Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SM951 MZVPV512HDGL-00000 M.2 512GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Solid State Disk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blingless With All the Same Bang!
Pros: Pray tell will someone please tell me if I'm wrong, but other than fancy lettering/painting and packaging, this $280 blazing M.2 drive is essentially the same as its cutesy sister, the 950 Pro for a staggering $316.

If these teensy speed demons are not the next wave of the future, especially for laptops/tablets, you can have my geek badge.
Cons: It seems to be totally the fault of our Post Office and no egg has been deducted but shipping from CA to OH took a miserable ten days.
Other Thoughts: My first experience with the 950 Pro and an ASUS MB was a magic act just getting it recognized as a boot drive. Not this time with an ASRock MB; from unpackaging to recognizing it on my workbench layout - 30 minutes, tops, and I'm old and slow.
Reviewed By:Michael S.,9/23/2016 7:31:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ SSD IT3RSK41ET5G0-0960 Intrepid 3700 Series 960GB 2.5" SATAIII eMLC 9.2mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Whats not to like?
Pros: I bought this on sale for $143.00 !! Since it was refurbished I opted for 1 year extended warranty for $12.00. So for a $1 a month I get piece of mind. I am getting 422mbs read and 432mbs write speeds. From power on to desktop takes ten seconds and four of those are because I chose 4 second delay for bios screen check. Loads games FAAAST, am always the first on screen when loading into a multiplayer game. Not even a sneeze out of this ssd! Rock steady, fast enough for my needs, is an emlc so it'll last longer than my motherboard prolly. Did I say I got 960gb for $143.00 tee hee !!
Cons: I didn't buy two!!!!
Other Thoughts: I would recommend at my price point of $143.00 not at $183.00, not worth the risk of refurbished at that price point.
I use mine very lightly 14 hours a week so it was worth the risk for me.
If it takes a dump I'll update my info.
Reviewed By:david l.,9/20/2016 1:23:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Data Center Series SV843 2.5" 960GB SATA III V1 MLC VNAND Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seriously Great SSDs!
Pros: - "Refurb" price
- Capacity
- SSD
- Samsung
- Newegg is the vendor
- Premier Shipping
- Crystal Disk Info says these are new SSDs, no runtime
- Longevity
- MLC
Cons: - Roll the dice and see what you get...?
- Write speed is around 420 instead of the 850 EVO 520...?
Other Thoughts: Use 2x these for my home server (media, files, etc.) Windows 2012 R2 OS drives (have Intel RT3WB080 RAID card w/spinners for mov/tv). Was running out of space with 2x 850 EVO 250GB mirror, handling sensitive data. Swapped these in one at a time and the mirror rebuilt within 10 minutes each time. Crystal Disk Info shows they're brand new. Great performers and excellent capacity for a consumer price conscious application. I'd buy these for my gamerig too if I needed more storage. Even if they had 20000-30000 hours on them and performed as they do, I'd be happy.
Reviewed By:Darek R.,9/19/2016 10:00:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ SSD IT3RSK41ET5G0-0480 Intrepid 3700 Series 480GB 2.5" SATAIII eMLC 9.2mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super
Pros: Look new and smart confirm it as new. According to smart, I initiate the power for the first time when I did the disk management before cloning. 100% health. $74 + $7 (1 year war.) = $81 + free shipping. Stable and fast, updated to 01-2016 firmware 1.5.1.0A
Cons: I bought the last one
Other Thoughts: 2 days before I bought it, OCZ/Toshiba came out with a new improved software utility suite dated 09-13-2016. Crystal mark 5 shows Read 462 and Write 394. I had an 850 pro 256 but I needed bigger. I did not want to go to a $220. Don't get me wrong, the Samsung was a wow during the whole 8 months I got it. This one, for now, is more than I ever expected for the price.
Reviewed By:Francois T.,9/18/2016 11:44:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Data Center Series SV843 2.5" 960GB SATA III V1 MLC VNAND Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: fast. very good price. Drive was said to be refurbished but it only had 7 power cycles on it when I checked the SMART data. Total bytes written was 23Gb. Cannot much newer!
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: Price went up $20 before I could order another.

Went and bought second drive. It had three power cycles and 0 LBA written.

Also, Magician version 1 (linux version) works with ubuntu 14.04
Reviewed By:Richard F.,9/13/2016 1:06:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ SSD IT3RSK41ET5G0-0960 Intrepid 3700 Series 960GB 2.5" SATAIII eMLC 9.2mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good drive
Pros: good
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:stephane b.,9/11/2016 5:59:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Toshiba > Toshiba THNSNJ200PCSZ 200 GB 2.5" 7.0 mmH 6Gb/s SSD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1500 hours, 12TB of writes, 4TB of reads
Pros: Price.
Reasonable wear.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Alexandr R.,9/10/2016 9:01:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ SSD IT3RSK41ET5G0-0480 Intrepid 3700 Series 480GB 2.5" SATAIII eMLC 9.2mm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looked New but FAILED in less than 24hrs...!
Pros: SSD Drive appeared to be in great - brand new - condition. It ran fine in a Lenovo laptop during a Windows 10 installation and was very fast compared to the standard hard drive it replaced.
Cons: However, it did not restart - would not power on - a few hours later. Was a big waste of my time using this REFURB and other buyers should know this SSD FAILED within 24 hours.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend using a NEW SSD from a different vendor and avoid this REFURB.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/7/2016 2:37:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Data Center Series SV843 2.5" 960GB SATA III V1 MLC VNAND Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very fast, but Magician utility does not work on it
Pros: Fast, low use, inexpensive
Cons: Magician software does not recognize it, so it might not be possible to set overprovisioning to improve performance and endurance.
Reviewed By:Kole K.,9/6/2016 4:22:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ Deneva 2 R Series D2RSTK251E19-0400 2.5" 400GB SATA III eMLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not very good/smooth experience
Pros: - Enterprise drive suppose to be reliable
- Good price but ...
Cons: - The drive reported a lot of errors, not sure why. Both Sequential and random writing speed is about 100MB/s. Avg. latency about 1ms (not bad?).
- Spent a lot of time on troubleshooting the issue.
- Was told by customer service to contact OCZ. However OCZ is not willing to provide support and advised me these drives should not be on the market, asked me to contact seller instead.
- Second contact with customer service will issue a replacement, but has to return the item first. So I had to move everything on the drive back to storage and copy it over once receive the replacement which means more work to me.
Other Thoughts: - I am waiting for the replacement to see if I would have a better luck on it.
- If you don't mind to spend extra time on these issues, it is a good chance to have a enterprise drive. Otherwise, consider to buy a brand new may be more cost effective
- I give the transaction one star only because of the price. Nothing else can be excited so far.
Reviewed By:TAO L.,8/24/2016 6:16:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.