, just blamed my BIOS, which is the most recent.
Other Thoughts: New Egg did give me a gift card for my trouble.
Thank You New Egg
Reviewed By:P Kram,7/21/2014 3:40:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 Family Pack - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 waste of money
Pros: you can do manual backups
Cons: the automated backup system doesn't work. after doing the initial backup manually, i set the software to do automated backups. however, never once has this succeeded. I don't get any error messages or other notifications that the backup has failed. as a matter of fact as far as I can tell, they never even started. I tested both the 160GB drive to be backed up and the 500GB USB backup drive (the USB drive has over 450GB of free space). no errors found. even tried to do backups after reformatting the usb drive - no joy. i'm trying to backup my Vista laptop - only 50GB is used. I checked the advanced options for Acronis as compared to the instructions and all my settings appear to be correct. So there is no reason the backups shouldn't work except for badly written code.
Other Thoughts: i'm lucky, i bought this on sale. i have win 7 pro on a second computer and that does automated backups flawlessly. i know because the computer's original HDD failed and I was able to restore to a new drive from the win 7 backup

It's a crime that Microsoft can write a better routine than a company who writes dedicated software
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 1:00:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > AVG > AVG PC TuneUp 2014 - 1 PC - Product Key Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It was Free
Pros: It was free. Came bundled with some hardware I got.
Cons: Retail price...
Other Thoughts: Since this was free, I'll use it. There are products out there that are just as good and do the same thing for free. Once my 1yr is up, I'll go back to using those products.
Reviewed By:Colby M.,7/14/2014 7:49:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > NTi (NewTech Infosystem, Inc.) > NTi Ninja 4

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 nti ninja4
Pros: none
Cons: I bough ninja 4 because it said it's for window back up,but it don;t
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:fish,7/13/2014 6:34:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > PROSOFT Engineering, inc. > PROSOFT Data Rescue PC 3

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: none
Cons: Didn't detect drive
Other Thoughts: Well, I had a hard drive that failed - Windows kept telling me it needed to be formatted before it could be used. I purchased Data Rescue PC3 based on reviews such as this, but when I ran the program it refused to find the drive! I could see it in Windows7 Explorer(it even had a drive letter assigned), it showed up as a 'raw' drive in Disk Management, but nothing in PC3. I reinstalled the program and told it to rescan the disks several times, rebooted a few times, still nothing.
I called up tech support, but they weren't much help. Since I am at work during their support hours I couldn't be at my computer, and they refused to provide any support unless I was physically at my computer! They wouldn't even offer any general suggestions other than to remark that it was 'unusual' for PC3 to not see a drive that windows could. Of course they refused to refund my money, but I'm not going to take off a day from work to troubleshoot their software.
I then downloaded the demo version of Zero Assumption Recovery and it had no trouble seeing the drive. Lesson learned.
Reviewed By:TheBeeg,7/10/2014 3:26:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 Premium - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thanks Newegg
Pros: Just a update review. Newegg has changed the way I buy software. I now check with Newegg pricing before I buy. Other then that I use this software on all of my PC, It's that good...
Cons: No cons, Not one for me.
Reviewed By:Don,7/9/2014 6:10:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > iolo > iolo System Mechanic - Unlimited PCs (install it on all your home PCs)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: cleans up OK about the same as Ccleaner which is free . also cleaned up mocrosoft office on all of my computers before i noticed it deleted some part of office that made it not work and then not able to delete it in order reinstall office..done it on four of my computers.had to re do them to reinstall office.
Cons: Bothers the heckout of you to buy next years copy
Other Thoughts: i might re install it to clean up once and then delete it again
Reviewed By:usmc1951,7/7/2014 9:43:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Piriform Ltd > Piriform CCleaner Professional – Unlimited Home Use

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does a great job at cleanup!
Pros: I've used the free version for years and I recently purchased a copy of this Professional - Unlimited Home Use version. I don't find there is much difference. It's great software at doing what is it states it will.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Ezrway,6/30/2014 1:40:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau