Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2015

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy it you can't go wrong
Pros: Has everything I want, Installs well and works in windows 10
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I've been using Nero, For over a decade, I have always been satisfied on its performance, and ability to do whatever I need to be done
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 5:36:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money
Pros: none
Cons: The entire program
Other Thoughts: Download the program from the provided website on the card. It does not tell you, it was only a trial version until it has ready expired. After the trial version expired it will not let you back into the program, only a small screen of buy full version or cancel.

Contacted product support. Received an email stating the product has to be registered. To register product you need serial number which is not provided on the download card. Since you can not get back into the program you can not get the serial number. catch 22.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 7:13:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > MAGIX > MAGIX Movie Edit Pro 2015

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Decent video editor with a caveat
Pros: Clean interface with a simple learning curve. 64 bit so it renders fairly fast.
Cons: Cannot reactivate on same computer in less than 1 months time.
Other Thoughts: My computer recently crashed which required that I reinstall windows and all the other programs that were installed on it. However, Magix, in their infinite wisdom, will not let me reactivate this product on my computer (even though it's the very same computer with no changes) because I haven't owned it for a full month yet. It says that I have exceeded the number of activations for one month. Seriously?? All I can say is that Magix has exceeded my tolerance for aggravation. I will go back to my old video editor and make it a point not to buy Magix software in the future.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 11:49:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > CyberLink > CyberLink Power DVD 14 Ultra

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of $ & time - Uninstalled
Pros: Light, was easy to throw it out. and doesn't take much place in the garbage.
Cons: NOT better than the free app on your computer that comes free w/ your OS.
Windows, Ubuntu, Mac all provide excellent apps for movie watching. The free VLC app also has excellent features and cost nothing.
It also asks for Internet explorer features. Who is using IE?? All IE and its components are uninstalled from the day I setup my comp.

I haven't seen anything in this app that worth more than a couple bucks.
Still, I thought I keep it since it promised that it has a youtube feature that allows to watch youtube off line. Could be useful but it does not work.
Nonstop error messages, one that is on for 0.1 seconds and can't be reaad and another that says I have to setup my youtube channel. It is setup and works well, unlike this junk.

Another thing, the app downloads movie posters for icons for your movies.
Half the movies ended up with some other movie's pic. just because a word (or sometimes none) is similar in that movie's title. How the Universe works has the pic of Across the Universe, Journey to deepest Space = Critters :), Journey to the edge of the Universe = The edge of Love... etc..
Other Thoughts: Avoid Avoid Avoid.
If I could get my money back I would.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 8:33:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2015

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware!
Pros: Well known name.
Cons: I had to remove this program from my system because of many conflicts and many features that did not work. It was difficult to remove. No simple "Uninstall" button. I would not buy Nero Classic 2015 again. I likely will not buy any other Nero software. If you want to take a chance be sure you have the option to return it. The download often says Nonreturnable and Nonrefundable and I believe it says that for good reason. I would prefer refund for mine.
Other Thoughts: Please also read the other reviews, to avoid getting a bad product, or one that will not function as advertised. Better to do more than the usual amount of homework before buying this product!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2015 3:22:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > DATACOLOR > Datacolor Spyder5PRO

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much better than others!!
Pros: - Great, up-to-date software with a lot of options and settings
- Very pleased with the calibration results
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I originally got an equivalent calibrator from their competitor, and have found the software and results of this product to be much better. Great product.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2015 10:45:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 deceptive
Pros: Nothing to call home about!
Cons: Two days after receiving the product and registering for rebate I start receiving repetitive emails reminding me to register the product (that I have elected not to install yet) This is a bad process... may be acceptable in "Mama Russia" but not in the states where we reserve the freedom to use products we buy , at the rime we choose!
Other Thoughts: These guys have created a so so internet protection (I previously evaluated their product with someone else and we were not overly impressed) but for free, this product is worth every penny..... other than the fact that nagging email reminders to register were not disclosed in the product description page. This is shameful (maybe not in Russia, but clearly is, in a USA environment)
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 12:10:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works if you figure out how to install it
Pros: It works well if you can figure out how to install/activate/upgrade it
Cons: It shall not be this hard to figure out how to install/activate/upgrade it
Other Thoughts: After spending 2 nights after dinner and finally figure out how to install it. Here is the detail steps:

1. Go to corel.com, login with an acct. You won’t be able to activate it later if you download before you login.
2. Select from Product in Home page, go to WinDVD Pro 11, download Trial. Do not use the link on the card. The link provided by Mark in the review will work initially but the upgrade will remove it.
3. Put in the code from the WinDVD card without “-“ as the serial number. It shall activate the prod.
4. Put in a Blu-ray disk, WinDvd will prompt you to upgrade
5. Download and install the patch
6. Done
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 8:41:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > NTi (NewTech Infosystem, Inc.) > NTi Media Maker Express Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless cheap software
Pros: None
Cons: Normal windows FREE programs can do everything this can do.
Other Thoughts: Worst software I have ever purchased
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 12:37:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Corel WinDVD Pro 11
Pros: It's a great program. Good picture and sound quality. I've no complaints in this area.
The 3 Egg rating is because I feel that the lack of availability of a win8.1 version presents a serious drawback for a large number of customers.
Cons: Will NOT run on Win 8.1. There is an update to make it win8 compatible but it doesn't affect win8.1. I run a dual boot machine with win 7 and 8.1, and had to install the program under the win7 OS to get it to work.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 1:46:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.