Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cycle Parts > Michelin > Michelin Country Rock 26"X1.75 Tire Mountain Bike MTB Tire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad, was impressed
Pros: Smooth ride, speed, weight, comfort
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2014 10:58:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cycle Parts > F&R Co. > Bike Freewheel Remover Tool, Model 177, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked on Pre-1985 Shimano
Pros: Worked on Pre-1985 Shimano

I.E.
Integer (FF Shimano) 10 speed road bike rear wheel
Cons: Ideally would be a little cheaper.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 4:15:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cycle Parts > Planet Bike > Planet Bike LED Superflash Turbo Taillight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I Like It!
Pros: I found this light and mount to be high quality. Lens and mounting assembly handle large bumps easily. Everything stays tightly in place. Apparently the unique flashing pattern is more noticable to motorist.
Seemed to have the best reviews and I agree. Maybe I'm just getting paranoid but I think this may be the most important safey feature on my sons and my bike.
Cons: The seat post bracket diameter was to large for my Cannondale brand seat post. I used an old reflector bracket for the best fit instead of the filler strap enclosed. The same model light fit fine on a trek seat tube though.
Reviewed By:Jack,7/20/2014 6:50:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cycle Parts > GENERIC > VR TT Adjustable Multi-Position Armrest Triathlon Handlebar Aero Bar with 8 Backup Rings and 2 Elbow Pads

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Quality - Do Not Purchase
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cheap price and quality to match.

1. They do not snug tightly to your handlebars despite coming with spacers. The "teeth" on the spacers are useless. The do not grip the handlebars at all. They provide no coefficient of friction. The slightest pressure on the aerobars and they move.

2. The mounts are made of soft aluminum castings. The screws are steel. When you try to tighten the screw to prevent the mount from slipping around, the screw strip right out of the mount. I ended up drilling the mounts clean through and having to purchase bolts and nuts from the hardware store to get them to mount.

3. After re-engineering them because of item (2) above, one of the weak aluminum castings cracked when I tried to snug it to my handlebars!
Luckily (or stupidly) I had purchased two sets of these for two of my bikes. I scavenged a third mount from the second kit and was able to get one working set for one of my bikes. This may sound like good news but now I'm terrified to adjust them. I'm fearful they will begin slipping again and when I go to tighten them the mount casting will crack like before.

If you can't tell by now, I'm an engineer. So I know what I'm talking about when I tell you these things should have been reborn as aluminum beer or soda cans. They would have had a more purposeful reason for being in existence.
These things are TOTAL CHINESE JUNK!
Reviewed By:John the Engineer,5/18/2014 4:17:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cycle Parts > Shimano > Shimano Road PTFE Derailleur Cable and Housing Set Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like the original
Pros: Did not notice a decline in function from the original cables.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This was used on a bike with only 400 miles, so was not changed because of wear but because I raised the handlebars. This was om a Trek FX 73.
Reviewed By:Jon,5/4/2014 9:17:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cycle Parts > Jagwire > Jagwire Universal Sport Shift XL Kit Gold Medal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW 2 CABLES INSIDE
Pros: Comes with LONG HOUSING cable that you can cut in two

It also comes with two regular cable that goes inside housing

Amazing slick design. shifts really good im using this on Downhill bike
Cons: none?
Other Thoughts: Good cable i mean for this price you get two cables
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 6:22:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cycle Parts > Full Speed Ahead > FSA 31.8 Road Bicycle Handlebar Control Center - 187-4001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 solid light bar
Pros: Fits on my race face Atlas bars perfect. 31.8. Very light
Cons: Wish it where a tad wider.
Other Thoughts: Very light weight light holder. I use a magic shine 880 and it fits perfectly. This is perfect if you want your bar mounted light centered
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 12:52:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cycle Parts > Topeak > Topeak Defender XC1 2-piece Front Fender: Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 From cool to ice
Pros: COOL COOL COOL

KEEP MUD OFF YOUR FACE

AUTOMATICALLY TURNS YOUR BIKE INTO A COOL BIKE

WORKS GREAT WITH FULL SUSPENSION FORKS OR RIDGED.
Cons: -Was not free
-Did not arrive instantly after clicking the "place order" button.
Other Thoughts: I threw this pair on a full suspension mountain bike. These front fenders are my 2nd pair and will be my last because they will last me forever. My older ones fell off and had a different method of attaching which would not last long on any bike. For weight weenies, these don't weigh much, I couldn't care less anyway, they work beautifully, look beautiful, and will last you a life time as long as no one will launch into you with another bike or car. I will have to send some feed back to new egg about attaching photos to reviews because they allow us to attach a video but not photos, what a shame. If you want to see my bike with these babies on, search google images for exactly this "mongoose xr comp". Buy with confidence.
Reviewed By:Andrei,3/30/2014 12:21:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cycle Parts > Marechal Asia > MOWA FRENCH INNER TUBE VALVE CAPS/PRESTA/2PCS/GREEN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Replacement of OEM Presta Valve Covers
Pros: Lightweight, metal replacement of standard plastic Presta valve covers for your bike. Plastic caps can split and break apart, these won't.
Cons: Attractive enough to be worth stealing if your bike is unattended.
Reviewed By:TexasEng23,11/4/2013 8:09:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cycle Parts > Marechal Asia > Mowa Presta French Type Valve Caps/1pair/2pcs/5g/Red color

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Replacement for OEM Presta Valve Covers
Pros: Lightweight, metal replacement of standard plastic Presta valve covers for your bike. Plastic caps can split and break apart, these won't.
Cons: Attractive enough to be worth stealing if your bike is unattended.
Reviewed By:TexasEng23,11/4/2013 8:07:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau