Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Door Locks > Source 2 Market, LLC > Deadbolt Beacon LED Door Security Lock Indicator (Nickel)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Deadbolt Beacon LED Door Security Lock Indicator (Nickel)
Pros: Looks pretty from a distance.
Cons: Cheap plastic construction. I threw it away rather than use the tape to stick it on. Its horrible and its a good idea but very poorly engineered and constructed.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 2:52:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Door Locks > Source 2 Market, LLC > Deadbolt Beacon LED Door Security Lock Indicator (Dark Bronze)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You're kidding?
Pros: none
Cons: you can't see if your bolt is toward the door jam or away? This is a meaningless thing that the world does not need nor do you need to spend your hard earned money to get it.
Other Thoughts: You're going to pay money for a piece of garbage to tell you if your door is locked? Have we really fallen that far? One egg, because they won't let you post ZERO.
Reviewed By:kenjibaba,4/5/2014 10:00:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Door Locks > Source 2 Market, LLC > Deadbolt Beacon LED Door Security Lock Indicator (Polished Brass)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Investment
Pros: Works great. The first one I received did not work. Seller replaced it with a new one.
Cons: Little too bulky. It's not metal. Cheap plastic but reasonable for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2014 7:05:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Door Locks > Source 2 Market, LLC > Deadbolt Beacon LED Door Security Lock Indicator (Polished Brass)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little gadget!
Pros: I'm an older man, sight not so good, stairs can be a problem. My front door is down a full flight of stairs and the knob of the lock is very hard to see from the second floor. Now I don't have to run down the stairs to see that the door is locked! And don't have to trudge back UP the stairs! One quick look and I can tell if the door isn't locked. It also serves to remind me to check: I can't miss the blinking LED if I forgot to lock the door.

Also, they return phone calls if you need to ask them something! A rare thing these days. Extra points for this company!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Just be sure to place the supplied adhesive pads on the lock knob so that it presents a flat top surface to the inside of this unit. Also, fill in the sides so there is very little 'play'. It really is easy to do.
Reviewed By:Joe B,2/10/2014 8:20:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Door Locks > Source 2 Market, LLC > Deadbolt Beacon LED Door Security Lock Indicator (Polished Brass)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great. First one did not work. Seller replaced it with no cost.
Cons: Little bulkier for the deadbolt knob.
Reviewed By:Ram,2/9/2014 5:26:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Door Locks > Source 2 Market, LLC > Deadbolt Beacon LED Door Security Lock Indicator (Polished Brass)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Deadbolt Beacon LED Door Security Lock Indicator (Polished Brass)
Pros: It works well but a bit bulky.
Cons: The device is bulky and plastic housing crack before install. I had to apply the super glue to hold the pieces together.
Other Thoughts: I don't mind to pay a bit more money if it made from a better material and not thin cheap plastic.
Reviewed By:PD,2/9/2014 4:04:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Door Locks > Source 2 Market, LLC > Deadbolt Beacon LED Door Security Lock Indicator (Polished Brass)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good idea. Terrible execution.
Pros: Good idea, visual indication of the deadbolt position.
Cons: Does not work consistently and requires constant re-jiggling to coax it to work. Really bad design.
Reviewed By:alecb,1/27/2014 12:49:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Door Locks > KWIKSET CORPORATION > Kwikset 99100-005 910TRL ZW 15 SMT Kwikset Traditional Deadbolt (Satin Nickel)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works with Vivint
Pros: Zwave compatible. finish matches somewhat and the options are pretty standard
Cons: battery life is about 1 year if not used as much. About 6 months if used often. Would suggest using higher grade batteries.
Other Thoughts: Wish there was an option to have it light up and the sound at the same time.
Reviewed By:ETAzero,9/28/2012 9:34:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Door Locks > KWIKSET CORPORATION > Kwikset 99100-014 SmartCode Z Wave Contemporary Style Deadbolt (Venetian Bronze)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well so far
Pros: Easy to install
Can change to use existing keys
Sends Z-Wave status even for manual/keyed events
Cons: Rekeying tool was not included
Plastic cover on the top of indoor side
Other Thoughts: I've read a few reviews about these seizing up after a few months, but so far it works well. It was easy to install except that mine didn't include the tool for rekeying, but I was able to use a staple instead.

The one thing that bothers me a little is that on the back side, there's a dark plastic cover that doesn't quite match the rest of the lock. It looks a lot like the front cover on remote controls. It wouldn't keep me from ordering more, but it wasn't shown in the photos here so you should be aware of it. I assume it's done like that so the Z-Wave communication won't be blocked by the cover.

The Z-Wave communication works well and I was pleased to see that it does send status updates even when the door is unlocked manually rather than using the code. If you use a system like HomeSeer, be sure to edit the associations for this device and add HomeSeer so that it will receive status updates.
Reviewed By:JD,8/18/2012 10:56:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Door Locks > KWIKSET CORPORATION > Kwikset 92420-031 Bright Brass Tylo Knob Entry Lockset & Deadbolt

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Average Quality
Pros: Cheap. Two-lock sets, one box.
Cons: Cheaply made. There is a reason they were so cheap. Both door locks want to stick open when you turn the handle. Not an issue with over-tightening or anything I noticed on my end.
Other Thoughts: They definitely work for the lesser used doors of my house, and you can't really beat the price, unless they were the QuickSet locks that is.
Reviewed By:arggonuts,6/6/2012 7:21:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau