Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000
Pros: Fast! Fast!! FAST!!!
Cons: Broke after first week. You better hope if it breaks it does it in first month after purchase so you can do a RMA return because its OEM and no "Factory Warranty". Can't install Windows 7 with out making a bootable disk and manipulation of a couple of files witch isn't really that bad and can be kind of fun if it works on first try.
Other Thoughts: I hope the RMA OEM unit last forever.
Reviewed By:instinct6,4/17/2015 3:14:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Benchmark of XP941
Pros: Very good performance for a PCIe 2.0 x4 device. I can export (write rate) to this device from from a real live application, Adobe Premiere at 927 MB/second on my X99 motherboard. Read rates are amazing. In the hard drive past you would need 2, 3, or 4 hard drives or RAID controllers to have smooth video editing, now it can be simplified to just one ordinary SATA SSD (OS/applications) and one PCIe m.2 (as I call it "stick of gum") for all project files

It really should be 5 stars but I have the next generation already, see below.
Cons: When the next upgrade to this family the SM951 PCIe 3.0 x4 device becomes more available (actually I have one) the write rate goes to 1483 MB/second (just imaging over 10 times what any hard disk can do) we will have to see the cost trade-off's when this becomes a Newegg item.

They do heat up with heavy write activity so watch your air flow to them and make sure you check the temperatures
Other Thoughts: Samsung really is leading the way on these SSD's
Reviewed By:BiilG,4/5/2015 7:36:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel Pro 2500 SSDSC2BF480H501 2.5" 480GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Price,Reliability,Manufacturer Reputation
Cons: Only 480 GB and the speed is addictive.
Other Thoughts: This is the first SSD I have owned. I have it on a fast desktop machine running Centos 7 (Linux). Now, waiting for my Windows laptop to boot seems to approach eternity.
Reviewed By:Snw,4/3/2015 9:20:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cant get it to work
Pros: it got to me fast.
Cons: doesn't even show up on any of my compatible motherboards.
Other Thoughts: it has been put up on the wall of worthless tech. i don't even want the money back i just want to have a working Solid State Drive.
Reviewed By:Mr. Pickle,3/30/2015 10:18:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel Pro 2500 SSDSC2BF240H501 2.5" 240GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Drive
Pros: Easy to install, and pretty solid build. Has been performing fast so far as the C drive on an HP Z230 system.
Cons: Also none at this sale price. My performance on the i7 HP Z230 system is a bit slower then I had hoped. See below for a comparison to original 1TB drive (backup drive when testing).
Other Thoughts: CrystalDiskMark 3.0.3 x64 (C) 2007-2013 hiyohiyo
Intel Pro 2500 - [SATA/300 = 300,000,000 byte/s]
Sequential Read : 472.332 MB/s
Sequential Write : 188.170 MB/s
Random Read 512KB : 419.639 MB/s
Random Write 512KB : 118.247 MB/s
Random Read 4KB (QD=1) : 27.920 MB/s [ 6816.4 IOPS]
Random Write 4KB (QD=1) : 16.512 MB/s [ 4031.2 IOPS]
Random Read 4KB (QD=32) : 9.078 MB/s [ 2216.3 IOPS]
Random Write 4KB (QD=32) : 4.359 MB/s [ 1064.2 IOPS]

1TB HD - [SATA/300 = 300,000,000 byte/s]
Sequential Read : 203.390 MB/s
Sequential Write : 201.031 MB/s
Random Read 512KB : 59.938 MB/s
Random Write 512KB : 105.736 MB/s
Random Read 4KB (QD=1) : 0.680 MB/s [ 165.9 IOPS]
Random Write 4KB (QD=1) : 1.650 MB/s [ 402.8 IOPS]
Random Read 4KB (QD=32) : 0.709 MB/s [ 173.2 IOPS]
Random Write 4KB (QD=32) : 1.748 MB/s [ 426.7 IOPS]
Reviewed By:JAMIE W.,3/28/2015 8:09:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung 256 gig
Pros: Fast, Fast,fast,fast!!!
Put it in my new asus x99-a board.
Intel 5930k cpu.
Windows 8.1 loaded from a usb thumb drive in 4 min.
Boots in 7sec..
Oh ya, did I tell you it's FAST
Cons: None so far.
It did not like loading windows 8.1 from the disk drive.
Copied disk to thumb drive, and booted (loaded o/s) from there.
Little high in price.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again.
Reviewed By:norm h,3/28/2015 5:15:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stupid Fast
Pros: FAAAAAAST ARKRKWKLJGDKG!!!111one.
Fits its tiny little self into an m.2 slot, obviously.
Cons: Pricey, obviously. You pay for cutting edge.
Other Thoughts: It gets hot, but I'm not really counting it as a con as I would imagine these are designed operating temps, and I've had no problems with it. I have 2, one put in my roommates laptop, and then in my new desktop build after I saw how ridiculously fast it was.

Was hitting up to 800 MB/s sequential xfer rates both directions between my RAID 0 SATA SSDs and this. And I have a feeling the limiting factor was the RAID. So handy if you do a lot of regular large file transfers.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 8:45:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung XP941
Pros: AMAZING!!!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Repenting,3/25/2015 5:59:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 super fast
Pros: I have installed windows 7 and windows 8.1 on this drive in an asrock extreme 6 board using the m.2 ultra slot window 7 boots in about 17 sec and windows 8.1 boots in 6 sec super fast in windows 8 but not so fast in windows 7. its still pretty fast.
Cons: had problems using it in m.2 needs to be used in m.2 ultra or m.2 x4 32gbs slot like on x99 board
Reviewed By:birdbrain,3/22/2015 1:52:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I don't understand...
Pros: It's a small form-factor, needs very little wattage to operate, and it's very easy to install.
Cons: This is the slowest SSD I've ever used in my life. I just don't understand how this drive boots to, shuts down, and updates Windows 7 SLOWER than some random 500GB Seagate HDD I had installed while I waited for this drive to arrive.

I'm currently installing drivers from a .iso file and it's taking a ridiculous amount of time to install anything.

I spent 2x the money on this m key SSD vs a b+m key SSD hoping this SSD would give me true PCI-E M.2 2.0 x4 speeds, but I'm not even getting 5400RPM HDD speeds.
Other Thoughts: It's installed in a Sager NP9772 M.2 m-key port.
Reviewed By:MetalSparks,3/19/2015 2:17:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.