Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Bakeware > Anchor Hocking > 4Pc Glass Ovenware Anchor Hocking 4-Piece Baking Dish Set

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer BEWARE - Glass will explode when exposed to high temperatures or wet surfaces!
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Dangerous!
Explodes when exposed to wet surfaces or high temperatures!
Other Thoughts: I bought these at a great price not too long ago. They were great looking dishes as well. After some time of sitting on my shelf, I had a few friends over late at night and decided to cook some chicken nuggets. 40-60 minutes passed and I got the nuggets out of the oven. I walk over to my counter, sit it down and immediately it exploded into tons of pieces, several hitting me in the face.

After doing my research I came across a video from Consumer Reports on youtube

The video details how dangerous this product is and other glass bakeware on the current market with it shattering 9/10 times when exposed to high temperatures or surfaces with even the slightest amount of moisture on them after they get out of the oven. Your best bet is to get glass bakeware from decades ago which works way better since its made out of a different kind of glass.
Reviewed By:Bonemane,5/3/2014 9:36:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bakeware > RSVP > RSVP International Endurance Biscuit Cutter Set - 4 Pieces

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 piece biscuit cutter set
Pros: These cutters are stainless steel and have handy handles,and are a pleasure to use.T And they are easy to clean.
Cons: No cons.
Other Thoughts: They will last forever.
Reviewed By:Chuck,4/23/2014 9:36:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bakeware > Cook N Home > Cook N Home 6-Piece Heavy Gauge Nonstick Bakware Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cooking
Pros: Just what I ordered and my nephew was happy to get some much needed cookware for his new apartment.
Cons: No cons really other than it seemed to take a bit longer to be delivered than expected but still arrived in plenty of time for Christmas so no worries there. Seems to be a great starter kit for a new apartment.
Reviewed By:Shayleia,1/4/2013 3:18:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bakeware > Cook N Home > Cook N Home 6-Piece Heavy Gauge Nonstick Bakware Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good starter set
Pros: Bought for my young nephew as a first apartment starter set. He was happy with them.
Cons: ?
Reviewed By:Shayleia,12/7/2012 5:53:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bakeware > Freshware > Freshware 12-Cavity Silicone Muffin Pan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More Muffins For Me!
Pros: Easy To Clean
Bakes Great
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've made several dozen muffins in this so far and they all came out great!
Reviewed By:BakerLady,5/15/2012 12:10:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bakeware > Freshware > Freshware 30-Cavity Silicone Chocolate, Candy, and Peanut Butter Cup Mold

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work
Pros: None
Cons: All. Didn't work with my Vizio Tablet
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2011 7:44:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bakeware > Cuisinart > Cookware

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super!
Pros: Well made, great non-stick surface, no leaking.
Cons: There are no smaller versions of this pan...at least not on Newegg.
Other Thoughts: I admit I've only used this pan once so far. I made a pumpkin cheesecake in it and it worked flawlessly. Even though it's non-stick, I did go ahead and wipe a little Canola spray in (for a very thin layer) just in case, but I don't think I needed it. The cheesecake came right out of the pan with absolutely nothing left behind, there were no leaks at all, and the cheesecake was perfect. I can't wait to make more cheesecake for Christmas!
Reviewed By:ChuckH0308,11/25/2010 11:55:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bakeware > Harvest Direct > As Seen On TV Big City Slider Station

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A fun, simple gadget with minor hang-ups.
Pros: While the recipe book offers interesting ideas, the main pro is the ease of use. It cooks very fast, and makes quick preparation a breeze.

The measuring scoop seems to measure a bit less than what would make a good sized patty, it really helps in forming a uniform shape and making prep go smoothly.

As long as the item is used as instructed, there's no problems with the way it cooks.
Cons: Since sliders are essentially cooking in their own grease, using fattier meats will cause quite a bit of fat build-up in the slider station. At no point does the cooking guide call for you to pour out the excess fat, but failure to do so will cause a serious mess.

The device is also not as "easy to clean" as it claims, considering the grooves on both sides of the slider station often get in the way. It's best to clean it as soon as you finish a batch.

Some recipes (Like the Barbecue Cheddar Slider) are much more likely to stick to the "non-stick" surface, making them harder to remove than just simply "flipping the pan".
Other Thoughts: Although the recipes usually call for a pound of meat, and some other ingredients, to make about 15 sliders, if you prefer a thicker patty, consider that enough for 10 at best.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2010 5:01:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bakeware > Harvest Direct > As Seen On TV Big City Slider Station

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not What I expected
Pros: It comes with an interesting cook book. It has recipes for some pretty good sounding burgers.
Cons: It doesn't really keep the burgers in burger form. It turns into seasoned ground beef, with parts that hold together poorly. I planned a dinner around this and it was ruined.
Other Thoughts: I expected at least for the burgers to stay together, but unfortunately that was too much to ask for.
Reviewed By:spike,9/16/2009 3:40:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau