Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Shower Heads > Sunbeam Product Inc. > Sunbeam SM10274 Deluxe Dual Head Shower Massager

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 plastic chrome really terrible. do not purchase. new egg was great in handling issues.
Pros: nothing good
Cons: waste of time with returns as they replaced the original. the second one blew apart 2/seconds after install. re installed and blew apart again
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 12:56:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shower Heads > Sunbeam Product Inc. > Sunbeam SM10274 Deluxe Dual Head Shower Massager

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible, has zero value
Pros: Absolutely none.
Cons: Everything.

When I tried to install it, the handheld unit would not fit into it's holder so I tried calling the manufacturer. They said they didn't actually make or support the product and gave me a different number to call.

The second company said that it had not sold that unit for over 15 years and would not support or warranty it. 15 years???

The connection for the handheld unit broke after one week of being installed. The main head broke after three weeks. I am somewhat surprised each lasted as long as they did.

It is ultra cheap plastic that is totally unsuitable for this application. I am surprised that Sunbeam would have allowed their name on such a poor product. I am also surprised that Newegg would sell such a piece of junk.

Since the list price was supposedly $125 or so, I assumed it was at least useable. That assumption was wrong, it cannot possibly be used.
Other Thoughts: Unfortunately, I waited several weeks to install this. The EXTREMELY short warranty is expired so it is a 100% loss. As at least one other review said, this deserves much less than one egg, but that is the least you can give a review.
Reviewed By:Denny,4/26/2015 8:44:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Shower Heads > Sunbeam Product Inc. > Sunbeam SM10274 Deluxe Dual Head Shower Massager

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sunbeam NE10318 Deluxe Dual Head Shower Massager
Pros: Did come with two heads - not that they work very well.
Cons: The diverter has odd angles for average shower.
Good luck fitting holder piece on diverter in usable way.
Hand held shower head doesn't fit into holder. Cheap....very cheap...
Very difficult to change to another setting.
I will have to find a separate holder for the hand held sprayer.
Good luck if you find yourself trying to make something like this actually work.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2015 4:58:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Shower Heads > Sunbeam Product Inc. > Sunbeam SM10274 Deluxe Dual Head Shower Massager

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Far from Worth the Price
Pros: Came with all of the necessary parts, everything assembled together just fine, looks nice
Cons: Leaks everywhere, awkward arrangement of base shower head and handle, fell apart a few times, feels cheap to the touch.
Other Thoughts: As a college student studying engineering, it became a matter of pride to get this shower head to work. I used the proper taping procedures, used the right tools, and even looked up a few YouTube videos. Despite all of these precautions, there were still leaks, and the shower head fell off and almost hit me twice! Stay away from this product, no matter how much they discount it!
Reviewed By:Kal,3/14/2015 4:01:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shower Heads > Sunbeam Product Inc. > Sunbeam SM10274 Deluxe Dual Head Shower Massager

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap material i wont call it massager.
Pros: None.
Cons: If there was a choice to give less than a star, I would not give it any. I would not call this a massager since there is no apparent setting for a massager and it functions simply as a shower.
Unfortunately, I purchased two and am now stuck with both because of the shipping costs involved for return shipping.
Reviewed By:Raymond,3/10/2015 11:21:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shower Heads > Sunbeam Product Inc. > Sunbeam SM10274 Deluxe Dual Head Shower Massager

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Come With Correct Pieces
Pros: No pros because I can't even use it correctly.
Cons: *Didn't come with all the pieces necessary to even install the product correctly.
Other Thoughts: The diverter/mount that came with mine only has 2 holes when it should have 3. In essence, I can only attache one of the shower heads at a time, when the product page AND the product box indicate that both should be connected in tandem.

I attempted to contact the companys # on the box, and EVERY option just sent me right back to the main menu. I was somehow finally able to leave a message just now, but who knows if anyone will actually call me back?

My only recourse through NewEgg is to get a refund (but that refund DOESN'T include the shipping I paid AND I have to pay to ship it back myself).

I usually love buying products from NewEgg, but when you have to pay to send back a product the company didn't even send to you correctly... seems sketchy.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2015 1:14:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shower Heads > Sunbeam Product Inc. > Sunbeam SM10274 Deluxe Dual Head Shower Massager

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality Hose
Pros: Nice spray quality. Sets up is Easy.
Cons: Hose ruptured after less than a month of use!
Other Thoughts: I am on edge of warranty ..... so will see what happens. Hope I can find a new hose.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 12:39:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shower Heads > Conair > White Pollenex® 4-Setting Handheld Showerhead

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 White Pollenex® 4-Setting Handheld Showerhead
Pros: Sorta works.
Cons: I beg to differ on the 3 easy steps to installation. I fought with this for at least a couple of hours (wasting a lot of tape - make sure you buy a roll) trying to stop the water from coming out the bottom of the handle before I realized I needed to switch the hose around. It looks the same on both sides, apparently it's not. Keep shopping - even after I got it to work it was disappointing and I can tell that the holder is not going to last long.
Reviewed By:Sue,12/11/2014 12:42:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shower Heads > Sunbeam Product Inc. > Sunbeam SM10274 Deluxe Dual Head Shower Massager

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap, taking a chance
Pros: All there, mostly decent parts.
Cons: Diverter leaked upon install, ended up just reusing a diverter from another assembly, wasn't worth the return to even deal with.
Other Thoughts: Was on sale, if it worked it I'd give it five eggs. On the edge, as long as price, if it's worth returning it. Ended up just eating it. Actually might just be the thing to prove it's worth buying an expensive replacement.
Reviewed By:Lohn Jamar,10/21/2014 7:16:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Shower Heads > Sunbeam Product Inc. > Sunbeam SM10274 Deluxe Dual Head Shower Massager

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Shower head
Pros: Looks nice.
Cons: Actually just realized that the one I got a couple of weeks ago, is not the one on the picture . Got an email about writing a review and when I click on the link, the one on the picture is different to the one I got. I installed the one I received, but took it off as soon as I try to use it. It didn't work right.
Reviewed By:Edgar,8/24/2014 8:46:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.