Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Portable Generators > Durostar > DuroStar DS10000E 10,000-Watt 16.0Hp Portable Gas Generator with Electric Start and Wheel Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 NE gets a -1
Pros: Well Made
Fair Price
Cons: Newegg Iron Clad price guarantee
No cables
Other Thoughts: Unit is large and heavy. Assembly was easy. Started like a dream. Don't forget you need cables and a hook up to your house. I give Newegg a -1 for their lack of websites in the Iron Clad price guarantee program. This unit is $100 less at a MAJOR website, but since it's not on the list NE will not honor the price. Boo Hiss :-)
Reviewed By:mydogaragon,2/17/2014 10:39:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Generac > Generac 5981 Portable Generator

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Displeased with Power Tool Store
Pros: Good price, other than that I wouldn't know.
Cons: Seller is Power Tool Store.
Other Thoughts: The Power Tool Store, a division of Bay Verte Machinery, Inc. which sells this though Newegg called me five days after I exchanged money for this product and told me that they could not give me the product until March because they sold me a product they did not have. They told me I could buy a way more expensive product if I wish. I told them to give me my money back. I wont do business with them again.
Reviewed By:Q,2/12/2014 9:02:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Durostar > DuroStar DS4400 4,400-Watt Portable Recoil Start Gas-Powered Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like it
Pros: Wheel Kit, power options and price
Cons: Don't know yet. Waiting for the lights to go out
Reviewed By:Don,12/4/2013 11:50:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Durostar > DuroStar DS4400 4,400-Watt Portable Recoil Start Gas-Powered Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Weekend warrior`
Pros: Honda-like OHV engine, same design I've seen on power washers, etc...
Small, tight package. Durable quality.
Runs quiet!!!! A+++
Cons: Does not make breakfast or clean my boots
Other Thoughts: This thing will run an small room air conditioner if required. I plan to use it in case power goes out in the winter to run special needs equipment for our child. Also will be the perfect weekend warrior for my property down south. Will run a space heater no problem, plus ample lighting, entertainment, cooking, etc... Very happy with this genny.
Reviewed By:Beachbum,9/3/2013 3:02:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Durostar > DuroStar DS4400 4,400-Watt Portable Recoil Start Gas-Powered Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet Generator
Pros: Quiet
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I received this model generator as a Christmas gift. It was easy to assemble. It is quieter than other budget generators I've used.

I can't attest to much about it as I've only fired it up once after assembling the wheels, but I was very impressed with how quiet it was.
Reviewed By:evanrevans,8/19/2013 5:18:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Duromax > DuroMax XP10000E 10000 Watt Portable Gas Electric Start Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This generator was a steal for the price. neighbor helped wire directly to breaker box and it worked great. The 50 amp plug is a nice bonus. Fairly quiet operation. The day installed, power went out...it was our sign that we made right decision. But after comparing what you get with this product to other generators, it's almost a no brainer.
Cons: Not very good instructions to put together. for instance, battery for electric start does not come hooked up and it want easiest locating the negative terminal wire. Shipping was free, but it was a nightmare dealing with fed ex...had to take a day off work to manage it on my end.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2013 10:24:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Duromax > DuroMax XP4400E RV Grade 4400 Watt 7.0 Hp Gas Generator w/ Electric Start & Wheel Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good So Far
Pros: Instructions for assembly of wheel kit were good. No mistakes or information gaps. Generator started on the first and second tries.
Cons: No grounding wire or grounds included. It would have been nice to have grounding wire and grounds included. I also ordered the duramax small generator cover and it wasn't delivered the same time as the generator. I was given one order number from newegg.com, but the generator was only delivered. I called the number for Factory Authorized Outlet and the 24 hour operator told me that they are open from 9 to 6 from Monday to Friday and she took down my contact information and told me that someone would be getting in touch with me. Overall very satisfied with the generator though.
Reviewed By:Shawn,7/26/2013 7:36:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Hyundai IT Corp. > Hyundai HHD7250 7250W 13HP Portable Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great generator
Pros: It was easy to put it together. The shipping company did a good job, no problems with the package. hooked everything and it started right away. I got the 15 Hp motor. The price was not bad, I had looked at other place and they were more in price. This is my first generator and I love it.
Cons: So far none.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2013 3:10:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Duromax > DuroMax XP10000E 10000 Watt Portable Gas Electric Start Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 With ease!
Pros: I bought this to power the most essential thing in my home. I was able to power 10 circuits with a manual transfer switch. Two of them @ 240. Only use one for my well water. Plus other like bedrooms, kitchen, living room and a few others. So I turn all my power to give it a run. Well it did it job with ease. Bring on the outages!
Cons: Little noisy, but it's expected!
Other Thoughts: With the amount of power in this compact generator you might want to hook a transfer switch with it. Instead of having electrical cords running all around you home!
Reviewed By:zgangof4,7/1/2013 10:07:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Durostar > DuroStar DS4000S 4000-Watt 7.0 HP Air-Cooled OHV Portable RV Gas Engine Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME !!!!
Pros: This thing is awesome , I used it for the first time yesterday because of the storms we've been having here in West Virginia for the last 2 days knocked out the power , I plugged in the refrigerator ,deep freezer , 3 flat screen TVs , 2 computers with router & a box fan ,, it ran perfect with no problems & I'm going to order another here in a few days
Cons: NONE AT ALL
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone
Reviewed By:TWISTED,6/13/2013 10:08:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau