Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > RC Toys > Syma > Syma X5C Explorers 2.4G 4CH 6-Axis Gyro RC Quadcopter With HD Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great beginner quad. Slowwww serivce and shipping.
Pros: Its a great beginner quad. I got interested when I had a co worker who had been flying them for years. He had some nice ones and was able to do some cool stuff with it. Before I got a nice one though, I wanted to learn. So far this has been great. I have run it into mutliple objects, its fallen from pretty high places onto cement and it just keeps going. It comes with spare propellers which is nice as well. On the remote you can adjust the directions so if it moves a certain direction without anything pushed down, it can be fixed. You can also sync the gyro so if its off center it can be fixed. Overall pretty cool. It's a good size too.
Cons: My only complaints on the quad are that its not that great in the wind, especially when its about 30 ft + high. Also, the battery isnt that great. I would recommend buying extras, especially when learning because you will eat through the battery in 5- 8minutes of flight time. I guess this is not neccessarily a con but something to think about. Also one of the props does seem to be "bound" up more than the others. It doesnt effect flight but it seems to stop spinning sooner than all of the others. None are worth taking an egg off, especially for the price and the fact its a beginner quad.
Other Thoughts: I wish newegg had a rating for their service. I have used newegg since 2007 and they have never had super fast service or shipping, but it is getting horrible. Unless you are premier and use the rush processing it seems they deliberately hold your items for 3-4 days before shipping. Even with rush processing I never getting stuff shipped any earlier than 2 or 3 days after my order is paid. Just a pet peeve of mine. There are other companies who, even without their paid service, get their items out in 2 days or less. I still prefer to buy from newegg and their products are great. They just need to step up their game a little bit.
Reviewed By:The Big Cheese,12/10/2014 5:49:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > UDI > UDI U818A 2.4GHz RC Quadcopter with Camera - 4 Channel, 6 Axis Gyro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome for the price!
Pros: If you're looking for a entry quad to learn to fly or just a toy to play around with this model is perfect. It controls great and the quad itself is very durable. I've wrecked it 15+ times and zero damage. Flight time is average for a model this price, about 7 mins if you go easy on acceleration and about 5 if you're being aggressive.
Cons: Instruction manual isn't so great but it's not really needed.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 6:02:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > DGL Group > HYPE RC Crash-Proof Sphere Robotic UFO

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I am totally satisfied with the product, it's source, delivery and price. It operates as advertised, and is an overall good exchange of value.
Cons: There is nothing to complain about.
Reviewed By:Superbuyer,12/7/2014 2:47:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Leadfar > 2014 new electronic R/C toys helicopter RC Remote Control Toys Quadcopter Radio 4CH Gyro Rolling Cute Cartoon Style

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 cool toy easily breakable
Pros: Really cool
Lights are bright
Hubby can't leave it alone!
Comes with 4? Replaceable blades
Cons: Blades are easily breakable. I think now we have to see if we can find replacements.
A little hard to handle. Takes some getting used to.
Other Thoughts: Hubby and kids love it! Wish it didn't break the blades to easily. Already went thru the replacements they sent us and only had it a week. Guess that's what you get for the low price. Going to check now to see if we can order more blades.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2014 9:52:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Five Star Inc > New HUAWEI 3195 3220 2.4G 4Ch 3 Axis UFO 3D RC QuadCopter Tricopter UFO With Gyro RTF Gift Mode 1 or Mode 2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 it's a blast!
Pros: My first quad copter. Easy to control. Stabilizes easily. Flies outdoors with slight breeze. Best to learn somewhere other than your living room, like an auditorium. Lots of fun and pretty durable
Cons: Rotors get chewed up pretty quick even with the round guards, however the guards do make a huge difference. Not as quick as my sons Hubsan x4, but definitely easier to fly. Get the extra rotors and batteries, you'll need them. Banggood.com
Reviewed By:Midlife crisis,9/6/2014 10:17:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > GENERIC > Super Mini WLtoys V272 2.4G 6-Axis Gyro Nano LED RC Quadcopter RTF Yellow

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2   ordered around May 20th got it July 7th, incomplete
Pros: It looks cool
Cons: It took over a month and a half to get it
Came without a controller
Impossible or contact seller
Other Thoughts: The actual quadcopter looks cool, but it's impossible to fly without controller.
Reviewed By:austin,7/7/2014 12:21:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Bondhus > 10606 Ball Driver Hex Tool 7/64" (2) BONR1025 BONDHUS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: Good design
Cons: Could be bigger
Other Thoughts: Works great with no problems.
Reviewed By:payito,4/6/2014 10:14:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Syma > Syma S107 Mini RC Helicopter Metal Series with Gyro (Yellow)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None.
Cons: DOA. NewEgg gave me the phone number of their supplier and wouldn't help beyond that. Called the number and it just rings.. No answer.. No voicemail box.. Nothing. No other options.

Really disappointed in NewEgg. I'm stuck with a $30 rock.

I'm giving this product a 1 Egg rating only because 0 Egg isn't a menu option.

Don't waste your money.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2014 7:06:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > DGL Group > HYPE RC Crash-Proof Sphere Robotic UFO

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lots of fun but...
Pros: Lots of fun. Blades somewhat protected.
Cons: Because of the light weight, the cage is fragile. A good crash can break one of the cage rails.

Can be glued, no big deal. Just don't crash hard LOL
Reviewed By:Wing,3/11/2014 11:04:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RC Toys > Five Star Inc > Hubsan H107L X4 RC Quadcopter Helicopter RTF LED Light Left Hand Throttle 2.4GHz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lots of fun
Pros: This thing is loads of fun for its size. Fits in the palm of your hand yet has lots of power. The battery last about 7 to 9 minutes and fully charges in about 20 min.
Cons: Shipping via usps took l Ionger than i had hoped, but not enough to lose and egg.
Reviewed By:Maverick,1/18/2014 8:21:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.