Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 500GB Portable USB 3.0 Portable SSD T1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 overall great
Pros: works successfully as a boot disk for Mac OS X (10.9 to 10.11). I started off with a Mac Mini, whose internal HD was fairly slow. This device works great.
Cons: somewhat fussy about whether it gets enough power down the USB lead, It works fine when plugged into MacMini, iMac but not when plugged into a MacBook Pro , nor an Airport Extreme Bases station nor (of all the ones I have tried) a powered USB hub.
Other Thoughts: I accept the limitations on power, but it would be good to have option of a separate external power supply so that it does not need to be plugged directly into the Mac.
Reviewed By:Stephen B.,9/18/2016 8:29:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > ADATA > ADATA SV620 240GB USB 3.0 External Solid State Disk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: cheap and best!!!
Cons: I didn't find anything negative.
Reviewed By:vivek s.,9/15/2016 6:12:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG T3 Portable 1TB USB 3.1 External Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome portable SSD T3 vs T1
Pros: Fast, super fast. i use this to do an echo sync of my company server and it takes no more than 3 min. my old t1 took at least 10 min. Love how it has a longer cord as apposed to the T1 and usb 3.1 connection much easier to plug in and out on the hard drive itself. i had issues with breaking the port on the T1.
Cons: Pricey but well worth it
Other Thoughts: yes i would recomend and buy again
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/5/2016 1:56:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG T3 Portable 250GB USB 3.1 External Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The only USB to Buy
Pros: If you want blazing speed in a portable USB SSD, this is it. I absolutely depend on these things. I might be one of the few people that actually liked the small USB connector on the old models. This one is much longer so most will like that.
Cons: Cost is a bit high, but to be expected for cutting edge.
Reviewed By:Patrick S.,7/31/2016 6:53:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk Extreme 500 120GB USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Terrific little drive
Pros: Light weight. No moving parts. No heat generated. Tough body.
Cons: So small I'm afraid I might misplace it and not see it on my messy desk.
Other Thoughts: I use this drive to record audio with my QSC TouckMix 16 mixer. This drive works FLAWLESSLY. I will be buying more of these and probably some 240 and 480 GB drives as well. Just plug it in and it works. If you record audio and own a TouchMix, BUY one or more of these. You will be amazed.
Reviewed By:Van V.,7/24/2016 8:06:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG T3 Portable 500GB USB 3.1 External Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Easy to setup and use. I'm using it on a Mac and it is awesome.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommend this drive. It is super fast and easy to use.
Reviewed By:Stephen D.,7/19/2016 8:14:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG T3 Portable 250GB USB 3.1 External Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great portable drive for my TouchMix 16 mixer. Love it.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:calvin e.,7/16/2016 3:01:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk Extreme 500 120GB USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Product great, shipping horrible
Pros: Shaa, lightweight, durable. Everything that I expected it to be.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Expected delivery was 4-7 business day, it ended up taking 11 business days to arrive (19 total days when you add in weekends and holidays. At one point it sat at one location in the delivery route from Jun 20th until Jul 1st. I've never had a problem with shipping from Newegg before and am hoping that this is an isolated incident. If it happens again, I'll be looking for a different vendor.
Reviewed By:Chad B.,7/10/2016 5:29:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk Extreme 900 960 GB External Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super fast, 550MB/S
Pros: Super fast, huge
Cons: random bloatware on the drive, needs a format to clean out
Reviewed By:Jeffrey D.,6/24/2016 3:21:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk Extreme 500 480GB 2.5" USB 3.0 Portable SSD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent, durable hard drive
Pros: Very easy to set up and use, works flawlessly.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Ronald D.,6/24/2016 5:38:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.