Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Specialty Garden Hand Tools > TOMTOP > Watch Repair Magnifier Loupe 20X Glasses With LED Light for Installing & Repairing Camera, Watch, Precision Instruments, Jewelry

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Too Powerful
Pros: It has a powerful LED light.
Cons: I had four of my reworkers try these magnifiers out and non of them liked them, including myself. The main reason is they are too powerful. You have to be right on top of the board to inspect anything. You can only use one lens at a time, but this was expected. The design would be better if the lens magnification was 10x, instead of 20x. You cannot use this lens with prescription glasses, not hands free anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2014 8:36:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialty Garden Hand Tools > Melnor > Melnor 3300 Aquasentry Automatic Rain Delay

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not sure if these work yet
Pros: They operate as indicated and are extremely easy to set up and attach.
Cons: However, we've had rain WHILE the sprinklers were on and they never turned off. So not sure if they are actually functioning properly or not. I will wait until the monsoon season gets into full swing to see what happens.
Other Thoughts: Hence the only average rating so far. I hopefully can update this review down the road with more pertinent information
Reviewed By:coffeeman,6/20/2014 1:55:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialty Garden Hand Tools > AGPtek > AGPtek Professional Nursery Grafting Tool Pruner 2 Extra Blades free Grafting Tape – Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: effective cutting tool
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2014 8:58:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialty Garden Hand Tools > Panacea Products Corp > Panacea 8 Deluxe Log Rack With Cover

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Way too expensive
Pros: It is strong, 2 star because of the pricing. I would never buy a bulky product again without comparing with my local store.
Cons: In could use plates at the bottom so as not to sink into the ground when using on grass, I use paver stones to solve this problem after a collapse.

I should have bought from a local store where I found them to be much much cheaper.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/6/2014 7:16:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialty Garden Hand Tools > QUIKRETE > Country Stone Walk Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Country Stone Walk Maker
Pros: Was what I ordered!
Cons: Was what I ordered and it works!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2013 6:45:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialty Garden Hand Tools > TOMTOP > Watch Repair Magnifier Loupe 20X Glasses With LED Light

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Price. Quick shipping
Cons: You get what you pay for. Cheaply made in every respect
Other Thoughts: Impulse buy for a small electronics repair project. My bad. Do your research and look elsewhere if you need something like this!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2012 11:35:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Specialty Garden Hand Tools > OEM > Watch Repair Magnifier Loupe 20X Glasses With LED Light for Camera/Precision Instruments/Jewelry

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice-- very powerful
Pros: very powerful
led lights are sufficient
Cons: a little flimsy.. not horrible though.
the have a little weight to them, so they tend to slide off as you bend over more.
Again, not horrible.
Other Thoughts: being so powerful, you must get within a couple of inches to focus properly.
This is expected and not a con per se... but being 1 -2 inches away leaves little room for working.

It would be nice if you could get at least 6 inches away or so.
Overall they provide good magnification and lighting... definitely nice to have around at this price.

They just saved me $100 and some emabarassment. I had a projector with a 'blemish' on the image. I told my CEO it was likely the bulb.
However, after pulling the LCD panels from inside the projector and inspecting them, it is between two pieces of the glass for the panel.
these loupe glasses allowed me to inspect the tiny LCD panels close enough to find the extremely small blemish between the glass.
so far.... a great investment.
Reviewed By:The V of O,10/5/2012 9:34:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialty Garden Hand Tools > Garden Weasel > Garden Weasel 95306 Weasel Large Nut Gatherer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Picking up spent brass for reloading
Pros: Very effective at gathering 12 gauge shotgun shells / hulls
Cons: Too large for normal pistol brass
Other Thoughts: I'm also buying the small version. Telescoping handle would make make storage easier.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/8/2012 2:51:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialty Garden Hand Tools > Little Giant Ladders > 14013-001 Alta-One Model 17 15-ft All-in-One Ladder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Ladder
Pros: I have owned one for 20 years and I can tell you this is the best ladder of its type anywhere. Mine is as good today as the day I took it out of the box. I did a lot of security equipment installations and its superb portability and quick setup can't be rivaled. Please note that this one is not the top of the line model. Mine weighs in at 35 lbs. This one states 30 lbs. Mine is rated 1A with a 300lb load while this one is rated 1 and 250 lb load. Still. this is a great deal and a great ladder.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I paid $240 for mine back in 1991. They sell for more today.
Reviewed By:wheezer,11/24/2011 1:22:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Specialty Garden Hand Tools > Little Giant Ladders > 14013-001 Alta-One Model 17 15-ft All-in-One Ladder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice!
Pros: Quality build. All the moving parts work very smoothly with little effort. The versatility and stability of this design is amazing.
Cons: None that I've found
Other Thoughts: The way you can set this up next to a wall and face your work without using the wall for support is something no other ladder can duplicate.
Reviewed By:forwill,10/17/2011 10:01:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau