Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Very Well
Pros: Fast response time. Accurate, or at least consistent temperatures. Very impressive range. Uses cheap AAA batteries.
Cons: Would have like better than .5 Deg F readout, but this was in the specs.
Other Thoughts: It worked great out of the box. I quickly started having fun going all over the house looking for hot and cold spots.
It appeared quite accurate and consistent, but only with the stated .5 degree increments.
I was most impressed with the range.
I could get an accurate reading from as much as 20 ft away. Most reviews say that these guns are only accurate at close range so I was very surprised when I got a very different reading pointed at a distant wall only to get closer and find out that the reading was accurate.
Reviewed By:mikee,4/9/2014 10:44:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-11001 10:1 DS Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Temp Gun
Pros: -Very accurate
-Within .5 degrees to my fluke meter $180
-fast reading
-battery life is good
Cons: only thing I don't really like is that my battery is a 9v type
Other Thoughts: For the price I love it! I recommend to everyone that needs a fast, accurate temp gun. Readings are +- 2degs of my 180 dollar fluke!
Reviewed By:Mikey,4/1/2014 9:22:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-11001 10:1 DS Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's a thermometer
Pros: fast digital reading
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Bought to monitor flue temps on my wood furnace. Have used for other applications as well. To monitor condensor temps while recharging my auto A/C, recalibrate my oven thermostat...
Reviewed By:RatDaddy,3/23/2014 11:55:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Capri Tools > Capri Tools 6-Inch Digital Caliper with Fractional Display/MM/SAE & Extra Large LCD Screen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Durable stainless - auto off saves battery
Cons: Takes a while to get used to.
You have to do more mental calculations using a device with less of a visual scale.
Other Thoughts: Mine has smooth action - not rough like someone else mentioned.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2014 8:23:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not that great
Pros: none
Cons: reading are off
Other Thoughts: must people give this product 5 stars. well i guess i got a defect one. ready are off by 15degrees most of the time.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2014 2:06:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Capri Tools > Capri Tools 6-Inch Digital Caliper with Fractional Display/MM/SAE & Extra Large LCD Screen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Capri Tools 6 in Digital Caliper
Pros: Digital display much easier to read than mechanical dials.
Reads mm/in/fractions
Includes manual, plastic case, screwdriver, and a spare battery
Easy to do differential measurements
Seems to be well made
Cons: The battery that came installed in the instrument was dead, had to replace with the spare before use. Manual does not cover battery replacement, but it's not that difficult to do.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this because I wanted a caliper that had metric readout ability, I already had an SAE dial caliper. This caliper will probably become my primary instrument because it is more versatile.
Uses one LR44 "button" battery
Accuracy stated 0.02mm / 0.001" (0-100mm / 0-4")
Accuracy stated 0.03mm / 0.0015" (200-300mm / 8-12")
Manual that comes with instrument is very simple - mostly specs, features and common applications.
Reviewed By:DocDrak,3/11/2014 4:01:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never been even close
Pros: Sturdy, easy to replace batteries
Cons: From day one temps were a BIT off but not too bad. Over time the meter became less and less reliable. Now 13 months after purchase it says my hand is 93 degrees F. It says that a motherboard that is running hot enough to burn flesh is 93.5 degrees F. 20 bucks wasn't a bad price for something that kind of worked but now its just a laser pointer.
Other Thoughts: Probably buying a more expensive one soon.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/10/2014 11:28:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: This infrared thermometer works really well. I tested its accuracy with other thermometers and it is always within a couple of degrees (expected with infrared).
Cons: The screen. You have to hold the unit at an upwards angle to see the screen well.
Other Thoughts: - Is accurate even at a reasonable distance.
- Basic
Reviewed By:Snow,3/8/2014 11:17:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Well
Pros: Accurate
Easy to use
Cons: Not many bells+whistles
Other Thoughts: This tool does what it is supposed to. I use it for various tasks from checking the temp of my solar panels to making sure the bath water isn't too hot for my baby.

Satisfied
Reviewed By:Smitty,3/2/2014 2:27:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-12001 Splash-proof (IP54) Adjustable Emissivity 12:1 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Better IR thermometer deals out there
Pros: The adjustable emissivity is a cool feature, though it would be nice if it was more adjustable. Not sure what "splash proof" means, I suppose it is saying that it is not waterproof but slightly water resistant, not sure if this is even a pro.
Cons: The accuracy is really not that good. There are other thermometers that I would go with instead. Seems more complex than need be.
Other Thoughts: Not sure if Newegg has them, I do like Newegg. Fluke would probably be my first choice and a Kintrex second. Check out the models and the specs. If might be quite important the difference in the accuracy range depending upon what you are using this for. In any case I think the quality of those other two brands are the top two anywhere near this price range. IR thermometers will not be accurate on all surfaces. Some will absorb or deflect ending up in an inaccurate measurement. My use for IR thermometers are for automotive uses. In some cases a couple of degrees off does matter, in others not so much. Aside from mechanical uses I also use them to measure tire temperatures to diagnose tire pressure requirements. For more in depth tire measurements a probe tire pyrometer is necessary but for a good one is around $400 but worth it if you are serious about it.
So just ask yourself what you will use your IR thermometer for and check both the accuracy and reviews posted by others, perhaps specifically those that use them for a similar purpose. For this particular model it seems their own less expensive model is more accurate which does not make sense. But I would not be buying this brand myself anyway.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:thomasterrible,3/2/2014 1:02:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau