Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Animal Crossing: New Leaf 3DS Nintendo 3DS Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AC
Pros: This is like the old game with new features, it doesn't feel like an all new game. It keeps a lot of the old games good aspects and upgrades them.

This is a great game to play before going to bed its very relaxing.
Cons: I keep taking pictures by accident because i hold down the top button to run and press the other one by accident.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 2:17:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Yoshi's New Island Nintendo 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yoshi's nostalgia
Pros: I wasn't expecting much from this game when i bought it for my girlfriend, but it seems to bring to the table a good feeling of nostalgia while also brings some new features into the game that aren't to far fetched from the old game for snes.

i would rate it at a 93/100.
Cons: Egg aiming seems a little odd, or i'm just bad.
Reviewed By:Gartjack,7/9/2014 2:10:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Super Mario 3D Land for Nintendo 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Game
Pros: Brings back some memories of playing Mario. Good game.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: I looked around for this game. Gamestop wanted 29.99 used. When we bought it here, it was 29.99 new. Now the price is 31.29.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2014 1:40:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Pokemon X Nintendo 3DS Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best pokemon as of yet.
Pros: Where do I even start... The graphics are outstanding and the battles are awesome to watch. One of my absolute major + on this game is the global trading system. If you don't have access to older games or other people, no problem! The GTS makes it easy to search and find any pokemon you want! I've been more driven to catch, breed, and level than any other game.

Say goodbye to elite four farming as the restaurants in the game can level your pokemon from 1-40 easily in one go. The extra powers, built in exp share for your party and everything else this game holds just makes it more fun to level!

Didn't know how I was going to like the mega evolutions but they are seriously great. The main thing they do is change your type (Electric to Dragon, etc.) which makes for even more possibilities.

The inclusion of oddly evolving pokemon is rather fun as well. (I won't spoil with names) From flipping the gameboy upside down to evolving with special moves and so on!

I could go on for pages about this game but instead will just say it is the best pokemon game to date when it comes to accessibility to trading, other gamers, pokemon, training and little extras that are simply for the fun of it.
Cons: Absolutely none
Other Thoughts: Don't look up anything on the game, just play it and love it. Be surprised by everything it holds and how great it is.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2014 7:29:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Kirby: Triple Deluxe 3DS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fun game but a little short
Pros: + Kirby franchise is pretty fun
+ Varied powers with lots of moves
+ Fluid gameplay
+ Lots of collectibles in-game
+ Bosses are interesting and not necessarily pushovers
Cons: - Game is a little short
- Story is a little bland but that's expected
Other Thoughts: This game is pretty fun and, if you're a Kirby fan, you'll enjoy it. It is a little short but Kirby games aren't exactly long to begin with. After you finish it, you can replay it as King Dedede in a mode where you try to finish levels with the best times. There are also a lot of keychains that will give feelings of nostalgia to some fans and something to aim towards for completionists.

There is a good amount of powers and each has different moves depending on the direction of the joystick or other factors (somewhat like the moves in Smash Bros. titles).

I recommend this game for younger players and fans of Kirby. The game isn't too hard but bosses can be challenging at times. There is a multiplayer mode I haven't tried.
Reviewed By:Mike A,5/16/2014 11:39:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Bravely Default for Nintendo 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 among the best rpgs, not just for the 3ds
Pros: Easily the most innovative rpg I've played in recent years! And harkens back classic elements we loved as kids (jobs, airships, crystals, engaging characters... I could keep going). Don't think it's a classics rehash along though, the brave/default system really takes turn based combat strategy to the next level. Making farming levels a breeze with the fast forward brave auto battle, and making the tough late game fights exciting exercises in thought and planning. It's like a final Fantasy.... But done right.
Cons: The difficulty of the optional bosses jumps extremely steeply at chapter 7/8, be ready for a heck of a challenge if your a completionist.
Reviewed By:Paradighm,5/11/2014 10:48:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds for Nintendo 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A fantastic game
Pros: Everything about it is fantastic! The music especially so.
Cons: No real cons other than a lack of after game content. Although I did everything before I beat the final boss so that's probably why I feel that way.
Other Thoughts: Take your time with this game!!! Do not rush it at all!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 10:14:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Warner Brothers > Batman: Arkham Origins BlackGate Nintendo 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very entertaining game
Pros: This is the only game I have played from start to finish on my 3DS. It is very fun.
Cons: I guess you could consider some glitches a con
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 2:33:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Activision > Battleship Nintendo 3DS Game

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Battleship is a bad game
Pros: nothing
Cons: Battleship the game is no bad it makes the movie its based look the original Star Wars. Now people may like this game but this my opinion only but I did not enjoy this game at all. The game came out in 2012 but looks like it came out in 2002. The graphics are horrible and the missions are beyond tedious. For the $20 dollars they are asking for I could recommend a ton of other games that you should buy. So if you want to play a good Xbox title play Red Dead Redemption or Mass Effect 2.

I am sorry for the negativity I just wanted to honest about how I felt about this game.

Thank you for reading my review.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 2:58:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Warner Brothers > LEGO: Marvel Super Heroes - 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the best lego game ever created
Pros: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the best lego game ever created. The game has over 140 character that you can play as; it does not get better than this. If you have kids these games are tons of fun, and the story within the game is cute and silly. Your kids will love this game and its a good way for you to play with your kids as well. I found myself wanting to collect characters as much as my daughter.

The game allows you to do story mode missions or just explore around New York City and collect coins and characters. My Daughter and I have probably put 10 hours into the game and we are only 20 percent complete with the game. The graphics are amazing and I did not experience any technical issues with the game. I definitely would recommend this game.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: Nothing, perfect game
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 6:31:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau