Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Tool Sets > General > 1 Pair Universal Probe Test Leads Pin For Digital Multimeter Meter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good product, slow shipping
Pros: The probes are as advertised--they are adequately long. While it would be nice to have threads that would accommodate alligator clips, those are not advertised on this product and the price is super.
Cons: The company is a bit slow to ship. My first order took over 30 days, and the second arrived in 16. Nominal shipping time on the website is 5 (who are you kidding) to 15 days. Neither of my shipments has arrived within that timeframe.
Other Thoughts: This company is very big on getting a high Newegg rating--after my first shipment, which I reviewed with 1 egg because of S-L-O-W shipping time, I received a cloying email saying that they were a new Newegg vendor and would I please, now that I had received my product, change my rating from 1 egg to 5 eggs. Of course, that did not happen--the problem was not product, it was shipping time.

This company needs to recognize that it is in a service business, not only a product business. The product is adequate and inexpensive. The service promise is 5-15 days, and that sets an expectation of responsiveness. It is not met. So the company has dissatisfied customers. They need to recognize that their business model is broken and needs to be fixed. Being cloying will not help them--solving the problem with shipping will.
Reviewed By:Mike K,7/6/2014 5:36:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > AJ Wholesale > Large Hot Glue Gun With Two Glue Sticks Hobbyl Glue Gun

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 EH
Pros: Does what it says
Cons: Feels extremely cheap
build quality is shameful
Other Thoughts: dont recomend for legit projects
Reviewed By:Nitris3,7/1/2014 11:29:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Five Star Inc > 69-in-1 Hardware Tools Repair Torx Screwdrivers Kit For PC Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Other Thought
Pros: See my previous post -
Cons: See my previous post
Other Thoughts: Adding a second review to state that the drivers are magnetic. I was hoping they would not be as I was hoping to use these on some sensitive electronics but will NOT be doing that

Again, a good set for the price - but I'd think twice if planning on using on the internals of electronics.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/13/2014 2:50:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Trademark > Trademark Poker Roadside Emergency Tool and Auto Kit - 30 Pieces

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: The price & added bonus of tools. It was cheaper than the smiley e-store & free shipping.
Cons: Maybe that it's made in China. But that's not really a surprise considering the price it was selling for.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2014 12:59:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > ENERGIZER > Energizer Chfc/Chfc2 Universal Charger -

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nearly useless
Pros: Lots of space.
Cons: This device will not charge valid NiMH 9v batteries as it should--the device indicates a low battery, and then eventually shuts off after not having charged it at all.

The device was sent to Energizer only to return with a boilerplate letter saying the device is functioning properly. I have two three brand new NiMH 9V batteries, one of which is Energzer, and none will charge.

I'm dissatisfied, and I only bought this for $30--I couldn't imagine paying $60+.
Other Thoughts: Rechargeable 9Vs are the only reason I bought this device--no other options than this brand that I could find at the time. The lack of such functionality makes it useless for my purposes.
Reviewed By:amalgovinus,5/30/2014 9:49:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Five Star Inc > 69-in-1 Hardware Tools Repair Torx Screwdrivers Kit For PC Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK for $26, some quality issues
Pros: Inexpensive and a comprehensive set of bits/drivers.
Cons: Even before using, I can tell the bits are not of the highest build quality, and probably can't take too much

Case in point the bit CRV-T10 (torx) the pin-hole in the bit is NOT centered and actually breaches the edge of the bit. Makes the Torx 10 (T-10) useless. Seems to be the only bit affected
Other Thoughts: For the price, I can deal with a bad bit, esp. since it's one I am unlikely to need. Overall satisfied
Reviewed By:JJ,5/27/2014 11:50:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > The Original Pink Box > The Original Pink Box PB30TBK 30 Piece Tool Kit Set with Bag Hammer Wrench Plier Driver Bit Hex Key Tape Measure Screwdriver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Original PInk Toolbox with kit
Pros: Purchased this for my wife, she wanted her own set of tools. She loved it. Just what I wanted.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Excellent gift item.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2014 2:05:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia Tools 15 Piece Smart Phone Repair Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great tools, poor shipping packing
Pros: Able to easily dismantle and repair my iPhone 4S. Tools are very high quality. Bits are labelled on their sides. The pentalobe bit fits tightly and securely. Bits are magnetized which helps tremendously in holding those tiny screws.
Cons: Set was shipped bare inside a late envelope. The case arrived broken into small pieces. This is unacceptable.
Other Thoughts: Wrap the case in a chunk of cardboard to ship.
Reviewed By:Mike,4/30/2014 7:17:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia Tools 15 Piece Smart Phone Repair Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tool Time
Pros: Great price. Has all the tools you will need to remove a smartphone screen and other components. What's great about this tool set...it can be used to remove LCD bezel for notebook computers without cracking or scarring the bezel. Allows you to get into the bezel crease without leaving an entry mark.
Cons: Screwdriver is not a great one. The retaining ball keep can be easily lost or become ineffective.
Other Thoughts: I did not purchase this set for the screwdriver or bits. I purchased it for the two bezel removal tools that are made of hard plastic. To me this makes it worth the five (5) stars.
Reviewed By:Sanaci,4/10/2014 1:05:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tool Sets > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia Tools 15 Piece Smart Phone Repair Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ok
Pros: The tool kit is nice for working on cell phones, however, I use the driver in my PC and Laptop tool kit.
Cons: The driver uses a retaining ring and lock ball to hold the bits in place. The second day of use the retaining ring had come off and I lost the lock ball for retaining tool bits. I wanted a magnetic bit holder antway, so I used adhesive and placed a small magnet in the end of the driver. I'm very happy with the kit as a whole, but especially now that it will hold bits in place with a very small magnet.
Other Thoughts: I had read the reviews about this kit before buying it, so I was aware of a lot of the pro's and con's before buying.
Reviewed By:MBMDave,3/24/2014 8:00:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau