Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio & Video > NTi (NewTech Infosystem, Inc.) > NTi Media Maker Express Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless cheap software
Pros: None
Cons: Normal windows FREE programs can do everything this can do.
Other Thoughts: Worst software I have ever purchased
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 12:37:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Corel WinDVD Pro 11
Pros: It's a great program. Good picture and sound quality. I've no complaints in this area.
The 3 Egg rating is because I feel that the lack of availability of a win8.1 version presents a serious drawback for a large number of customers.
Cons: Will NOT run on Win 8.1. There is an update to make it win8 compatible but it doesn't affect win8.1. I run a dual boot machine with win 7 and 8.1, and had to install the program under the win7 OS to get it to work.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 1:46:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked fine for me
Pros: Got this on a promo where after rebate it was the cost of shipping and got a free slot machines game with it.

Using the link provided in the review done Mark S, WinDVD installed on the first try without any problems. I typed the code exactly as shown on the WinDVD card with the dashes and everything.

I'm using this on a Dell Precision M6600 workstation laptop that I upgraded the DVD drive to a Blu-ray burner. The M6600 has a Core i7 quad and a nVidia Quadro 4000 video card and WinDVD runs beautifully on it.

Prior to this I was using the free Leawo Blu-ray Player but playback would stutter and it would not play Blu-ray menus (though DVD menus were fine). I wanted the whole Blu-ray experience but wasn't willing to pay the $60-$100 asking price!

So I jumped on this deal when it came up despite reports that installing the software could be problematic and that there was a lack of support (hey, if you need to, call the fricken CEO of the company- SOMEONE will provide support if you just follow the management chain upwards and refrain from being abusive, whining helps sometimes!).

I was rewarded with a text book perfect install and creamy smooth playback of my Blu-rays, and all for less than the cost of a cappuccino at the local coffee bar!
Cons: The only con I found was that when writing a review for Newegg they don't allow you to preview the review before posting it. Not so much a con with the software, but still linked to this purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 10:23:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corel WinDVD Pro11
Pros: Could not have been easier to install IF:
1. Use Mark S provided link, you get a download prompt - download
2. install from where you had it dowloaded to.
3. Enter the code on the card without dashes or spaces.
4. use it, beats the hell out of my old PowerDVD 11 Ultra
Cons: None yet, time will tell
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 9:37:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Some bugs
Pros: - Straightforward download process if you use the link in the product pictures and not on the card.
- Plays the BluRays I have on the HDTV connected to my PC
Cons: - Does not play on my monitor
Other Thoughts: Both the monitor and the HDTV are connected to the integrated graphics outputs for a Haswell system without a discrete graphics card.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 2:21:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of time
Pros: None
Cons: Cannot install the latest service pack 4 for windvd pro 11.The installation of SP4 just aborts and on their website they say SP4 is required to be able to play Blu-rays etc.
Windows 7
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 5:56:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not works well with Ripped DVD's
Pros: - Play bluerays movies.
Cons: - Skip VOB files not works well to play ripped DVD's.
- Very heavy, stop and freeze very easy when you looks through the bottoms.
Reviewed By:Eddie Socorro,5/25/2015 8:07:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Roxio > Roxio Game Capture HD Pro

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 3rd DOA.
Pros: Thought it would be awesome
Cons: It wasn't. Every one that I have received have been broken and didn't work. This last one had the button pushed all the way through.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2015 11:58:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2015 Platinum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't wast your money
Pros: None maybe for anything but ISO images.
Cons: NERO can not make an ISO file. Programs loop with no exit very poor programming. Loved Nero 7 and need to see if I can find it but the new NERO 2015 just sends you in loops. Don't buy. Save yourself money and time check for older versions.
Reviewed By:Brian L,5/15/2015 5:18:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks like a good deal-until you look under the hood.
Pros: A good deal. Simple. A card, complete with link, containing the serial number. Download & install. What could be easier?
Arrived in a timely manner.
Cons: After installation, the first thing it asked me to do was download the patch (WinDVD Pro 11 SP4). I did so. (note: no registration). After that any time a disc (CD, DVD, Blu-Ray) was put in the drive with the program running, -or- when a choice was made to autoplay using WinDVD, it died and Windows hung trying to repair/close it. Corel shows the serial as registered, but not to my account. Without a "code" you get the 1st time you register the product, no tech support(default is "email support" for 30 days, not even chat. Unless, that is, you pay $19.95/incident, the ~purchase cost of the product. The calls I made to Corel got results like "nothing we can do", "try to re-register the product in 4 hours", and "try registering tomorrow". No help about this issue in Knowledgebase.
Other Thoughts: I hope this is not typical of Corel's support, but I'm now deeply wary of products under the Corel umbrella. This experience taints my view of the way this company does business. I wil follow up if things change. I was not treated this way by InterVideo, WinDVD's former owner. I have been using WinDVD since it first came out. I've even done beta testing for them.

Wow. :(
Reviewed By:imsai8080,5/13/2015 7:10:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.