Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds for Nintendo 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A fantastic game
Pros: Everything about it is fantastic! The music especially so.
Cons: No real cons other than a lack of after game content. Although I did everything before I beat the final boss so that's probably why I feel that way.
Other Thoughts: Take your time with this game!!! Do not rush it at all!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 10:14:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Warner Brothers > Batman: Arkham Origins BlackGate Nintendo 3DS Warner Bros. Studios

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very entertaining game
Pros: This is the only game I have played from start to finish on my 3DS. It is very fun.
Cons: I guess you could consider some glitches a con
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 2:33:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Activision > Battleship Nintendo 3DS Game Activision

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Battleship is a bad game
Pros: nothing
Cons: Battleship the game is no bad it makes the movie its based look the original Star Wars. Now people may like this game but this my opinion only but I did not enjoy this game at all. The game came out in 2012 but looks like it came out in 2002. The graphics are horrible and the missions are beyond tedious. For the $20 dollars they are asking for I could recommend a ton of other games that you should buy. So if you want to play a good Xbox title play Red Dead Redemption or Mass Effect 2.

I am sorry for the negativity I just wanted to honest about how I felt about this game.

Thank you for reading my review.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 2:58:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Warner Brothers > LEGO: Marvel Super Heroes - 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the best lego game ever created
Pros: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the best lego game ever created. The game has over 140 character that you can play as; it does not get better than this. If you have kids these games are tons of fun, and the story within the game is cute and silly. Your kids will love this game and its a good way for you to play with your kids as well. I found myself wanting to collect characters as much as my daughter.

The game allows you to do story mode missions or just explore around New York City and collect coins and characters. My Daughter and I have probably put 10 hours into the game and we are only 20 percent complete with the game. The graphics are amazing and I did not experience any technical issues with the game. I definitely would recommend this game.

Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Cons: Nothing, perfect game
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 6:31:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Activision > Angry Birds Star Wars Nintendo 3DS Game Activision

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Angry Birds: Star Wars is a fun family game for kids and adults
Pros: Angry Birds: Star Wars is a fun family game for kids and adults. This game is very addicting and I loved playing through all the levels. This version includes a two Multiplayer Modes (Competitive 2-4 players and cooperative modes - 2 players). Beyond the the levels offered by the Android version there are an additional 20 levels created just for the console game. The game has over 25 Hours of content. There are even unlockable levels including the R2-D2 and C-3PO bonus levels and bonus content.I enjoyed this game and would definitely recommend it to others.

Thank you for reading my review.
Cons: A little too short
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 9:28:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds for Nintendo 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New Favorite Zelda!
Pros: Amazing revival of an already great game!
Brought back everything that was good about LTTP and made it feel fresh.
The weapons are satisfying, killing enemies feels good, solving puzzles makes you feel smart, this game is so well put together!
It was the right amount of challenge, looks, and plain old fun.
I'm not exagerating when i say that as I was playing this game it steadily rose through my all time fave ranks.
In fact one of the things that sealed the deal was when I started playing with my gaming head set and heard the amazing orchestral sound track.

It's just one surprise after another with ALBW, if you are a Zelda fan, especially if you liked LTTP and you were receptive to the new art direction brought about by Wind Waker, this will be one of your new favorites, I guarantee it.
Cons: It's not 10x longer, I didn't want it to end! But once the gf is done with it I'll dive back into hard mode!
Other Thoughts: Everything just feels fresh.
New inventory system, new character and world design, new method of level progression.
Oh and once you turn in your first set of those freaking adorable MaiMais and upgrade your bow, you will also be sold on this game for life.
Reviewed By:B!,3/9/2014 11:18:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D Nintendo 3DS Game Nintendo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome title
Pros: It's Ocarina of Time with better sound, better graphics, and 3D. What's not to like?
Cons: Controls a bit funky, especially after years of playing the N64 and Gamecube versions.
Other Thoughts: You can't own a 3DS and not have this title.
Reviewed By:Locke,3/4/2014 11:38:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > New Super Mario Bros. 2 Nintendo 3DS Game Nintendo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome.
Pros: Its Me Mario !
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: this game suits all ages (i'm 19) and i played this game and enjoyed it.
Reviewed By:Mr Salazar,2/24/2014 1:11:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Pokemon Y Nintendo 3DS Game Nintendo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pokemon
Pros: It has a great storyline, the professor is hot, I find myself very engaged in the game, so much so that at times I cannot pull myself away, while I have not caught many pokemon I have enjoyed the gameplay so far. The 3D effect of the game or the DS is less than admirable and I more time that not end up turning it off. Its very to look sometimes but not all the time.
Cons: The story is a little short, I wish it was as long as heart gold and soul silver.
Other Thoughts: Its a little too easy at times.
Reviewed By:Frezco,2/22/2014 3:39:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Nintendo 3DS / 2DS Video Games > Nintendo > Bravely Default for Nintendo 3DS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceeded all of my expectations
Pros: Bravely Default is an amazing RPG that channels the best of the Final Fantasy series without feeling like it is standing on its shoulders. It’s as if Square Enix drafted a team of long time Final Fantasy fans and let them put whatever they wanted into the game (except the name Final Fantasy in the title).

I went in expecting a shallow time-waster that would feel like a FF5 clone. This is not true at all. My biggest surprise is how much I enjoyed the story and grew to like the characters. The overall tone is more lighthearted than, say, FF7 but B.D. still manages to deliver a fun narrative that keeps you playing. This includes surprisingly sharp dialogue and genuinely funny exchanges (such as Edea’s pronunciation of “Mrgrgr!” and her frequent bickering with Ringabel).

The narrative is not the only thing that will keep you playing, though. Everything else is great, too, from the voice acting to the music, visuals & gameplay. The whole brave/default system is a brilliant idea which breathes new life into turn-based combat. It goes very well with the large number of jobs you can unlock.
Cons: Honestly, I can't think of any. This is a wonderful, wonderful game.
Other Thoughts: I could go on for quite a long time naming all the features I love about this game, but suffice it to say that you will like it if you are an old school Final Fantasy fan or a RPG fan in general. If you already have a 3DS it is a must play and if you don’t have one and like RPGs, you should think long & hard about getting a 3DS. If Squeenix is going to continue sinking the FF series into the toilet (looking at you, FF13), then B.D. is a wonderful start for a new series that can be its successor.
Reviewed By:Cadarn,2/21/2014 12:33:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau