Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Games > Rhode Island Novelty > 3" Floating Weighted Duck Set of 12 Assorted Colors

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead Ducks
Pros: They are bright in color and cute.
Cons: I bough 24 for the kids to have duck races in the pool. They do NOT float up right! The first day I put them in my kids pool they all laid over on their sides. A couple weeks later most sank to the bottom. So they are now diving ducks.
Reviewed By:Peach2u,7/27/2014 8:02:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Games > Underground Toys > Doctor Who 50th Anniversary Alien Attax Game Booster Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ��
Pros: Got one pack of cards
Cons: Didn't get the booster pack which I ordered
Reviewed By:Swag,7/25/2014 7:35:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Games > Cadaco > Tripoley - Deluxe Mat Version Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Old but good!
Pros: Quick speedy delivery, high quality.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:DG,7/19/2014 4:31:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Games > Cards Against Humanity > Cards Against Humanity

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Freaking Hilarious
Pros: Absolutely freaking hilarious! So much awkward fun with the family and lots of laughs! Recommended for every family who can take a dirty joke or two...or 50!! haha
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: Can't wait to see more expansion packs out, only 2 so far! Must buy them all!
Reviewed By:Dreamtheory,7/15/2014 11:47:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Games > SteelSeries > Flux In Ear Pro Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice in many ways
Pros: On first impression, the packaging is really nice. It's almost on par with Apple products, where opening one feels like Christmas at its best.

The carrying case is a nice touch and fits all of the accessories. It's a great solution for what otherwise is a tangled mess and probably lost accessories.

The modular cable(s) for the PC/mobile is also nice. The cables and connectors all feel very sturdy and of high quality compared to other earphones. I would expect these to last a long time with normal use.

There are several options for ear configurations. I found the smallest silicone tips and the Comply foam tips to be good for me. I didn't use the ear hooks.

The Comply foam tips REALLY block out outside noise and improve the bass range.
Cons: Price/Value.

I didnt like the thin plastic rip-open bags the accessories came in. For the money, perhaps a little plastic box? Also, a slight improvement could be made in the outer box and the mail plastic shell. Just a little too flimsy, but as i mentioned overall a nice presentation.

Slight confusion on how to place them in ears. No, its not my first time, but their odd shape makes it difficult to see how they were intended to be oriented. I ended up going with the cable straight down even though the instructions say the cable is meant to be behind the neck. A diagram or description in the documentation would be nice. The L/R labels are smaller than I would like.

The microphone was not as good as one of the $20 pairs I had laying around. In a side-by-side test the $20 mic outperformed. The Flux had more hiss and distortion at louder low tones. I recorded several clips of my voice at different pitches and amplitudes and found the Flux not as good.

The bass is not as good as the cheap set. That is, until I put on the foam tips. This freaked me out a little. I usually use a pair of great Sennheiser over-ear headphones with my PC and have pretty high standards with audio listening. When I first started listening to the Flux they were a bit tinny. I swapped between the cheapos and the Flux and sure enough, weak base. The flux high and mid is pretty good though! Very clear! Nice separation.
Other Thoughts: Placing the foam tips improved the bass markedly. Enough to raise from 3 to 4 stars. I am mostly use over-the-ear headphones and haven't tried too many earbuds. I generally don't like anything in my ears. After about two hours I have to rip them out. Just writing this review I am already starting to notice the Flux in my ears and getting a distracted itch to mess with them and maybe pull them out. As such I haven't tried many high end earbuds. So far these are my favorite.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2014 11:17:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Games > Chessex > Polyhedral 7-Die Gemini Dice Set - Translucent Green-Teal with White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Dice were as advertised, shipped within a reasonable amount of time, and had surprisingly good mojo for new dice.
Cons: The mojo might be because I mixed them in with my old dice.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2014 9:51:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Games > E&B Giftware > Worldwise Imports 3-Track Wood 29-Shape Cribbage Board with Metal Pegs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wood 29-Shape Cribbage Board with Metal Pegs
Pros: It's a cribbage board and work fine with a cool shape
Cons: there was no finish hole and no score holes. But room for both
Other Thoughts: It's a cribbage board and works just fine. For the price you really can't ask for too much. I enjoy it just the same as the boards.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2014 6:25:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Games > Active People > Astrojax AQUA Glow

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I got 3 different ones
Pros: Weight and function are best with these ones. It glows very well and charged with natural sunlight or lightbulb.
Cons: No cons really but the price seems a little high for a string and some balls.
Other Thoughts: I got an LED and Jaxplus. They are nice too but this one was the best.
Another thought... It takes practice to get them swinging right. Worded instructions were only so helpful. It would be nice if there was a video with how to tricks. There is a book but I don't think I want it.

Bonus if they made an elastic one :)
Reviewed By:Rubberbandman,6/18/2014 2:43:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Games > WIZARDS OF THE COAST > MTG Magic the Gathering M14 Magic 2014 Sealed Booster Box (36 Packs)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent seller.
Pros: Excellent service fast shipping.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:d4n743m4n,6/18/2014 9:43:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Games > Trademark > Electronic Sudoku Reasoning and Logic Game

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: It works & cheap.
Cons: Very cheaply made. I would not buy another one.
Other Thoughts: I bought it for my Wife. She seems to enjoy it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/25/2014 8:53:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau