Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Platinum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 nero..2016
Pros: can't be installed in my computer
Cons: Maybe is a good product..
Other Thoughts: I can't install Nero 2016 Platinum...I have this message ..

The wizard was interrupted before Nero 2016 could be completely installed . Your system has not been modified
To complete installation at another time, please run setup again..
Click finish to exit the wizard

I don't know what is wrong with my computer...I had an old version of Nero but I uninstalled a few month ago.
Reviewed By:Ionel N.,8/23/2016 7:17:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Roxio > Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as advertised.
Pros: No problems with Win 7, 8, 10. Easy to set up and is pretty intuitive to operate. Easily dealt with old camcorder tapes and TV programs that I recorded in the 1980's.
Cons: Doesn't have much in the way of editing capabilities but they weren't promised so, there you go.
Other Thoughts: The program provides a great way to get rid of the stacks of old VHS tapes that lurk in storage boxes. Convert and toss!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/12/2016 6:50:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Pinnacle System > Pinnacle Studio 19 Plus

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well but the format is dated.
Pros: You can do a LOT with this software!
Cons: Price is a little high for the format age. It's a little dated.
Reviewed By:Chad N.,8/4/2016 12:46:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Software
Pros: - The price in the newegg promo (Thanks).
- The license works perfect.
- Nero is a great utility.
Cons: - The price for update to classic to premium version is high.
Reviewed By:ANDRES G.,8/2/2016 6:42:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nero 2016 Classic
Pros: Nero was always good software when used for its intended purposes
Cons: None that I know of
Other Thoughts: I've been using Nero for years, but just upgraded the last of my XP-X64 Pro computers to Windows 7 Pro and most of my old reliable software will not run on Win 7. If the new Nero is as good as the old, its well worth having.
Reviewed By:ROBERT O.,7/25/2016 8:40:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money
Pros: None
Cons: Nero accepts no responsibility for the products failure. Nero has no concern for the customer customer after they get your money when their product fails.
Other Thoughts: I would stay away from this product, you'll get ripped off.
Reviewed By:James B.,6/28/2016 12:52:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDirector 14 Ultra

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good sale price
Pros: Software works as designed
Cons: currently none
Other Thoughts: I purchased this upgrade because I was doing a clean install with the current Win 10 insider release
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2016 8:00:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wouldn't buy another Corel product!
Pros: There are no pros.
Cons: I bought this last year and am now trying to install it on my machine. The card includes my installation key and the URL to get the software. There is no expiration date listed and as a purchased product I should be able to download it. The URL has been removed from Corel's site and there is no other way to download the software. Phone support tells you the only way to get help is to open a ticket. Chat support was also unable to help. I opened a ticket and explained the situation, asking them for the installer. Their reply was "Please turn off your antivirus and firewall". Wow! I was not expecting that. Once I turned those off were they thinking my product key card would magically install itself or that exposing my computer to security risks would make the 404 error (something entirely on their end) go away?
Other Thoughts: I will never purchase this, or any other Corel product, again. I highly recommend others avoid them as well, with tech support thinking turning antivirus and firewall off would help use a piece of paper to go to a nonexistent (on their end) link they seem incapable of allowing one to use the software they sell.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/26/2016 7:14:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Roxio > Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3.0 Plus

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Solid hardware, but over priced
Pros: Hardware is solid for 720x480 or lower (VHS and Super 8).
Cons: Priced too high. Software stops conversion if video source is lost shortly. Drivers not compatible with other video applications.
Other Thoughts: The provided Corel software "VHS to DVD3 Plus" has an unfortunate feature stopping capture when video source is lost, common for camcorder users who fast forwards to insure not recording over previous usage. The included hardware driver works for the simple software provided, but doesn't work with more powerful Corel products such as Video Studio X7, X8 or X9. I'm using this on Windows 10.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/13/2016 7:12:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nero 2016 Classic
Pros: Does all I need it to do and does it very well from Back up's to Copying CD's, DVD's, and BD's. I have used Nero for years now on different computers, and it has always done a good job for me. Great software, and works with all my Drives, DVD burners and BD burners too.
Cons: None,
Other Thoughts: I am really happy, works well with Windows 10 too. Great buy.
Reviewed By:Tommy B.,4/11/2016 3:42:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.