Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Winegard > WINEGARD FL5500A FlatWave(R) Amped HD TV Indoor Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great antenna, very pleased
Pros: Flexible and lightweight, you can mount it in a corner above a door which is where I got the best reception. It is amplified so it really brings in the channels. I live in a major metropolitan area but the TV towers are all still about 30 miles away. You definitely need the amplifier for this scenario.
Cons: None at all.
Reviewed By:Ken,9/10/2014 8:31:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > DIRECTV > Directv PI21 Directv 21 Volt Power Inserter For Swm Integrated Lnb - Pi21

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described.
Pros: Item did the job for which it was intended. Had satellite signal back up and running after installing replacement power inserter. Quality product.
Cons: NONE.
Other Thoughts: None.
Reviewed By:FKH,9/7/2014 10:45:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Winegard > Winegard FreeVision FV-30BB HDTV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent antenna, great value
Pros: Excellent signal even indoors. Small profile disguises the unit well. Great value.
Cons: Doesn't come with any mounting gear. Coax cable feels cheap and is short.
Other Thoughts: Due to tree cover, my new house cannot hit DirecTV or Dish and I'm outside the service area for Comcast. After checking a lot of cord cutting groups, I was led to the Winegard FreeVision due to numerous suggestions. The suggestions said to stay away from the 'wave' type antennas. This one did not disappoint. The instructions mentioned roof/chimney mount as best and attic as second best, however many people suggested it would work from indoors. After checking TVFool to determine the best direction to aim the antenna, I literally just put it on the coffee table to see if I could get a signal in the house. TV scan resulted in 28 channel, so I mounted it behind my TV. It barely sticks up above the TV where I mounted it, so when sitting on the couch, you cannot even see it. After mounting it to the wall, I was able to get 32 channels. The lower channels (ABC, NBC, CBS, Fox, etc) come in great. The higher channels (generally past 20) start having some artifacting that might be resolved if it was roof mounted.

The mounting hardware that came with it consisted of a single U bracket that could be used to attach it to a pole, but that is about it. It did have 2 long screws that said their were suppose to go through the body, but they were too short to firmly affix it to anything. I ended up running to the hardware store and picking up some butterfly sheetrock screws with sufficient length to mount it to the wall. The coax cable was just long enough to reach from the antenna mounted on the wall behind the TV to the input on the TV. Any longer distance an you'll need a longer coax cable with a junction.
Reviewed By:Valdacil,8/26/2014 8:49:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Hisgadget Inc. > Esky HG-831 Remote Control Outdoor Rotating TV Antenna

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 HDTV Antenna
Pros: Works as an antenna for 30 to 40 mile reception.
Cons: Rotator motor has perhaps 15 degrees of "plan". This means that once rotated to a direction, the antenna can shift direction by 15 degrees. This degrades the usefulness. In addition the control of the rotation is difficult. Antenna rotates fast and is hard to stop in desired direction.
Other Thoughts: I would like to disable the rotator motor and manually aim then fix pointing direction.
Reviewed By:APW,8/24/2014 9:48:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > 1Byone Products Inc. > 1Byone 0.02" Ultra Thin Digital Indoor TV HDTV Antenna with Soft Design - Passsive Antenna with Stand

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: it works.
compared the old one that i have, it can received more channel, and in general, the sign received were also stable.
No power connection is another advantage of this antenna.
Cons: Compared the price, the antenna is OK and can be used for daily TV.
Reviewed By:xl,8/11/2014 10:51:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > 1Byone Products Inc. > 1Byone 0.02" Ultra Thin Digital Indoor TV HDTV Antenna with Soft Design - Passsive Antenna with Stand

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Over-the-air TV antenna
Pros: Price and weight. Also has all parts needed except sticky paper(missing)
Cons: I have yet to test reception since I cannot attach unit as designed. I was in the hospital a lot the last few months and my left wrist just got operated on so I have no means to quickly check out antenna reception until I heal
Other Thoughts: My apartment faces the wrong way and is too low to gain optimal antenna locations for reception
Reviewed By:Pat,8/11/2014 9:34:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Cables To Go > C2G 40018 Coaxial to TOSLINK Optical Digital Audio Converter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The converter did what it was supposed to do at a decent price
Pros: I bought a TV then bought a sound system before I opened the TV. Lo-and-behold, the sound wasn't compatible. Coaxial-out on TV, TOSLINK-in on the sound system. The converter did what it was supposed to do at a decent price.
Cons: I ordered it on Sunday, they didn't put it in the mail until Wednesday. It was free shipping so I guess I can't complain too much. You get what you pay for (sometimes)
Reviewed By:veryable,7/31/2014 9:21:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Winegard > WINEGARD FL5500A FlatWave(R) Amped HD TV Indoor Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW, amazing
Pros: That is so good to use it in New York City.
Compare to my old indoor HDTV antenna. just day and night.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:JZ,7/30/2014 6:52:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Winegard > WINEGARD FL5500A FlatWave(R) Amped HD TV Indoor Antenna

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn’t pick up channels that are even 20 miles away
Pros: If there was a station 10-15 miles away maybe it would pick it up just fine.
Cons: It does not pick up many channels. The channels that it does pick up, don't come in very well. The description says that in picks up channels up to 50 miles away, so I figured the stations that are no more than 35 miles away would come in just fine, but they don't. A local station (WTNH channel 8), which is no more than 20 miles away comes in a little, but it’s unwatchable unless you hold your hands on the antenna.
Other Thoughts: I have an apartment in Guilford, CT where there are only tiny hills and most of the stations are 35 miles away in Hartford, CT and less than 20 miles away in New Haven/Hamden, CT area.
Reviewed By:Yoshimaster,7/28/2014 11:18:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > 1Byone Products Inc. > 1Byone Leaf OUS00-0188 Paper Thin Digital Indoor HDTV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product -- Best Bang for the Buck
Pros: I have three great antennas: Winegard FreeVision, DB4E, and this one. The Leaf outperformed the other two even though they had pre-amps. It picks up the same number of channels as the FreeVision and was able to minimize interference from passing cars. It outperformed the DB4e both in the number of channels that it was able to pick up and the lack of interference from passing cars
Cons: Preamp is not detachable.
Other Thoughts: I live in a first floor apartment so interference from passing cars is a big deal. This performed as well as my other antennas for a 1/5 of the cost. The other antennas required a mounting pole, preamp, and cable which brought the total cost close to $100.
Reviewed By:TriniEE,7/20/2014 1:42:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau