Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IT WORKS! The URL given on the card is wrong!
Pros: Plays DVD's, Blu-Rays, and almost any media format on today's market
Cons: The URL given on the key card is wrong! Look at the review by Mark S. for the correct URL and your code to unlock the product will work perfectly without needing the "update" many people struggle with!
Other Thoughts: I struggled with getting this program to run correctly for over a week, because the URL given on the card installs a trial version and not the full version. Once you use the URL in Mark S.'s review you will be prompted to enter the code to unlock your product and the install will run smoothly from then on out
Reviewed By:Austin A.,2/22/2015 8:39:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your time even if it's free
Pros: None
Cons: after several hours and a chat with Corel support The key code does not work
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2015 3:07:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful
Pros: Awful does not work. Tried code and would not register. Called Corel and their terrible customer service told me to contact newegg.
Cons: DOESNT WORK!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 4:08:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WASTE OF MONEY, Didn't work AT ALL. Download something free
Pros: None so far
Cons: Non-functional and NO tech/product support. At this price there should be some way to contact the developer for tech support. I've pretty darn tech savy and tried to Google issues with this product and read a lot of forums but could not get anything other than a blank box when opening the program.
WASTE OF MONEY, Download something free
Other Thoughts: I would highly suggest looking at alternatives, including free software online. Terrible experience here
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 1:30:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for Advanced PC users only
Pros: -Plays Blu-Ray Discs
-Nice user interface
-If you succeed in installing the program, it runs well
-Does not saturate the computer resources during playback
Cons: -Installation process is complicated
-The installer/uninstaller application is poorly designed and the program is rendered useless when it downloads updates to allow playback of different Blu-Rays
-High computer skills are needed to re-install this program after first update is applied
Other Thoughts: "Just say no" if the program asks you to download and install updates to allow playback of certain types of discs, you will be better off playing that disc on some other device.
Or apply updates only if you can perform tricky and advanced operations on the PC.
Reviewed By:Zarnas,2/18/2015 4:10:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Roxio > Roxio Game Capture HD Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little capture device
Pros: I was able to painlessly capture footage from recorded films in various games like Halo 3, Reach, 4, Call of Duty Black Ops, etc. High quality footage and audio.
Cons: While described as a convenience, it really sucks not being able to truly stream video and audio in real time with the device. As it is, there's a 1 - 2 second delay, so this capture device is only really good for capturing pre-recorded videos from games that support it. It is, of course, completely fine for converting old home movies to digital.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 3:53:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Microsoft > Visual Studio Pro 2013 Vup Dvd

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you need this you know why
Pros: VS is still top of the heap in terms of development environments. MS may annoy end users often, but it treats developers right.
Cons: If you happen to download the trial off the internet you'll probably end up with VS ultimate rather than VS pro, so your key won't be recognized and you'll have to uninstall and reinstall from the CD.
Other Thoughts: I haven't seen any actual difference between the two versions, but they use different keys. The error message is no help, it just says your key is invalid. There's nothing like being told you just spent hundreds on an invalid key. I think I added a few points to my blood pressure, but it all worked out in the end.
Reviewed By:Teal R,2/15/2015 12:24:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Finally works
Pros: If you can get it working, it does play blu-rays. Getting it working was the hard part. My old software couldn't reliably play new titles anymore. The interface and playback of this software is only marginally better than some of the free methods you can use for blu-ray playback, but it has reliably played every disk.
Cons: The download link on the card directs you to the trial version. I spent several unsuccessful hours with Newegg support trying to figure this out after Christmas. I had given up on this and forgot about it until I saw it on sale for free just now (after rebate).
Other Thoughts: Thanks to Mark S. for posting the correct download link. I had suspected the download link on the card was incorrect, but was not ever able to get this resolved. I'm glad I didn't throw the card away, since it was worthless until now.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/14/2015 8:04:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Roxio > Roxio Creator 2012 Special Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Roxio Creator 2012 Special Edition
Pros: I like the Roxio Creator 2012 Special Edition. I am not understanding why so many other people have given this software a bad revue. When it comes with so many extra features like Divx already activated and part of the Software. It also comes with Face Filter 2 Software. Witch works Awesomely. It even has Cinplayer witch works Awesomely since Windows Media player doesn't have a DVD Decoder built into it witch is also a nice feature to have. So I don't get how you people are giving Roxio Creator 2012 Special Edition all of these bad revues. I also Own Roxio NXT, Roxio NXT 2, and I must say that these two by Roxio do Suck. Because they took away a lot of there Software features. I also like the Photo Suit in the Roxio Creator 2012 Special Edition. It also works Awesomely.
Cons: NONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: I will not be buying the Roxio NXT 3 or the Roxio NXT 3 Pro because I think they really dropped the ball when it comes to those Software. As I said I already own the Roxio NXT, and NXT 2 Software and I don't like them at all.
Reviewed By:jwolferocket9154,2/14/2015 6:30:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy this. Even for free
Pros: Seems to play DVDs OK.
Cons: You will waste hours of your life trying to get this to work. DVDs play fine, but when you put a BluRay in it tells you you have to download an update. The update quietly uninstalls the original version and then fails to install. Eventually you reboot your machine and then spend 5 minutes looking for your original version of WinDVD, but it is gone without notice. Then you try agin to install the update, but it tells you that this is an upgrade only. So you reinstall the original version and then try to reinstall the upgrade. It fails again. You repeat this until you realize that life is passing you by and then find something else to do with your time and just swear to never buy, or even accept for free, Corel Software.
Other Thoughts: I bought WinDVD a couple weeks back for $3. It is not worth $3, it is not worth free, I wouldn't take ti if you paid me $3. You will waste hours of your life trying to get it to work.
Reviewed By:sk3ptic,2/13/2015 8:36:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.