Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cookware > FARBERWARE > Farberware 77299 12 PC Stainless Steel Cook Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent!
Pros: Has everything you need.
Strainer lid Rocks for pasta and veggies.
There is nothing you cant cook with this set within reason.
Good Quality
Lifetime warranty
Cons: Is leery of non stick surfaces... how healthy are they?
The quality is good, but the pans are a little on the light side. For the Money? They are beautiful. Lets not forget the lifetime warranty!
Other Thoughts: I'm quite happy with this set. I use it almost daily.
Reviewed By:DB,10/5/2014 4:06:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cookware > WearEver > WearEver/T-Fal C9440774 Pure Living Ceramic Nonstick 12-Inch Saute/Fry Pan, Champagne Gold

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT T-FAL
Pros: It looks and feels like a good fry pan.
Cons: Advertised with a big red T-Fal logo. Has T-Fal in the header. All packaging says WearEver. The pan says WearEver. Why advertise T-Fal when its a WearEver. Feels deceptive. I thought I was getting a good deal on a T-Fal pan. I got a fair deal on a WearEver pan.
Other Thoughts: I gave one star because i feel deceived. the pan is probably deserving of more stars itself.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2014 4:33:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cookware > WearEver > WearEver/T-Fal C9440774 Pure Living Ceramic Nonstick 12-Inch Saute/Fry Pan, Champagne Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Great
Pros: Nothing sticks, either on the stove or in the dish washer.
Cons: None that I know of right now.
Other Thoughts: We like it so much that we ordered a smaller one of the same brand/construction. Just great.
Reviewed By:PKelly,6/1/2014 7:51:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cookware > WearEver > WearEver/T-Fal C9440774 Pure Living Ceramic Nonstick 12-Inch Saute/Fry Pan, Champagne Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT STUFF
Pros: work great, love it from a beginning, use less oil now, easy to clean, some time need little bit higher walls, but overall I'm very happy with that brand, have my evervear a few years ago - it last me for years, hard to kill pan, as long as you use silicon spatula - it will last forever (unless you burn it...) but again it naturally stand higher temps then regular pans and I'm talking about expensive stuff. quality of that brand and longevity are amazing. got it on sale for 20$. beat up anything for triple the price.
Cons: none so far,
Other Thoughts: wish it would be not white, but it serve the purpose. easy to see if oil get overheated or start burning,, which is not a con. but pros. I've been cooking with it everyday.
Reviewed By:Andreyd234,6/1/2014 4:54:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cookware > WearEver > WearEver/T-Fal C9440774 Pure Living Ceramic Nonstick 12-Inch Saute/Fry Pan, Champagne Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ceramic pan
Pros: Great pan nonstick ceramic works great
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:jeanne,6/1/2014 4:44:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cookware > WearEver > WearEver/T-Fal C9440774 Pure Living Ceramic Nonstick 12-Inch Saute/Fry Pan, Champagne Gold

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Joy Fry Pans
Pros: 1 EGG because I know that my long time Association with Newegg tells me they know how much trouble a Return is.
Cons: Pick, Wrap and Pack People are not using their heads.Aluminum Fry pans need to be protected in the shipping box from damage to their thin Aluminum edges,
mine both arrived bent on the edge of the pan opposite the Handle. One looks Gross and the other just looks like someone hit it on the Front edge,
No Joy !
Other Thoughts: Please Don't let me think that they were like this before they were shipped to me.

One was a gift for someone else,What a let down.
Reviewed By:MR.Clarke,5/8/2014 8:47:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cookware > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CPC-600 1000-Watt 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker, Brushed Stainless and Matte Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Easy to use. Cook food tast good.
Cons: Not found
Reviewed By:Stonne,4/28/2014 10:41:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cookware > Cuisinart > Cuisinart 722-18NS Chef's Classic Non-Stick Stainless 7" Windsor Pan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy!!
Pros: Great size, not often available.

Works with Induction Heaters!

About a third of the cost at other sources, if you can find them at all.
Cons: Like most of its' ilk the non-stick coating doesn't last as long as I would wish.
Other Thoughts: This order was for my second and third pan. The first one lost it's non-stick ability after about six months of daily use. But I liked it so well I bought two more.
Reviewed By:Rupert,4/4/2014 8:42:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cookware > Cuisinart > Cuisinart MCP-12N MultiClad Pro Stainless Steel 12-Piece Cookware Set Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stains & pitting after first use
Pros: The set looks nice when removed from the box. That's the only "pro" of this set.
Cons: After the first use of 1.5Q pot for cooking rice, a layer of brushed shiny stainless steel peeled off in one place
and revealed something black under it (looks like a tiny pitting), and there are many strange rainbow color spots/stains (also looks that a tiny part of a top layer of stainless steel might be "disappearing/peeling off" and those spots/stains cannot be washed/cleaned.
First use of a 3.0Q pot ended up with many strange rainbow color spots/stains, too.

Newegg claims that it is a 18/10 stainless steel set, but Cuisinart does not provide any information about using 18/10 stainless steel n this set on its website. The retail box does not mention that it is 18/10 stainless steel cookware set. The pots/pans are not stamped as 18/10 stainless steel -- only a stainless steel -- so it could be 18/0, 18/8 or whatever else. Who knows when even the manufacturer does not clear about the quality and grade of a stainless used in this set.
Other Thoughts: I cannot believe that the pots have stains and are pitted after first use / only couple uses -- mostly to boil water for pasta, cook rice, or to heat soup!!!

This cookware seems to be made of very inferior quality, if after one use of a pot (one cooking of rice for 20 minutes) something like that happens. Even if Newegg claims it is 18/10 stainless steel, I highly doubt it. Probably the plant in China used some cheap knock off version of 18/10 steel, and probably that's why there is NO any mentioning of 18/10 steel on the retail box for this set.

If a pot looks ugly with stains/pitting (after 1-3 cooking), and it cannot be cleaned with a water and detergent, what could I expect in a long run?
Reviewed By:Re-kv,1/15/2014 5:28:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cookware > Cuisinart > Cuisinart 7117-14RR Chef's 14-Inch Classic Lasagna Pan with Stainless Roasting Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Heavy duty, all stainless steel. Rugged construction with easy to grip handles. It included a stainless steel roasting rack, many similar size pans do not. Very easy clean up, soak and rinse.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Double duty, lasagna pan, or roaster with included rack.
Reviewed By:jjs-bflo,ny,12/8/2013 5:27:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau