Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Electrical Tools > ALLTRADE TOOLS > Kawasaki 840015 -10 pc Dual Temperature Heat Gun Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ACCURATE PRODUCT
Pros: Product professional labellings and description, operation manual write correctly and many reminder for securities use
Cons: none
Reviewed By:j robert,8/25/2014 4:37:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Gardner Bender > GB Gardner Bender EFT-21PN 25' Cable Snake™ Steel Fish Tape

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Suitable for home cable routing
Pros: Strong metal fishtape, length is generous considering doorway widths are considerably smaller, so cable routing underneath my carpets were easy.
Cons: I have to crank the opposite direction (to release locking mechanism i guess) then pull out the fishtape by hand, which at times feels like i need three hands. Some times the fishtape isn't locked, and i easily pull out the fishtape.
Other Thoughts: although i'll rarely use it, this tool is sturdy enough to get the job done, and will last for quite some time in my family.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 1:04:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Victsing > LED Network Phone Telephone Cable Tracker Wire Toner Tracer Tester with Receiver and Emitter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wire Toner
Pros: Did not cost that much, but works well. I had to trace a lot of wires for a new office move and this device helped with that process.
Cons: The device was listed to include batteries, but none were included.
Reviewed By:PR,8/6/2014 3:11:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Otto Navi GPS > Mini Spy Cam Pen HD Hidden Camera DVR Video Recorder + 2GB SD Card USB Charger

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Mine works. It takes both video and stills.
The microphone seems to work OK as well.
When clipped into a shirt pocket it is well positioned to take pictures.
Shipping was fast.
Cons: Mine did not come with instructions so I had to Google around to find some. Otherwise it came with everything you see in the picture above.

The device has to be held very still to get usable pictures. Given its shape (long, skinny, round) that's a little harder to accomplish.

I tried to take an hours worth of video on two occasions but both times I wound up with about 35 minutes worth. The 2 GB card was not full, perhaps the battery was pooping out but I forgot to test it before plugging it into the computer again.

The micro SD card that came with mine was previously used, it had a number of files on it. I reformatted it and it seems to work fine.
Other Thoughts: Recording quality is about what you would expect, all things considered. It is a very inexpensive device.
It saves video in 10-minute increments, more or less, so you wind up with multiple files for a single recording session.
Reviewed By:James K,7/18/2014 8:27:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Bravolink > US Shipping 2m Waterproof Mini USB Snake Inspection Camera Endoscope with 4 LED lights USB Borescope Inspection Camera Pipe Cam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for tech work
Pros: Clear camera. Works well with Windows and Linux. Great to be able to run cable in wall. I have been able to guide cables without having to make big holes. So much better than the old days!
Cons: Could be longer.
Reviewed By:wwdot,7/16/2014 3:08:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Paladin Tools > Paladin Tools 1577 PC Cable-Check Pro for all computer cables

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 This product has loose parts inside~
Pros: It works. Gave it four stars because it works and has helped me find cables that are good and those that aren't.
Cons: Has loose parts inside (rattling around), received that way.
Reviewed By:Henry,7/14/2014 11:45:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Otto Navi GPS > Mini Spy Cam Pen HD Hidden Camera DVR Video Recorder + 2GB SD Card USB Charger

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Spy cam pen
Pros: This is an addition to my earlier review:

My item also shipped with both a wall charger, a car charger, and a very short USB cable.

Both chargers were the type that you plug the USB cable into.
Cons: AS stated earlier, my device was received without the instruction sheet but it can be found online with a search.
Other Thoughts: The USB cable for this device "appears" to be the "USB 2.0 A-Male to Mini-B 5pin Male" type but you need to verify that before buying a longer cable or extension cable for it.
Reviewed By:Jake,7/9/2014 11:52:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Qin Bo Electronics > 100xWhite+100xBlue+100xYellow+100xRed 5mm Emitting Diode LED Light Set

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A Little Dimmer Than Expected
Pros: They work.
Comes in separated packaging; they're not all mixed together. I'm glad I didn't have to sort through 400 LEDs.
Cons: LEDs aren't as bright as I had hoped. The yellow is actually orange, the blue is purple, the white isn't very bright, but you can still tell it's white. The red LED is the only one that displayed it's true colour, and it was the clearest one.
Other Thoughts: Although the LEDs weren't too bright, they still work. I actually like the way they turned out, despite them not being too bright. I wasn't looking for horribly bright ones. You get what you pay for, and I got 400 LEDs for about 9 dollars.
Reviewed By:Ryan P.,7/6/2014 9:56:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > AGPtek > Digital Vaporizer Herb Vaporizer - 200F to 500F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A+... "WOW" Factor!
Pros: ~works amazingly well for $31.00
~small and light weight
~digital and automatic
~very easy to set and use
~includes everything you need except the herb
Cons: CHEAP! you get what you pay for. $31=$31, but what a great $31 it is! It's well worth every penny even if it only lasts 2 or 3 months. The green light is supposed to 'come on' when it's ready to use, but mine is always on. Be patient, it takes 3 to 5 minutes to completely warm up when first turned on. Don't touch the hot area, but from an inch or two you will feel the heat come off the unit when it's ready.
Other Thoughts: For $31 i was very skcepticle, but right now I can hardly type! It's awesome.
Reviewed By:I can't remember now,7/5/2014 12:02:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Tools > Qin Bo Electronics > 100xWhite+100xBlue+100xYellow+100xRed 5mm Emitting Diode LED Light Set

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: Excellent clip
Nice, beautiful blue colour
Comfortable and easily-adjustable wrist strap
Cheap price
Cons: The wire was broken somewhere, internally. I DID get it to work, but it required me to strip the wire and modify it.
Cheap quality (you get what you pay for)
Other Thoughts: This could have been a great product. The container it came in seemed like it was opened before, and it was taped shut. Sure, it was only $2.80, but I spent money on a blue bracelet with no special features, basically. You're better off spending your money on a couple candy bars, and using the leftover money to buy some wire to tie around your wrist. That's all an anti-static wrist strap really is. It's just a coated wire with metal at each end. It's sad to say that a strand of wire that you could find on the side of the road would dissipate electricity better than this product. This product is worth LESS than something found on the side of the road, unless, of course, you just want a blue bracelet with a piece of metal stuck on it.
Reviewed By:Ryan P.,6/21/2014 10:03:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau