Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > AmerTac > Zenith VN1ANTA20 Indoor Amplified TV Antenna

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Average at best
Pros: It works OK
Cons: Just as good as standard rabbit ears. It seems the amplifier does a poor job at filtering the signal noise. So, I am still having problems with the same channels I had problems with before. My $7.00 plain rabbit ears work just as good. So, buyers beware. You might be better off getting a plain antenna, or go expensive if you need amplification due to the area you live in.
Other Thoughts: Trust me, there is no magical solution to this problem. If you need an amplified antenna, you need one that filters out the noise as well or you will amplify the noise along with the signal and might still run into the same problem with signal quality. These types of antennas are often expensive. However, if you really think about it, it is not more expensive than a perpetual payment to the cable company. The problem is doing your homework to buy a product that will work for you. If you can, outdoor antennas is really the way to go. Even better, one that you could rotate to orient the antenna in the direction of the transmitter for the channel you are trying to tune in. That said, this is not always possible. Therefore, talk to people in your area, like your neighbors. Buy something that worked for them. If not, read reviews... plenty of them. If you do not live in a "green" area, this antenna IS NOT for you. If you live in a "green" area, this might work, but only average.

I tried this product on two different TV sets. Surprisingly, it worked better with my older set (a 42" Polaroid HDTV we bought around 2008). It appears this TV has a better TV tuner than my 60" Sharp HDTV.
Reviewed By:hfontanez,10/12/2014 11:56:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > DIRECTV > Directv PI21 Directv 21 Volt Power Inserter For Swm Integrated Lnb - Pi21

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described.
Pros: Item did the job for which it was intended. Had satellite signal back up and running after installing replacement power inserter. Quality product.
Cons: NONE.
Other Thoughts: None.
Reviewed By:FKH,9/7/2014 10:45:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > GE > Ge 24792 Compact Attic Mount Antenna With Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IT WORKS!
Pros: It works! And I do mean it works!
Cons: NONE!
Other Thoughts: This is not a high end beautiful mechanical device BUT it assembles quickly and pulls in the stations. You can find something cheaper but I was a bit doubtful of the performance of the less expensive antennas...my 95 yo Mother is now finally happy with the reception and the quality of my life is greatly improved since she can now clearly see Judge Judy and Dr. Fil.
Reviewed By:rtalcott,6/12/2014 12:27:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > GE > Ge 24792 Compact Attic Mount Antenna With Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for me
Pros: Fairly easy to assemble. Easy to mount .
Cons: Nothing big. It is light tubing. Just don't force anything.
Other Thoughts: I live about 35 miles South West of Portland Oregon. I mounted this unit in the attic and tied it into the cable lines in the house. I used the channel finder and a little coaching from my wife and can receive 28 channels clearly. With a high speed internet connection there is no more need to pay a cable bill. Well worth it.
Reviewed By:Peluche,4/19/2014 7:28:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > GE > Ge 24792 Compact Attic Mount Antenna With Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works Great. Put it in my garage attic (Loft). Ran a 100 foot coax R6, used a 24db amplifier about 3 feet from antenna to the Amp and ran the coax 100 feet to a powered 8 place splitter in the basement. Have 3 tv's hook into it.. Got 30 stations. I live about 15 miles North of Detroit. Pointed it 221 degrees. Go to tvfool.com to find out were you need to point your antenna.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Steve,2/26/2014 1:31:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > GE > Ge 24792 Compact Attic Mount Antenna With Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Receiver within Broadcast Ranges
Pros: Receives UHF and high VHF signals well of all stations within the FCC radii of area DTV stations. Arrives unassembled, a screwdriver is all that is needed. Because this is an indoor unit, aluminum parts could be easily bent, but I had no issues. Do not over tighten screws. Took about fifteen minutes to put together. Once assembled, I placed it in the attic on a bracket and pipe (comes with the product) attached to a roof deck rafter. I used a drill to predrill bracket screw holes. Easily done. Wing nuts then tighten the pipe to the bracket through a U-grip, and the antenna is simply attached from there. Including the time it took me to set up and take down in my attic, the whole process took 30 minutes. I already had coax cable run in my walls, and had my splitter point established. Using TVfool.com, I aimed the antenna directly at the transmitter farm (I am lucky because they are along a single line of sight for my location in the Mobile/Pensacola market area, where the transmitters are located in Baldwin County, Alabama directly next to I-10). The greatest distance is 48 miles, and the closest is 22 miles. WALA Fox 10 is the only VHF station in this market, and the most distant transmitter, so that is the measuring standard as the weakest station. When I tested the DTV, WALA came in just as strong as all other closer signals. By the FCC maps, my location is within but close to the outer edge of WALA's range, so the FCC maps showing max signal radii work consistently with this antenna. With five networks of excellent, non-pixelated reception from an attic antennna, I can say i am quite satisfied with this product.
Cons: Must handle gently. In the attic, I had to move the unit carefull so as not to bent the aluminum units. When installed, takes up about 8 cubic feet of space (2x2x2 feet). But, I installed this in a remote place in the attic, so it will never be in the way. As labeled, this is an indoor attic antenna. It is not designed tough enough for outdoor installation.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend for indoor attic, inside the range DTV use.
Reviewed By:Birdude,2/9/2014 5:55:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > GE > Ge 24792 Compact Attic Mount Antenna With Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice small antenna
Pros: Compact design, comes with all needed hardware
Cons: thin metal elements seem thin and can bend
Other Thoughts: I bought this antenna for OTA signal capture as our cable company went all digital and I didn't want to rent a box for every TV in the house. This antenna was bought to place in the attic of a two story house about 50 miles away from the local TV stations. It took about 10 minutes to assemble and came with all the hardware to mount it up-side-down from a rafter in the attic. I ran RG59 cable down to the basement, installed a splitter/amp and connected 4 TVs. After adjusting the direction, it did a great job of bringing in all the local stations without any pixelation issues. Luckily, all the major affiliates are in the same direct (south). It is a directional antenna so I cannot get stations that are north and east of me but that is OK as they are just repeats of CBS. PBS and FOX. I think it does a great job for such a small antenna. I did find the elements to be on the thin side - I slightly bent one as I assembled the antenna. I assume that the manufacturer did enough research to make sure the thickness was acceptable for high winds. For me it is a non-issue.
Reviewed By:FM in MI,2/2/2014 7:38:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Winegard > WINEGARD FL5000 FlatWave(R) Nonamplified Indoor HD TV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good for the price
Pros: Shipped really fast, great price and easy to set up. I would recommend to friends.
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2013 2:34:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > Winegard > WINEGARD FL5000 FlatWave(R) Nonamplified Indoor HD TV Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HD Works
Pros: More channels available for sure cable channels as well. Better quality than most. Easy to adjust for better reception.
Cons: Not consistent with picking up signal. other than that cant ask much more for the price I paid.
Reviewed By:EricknTrisha,11/10/2013 12:19:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antennas, Wires & Fittings > SUPERSONIC > Supersonic SC-609 360º HDTV Digital Amplified TV Motorized Rotating Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Where's the cracker jacks ?
Pros: Receives some of the channels , motor does work . Low price.
Cons: Misses most of the major channels .
Other Thoughts: Let's be honest , the antenna looks like it came out of a box of cracker-jacks . After deciphering the instructions & adjusting antenna (with a compass to get to correct degree setting) , a pair of old rabbit ears pulls in more stations . I know exactly where the major tows are located (in my county) the reception is not so good . The motor also has a bit of slack so the wind will move the antenna if mounted outside . I will have to try that next to see if it will work any better . Currently mounted on a tripod in my attic .
Reviewed By:sir biscuit,10/20/2013 2:32:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.