Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > BestChoiceProducts > Best Choice Products Cat Tree 80" Condo Furniture Scratching Post Pet Cat Kitten House

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Meowificant
Pros: -Very large
-Plenty of room for multi-cat homes
-Price
-Build quality

The carpet used on this is very durable and is quite soft for the cats to enjoy. It is easy to clean as well. The best part of this is that each pillar has a scratch post alllll the way up. What a great concept!
Cons: -Front heavy
-Cant safely support for more than 3 cats
-Instructions are rough

It wasn't hard to build, but most of the instructions are unlabeled and you have to follow pictures with little documentation. The biggest issue here is that it is from heavy for sure. I have 3, medium sized, active tabby cats. They wobble this thing around pretty good when jumping and playing. I put it in the corner and put some angled cardboard under the front to lean it back a little more. This helped greatly!!

Be careful when planning this out for placement. If it's on carpet, you will want to put it against a wall, and maybe plan on putting something under it to lean it up against the wall. If it's on hardwood/solid floors, it may be fine.
Other Thoughts: I think this is a definite 4/5, but I'm critical because active cats can possibly topple this over, on carpet fairly easily. If you have the type of cats that will knock over a Xmas tree, then plan on this being knocked over too without prepping a sturdy location for it! Lol.
Reviewed By:Matt,5/22/2014 8:39:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > WARE MFG. INC. > Scratch-N-Bridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cat Scratcher
Pros: My Cat has already scratched the heck out of this thing. He loves it. I will need to buy refills for it soon.
Cons: Slips on non-carpeted floor.
I hot glued some of that material to keep rugs from slipping on the bottom of it, so all is good.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 11:01:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > Aosom > Pawhut D2-0011 72" Pet Tree Condo Cat Scratcher, Beige

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: tall
easy install
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2014 12:23:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > BestPet > Beige 60" Cat Tree Condo Scratcher House Post Furniture 8135

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for small kitty
Pros: I read all the reviews and took a chance on this cat condo since the price couldn't be beat. I had shopped around for a few weeks before purchasing here. Our small kitty (about a year old and about 5 pounds) does okay with this and loves the dangling rope and liked the little mouse until she pulled it off. It's a nice size for our small house and our small kitty.
Cons: It is hard for our kitty to get from level to level because she is a bit clumsy and doesn't have front claws to pull her self up to the higher shelves. If the shelves were off set a bit more it would work better for her. It's a bit wobbly and I wouldn't recommend it for large cats or for multiple cats who chase and play on it. The top shelf is just right for a small cat, but not for a medium to large cat. Instructions were a bit difficult to follow without a picture of the completed unit.
Other Thoughts: Some other reviews mentioned the fake fur does shed a bit, but it hasn't bothered us much since it's the same color as our carpet and could be less since our cat doesn't have front claws.
Reviewed By:vt cat lover,2/24/2014 7:20:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > Aosom > Pawhut D2-0011 72" Pet Tree Condo Cat Scratcher, Beige

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: Easy set up! Very impressed with the quality for the price!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: My kitten loves this. My older cat is 9 years old and she will even get on it from time to time! Cant go wrong!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2014 5:51:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > BestChoiceProducts > Deluxe 52" Cat Tree Tower Condo Scratcher Furniture Kitten House Hammock

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cat Tower
Pros: It was easy to put together, is of pretty good quality for the price, and shipped to my house really fast. I also love the scratching posts (there are 4 poles on the bottom for support, and 3 of them are scratching poles). My cat no longer tears up my couch but uses the scratching posts several times a day instead. I have tried many other scratching posts in the past and she wanted nothing to do with them, but she loves these for some reason!
Cons: This tower is smaller than it looks; it would be perfect for a kitten, but if you have a fully grown cat (even slightly obese at that), then it will be slightly too small for your cat to fully enjoy (laying in the little tunnel and the top little bed isn't very possible for my cat and she isn't all that overweight).
Other Thoughts: Overall, I thought that this tower was a really good price since many towers of this quality and size cost at least $100 at major retailers such as PetSmart and Petco.
Reviewed By:Ben,2/15/2014 7:50:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > Aosom > Pawhut D2-0011 72" Pet Tree Condo Cat Scratcher, Beige

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 a good product
Pros: The pieces are sturdy. The tree is well balanced.
Cons: The mice that hang were ripped off on the first day. One piece came with a big crack in it; still waiting to hear from seller about replacement.
Other Thoughts: overall not bad but wait till you find it on sale.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2013 3:31:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > Aosom > Pawhut D2-0011 72" Pet Tree Condo Cat Scratcher, Beige

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: This thing is awesome my cats love it!
Cons: Be prepared to lose an entire corner of your house. Its HUGE!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2013 2:49:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > Aosom > Pawhut D2-0011 72" Pet Tree Condo Cat Scratcher, Beige

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good value.
Easy to assemble
Cons: Would be great for a kitten or small cat but platforms above the 1st floor apartment are just too small for our 10 lb. cat.
Other Thoughts: We didn't find any missing or misplaced screw holes, but it does require studying the diagram to get the correct pieces properly oriented at each step.
Reviewed By:Gary,12/5/2013 5:45:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cats - Furniture & Scratchers > Majestic Pet > Majestic Pet 44" CASITA Cat Tree - Honey Brown FUR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cats love it!
Pros: It was easy to put it together.

The unit as a whole is heavy enough that you don't need to worry about adding any weight to the bottom. Your cats won't be tipping it over on top of them. I've had this happen before with other trees.

My cats really love the scoop platform and the highest perch! They use the sisal poles to climb and scratch, which is great!
Cons: The top platform is a bit wobbly, but my one cat likes to climb and hang off the side of it, so that may have something to do with it. ;) ..haha

I was a bit disappointed that the middle scoop is held to the sisal poles with simple wood screws. However so far everything has held up even when cat battles are taking place! haha In time we may have to reinforce the top platform.

This is just something to keep in mind!
Other Thoughts: I recommend securing the half covered scoop last, so you can tighten the final sisal pole down.

Definitely worth it. My cats are happy and I'm happy.
Reviewed By:luvmycats,6/5/2013 8:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau