Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > External SSDs > Team Group > Team Group PD200 256GB 1.8" USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive T8F2D2256GMC102

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 reliable and fast
Pros: lite , reliable , doesn't take as long to load games off of
price is awsome for an SSD
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2014 7:55:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External SSDs > Team Group > Team Group PD200 256GB 1.8" USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive T8F2D2256GMC102

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Teeny-tiny
Pros: This eeny weeny external SSD is smaller than a smartphone. It's very slim, and silent.
Cons: It's so little you might easily lose it. USB connector is short.
Other Thoughts: Very impressed with this very nice little external SSD drive. Had a conventional SATA drive in an enclosure before, HUGE difference regarding size and weight. I bought it for my daughter to use with her laptop, and she called it "sexy". We were both thrilled with the smallness and the cute little carry case (a leather envelope) that comes with it. Lightens her overall load to carry a great deal. Very nice.
Reviewed By:ToolPackinMama,3/4/2014 1:10:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > External SSDs > Team Group > Team Group PD200 64GB 1.8" USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive T8F2D2064GMC102

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fast enough
Pros: Runs Windows 7 pro in Parallels on my MacAir with ease. It is a HUGE difference compared to using a mechanical drive. Small and easy to carry around.
Cons: The cord is short. It would have been perfect if 2 inches longer.
Reviewed By:Jon,2/19/2014 12:23:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External SSDs > LaCie > LaCie 256GB Thunderbolt & USB 3.0 Rugged External Solid State Drive 9000352

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for you MCBOOK PRO
Pros: This drive is very fast and stays very cool. Great form factor. You can run your OSX from this drive if you want. Works great on OS Mavericks. Comes with Thunderbolt cable.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: While not much faster than USB3 in my use, it does not have the USB issues that OSX Mavericks seems to have for me. The ability to chain Thunderbolt devices beats USB3 as well. It would be great if LaCie would have a bring your own drive option.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2013 2:20:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External SSDs > Transcend > Transcend 256GB 1.8" USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive TS256GESD200K

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY
Pros: Fast.... for a month?
Cons: After a month it started to operate very slow. Working in game production environment and having this happen is unfortunate.
Reviewed By:Abstract,8/27/2013 4:47:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > External SSDs > Transcend > Transcend 256GB 1.8" USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive TS256GESD200K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FAST
Pros: FAST. I work with game development applications / 3D and this drive speeds up my workflow.
Cons: 250$.
Other Thoughts: I am hoping the price of the 1tb drives goes down.
Reviewed By:Narch,8/11/2013 6:32:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > External SSDs > LaCie > LaCie 256GB Thunderbolt & USB 3.0 Rugged External Solid State Drive 9000352

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid State FAST
Pros: My connection is fast (thunderbolt) but speed also depends on the speed of the drive... with a solid state drive with thunderbolt, I can actually see the difference in speed... unlike other drives that say, sure the connection speed is fast - but only as fast as your drive.... and this drive is FAST!

Excellent price!
Cons: Time will tell, I wish they came with more memory.
Reviewed By:Paolo,7/28/2013 1:31:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > External SSDs > LaCie > LaCie Little Big Disk 1TB Thunderbolt External Solid State Drive with Cable 9000350

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost In Love
Pros: Super fast. Small form factor. I purchased this unit to hold my time machine backups and to use it to launch my VMs from.
Cons: Expensive, but when you need the performance you will pay with a smile.

Loud there is a loud high pitched noise that comes from the unit. It seems to be the fans. The noise is louder than my MBP when the fans are full blast.

Lacie was very fast to try to resolve the issue and sent me another power supply which did not help. They then sent me another brand new unit which was a little quiter but at times my mac had trouble mounting. I kept my original. I also didnt have to kick and screem for a replacement which was nice.
Other Thoughts: I was a little disappointed that it was so loud after dropping about 1K. I expected perfection since i paid a premium for this product. I probably would have returned it for another product if there one existed like this. If you are planning to keep this right on your desk prepare for some noise.
Reviewed By:Eric,7/1/2013 9:16:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > External SSDs > Transcend > Transcend 256GB 1.8" USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive TS256GESD200K

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice drive
Pros: very nice for file transfers and good speeds and small very portable I like this littler drive
Cons: none as of now
Other Thoughts: very nice drive for just about any needs files photos data just all around nice drive and plenty of space
Reviewed By:roudy1,5/18/2013 9:22:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > External SSDs > Transcend > Transcend 256GB 1.8" USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive TS256GESD200K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Drive!
Pros: This hard drive is amazing. It is so small and super fast. I am actually running full virtual machines off the drive from my Surface Pro and they are blazing fast. I would definately recommend this drive.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:brettparkhurst,5/9/2013 9:26:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau