Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Screwdrivers > HITACHI POWER TOOLS > Hitachi Power Tools DB3DL2 3.6V Lithium Ion Screwdriver (1.5Ah)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best drill hands down!
Pros: -Perfectly balanced/weighted
-Rubber Grip
-Adjustable torque/clutch settings
-Super long battery life
-Durable construction (I've dropped it a lot at work)
-LED light (I never use it)
-Adjustable handle (I never use it)
Cons: -Adjustable handle cannot be securely locked in to place.

Pressing down on the drill from the top of battery pack will cause it to bend when trying to drill through something with force.
(The adjustable handle stays in place under normal conditions)
Other Thoughts: DO NOT GET THE OLDER MODEL! "DB3DL" (without 2)

THIS IS DEFINITELY THE ONE YOU WANT! "DB3DL2"

The older DB3DL would crack at the adjustable joint and the forward button would break leaving you with only reverse. DB3DL2 is a HUGE improvement fixing all the issues of the previous model and is slightly longer for better balance and handling.

I work at a laptop repair facility and we use these drills every day for 8 or more hours a day. Most days I can go through a single 8 hour shift with a fully charged battery. I then swap it out for the next shift that comes in.

The adjustable handle is a nice feature but I never use it. I wish it had a push button lock to securely lock it into a specific angle.

The rubber grip is comfortable and keeps the driver securely in my hand. I have dropped it before out of carelessness or had it roll off the workbench, but it still works great!
Reviewed By:Cybertronic,2/10/2013 11:37:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Screwdrivers > HITACHI POWER TOOLS > Hitachi Power Tools DB3DL2 3.6V Lithium Ion Screwdriver (1.5Ah)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little tool
Pros: Holds charge for 2-3 days with average usage of 3-4 hours per day.
Charging time ~30min
Comes with two batteries.
Very light.
Ergonomic.
Cons: Speed change button can be placed somewhere else.
Only one phillips bit.
Other Thoughts: Best cordless tool I have ever used. Will get more for the shop and one for home.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2012 7:29:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Screwdrivers > DEWALT > Dewalt DW920K-2 7.2 Volt Heavy-Duty Cordless 2-Position Screwdriver Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: works very well for intened job. comes with 2 batterys hard plastic storage case and easy to change.

something i didn't see was the torque setting that is adjustible. that was a very nice bounes
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Forerunner,10/1/2012 12:47:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Screwdrivers > HITACHI POWER TOOLS > Hitachi Power Tools DB3DL2 3.6V Lithium Ion Screwdriver (1.5Ah)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Item
Pros: Comes with two batteries.
Very light and is comfortable to hold.
Built in light comes in very handy!
Plastic case is small and easy to keep with you.
Cons: Charger block is a bit big but compared to the rest of the unit and batteries.
Other Thoughts: This is the best portable screw driver that I have ever owned. I do work in the technology field and this has helped greatly for cutting down on assembly time. An electric screw driver like this is a great tool to have. I have never been disappointed by Hitachi power tools and this one is no exception.
Reviewed By:powermanpc,8/19/2012 8:50:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Screwdrivers > HITACHI POWER TOOLS > Hitachi Power Tools DB3DL2 3.6V Lithium Ion Screwdriver (1.5Ah)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is the best
Pros: I work on TV's and computers. This is a must have to cut down on assembly time. Cuts job time in half and has a built in light.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Super light feels great in my hand.
Reviewed By:wise computers,6/18/2012 10:02:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Screwdrivers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker LI4000 Lithium Screwdriver with SmartSelect Technology

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Handy
Pros: Very light and holds it's charge for a long time. I've used it on many small projects and repairs and it has completed each one without fail. Mind you I wouldnt try building a house with it or anything, but I'm sure you already knew that. This is really just a light duty powered screwdriver but it has its purpose and it does it very well.
Cons: The LED light on it is blue, while some people may like that since it doesnt glare as easily off reflective finishes, to me it just doesnt quite brighten as much as I would like and honestly I would prefer a clear LED so I could see the work area a lot easier. But really thats my only complaint with this screwdriver, but for some it may be a deal breaker.
Other Thoughts: Had it for close to three years and its still going strong, in fact I just used it a couple of days ago to disassemble and clean a ceiling fan and put it back together.
Reviewed By:wingzero_ac19x,6/12/2012 8:34:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Screwdrivers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker Power Tools 9074CTN 3.6 Volt Screwdriver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Still the same low quality!
Pros: It's a cordless electric screwdriver good enough for computer techies, and for screwing meccano together (forget woodscrews).
Cons: It's not very powerful for anything more than the above!
No rusted bolts, no woodscrews, as plastic internals will wear out, and the device WILL lose traction/torq!

Internal mechanics are made of plastic, wear out in a matter of weeks if you're using it near to it's max!
The device does not have an overload protection, but gives torq as much as the engine can provide (even if it blocks in the process).
Other Thoughts: I had previous versions of this screwdriver. And although this one looks nicer, the internals are still the same. The end bit is driven by plastic cogwheels, that wear out rapidly if you want to screw woodscrews in particle boards or similar medium heavy stuff!

I wrote B&D concerning this issue, but they kept the internals in plastic, instead of switching to metal cogwheels.

I had 2 of these, who both lost traction within a week. Now they're only good for tightening computer case bolts, as with a glove my hand is stronger than the machine!

Screwdriver does about 80rpm (just over 1,2 rotations per second); about 45-50dB,enough to interrupt a quiet conversation. Battery lasts anywhere between 4 hours of continuous use, to 8 hours of normal use (like when making an Ikea closet or table).
Not for industrial use, recommended for the home user who needs to tighten a few times a year some screws with lots of thread, requiring no torq!
Reviewed By:ProDigit,3/20/2012 7:29:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Screwdrivers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker Power Tools 9074CTN 3.6 Volt Screwdriver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 WHAT? WHAT? SORRY THIAS TOOL IS LOUD!
Pros: Holds charge well. Decent tork for size.
Cons: So loud. I have 18v cordless drills quieter than this.
Other Thoughts: Study hard. China is going to eat us alive.
Reviewed By:Dr Leroy Green,12/14/2011 5:56:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau