Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Bikes > 2WheelBikes > 2WheelBikes Men's 26" Maui Beach Bike Cruiser

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 2Wheels Cruiser Bike
Pros: Nice Bike; great styling;easy to follow instructions; easy to put together with few tools; smooth ride
Cons: Some of the screws were lost and not in the box; the UPS shipping must have stacked the box; it came with holes in it and the nut screw for the seat was missing-that was a major flaw but not the company's fault, I believe.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you have extra screws/nuts/bolts if they are lost in shipping
Reviewed By:CruiserBike,8/9/2014 2:13:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Alton (Tianjin) Bicycle Co. LTD. > ALTON USA Thunder Road/Racing Bike Shimano Smart 16 Speed 700C. Dark Green/Yellow 550mm DP-780 Frame

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not a good first impression
Pros: The price was good.
Cons: No assembly instructions, the rims are not straight. Will need to take new bike in for service to fix things before it can even be ridden.
Other Thoughts: All things considered would not purchase this bike again, the lack of instructions and the fact that the rims have a "wobble" without it being used yet do not make me feel confident that this is a good investment, I will update if my opinion changes.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2014 12:28:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > BestChoiceProducts > Folding Bike 20" Shimano 6 Speed Bike Fold Storage Silver College School Sports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cool bike
Pros: Of course can be stored compact (thus folding bike), can be shared between middle school kid and adult. Has gears. 6 speed and it is Shimano. 90-95% assembled (Did not come with an instruction but my husband knew something about bike which came handy).
Cons: Still somewhat heavy. Came with a dent on the front mudguard/fender and couple of obvious scratches on the body. No literature or instruction or receipt found in the box.
Other Thoughts: Bec. the bike came with minor damage, I contacted the store and the supplier was prompt in replacing the damaged piece. Overall I am a satisfied customer because customer service was prompt and straight forward. I didn't hear excuses about the goods they shipped.
Reviewed By:LuvSeattle-Kijo,8/4/2014 6:09:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Vivos Bike Co. > Vivos Bike Co. "Vida" Complete Chromoly Steel Commuter / Singlespeed / Fixed Gear Bike

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: plenty of mounting options, double walled rims, very sturdy, love the brakes. easy to get around with and has some quality parts. the tire inner rim diameter is listed at 13mm but mine were really 14mm which means you can get a bigger tire on safely.
Cons: not being in the city but near it the stock tires are nice but there is more loose terrain to negotiate than i'm comfortable with the tires so i replaced them with 700x28c schwalbe marathon tires and puncture resistant tubes. the seat is rather hard and narrow but that's a personal choice. only thing mechanically bad so far is a weird noise like grinding and stiffness at certain points in the non fixed gear.
Other Thoughts: comes with 700x25c tires not 700x23c. also no instructions are included, seems really straightforward to put it together but you have to plan for the stupidest person you know and times that by 100. overall just personal choices besides the hub bit.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 4:12:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Stowabike > Stowabike 20" City Bike Compact Folding 6 Speed Shimano Bicycle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: very nice
Cons: a little bit heavy
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 9:02:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Alton (Tianjin) Bicycle Co. LTD. > Alton "Flora" Unique Italy Design Lady Frame Shimano 6-Speed Comforter Bike

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Different but nice
Pros: Very easy to ride and is lightweight. Has a basket inside a basket to take out for shopping. Was partially assembled. The seat is softer than some. Included an owners manual. Seems like a good quality bicycle. Handle bars and brake comfortable to use. Nice girly color. And newegg's free shipping, a definite plus.
Cons: The frame's front bar on the frame could be an inconvenience for ladies to get on and off with. A girls bike usually has a very low front for easier on and off. No instructions included.
Other Thoughts: I've only had the bike a very short time but I like it fine. I'll just mention a few things for information sake. I'm a 66 yr old senior lady who needs to get a little more exercise so thought I'd try and ride a bike again. Been years. I didn't fall off. I did fine and it is easy to peddle and ride. The bar is a little high but I was able to get on and off of it ok. My son assembled it for me. I recommend finding someone who knows how to put bikes together well. The front wheel is not on the bike and the fork and front brake is assembled without the fender, which has to be all unassembled to put the fender on it and get it aligned properly. The 6 speeds work nicely and the brakes as well. I am happy with the bike. The unique design caught my eye---don't know, I just like different. Minus one star for the frame's front bar but not a big problem for me. A fun ladies bike.
Reviewed By:ri-rose,6/4/2014 7:08:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Stowabike > Stowabike 20" City Bike Compact Folding 6 Speed Shimano Bicycle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT GIFT IDEA
Pros: Arrived as expected.
Great for males and females.
Playful yet MATURE.
Cons: Should sell some accessories to go with the bike.
Other Thoughts: My daughter loved the bikes! Her only question was "where's the basket?" She says she is going to buy a wagon to pull the dog in. Will soon find out if this type of bike is made for such things.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2014 4:16:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > BERG Toys > Cyclo AF Pedal Go Kart

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Manufacturer Service
Pros: I wrote a review that was highly critical of the product because it came with a badly made part. A product of this quality and cost should not have such profound quality problem as I experience. However the manufacturer has a database of all purchases and very quickly addressed the problem and shipped a replacement part
Cons: The seller did not respond when I attempted to contact them.
Other Thoughts: This is an okay product for the money, not spectacular, but this balances out my nasty review.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 9:22:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Stowabike > Stowabike 20" City Bike Compact Folding 6 Speed Shimano Bicycle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice bike at good price
Pros: Well built and probably easy to maintain.
Cons: Takes a little effort to assemble. may have missing bolt or bent front fork that makes it difficult to install front wheel.
Other Thoughts: I bought 2. The first had the front fork shipping bracket crushed and required that I make a tool to open it a couple of millimeters so it would allow the front wheel to fit. The second bike had a front fender mounting bolt missing. They ship loose and probably fell out of the box or was never installed.
Reviewed By:Don K,4/2/2014 3:46:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bikes > Stowabike > Stowabike 26" Folding Dual-Suspension 18 Speed Shimano Mountain Bike

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Convient Bike
Pros: Easy to haul in back of van and to set up and fold down. The bike was fairly easy to unpack and put together. I use it for trail riding along the Ohio River and it is perfect for gentle hills on the paved trail. More gears than I need, but I have found a good range of gears for the trail.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Very happy with purchase. I just wanted something for easy exercise and evening rides along the river.
Reviewed By:Easy Rider,4/1/2014 5:29:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau