Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Pro-Form Fitness > ProForm 590 T Treadmill

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Missing In Action
Pros: Good price and order was processed as expected.
Cons: Have not received the Treadmill yet. UPS lost it first, then found it and handed it off to a local delivery company about 3 days ago, and have not heard or seen anything of a delivery yet. Very disappointed.
Reviewed By:gangreen,6/22/2014 4:00:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Confidence > Confidence 2-in-1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Exercise Bike

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It was good while it lasted.
Pros: It is great and sturdy.
Cons: After awhile, things start to come off. The belt just broke off, and I can't find a replacement. The handles are becoming loose after awhile, always have to tighten it. The pedals become loose also. I fell down because the foot pedal came off.
Other Thoughts: Add some more cash and get a better one.
Reviewed By:Ash F.,6/19/2014 6:05:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Smooth Fitness > Smooth Fitness 9.65LC Treadmill

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smooth Experience and Machine
Pros: While few people take the time to provide a review when they have a positive experience, many do so when they have a negative one - hence a bit of hesitation on my part with the Smooth 9.65 based on reviews here and on other sites. However, based on the features, warranty, and construction / assembly simplicity (there are only 80 or so parts total for the entire machine, only 5 of which you need to assemble when it arrives) I knew that it possessed the qualities I was looking for. My wife runs 3-5 miles a day and I generally put in 5-10 a week in 2-3 sessions. This machine was not only easy to assemble, required no tuning, and is quite quiet - it also runs like a top. The experience with treadmill world was also exceptional as I had a questions regarding getting this machine, weight, shipment, etc. and they handled them quickly, courteously, and without hesitation. A really positive experience all around.
Cons: It's heavy - which is a huge plus when in operation, but you can't assemble this alone - I don't care how big you are. The base is nearly 350 pounds without any good hand grips and is almost 7" long. I'm 6'3" 220 and still had to get my neighbor to assist with getting it over the door lip due to it's immense weight. It runs like a top though now that it's in its home.

The other bit isn't a Smooth issue specifically, but applies to all treadmills. Due to the pulse modulation drive of the motors for any of the good units, you MUST have either a very high quality surge supressor (3500+ joules) or a decent UPS (which can absorb the pulsing) to avoid sending the pulse back onto my newer houses GFCI / GHCI built in circuitry in every room. I went the UPS route as I had a spare from a former server build I'm not using now and while the battery itself couldn't support the machine, it works brilliantly between the treadmill and that silly circuit (not at the plug, but at the breakers for the entire first floor - house built in '11)
Other Thoughts: While not cheap, this machine outclasses any in the sub $2000 range and is equal to many of the gym units we've run on in the past. It's around 380 lbs assembled, has the best warranty of ANY consumer unit, and runs as smooth as class. Everything we'd hoped for and a great purchasing experience to boot.
Reviewed By:MichaelS,6/18/2014 6:14:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > CAP Barbell > Velocity Exercise Vantage Programmable Air Magnetic Rower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Rowing is a great aerobic workout. You can exercise a bunch of muscle groups, elevate your heart rate, build stamina, and burn calories. After a good rowing workout, I just feel spent.

Basically, there are three kinds of rowing machines. Some, like the Concept2, have flywheels that use air or water friction to provide resistance. Those are the closest to the experience of actual water rowing and their resistance increases the harder you pull, but they tend to be pricey and are somewhat loud. A second kind has pistons to create resistance. That kind is inexpensive, but are often somewhat fragile. This is the third kind, with magnetic resistance, and it's great.

The good:

- This machine is whisper quiet (technically, a slight whir quieter than normal conversation but a little louder than a loud whisper) and the seat glide is perfectly smooth. I have been using this for my early morning workouts and (1) I can watch tv on my wireless headphones and (2) my family can sleep upstairs without hearing a thing. If it wasn't for my sleeping family, I could easily watch tv or listen to the radio at normal volume.

- The workout is great. In a few minutes, I can get up to 80% max heart rate and am able to keep my heart rate there as long as my arms and legs hold out.

- The electronics are nice. The machine comes with a heart rate monitor chest strap, and the display is compatible with my existing Timex Heart Rate Monitor, so I've just been wearing that. You can program your own workouts, use the six pre-programmed workouts, or just set the resistance where you want it and go. You can also set a target time, distance, calories, or stroke count and work to that. If you set a target heart rate, it will automatically adjust resistance to keep you were you want to be.

- The rower folds and rolls easily for storage.
Cons: Really, nothing, for what this is. A flywheel rower like the Concept can produce more resistance, so you can use it for bicep curls or a stronger workout. (You could use this for bicep curls too, but it would be a very low resistance/high rep workout.) There are some rowers that double as recumbent bikes or other exercise machines. But for what this is - a quiet, programmable rower - it's just about perfect.
Reviewed By:Lucas,5/8/2014 9:15:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Omron Healthcare, Inc. > Omron HJ-720ITC GOsmart Pocket Pedometer with Advanced 2D Smart Sensor Technology PC Version

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: price, ruggedness, and it does what it advertises.
Cons: Seems to use up battery power quickly.
Reviewed By:Charlespar,3/30/2014 11:31:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > CAP Barbell > Velocity Exercise CHB-R2101 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: The machine is easy to use and comes with a range of settings that can easily get a novice user acclimated to the process before increasing the difficulty.
Cons: Instructions for assembly are a little vague in some areas. Most of the process is very easy, but some portions aren't clearly illustrated or explained.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2014 1:44:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Confidence > Confidence Pro 2-in-1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Exercise Bike

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst experience from Newegg ever
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Broken since I received it, Golf Outlets of America customer service ignores me.
Other Thoughts: Irresponsible, worst experience I have ever had with Newegg.
Reviewed By:danimini,2/17/2014 8:50:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Confidence > Confidence 2-in-1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Exercise Bike

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 doobiedoo
Pros: I like this Elliptical Cross Trainer Bike 2-in-1 my belly is what is called a beer belly , at 66yr i do not have the body of my younger years so i dont move about as much , but with this trainer i set it in the front room and watch TV at the same time i Exercise. I recommend
Cons: not much, when you recieve it you have to put some parts on and tigheten some hex nuts ,you have to do this with about anything you buy on line.
Other Thoughts: this exercise bike can be used while you watch TV this makes the time go by and you dont mind to do it.
Reviewed By:doobiedoo,2/16/2014 4:40:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Confidence > Confidence 2-in-1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Exercise Bike

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 another problem
Pros: Well, I received the replacement as stated in the previous review.
Cons: Everything was fine for a week. I was really happy with this trainer/bike. Then, a week and 3 days later there was this bumping noise. After checking the bike out (I only used it as a bike) I noticed that the wheel kept tapping the side frame. I tried to adjust it over to the right since it tapped on the left. I couldn't adjust it so I called the company again. I was told to take the side frame off and see if there was an adjustment that I could make to move the wheel toward the center. I could not get the frame off. So now I have a bike that I can only pedal in reverse (it seems that the knocking/tapping doesn't occur when I pedal in reverse) I am not happy with this purchase. I really would like my $119.00 back and return the item but I have most likely had it too long. I would not recommend this to a friend or even anyone I did not like.
Other Thoughts: DON"T BUY THIS!!!!
Reviewed By:art.g,2/10/2014 6:42:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cardio Equipment > Confidence > Confidence 2-in-1 Elliptical Cross Trainer & Exercise Bike

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLENT COMPANY
Pros: I wrote a review the day I had received this. A week later something happened and it was like riding a bike that the chain had come off. I called the company and they told me to call back when I had it boxed up and they have it picked up the next day. This was on Friday, on Monday after it was all boxed up I regretted having not arranged for pick up that day.
So I called the company again, and they set it up for pickup on Tuesday. Cool so far. But then I thought I would call and ask how long before I would get the replacement, I was told 4 days-they would not wait until mine was returned for new one to be shipped out.

Mine was picked up Tuesday.

Wednesday I left home for a couple of hours and when I returned there was the new one waiting for me to take it into the house. I put it together and haven't had a chance to try it out yet.

ALL COMPANIES SHOULD TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS THIS GOOD.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This company treated me and my problem EXCELLENTLY.
I will buy from them again.
Reviewed By:artgriff,1/16/2014 8:31:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau