Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ Deneva 2 R Series D2RSTK251E19-0400 2.5" 400GB SATA III eMLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bargain
Pros: Super Cheap for what you're getting. Enterprise class endurance. Power loss protection.
Cons: RE-Furbished. Warranty only 90 days because it is a refurb.
Other Thoughts: Would definitely recommend to anybody needing a Game Drive or for a second Computer only because the warranty length is only 90 days. It is super cheap for a 400 gb SSD with Enterprise class performance. Using in an old laptop and has given it a new lease on life.
Reviewed By:Elpidio S.,6/25/2016 10:34:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ SSD SB1CSK31MT560-0240 Saber 1000 Series 240GB 2.5" SATAIII MLC 7mm - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and Works
Pros: -Works right out of the box
-Faster than a HDD
-Super cheap ($44)
Cons: -Only 223GB are usuable
-Doesnt come with mounting brackets like other SSDs
Other Thoughts: Bought this SSD for gaming only. Was cheap, as expected for a refurbished item, but works just like a new SSD.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 8:29:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ Deneva 2 R Series D2RSTK251E19-0400 2.5" 400GB SATA III eMLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SMART attributes wiped
Pros: it has not failed yet, but it is slow
Cons: SMART attributes seem to be wiped out so it cannot be trusted. After firmware update, the health dropped to 83% from 100% and it has zero read/write and power cycle. like the other user said, the SMART attributes do not make sense.
Other Thoughts: I understand it is refurbished (used), but like a used car, the mileage should not be wiped.
Reviewed By:ZHIJUN G.,6/24/2016 7:18:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ SSD SB1CSK31MT560-0240 Saber 1000 Series 240GB 2.5" SATAIII MLC 7mm - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Vakue
Pros: Although refurbished it looked brand new; installed and formatted quickly and without problem; cloned a smaller SSD to it and it worked flawlessly.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to others.
Reviewed By:William S.,6/24/2016 12:54:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ Saber 1000 SB1CSK31MT570-0480 2.5" 480GB SATA III MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal for a quality product
Pros: The SSD came with the latest firmware, using the OCZ software (had to go to their web site to get it) revealed the latest firmware was already installed. Have been using it on my main system and it is working better then I expected, fast smooth performance.
Cons: Would have been a better if the firmware came with the unit rather then going onto OCZ website to locate and download it, but this is just me, it really is not that big a deal. The size of this SSD may be a little large for some new laptops so carefully checkout the size first if you are thinking of buying it for a laptop.
Other Thoughts: All in all this is a great buy and OCZ has a good reputation for reliability and durability, yet not everyone will have the same experiences (good or bad) Thank Newegg for having this unit on sale.
Reviewed By:Nelson V.,6/24/2016 4:31:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > Samsung 250GB 750 EVO SSD SATA III 2.5" MZ-750250BW

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 850 EVO A Better Deal
Pros: See other
Cons: See other
Other Thoughts: The Samsung EVO 750 series is decent performance-wise, but for only $4.50 more (than the 250 GB model) you can upgrade to the EVO 850 model and get more TBW (better longevity) was well as the Magician and Cloning software (free download). The Magician and Cloning software does not work with the 750 series.

Note: The RAPID function on the Magician software uses up to 25% of your memory as a cache, which considerably increases sequential Read and Write speeds.
Reviewed By:Bruce C.,6/21/2016 3:02:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel DC S3510 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead After 90 days
Pros: Its only defense is that windows update is likely what killed it, from getting hung up on an install. Still Poor Quality to last such a short time.
Cons: Quality
Reviewed By:Alex K.,6/20/2016 10:34:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SM863 MZ-7KM240E 2.5" 240GB SATA III Enterprise Solid State Disk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid enterprise drive
Pros: I have 6 of these coupled to an Avago 9271-8i raid card in a raid 5 configuration in our office server. The server operates as a hyper-v host with 6 VMs. The performance in this setup is phenomenal compared to the 15K HDD setup I was considering. I'm totally satisfied with this product.
Cons: I wish it had a SAS interface instead of a SATA interface.
Reviewed By:Sean V.,6/19/2016 10:20:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ D2RSTK251E19-0200 DENEVA 2 R 2.5IN 200GB SATA III - 6.0GBPS EMLC NAND - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 SMART attribute wiped?
Pros: works fines and speed is not bad.
Cons: It shows 0 power count and 0 read/write at beginning. but after I updated the firmware, the health reduced to 93% from 100%. I have another 400GB one, whose health dropped to 83%.
Other Thoughts: I understand this is refurbished (used) one, but the SMART info should not be wiped as it may provide helpful warning for users before it dies.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/19/2016 6:11:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ Deneva 2 R Series D2RSTK251E19-0400 2.5" 400GB SATA III eMLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 was promising. now I'm more skeptical after updating the firmware.
Pros: -24nm NAND vs newer 15nm. all enterprise NAND is basically 20nm+ for endurance
-supposedly petabytes of write endurance vs consumer grade 100TB write
-looks new smells new but definitely not new.
Cons: -flashed the firmware to 3.22E the newest and immediately said drive was at 91% health
-even the OCZ SSD utility doesn't make any sense of the SMART data
-error counts for ECC keeps going up
-performance 4k random write is about 100MB/sec and didn't improve with firmware update
-latency all over the map
-no warranty realistically
-slow as balls
Other Thoughts: I would not put your trusted data on a drive that most likely has been used 24-7 in an enterprise environment. Some guy below posted these are new. Definitely NOT....2/5 for it working out of the box and successfully completing the firmware update LOL
Manufacturer Response:Hello Bo,

My name is Benjamin L. and I monitor the customer feedback here at Newegg.com. I am sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with the Deneva 2 R Series SSD. This is the first time we have heard of this problem, the drive may have a fault that requires investigating. Please reach out to us so that we may assist you with resolving your problem.

You can also create a support ticket on our website at https://support.ocz.com/customer/portal/emails/new?ticket[labels_new]=Newegg
You can also contact me directly at neweggsupport@ocz.com

On behalf of OCZ, I apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for considering OCZ for your storage needs.

Best Regards,

Benjamin
OCZ Storage Solutions
http://ocz.com/us/

Reviewed By:Bo Z.,6/17/2016 8:23:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.