Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Standard Bulbs > SYLVANIA > Sylvania 22013 - F20T12/GRO/AQ/WS/RP Fluorescent Plant Aquarium Terrarium Tube Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great plant lights
Pros: wide spectrum light
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: These bulbs are great for an indoor plant light. The wide spectrum is much better for growth and flowering than a standard cool white bulb. This particular type is hard to find, so it was a real plus that NewEgg listed it. The company that sold it shipped the next day and it arrived 3 days after the purchase. Can't get better than that.
Reviewed By:Emma's Mom,7/30/2014 7:38:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Bulbs > SYLVANIA > Sylvania 29453 - CF24EL/TWIST/827/DIM/BL Dimmable Compact Fluorescent Light Bulb

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sylvania CFL Dimmable - Update
Pros: Low Power Requirement
Very Responsive Customer Service at Sylvania
Cons: They still failed 2/3 in less than a year.
Still a hazard to the environment. If you break them in your house, spill the residue on your carpet then I read on Wikipedia that your house is contaminated. Throw out the rug, etc. Read about CFL on Wikipedia and you will see what I mean.
Other Thoughts: I am happy to report that Sylvania who is also associated with OSRAM which make my new LED lights, has offered me a voucher to compensate me for the poor performance of those CFL lights $15ea. I like that they said they stand behind their products but I think the LED lights will be better and safer for my family and the environment and are only $10each right now. I feel confident that OSRAM will be honorable as well if there are issues with their new LED light bulbs.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 3:51:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Bulbs > SYLVANIA > Sylvania 29453 - CF24EL/TWIST/827/DIM/BL Dimmable Compact Fluorescent Light Bulb

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sylvania CFL Dimmable
Pros: Low power required
Cons: Environmental hazard with the mercury content.
2 out of 3 failed after less than 6 months.
Other Thoughts: Trying to figure out how I can get my money back. If I paid $15 each like I see them on sale for online and I am reading they were supposed to last over 7 years then Sylvania should pony up some sort of refund. Other reviews online report similar poor reliability.
Believe I bought a 3 pack at Lowes shortly after I bought my new house last summer. Couple of them have been out for a couple months. Just replaced with LED.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 8:10:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Standard Bulbs > OSRAM SYLVANIA > Sylvania 10 watt 700Lm White 3000K 6" Recessed Downlight Kit - 65w equiv. - 2 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recessed LED Lights
Pros: If you have recessed lights, this is the way to go. They give off a lot of light, very little heat and only 10 watts each. I bought 1 little less than a year ago for over kitchen sink for $35. Then I saw a 2 pack for $50 and jumped on 4 more. My wife loves them. 5 very bright lights for only 50 watts total.
Cons: Absolutely none.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 2:16:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Bulbs > EIKO > Eiko 15519 - F14T8/CW Straight T8 Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 POOR QUALITY
Pros: NONE
Cons: Arrived with both bulbs rattling inside. I installed them hoping they would still work... but no. I contacted the vendor who said they were fine when they left the shop. POOR customer service. If a bulb is rattling that means the filaments and inner-workings are broken loose..... HELLO a 5 year old understands that. In the end he made no offer to refund or ship a replacement.
Reviewed By:FREDSTOVER,7/17/2014 6:27:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Bulbs > Bulbrite > Bulbrite 642021 - 10MR11NF/12 MR11 Halogen Light Bulb

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As advertised
Pros: Bulb works great. perfect for the job.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2014 6:30:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Bulbs > eTopLighting > eTopLighting 10 Bulbs GU10 120V 4W Warm White LED Energy Saving Light Bulb GU10 Base

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just Don't, Please
Pros: Price?
Cons: Well, I only received four bulbs instead of ten. One of the four I received wasn't completely assembled and was unusable, as I could not set the wire leads inside the posts. Nevertheless, I pushed forward and installed the three remaining bulbs and flipped the switch, eagerly awaiting the result...smoke rolled out of one of the bulbs. I opened the bulb to find all the internal components melted. The worst product I have ever ordered, no joke. I would urge anyone looking for gu10 LED replacement bulbs to spend the extra money for a higher quality product.
Other Thoughts: Emailed them, waiting to see if they'll give me my money back...
Reviewed By:Dan,3/19/2014 6:03:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Bulbs > eTopLighting > eTopLighting GU10 Base 3 LED High Power Day White Lamp Bulb 12V 3W Day Light 12 Volt 3 Watt LED GU10 Bulb

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bulbs
Pros: great value
Cons: I purchased the wrong voltage bulb for what I needed. Tried to RMA them but email issues occurred and I never could get the RMA paperwork.
Other Thoughts: While these bulbs were a great value I cant use them for anything as they are not what I needed and I couldnt get them exchanged or returned.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2014 7:20:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Bulbs > Bulbrite > Bulbrite 708106 - 6T4/130V Indicator Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bulbrite 708106
Pros: Excellent for relamping C7 bubble lights, Christopher Radko and others. They work perfectly.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Steve,3/9/2014 6:20:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Bulbs > Tcp > TCP 32030 - 32030 30W T9 CIRCLINE 2850K Circular T9 Fluorescent Tube Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This light "bulb" replaced the one that had burned out in my ceiling fan. I had purchased the fixture several years ago at Home Depot and they no longer carry the replacements. It arrived within a week after I ordered it and was very well packed. It's been installed about a month and is shining brightly. Thanks.
Cons: It's all good.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2014 3:07:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau