Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth every penny
Pros: - Ridiculously simple and easy to use
- Simple well made design
- Fun little toy
- Does exactly what it's supposed to do almost instantly.
Cons: - If the item is reflective, even slightly, make sure to have the sensor as close as possible or put paper or something against it to get a more accurate reading, otherwise, it's really not accurate at all, as mentioned in description.
Other Thoughts: It's already paid for itself within the very first day... While playing around with it, I noticed the batteries in my UPS battery backup was overheating... further inspection showed that all 4 batteries were bulged really badly and were dangerously hot (84C). May have saved me from corrosive battery explosions.
Reviewed By:Fox,5/5/2015 4:39:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Handy noncontact Temp measurements
Pros: Great for around the house energy audits and hobby use. Light quick and useful. Easy to read LED display.
Cons: n/a The size of the beam does get large the farther you are from your target object; so, you need to be close for best pin-point measurements and not a general background result.
Other Thoughts: Handy tool, non-contact, quick response easy to read display
Reviewed By:Cool GTX,3/2/2015 8:25:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice tool + Fun for Cats
Pros: Nice to have at times and cats love to chase the led light on the floor!
Cons: Would be better to buy 2 to determine which 1 is more accurate against a Mercury Thermometer test - - then just give away the worser on to a friend as a Holiday gift !
Other Thoughts: Don't shine in Cats Eyes !!
Reviewed By:Roj,3/1/2015 12:11:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Bought on sale at a very good price.
Appears to be well made and runs OK.
Intend to use it only occasionally.
Cons: Battery is somewhat difficult to install and uninstall.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 5:58:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not really a replacement for REGD-TN439L0
Pros: Very fast readings, very accurate laser pointer. Battery included. Broad measurement range.
Cons: Unacceptable accuracy, at least for the one I got. Difficult to get the battery into the compartment, then the compartment won't stay shut properly. Not very comfortable in my hand, feels like it wants to squirt out of my hand when I'm using it. Trigger position feels odd.
Other Thoughts: I got this since it's listed as the updated model from the Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer that I already have. That one is awesome. Maybe I just got a good one but it's dead on accurate. This one is off by 9F at room temps. Unacceptable to me, and not within the rated specs. I'll be sending this one back. I was initially impressed with it's ability at 30-50 feet to give spot on readings (even if they were off a little high). I have good feelings about the unit, just not the numbers this particular one is giving me. These things are an awesome tool in the kitchen, for preheating pans, reheating foods on the stove to perfect eating temps, etc. Even great for making hot chocolate and not scalding it. I could not live without one in the kitchen any more, but it needs to be accurate. I should think this would be an easy device to calibrate at the factory. I don't know why different units of the same model family are so different in accuracy. Seems reviews of others range from +/- 10 degrees, to spot on. Very hit or miss.
Reviewed By:BugHunter,2/9/2015 12:26:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RTMT13001 Infrared Thermometer
Pros: Works great, I can check the output of the heating units and the thermometer gives the reading instantly.
The price is so much less then competitors that I havebought extras to give to heating/cooling specialists friends as gifts .
Cons: I haven't found and real cons yet but as it bounces around in my service bag I am sure that I can.
Other Thoughts: Love the product and really love the price
Reviewed By:Coacoochee,2/9/2015 6:21:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-11001 10:1 DS Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised.
Pros: -Works out of box
-Decent price
Cons: -None as of now.
Other Thoughts: Used to check my pizza stone and other cool stuff..er I mean Scientific stuff.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 11:27:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-12001 Splash-proof (IP54) Adjustable Emissivity 12:1 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great household tool
Pros: I got this for working on my dirt bike and just messing around the house with. It is very sturdy, rubbery, and I like the laser.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Adam F.,1/14/2015 6:18:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Use it with everything
Pros: I've used this thermometer on everything from CPU temp, to replacing an LCD screen on a smartphone and checking the temp on it and once even on me when I had a fever just for kicks... :-)
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Love it, and I would buy it again if this one goes bad. I don't use it much so I doubt that'll ever happen
Reviewed By:elsocplayer,1/7/2015 8:25:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-11001 10:1 DS Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good for the price
Pros: good to test heat dissipation
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: mainly use for detecting air leaks around doors and indows
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2014 4:01:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.