Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel VideoStudio Pro X7

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Corel VideoStudio Pro X7
Pros: It was an GREAT price for Corel VideoStudio Pro X7
Cons: Order the Corel VideoStudio Pro X7,the item purchase was not received by purchaser due to poor shipping dept. Try to contact customer services to re-send item. They could not due it
Reviewed By:NTC,9/10/2014 9:51:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Nero > Nero 2014 Platinum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nero 2014 platinum
Pros: Got this as a new egg special for 39.99. A ton of software for A bargin price. Nero burning ROM alone was worth the price. Blue Ray burning and player also for this price! Can't understand the lukewarm reviews.
Cons: Some of the software has not been updated since Nero 2010.
Other Thoughts: Have been using Nero for over ten years and it is rock solid burning software
Reviewed By:Guido,9/10/2014 6:40:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Nero > Nero 2014

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 price was right
Pros: price was cheap already had nero 5or6 OEM from old DVD burner, works with XP too
easy to install runs OK
Cons: the main problem was I bought this version to convert .MOV files that my camera makes into .MP4 files that my software likes

after the rigamarole of getting the additional activation code I thought I was ready but using the conversion module it just spins and spins trying to load a .MOV file bummer .... but the "movie" module loads the same .MOV files just fine in seconds but you then have to make a movie when all I wanted to do was simple file conversion ..... not the best workaround :-(
Other Thoughts: I have not done anything else with the program but I'm sure it will rip CD's/burn CD's DVR's etc. OK like the old OEM version I have ...and once I get a blue ray burner I expect it will burn that type of data disc OK too ......

...... 4 stars because of the hassle getting additional activation code and not converting .MOV files that my free
software can do albeit in a lengthy process I had hoped this would convert in a more reasonable time frame but instead it choked on the file type. Oh well for the small cost just to eventually burn blue ray data discs will be worth it I have no Free ware that works on blue ray at the moment so there is that ....
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 3:08:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > CyberLink > CyberLink Power DVD 14 Ultra

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I use it for Bluray Playback Only
Pros: I bought the 2012 version a while back for my laptop and it was great. I felt is was getting dated, so I got the 2014 version and it plays the latest Bluray movies and music concerts without issue. I bought two boxes as the Ultra Versions were on sale for $49.99 (woot). I installed it on my W7.1 laptop and W8.1 Desktop without issue. After making sure I had all the latest updates, I tested some Bluray's that were just released that week and played them without issue. It did not corrupt my OS, slow it down whatsoever or cause any issues. It ran as before I installed CyberLink Power DVD 14 Ultra

Highly Recommend
Cons: I only need the suite for Bluray Playback, but at the sale price it didn't matter. Thanks for the sale Newegg and Cyberlink.

The installation does not allow you to deselect features so I could just select to install Bluray Playback. However, it did not take over any file associations (IE - mp3, WMA, AVI, etc) or other files as reported by some before this review. It did associate DVD and Bluray which is what I would hope it would do. So I guess they fixed that "taking over file associations' for other media files with both W7.1 and W8.1 installations.
Other Thoughts: Laptop is a MSI GE60 I5-3230M CPU, nVidia GTX660m GPU, 16GB Ram, Mushkin 240 mSata SSD and Samsung 1TB SSD, internal Bluray drive.

Desktop is a Intel I7 4770K, Asus Hero VI MB, 16GB Ram, 960GB SSD, internal Bluray bought 5yrs ago.
Reviewed By:sk2play,9/9/2014 11:13:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Pinnacle System > Pinnacle Studio 17 Ultimate

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Frames sometimes lost while playing during editing...this is real issue!
Pros: Diverse choice of scene transition, effects.......
Cons: Frequent one or two or maybe three frames (at starting portion of junction) lost when editing.
Other Thoughts: If this product has not that frame issues, this could be a nice tool.
Reviewed By:Robert Redpord,9/7/2014 11:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Nero > Nero 2014

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nero 2014 Dissapointment
Pros: Playing to DLNA devices is very welcome.
Cons: I purchased this due to marketing on Nero web site that states that it synchronized playlists. Well, it doesn't sync playlists between Nero and devices. That is major disappointment. In addition, Nero 2014 only will sync 20 songs at one time. Really? In this day and age.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 8:56:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDirector 12 Ultra

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Crash Works Crash
Pros: Really Fast if you can figure out how to configure the software, configure your hardware to work with the software and then figure out how to prevent the software from crashing
Cons: Had to install a Patch Update to Prevent Crashing

Had to un-check "Hardware Acceleration" to prevent crashing: Had to scour "Forums" to figure this out

SVRT Technology only works for some video formats; Trying to figure out which ones work is time consuming and aggravating (Wish I knew this before purchasing because this is the technology which accelerates the conversion of the video)

SVRT Technology only works with certain Video Cards and/or CPU Combos

Had to install Multiple Versions of Video Card Driver to see which worked best with Power Director; Aggravating

Attempting to simply increase audio , but "Fade" was always on and couldn't "un-click" it Attempting to inc or dec volume results in uneven audio volume throughout clip; Aggravating; Gave up on editing audio

Wasted 2 weeks trying to prevent the software from crashing and trying to configure it to work properly and efficiently
Other Thoughts: After trying to get it to work properly for 2 weeks, I Gave up. Was only going to use it for one type of video, but even that stopped working correctly. (Sigh) So , I just uninstalled it . Bought This based on PC Mag Recommendation.

Wish I could get my money back.

i7 950 Intel CPU, Asus x58 Sabertooth mobo, 12GB RAM, Win 7 Pro 64-bit, Asus EAH6850 Vid Card
Reviewed By:Video Editor 24x7,8/27/2014 11:36:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with multiple monitors
Pros: good playback software if it would work for it on sale
Cons: Does not work if you have multiple monitors due to HDCP copy protection.

I refuse to modify my computer build to accommodate a software that gave no prior warning to before my purchase.
Other Thoughts: plan on getting a refund for my purchase
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 5:29:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Pinnacle System > Pinnacle Studio 17 Ultimate

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pinnacle Studio 17 Ultimate
Pros: NONE
Cons: Software is terrible to use. Very slow response. Had to wait 30 seconds watching the hour glass to modify pictures. The old version worked great and this one is junk
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 1:24:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Bling Software > Bling Software 123 Copy DVD Platinum 2014

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Performs as Intended
Pros: Hard to beat for basic Blu-ray editing and production compared to similar type products for the price. After some experience, I'm able to obtain the desired result within an acceptable time frame. Fairly intuitive interface compared to similar products.
Cons: Needs better and more detailed tutorials.
Other Thoughts: Because Blu-ray editing, production and duplication can utilize the majority of system resources it takes awhile compared to standard definition video and audio. I tried all the competitors "try before you buy" software and 123Copy Platinum performed best with the most intuitive interface. If you use a quality burner and set up the burn speed correctly I've only burned a few coasters due to my own errors. Expect to make mistakes until you get enough experience.
Reviewed By:KatWrangler,8/14/2014 10:17:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau