Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Platinum

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Says on box, "Play and Stream" but doesn't play Blu-Ray movies.
Pros: Good for burning
Cons: Seems to be falsely advertising it has blu-ray playback which it doesn't.
Other Thoughts: Quote from manufacturer
"With Nero 2016 Platinum, Blu-ray and AVCHD playback is no longer supported. In response to the rapidly increasing demand for streaming and 4K video support, Nero 2016 Platinum places a special emphasis on these technologies instead. In addition, Nero 2016 Platinum includes a music recorder software, which allows users to record music from over 100,000 Internet radio stations.
Ripping, burning, and copying of non-copy-protected Blu-ray Discs with personal content is still possible with Nero 2016 Platinum.

Previously purchased versions of the Nero Blu-Ray Player can be updated to the latest available version and will continue to work in parallel with Nero 2016 Platinum. Please note that the Nero Blu-ray Player (for example the version included in Nero 2015 Platinum) needs to be installed before you install Nero 2016.
Best regards, your nero team"
Reviewed By:Patrick E.,9/21/2016 10:40:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDVD 16 Ultra

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 power dvd 16 ultra
Pros: Good product for playing music and blue rays on my older pc.
Cons: a little pricey in my opinion, but does the job for me.
I think the interface is a little busy.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product.
The EGG did have the best price.
Reviewed By:Richard E.,9/4/2016 7:55:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Roxio > Roxio Easy CD & DVD Burning

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 rip off
Pros: It's cheap
Cons: Extremely misleading. It WILL NOT recognize MP4 video files.
Corel product support must be a bunch of monkeys in a zoo somewhere or maybe a guy with a Magic Eight-ball. I'm no tech guru but I know when I've been scammed.
Other Thoughts: Skip this one
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/31/2016 8:23:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Roxio > Roxio Creator NXT 4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 limited
Pros: Has a few features that some people might like.
Cons: If video quality of a burned image (iSO) or DVD video file quality is your main concern, don't buy this. It's buggy. Inflexible in many areas.
Product support is a joke. You'll get email replies from people who don't know the product at all.
I had much better luck with Wondershare.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/31/2016 8:19:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Platinum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid Nero
Pros: Well known name to avoid.
Cons: Virtually no support. Beware! Please read other reviews to save yourself time and money! Almost no usable functions.
Reviewed By:Joseph H.,8/24/2016 5:45:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Platinum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 nero..2016
Pros: can't be installed in my computer
Cons: Maybe is a good product..
Other Thoughts: I can't install Nero 2016 Platinum...I have this message ..

The wizard was interrupted before Nero 2016 could be completely installed . Your system has not been modified
To complete installation at another time, please run setup again..
Click finish to exit the wizard

I don't know what is wrong with my computer...I had an old version of Nero but I uninstalled a few month ago.
Reviewed By:Ionel N.,8/23/2016 7:17:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Roxio > Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as advertised.
Pros: No problems with Win 7, 8, 10. Easy to set up and is pretty intuitive to operate. Easily dealt with old camcorder tapes and TV programs that I recorded in the 1980's.
Cons: Doesn't have much in the way of editing capabilities but they weren't promised so, there you go.
Other Thoughts: The program provides a great way to get rid of the stacks of old VHS tapes that lurk in storage boxes. Convert and toss!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/12/2016 6:50:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Pinnacle System > Pinnacle Studio 19 Plus

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well but the format is dated.
Pros: You can do a LOT with this software!
Cons: Price is a little high for the format age. It's a little dated.
Reviewed By:Chad N.,8/4/2016 12:46:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Software
Pros: - The price in the newegg promo (Thanks).
- The license works perfect.
- Nero is a great utility.
Cons: - The price for update to classic to premium version is high.
Reviewed By:ANDRES G.,8/2/2016 6:42:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nero 2016 Classic
Pros: Nero was always good software when used for its intended purposes
Cons: None that I know of
Other Thoughts: I've been using Nero for years, but just upgraded the last of my XP-X64 Pro computers to Windows 7 Pro and most of my old reliable software will not run on Win 7. If the new Nero is as good as the old, its well worth having.
Reviewed By:ROBERT O.,7/25/2016 8:40:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.